Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo Z510 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Z510

Average customer rating:
3.47 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
34
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
20
71 of 117(61%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Z510
Review 1 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Bad battery and screen illumination

Date: May 21, 2015
" I bought this product exactly one year ago....it was working fine despite that I did never liked the illumination of the screen, it is always blurring my eye and it has to be on the maximum level to be adequate..... any way this was affordable, however what disappointed me the most is that after exactly one year the battery (suddenly) is TOTALLY damaged.......
Given that it is a built in battery, I am really disappointed with this product. I can not imagine a reliable laptop to have its battery totally damaged after only one year of usage, it is not even deteriorating gradually..... It is unreliable product, it is my first Lenovo laptop and I will NEVER BUY Lenovo again.
By the way the battery NEVER reached 4 HOURS in its best time in the beginning and after couple of months it remained on 2 hours and half...... Mentioning that it reaches 6 hours is totally misleading, this is based on only browsing the web and doing some word typing....SO BAD "
Review 2 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Not that good

Date: April 21, 2015
" Had it over half a year but then the battery went dying so the cpu is gonna run 0.77 ghz all the time including the new bios (40). Otherwhise it is a good laptop. "
Review 3 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

poor battery

Date: March 23, 2015
" i completed my warranty just 2 days ago ,now i am having problem with battery .i shows wrong indication of battery like 99%,and all of a sudden my laptop goes to hibernate mode then shows 5% battery.i m not sure what is my battery is charging or not.performance wise it good. "
Review 4 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

The backup battery NOT BEST

Date: March 10, 2015
" The backup battery not functioning well, when plug off from the plug the battery still show the powers remaining 90% (2 hours, 30 minutes), but at the end just a few minutes it suddenly turn off. "
Review 5 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

bad battery life

Date: March 9, 2015
" i purchesed this lap on 16may2014, this features are very nice but battery backup is only 2hrs. screen clarity is not good. but design is very nice with jbl speakers soundclarity. "
Review 6 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

I love my laptop!! But....

Date: March 6, 2015
" I love my lapto! I use it everyday and I've worked on different tasks with it like Autocad, sketchup, rendering, and video editing with it and have used it for heavy gaming. But what I did not like about it is the position of the fan. It can be really warm at the left side of the keyboard (I've seen my friend's laptop and the fan was facing at the rear. It looked much better). The viewing angles of the monitor isn't that much good. I wish I could have the battery removed while I'm 100% (Though I'm not certain if it's good or bad) to prevent it from overcharging and stuff. Playing with it unplugged can make the gameplay lag and I'm too lazy to unplug and plug it back over and over. Another is when upgrading RAM, opening the laptop is a hassle. Processor performance is good! Tho the 4gb ram is killing me. I need more RAM!! :)) Overall, the performance and design is excellent and is a good laptop as well. Good enough for Autocad and rendering as well, and also gaming. :) "
Review 7 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Could have been my best purchase

Date: February 24, 2015
" i recently bought this laptop and im happy with it, performance is good, it doesn't heat up that much (according to temp app), the battery is OK (considering the non ULV processor underneath. The audio is superb, definitely one of the best i've heard on a laptop, its loud, clear.
Although not all good, i can say, the keyboard in particular is horrible, i had to use an external one because the spacebar is not very sensitive, it often doesn't register, my older acer laptop didn't have this issue.
When gaming, the left palm area can get warm, especially on full load, you can feel the warm exhaust if your hand (my hand is big) gets close to the exhaust. Usually for gaming, i use a separate keyboard.
The Display is also not very nice and the viewing angles are horrible too, you have to look at a precise angle to use the display properly.
Also there is no maintenance hatch, thus, you need to open everything just to install a new memory which is a pain. "
Review 8 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Poor keyboard design

Date: January 31, 2015
" I find this computer frustrating to use because of a poor keyboard layout. The keys don't seem sensitive enough, so keystrokes get missed. This is particularly true of the spacebar. Second, the touchpad/mouse arrangement is too large so as I'm typing I frequently hit the touchpad and bring up functions that I don't want. Most of the time I use it with a detached keyboard and an external mouse. That arrangement defeats the purpose of a laptop. "
Review 9 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

excellent lenovo

Date: January 19, 2015
" best lappi ever "
Review 10 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Value for Money

