Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo Z510 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Z510

Average customer rating:
3.477 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
30
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
19
68 of 111(61%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Z510
Review 1 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Could have been my best purchase

Date: February 24, 2015
" i recently bought this laptop and im happy with it, performance is good, it doesn't heat up that much (according to temp app), the battery is OK (considering the non ULV processor underneath. The audio is superb, definitely one of the best i've heard on a laptop, its loud, clear.
Although not all good, i can say, the keyboard in particular is horrible, i had to use an external one because the spacebar is not very sensitive, it often doesn't register, my older acer laptop didn't have this issue.
When gaming, the left palm area can get warm, especially on full load, you can feel the warm exhaust if your hand (my hand is big) gets close to the exhaust. Usually for gaming, i use a separate keyboard.
The Display is also not very nice and the viewing angles are horrible too, you have to look at a precise angle to use the display properly.
Also there is no maintenance hatch, thus, you need to open everything just to install a new memory which is a pain. "
Review 2 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Poor keyboard design

Date: January 31, 2015
" I find this computer frustrating to use because of a poor keyboard layout. The keys don't seem sensitive enough, so keystrokes get missed. This is particularly true of the spacebar. Second, the touchpad/mouse arrangement is too large so as I'm typing I frequently hit the touchpad and bring up functions that I don't want. Most of the time I use it with a detached keyboard and an external mouse. That arrangement defeats the purpose of a laptop. "
Review 3 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

excellent lenovo

Date: January 19, 2015
" best lappi ever "
Review 4 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Value for Money

Date: January 10, 2015
" The thing i liked about Z510 is, its performance & after sales service.
Now im using this machine from past 1 year its good in all retrospectives & working good for now.
But just want to add one more thing if Lenovo Customize the outer part of Z510 or Z-Series, that will be an add on to its package!! "
Review 5 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Battery, Serious Issues

Date: January 10, 2015
" Just 9 months after buying this laptop, I found serious issues raised with its battery life. I am using Win 8.1 and all drivers are updated. The battery is either 1% or 100% percent. While it is showing that the battery is fully charged, it could be turn off without any alerting!!! Frustrating really :(
However, I am really happy with its great performance. I used to having frequent use of animation generating programs running on that and it really works fine for me. I wish its battery was good as well. "
Review 6 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Best computer ever

Date: January 5, 2015
" First time buying a pc for college and i chose to do business with lenovo. They helped me the whole way and answered all my questions. the computer runs great and i have never had a problem. "
Review 7 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Z510 Does the job!

Date: January 5, 2015
" This laptop is very sleek looking, with a chocolate colored shell on the outside and metal colored trim on the inside. The profile of the closed unit is fairly thin; not bulky like some other laptops. The Z510 has a lighted keyboard (can be turned off & on) which I find quite useful. The keys are very comfortable and there is a separate numeric keypad which I value greatly. The monitor is very sharp, vibrant colors, no glare. The sound system is better than what I've heard on many other laptops. I often listen to music on the Z510 (no external speakers).
The Z510 quickly opens multiple files in different applications at one time; no problem. The unit can store up to 1TB of memory. I'm not a gamer, but I do a fair amount of photo retouching and graphics work, which the Z510 handles very well.
I'd recommend the Z510 to anyone looking for a beefy computer at a reasonable price. I think it would also be wise to take a look at other Lenovo products that may also suit your computer needs.
"
Review 8 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

best laptop

Date: January 5, 2015
" I am using this laptop since last 2 years and am very much proud to have such a nice laptop. It is cool in look and good performancd. With this impression I ordered one more laptop for my brother and 2 tablets for my cousins. "
Review 9 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Good match for price.

Date: January 5, 2015
" It would be hard for me to believe that such specifications and performance can be obtained at such a price. It was of-course one of the best purchases i ever did from Lenovo. "
Review 10 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Battery died in 9 monthes

Date: January 5, 2015
" I've purchased this computer 9 months ago and was satisfied.
Now I'm very disappointed and looking for a way to replace the battary "
Review 11 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Lenovo Ideapad Z510

Date: January 5, 2015
" I just became a realtor and I found this Ideapad awesome overall. The component is quick to log on and speed is key in my business. Performance is good, and the features are awesome. The sound quality alone is one of the best features. The value is great considering you can get a new Lenovo component for the price of some refurbished models in other markets. The only problem I have with this unit is the wireless card intermittently will not connect with the wifi. I have to enable and disable the wifi connection in order for it to connect. Which is very minor considering the problems we had with other brands; but still a little nuisance. My husband also has a Lenovo and has had no problems with his unit. Overall we are glad we switched to Lenovo; and have recommended them to friends and family. "
Review 12 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

review (half year)

Date: December 24, 2014
" its good and I no want speek than more
just I have a question
what is become to install win 10 ?
sorry for my bad engkish
"
Review 13 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Battery not the best

Date: December 24, 2014
" The laptop itself is excellent, but i get a lot of HD recovery popups when watching videos and i have a battery that has died out and will not keep a charge now and i just purchased this not even 6 months ago. And i even have to pay the shipping to get it back to them to repair it, but overall i have had nothing but joy with this system, i guess a little headache is nothing. "
Review 14 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Computer

Date: December 17, 2014
" I bought this a while ago and it is very reliable. I was a little disappointed because I was planning on using it for gaming and it wasn't that great in that regard. Overall I would recommend this laptop as a great computer to use for work. "
Review 15 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Watch out - USB ports have systemic problems

Date: December 4, 2014
" While the performance of the i7 chip is great, this computer has a major problem shared with several other Lenovo laptop models: the USB ports have major issues syncing iPhones.
Using Apple certified lightning cables, the computer connects and disconnects from the iPhone repeatedly as often as once a second. This makes syncing via USB very, very difficult. Many Lenovo owners have complained but Lenovo has not addressed the problem. Beward. "
Review 16 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Dont buy this Ideapad

Date: November 26, 2014
" This laptop has bad , worst in class battery back up, Hardly 2 hrs back up. Webcam is bad and its heavy as it is mentioned.
It has good configuration but it slows up considerably as time goes by.
Screen resolution , brightness low end.
Only good is keyboard and JBL speakers
I strongly dont recommend this product to my friends. "
Review 17 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Disappointed

Date: November 23, 2014
" I looked at laptops quite a bit before deciding which one I wanted to buy. I had heard good things on the Lenovo laptops but I have not been very pleased with the Idea Pad Z510. The mouse freezes up all the time. I have to restart the computer to get it back working. It is also much slower than it should be not sure why, it was like that out of the box. The battery is very weird, it will sometimes show it is fully charged and as soon as you take it off the charger it goes dead, or it will stay on for 10-15 mins and then just go dead. I have only had this laptop for 6-8 months. I would probably buy another Lenovo because I think they make some good computers, but I definitely would not buy this model. Wish I had bought a different one. "
Review 18 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Satisfied with my purchase

Date: November 14, 2014
" I've had this laptop for a year now and still runs pretty efficiently. I have the intel i7, 8gb RAM, and 1tb hard drive with a 1920x1080 resolution. The anti-glare display is one of my favorite features followed by the backlit keyboard and the jbl speaker. This laptop is worth-buying with a high standard quality and affordable price. "
Review 19 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

disappointing battery backup

Date: November 14, 2014
" best performance let down by battery, "
Review 20 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

bad battery

Date: November 9, 2014
" Battery backup is very low...display lacks optimum quality! "