Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 10 HD+ or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 10 HD+

Average customer rating:
4.347 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (141 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
32
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
5
125 of 141(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 10 HD+
Review 1 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

unstable System OS

Date: November 16, 2014
"received a brand new unit. but the system keeps reboot after moving some apps to the SD card. Color tends to red and dark. Also it has problem to map/connect with PC. Contact the Lenovo tech support, suggested to contact lenovo software support, but the software is a paid service. It's NOT covered in the warranty. Plus a long wait time to get the support."
Review 2 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Lenovo Just Doesn't Know How to do Wireless

Date: November 1, 2014
"Lenovo is notorious for not knowing how to do wireless. The previous Yoga 2 has postings all over the internet on how bad their wireless is. There are even videos showing how to replace the standard wireless cards because they are so bad. And now this new Yoga 2 has b/g/n wireless only? Most other new tablets have AC wireless and Lenovo is using 4 year old technology for wireless. Save you money and buy a product with AC wireless. You will be connecting to access points at 400MB. I have wireless AC though out my house and can stream Blue Ray quality video from my media server to any wireless AC device without a hiccup. I can't do this with this device because of the outdated wireless capability. I also use my android devices as SIP phone client with softphone software from Bria and with wireless AC devices the voice quality is amazing. This device keeps getting "network quality issue" messages because of the bandwidth issues of b/g/n. Perhaps they were trying to squeeze battery life"
Review 3 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Performance, Exceptional Value and Design

Date: October 31, 2014
"The Lenovo Yoga HD+ is a great value for the quality and features of the tablet. To start, the screen resolution is adequate for my needs. I can easily read books and watch videos with no issues. The tablet is ideal for accessing and viewing web content too. However, the Yoga shines when it comes to battery life and handling options. The battery life is exceptional, I can use the tablet all day at work without concern for finding a time/place to recharge. Also, it's so easy to use regardless of how you handle it. I can set it up on a table or hold it in my hand comfortably and securly due the design of the frame. The only feature that it doesn't have that would be useful to me is a stylus. My previous tablet was the Samsung Galaxy Note which I could use to markup student papers. The Yoga tablet doesn't have a stylus (or the screen resolution) to handle such refined tasks. However, it costs about half the price of the Samsung Note."
Review 4 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Versatile and Useful Device

Date: October 27, 2014
"I bought the Yoga Tablet to complement the technology I use for my accounting practice. It is bigger than my iPhone and hence, easier to type with. It is even more portable than my laptop. My office has to rely on Windows based PC's and even though this tablet is android based, I find that much of my work correspondence, contacts and notes can be shared across the various platform operating systems that I use.
The price was reasonable. The operating system seems solid now after I updated the operating system software. I've had Lenovo products before and the quality and reliability see to be excellent as usual.
I really like the extended battery life, which will come in very handy. And the built in stand is very useful.
I've only had it for about 3 weeks, but I'm having a lot of fun with it so far and it appears that it will be a very useful device.
Very happy so far!"
Review 5 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

2nd Best Purchase Ever

Date: October 26, 2014
"I purchased a Lenovo Yoga Tablet for my husband as a gift. I loved it so much I had to get one for me. That's why its the 2nd best purchase."
Review 6 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

best Price

Date: October 23, 2014
"it was nice product"
Review 7 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

A new Android user.

Date: October 21, 2014
"As a desktop PC user for 10 years, switching to a tablet was an uphill experience. Once learned the tablets portability is its most usefulness. The Yoga HD 10 is great addition to my tech warehouse. I use it daily instant communication and recording business meetings."
Review 8 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

My Yoga 10 hd

Date: October 17, 2014
"My yoga 10 hd is everything it was advertised to be. It looks great, It is fast both on and off the internet. Its battery life is fantastic, the hd screen looks fabulous and most of the settings are fast and easy to understand. The only setting that I have yet to master is the stinker that dims the screen seemingly at will, It probably has the setting that I need, but I have yet to find it.
I purchased the keyboard/cover with it. I have other blue tooth keyboards but none works as
seamless and consistantly as this one.
Keep up the good work Lenovo!
"
Review 9 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Lenova Yoga 2....maybe wait for the 3?