Date: January 10, 2015
" The thing i liked about Z510 is, its performance & after sales service.
Now im using this machine from past 1 year its good in all retrospectives & working good for now.
But just want to add one more thing if Lenovo Customize the outer part of Z510 or Z-Series, that will be an add on to its package!! "
Review 11 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Battery, Serious Issues

Date: January 10, 2015
" Just 9 months after buying this laptop, I found serious issues raised with its battery life. I am using Win 8.1 and all drivers are updated. The battery is either 1% or 100% percent. While it is showing that the battery is fully charged, it could be turn off without any alerting!!! Frustrating really :(
However, I am really happy with its great performance. I used to having frequent use of animation generating programs running on that and it really works fine for me. I wish its battery was good as well. "
Review 12 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Best computer ever

Date: January 5, 2015
" First time buying a pc for college and i chose to do business with lenovo. They helped me the whole way and answered all my questions. the computer runs great and i have never had a problem. "
Review 13 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Z510 Does the job!

Date: January 5, 2015
" This laptop is very sleek looking, with a chocolate colored shell on the outside and metal colored trim on the inside. The profile of the closed unit is fairly thin; not bulky like some other laptops. The Z510 has a lighted keyboard (can be turned off & on) which I find quite useful. The keys are very comfortable and there is a separate numeric keypad which I value greatly. The monitor is very sharp, vibrant colors, no glare. The sound system is better than what I've heard on many other laptops. I often listen to music on the Z510 (no external speakers).
The Z510 quickly opens multiple files in different applications at one time; no problem. The unit can store up to 1TB of memory. I'm not a gamer, but I do a fair amount of photo retouching and graphics work, which the Z510 handles very well.
I'd recommend the Z510 to anyone looking for a beefy computer at a reasonable price. I think it would also be wise to take a look at other Lenovo products that may also suit your computer needs.
"
Review 14 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

best laptop

Date: January 5, 2015
" I am using this laptop since last 2 years and am very much proud to have such a nice laptop. It is cool in look and good performancd. With this impression I ordered one more laptop for my brother and 2 tablets for my cousins. "
Review 15 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Good match for price.

Date: January 5, 2015
" It would be hard for me to believe that such specifications and performance can be obtained at such a price. It was of-course one of the best purchases i ever did from Lenovo. "
Review 16 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Battery died in 9 monthes

Date: January 5, 2015
" I've purchased this computer 9 months ago and was satisfied.
Now I'm very disappointed and looking for a way to replace the battary "
Review 17 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Lenovo Ideapad Z510

Date: January 5, 2015
" I just became a realtor and I found this Ideapad awesome overall. The component is quick to log on and speed is key in my business. Performance is good, and the features are awesome. The sound quality alone is one of the best features. The value is great considering you can get a new Lenovo component for the price of some refurbished models in other markets. The only problem I have with this unit is the wireless card intermittently will not connect with the wifi. I have to enable and disable the wifi connection in order for it to connect. Which is very minor considering the problems we had with other brands; but still a little nuisance. My husband also has a Lenovo and has had no problems with his unit. Overall we are glad we switched to Lenovo; and have recommended them to friends and family. "
Review 18 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

review (half year)

Date: December 24, 2014
" its good and I no want speek than more
just I have a question
what is become to install win 10 ?
sorry for my bad engkish
"
Review 19 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Battery not the best

Date: December 24, 2014
" The laptop itself is excellent, but i get a lot of HD recovery popups when watching videos and i have a battery that has died out and will not keep a charge now and i just purchased this not even 6 months ago. And i even have to pay the shipping to get it back to them to repair it, but overall i have had nothing but joy with this system, i guess a little headache is nothing. "
Review 20 for Lenovo Z510
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Computer

Date: December 17, 2014
" I bought this a while ago and it is very reliable. I was a little disappointed because I was planning on using it for gaming and it wasn't that great in that regard. Overall I would recommend this laptop as a great computer to use for work. "