Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Z510

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo Lenovo Z510

Average customer rating:
3.438 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
34
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 star
22
73 of 121(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Z510
Review 1 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON, Canada

Very affordable and durable

Date: December 20, 2015
" got it for around 600 dollars (without tax), and have been using it for two years now. Overall it is a very good laptop considering the good specs at this affordable price. Definitely worth it! "
Review 2 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Battery Ever

Date: September 23, 2015
" I bought this model only a year ago but the battery died just 7 months from the date of purchase... based from my experience from all brands (I am often consulted / repaired various brands) this may be the worst laptop when it comes to the battery... I was hoping, since the PRICE IS NOT CHEAP, that I would get quality performance, however, alas... "
Review 3 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

poor battery

Date: September 3, 2015
" yes. im also one who experienced poor battery.. but the replacement is not available.. store even said i need to wait for a year? "
Review 4 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

BAD BATTERY

Date: August 27, 2015
" this model has poor battery , and battery dead after 1 year so it cant cover in warranty . but all features and parts are too good. "
Review 5 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad battery and screen illumination

Date: May 21, 2015
" I bought this product exactly one year ago....it was working fine despite that I did never liked the illumination of the screen, it is always blurring my eye and it has to be on the maximum level to be adequate..... any way this was affordable, however what disappointed me the most is that after exactly one year the battery (suddenly) is TOTALLY damaged.......
Given that it is a built in battery, I am really disappointed with this product. I can not imagine a reliable laptop to have its battery totally damaged after only one year of usage, it is not even deteriorating gradually..... It is unreliable product, it is my first Lenovo laptop and I will NEVER BUY Lenovo again.
By the way the battery NEVER reached 4 HOURS in its best time in the beginning and after couple of months it remained on 2 hours and half...... Mentioning that it reaches 6 hours is totally misleading, this is based on only browsing the web and doing some word typing....SO BAD "
Review 6 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not that good

Date: April 21, 2015
" Had it over half a year but then the battery went dying so the cpu is gonna run 0.77 ghz all the time including the new bios (40). Otherwhise it is a good laptop. "
Review 7 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

poor battery

Date: March 23, 2015
" i completed my warranty just 2 days ago ,now i am having problem with battery .i shows wrong indication of battery like 99%,and all of a sudden my laptop goes to hibernate mode then shows 5% battery.i m not sure what is my battery is charging or not.performance wise it good. "
Review 8 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The backup battery NOT BEST

Date: March 10, 2015
" The backup battery not functioning well, when plug off from the plug the battery still show the powers remaining 90% (2 hours, 30 minutes), but at the end just a few minutes it suddenly turn off. "
Review 9 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

bad battery life

Date: March 9, 2015
" i purchesed this lap on 16may2014, this features are very nice but battery backup is only 2hrs. screen clarity is not good. but design is very nice with jbl speakers soundclarity. "
Review 10 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my laptop!! But....

Date: March 6, 2015
" I love my lapto! I use it everyday and I've worked on different tasks with it like Autocad, sketchup, rendering, and video editing with it and have used it for heavy gaming. But what I did not like about it is the position of the fan. It can be really warm at the left side of the keyboard (I've seen my friend's laptop and the fan was facing at the rear. It looked much better). The viewing angles of the monitor isn't that much good. I wish I could have the battery removed while I'm 100% (Though I'm not certain if it's good or bad) to prevent it from overcharging and stuff. Playing with it unplugged can make the gameplay lag and I'm too lazy to unplug and plug it back over and over. Another is when upgrading RAM, opening the laptop is a hassle. Processor performance is good! Tho the 4gb ram is killing me. I need more RAM!! :)) Overall, the performance and design is excellent and is a good laptop as well. Good enough for Autocad and rendering as well, and also gaming. :) "
Review 11 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Could have been my best purchase

Date: February 24, 2015
" i recently bought this laptop and im happy with it, performance is good, it doesn't heat up that much (according to temp app), the battery is OK (considering the non ULV processor underneath. The audio is superb, definitely one of the best i've heard on a laptop, its loud, clear.
Although not all good, i can say, the keyboard in particular is horrible, i had to use an external one because the spacebar is not very sensitive, it often doesn't register, my older acer laptop didn't have this issue.
When gaming, the left palm area can get warm, especially on full load, you can feel the warm exhaust if your hand (my hand is big) gets close to the exhaust. Usually for gaming, i use a separate keyboard.
The Display is also not very nice and the viewing angles are horrible too, you have to look at a precise angle to use the display properly.
Also there is no maintenance hatch, thus, you need to open everything just to install a new memory which is a pain. "
Review 12 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Poor keyboard design

Date: January 31, 2015
" I find this computer frustrating to use because of a poor keyboard layout. The keys don't seem sensitive enough, so keystrokes get missed. This is particularly true of the spacebar. Second, the touchpad/mouse arrangement is too large so as I'm typing I frequently hit the touchpad and bring up functions that I don't want. Most of the time I use it with a detached keyboard and an external mouse. That arrangement defeats the purpose of a laptop. "
Review 13 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent lenovo

Date: January 19, 2015
" best lappi ever "
Review 14 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value for Money

Date: January 10, 2015
" The thing i liked about Z510 is, its performance & after sales service.
Now im using this machine from past 1 year its good in all retrospectives & working good for now.
But just want to add one more thing if Lenovo Customize the outer part of Z510 or Z-Series, that will be an add on to its package!! "
Review 15 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Battery, Serious Issues

Date: January 10, 2015
" Just 9 months after buying this laptop, I found serious issues raised with its battery life. I am using Win 8.1 and all drivers are updated. The battery is either 1% or 100% percent. While it is showing that the battery is fully charged, it could be turn off without any alerting!!! Frustrating really :(
However, I am really happy with its great performance. I used to having frequent use of animation generating programs running on that and it really works fine for me. I wish its battery was good as well. "
Review 16 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best computer ever

Date: January 5, 2015
" First time buying a pc for college and i chose to do business with lenovo. They helped me the whole way and answered all my questions. the computer runs great and i have never had a problem. "
Review 17 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Z510 Does the job!

Date: January 5, 2015
" This laptop is very sleek looking, with a chocolate colored shell on the outside and metal colored trim on the inside. The profile of the closed unit is fairly thin; not bulky like some other laptops. The Z510 has a lighted keyboard (can be turned off & on) which I find quite useful. The keys are very comfortable and there is a separate numeric keypad which I value greatly. The monitor is very sharp, vibrant colors, no glare. The sound system is better than what I've heard on many other laptops. I often listen to music on the Z510 (no external speakers).
The Z510 quickly opens multiple files in different applications at one time; no problem. The unit can store up to 1TB of memory. I'm not a gamer, but I do a fair amount of photo retouching and graphics work, which the Z510 handles very well.
I'd recommend the Z510 to anyone looking for a beefy computer at a reasonable price. I think it would also be wise to take a look at other Lenovo products that may also suit your computer needs.
"
Review 18 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

best laptop

Date: January 5, 2015
" I am using this laptop since last 2 years and am very much proud to have such a nice laptop. It is cool in look and good performancd. With this impression I ordered one more laptop for my brother and 2 tablets for my cousins. "
Review 19 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good match for price.

Date: January 5, 2015
" It would be hard for me to believe that such specifications and performance can be obtained at such a price. It was of-course one of the best purchases i ever did from Lenovo. "
Review 20 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Battery died in 9 monthes

Date: January 5, 2015
" I've purchased this computer 9 months ago and was satisfied.
Now I'm very disappointed and looking for a way to replace the battary "