Date: October 16, 2014
"Overall I'm happy with quality of the tablet.
GREAT battery life
Great screen and quality of the sound, for such small speakers
Love the kick stand and haven't had much issue with it collapsing at almost any angle
Cons
- Android operating system is great for phones...but not sure if it's ready for tablets. Esp, if you're trying to make it a work tablet. If so, stick to IOS or Windows.
- Has a tendency to keep restarting for no particular reason
- Bluetooth tablet is too small for guys hands (just an FYI) and it's not very responsive 2 out of 5 stars. Unless on sale - don't buy it.
"
Review 10 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Kinda good

Date: October 15, 2014
"Performance is not that good, battery is very good, i don't like that sometimes the sound volume is lowered by itself when i leave the tablet alone for a while."
Review 11 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

AWESOME BATTERY camera could be clearer

Date: October 13, 2014
"I'm a property manager and use this for inspections. I love that the battery lasts the full day and I don't have to keep recharging all day long like I did with my Lenova tablet.
I love everything about it except the camera resolution and Skype connection. Nor how quickly the tablet depreciated. I bought it for over $400 less than a year ago and now it's selling for a little over $200.
Danna
"
Review 12 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Nice screen, some lag at times, and a bit heavy

Date: October 12, 2014
"I purchased this tablet on sale and I am happy with it overall. The battery life is great, the drawback is, it takes a long time to fully charge. The screen looks pretty good for its purpose but there is a little noticeable lag at times. The tablet could use a more powerful processor as the performance lag is much more noticeable when the screen is cast via Lenovo's own wireless to HDMI dongle. It is difficult to find the middle ground and say if this tablet is the right size for handheld. On one hand, I love the screen size when I am reading flipboard or watching a movie, on the other hand, the unit itself is rather heavy if you have to hold it for a long time. Typing is a bit easier using two hands if the unit is held in portrait mode. The loudspeakers are loud and clear but they aren't anything overly amazing. Overall it is a good product and I am happy with the purchase."
Review 13 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Best Tablet available

Date: October 9, 2014
"I got my Gold 32GB Yoga 10HD+ in July.
Battery seems to last a good 10 to 12 hours constant use for most things.
The Yoga 10HD+ makes using a Micro SD Card for storage mostly work even with KitKat which normally interferes with using SD Cards.
Higher resolution screen than most other tablets but not so high that apps and touch screen are distorted like higher resolution tablets distort.
Screen size along with the resolution makes my finance spreadsheets quite easy to read and write to on the 10 inch screen.
USB port to connects my Logitech M510 mouse, or my 750GB HD and memory sticks quickly and easily.
The built-in variable angle viewing stand is perfect for use on my leg or on a lap desk with a bluetooth keyboard.
Yoga 10HD+'s higher (but not too high) resolution makes reading books quite comfortable in either portrait or landscape. Any higher resolution can cause the text to be too small or too big even when the font is set for optimum. As I found true with other tablets."
Review 14 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Unbelievable battery life and screen brightness

Date: October 7, 2014
"I use the Lenovo Yoga 10 HD on my boat with a lake mapping app. It is turned on at 3 am and off around 9 pm with screen brightness at 100% and timeout set at 5 minutes. In bright sunlight I have no problem reading the map through a waterproof drybag and have never had the battery even come close to being fully discharged."
Review 15 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

great buy

Date: October 6, 2014
"I'm very satisfied with my purchase, would definitely recomend this to my friends. it's a solid companion"
Review 16 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Tablet All Around

Date: October 5, 2014
"Enjoy the tablet in both form and function. Case is slightly difficult to grasp when hands are dry. Otherwise very pleased with performance , battery life and screen resolution."
Review 17 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Different from most.Impressive!

Date: October 5, 2014
"I considered getting a tablet for some time before the Yoga was introduced. I am glad I waited. It filled my needs on many levels:
Larger than my7-inch Kindle Fire,
Bright display with several Home Screen options,
3-position flexibility in use, with additional option in detachable Bluetooth keyboard cover, and
Best of all phenomenal battery life.
The camera settings are more than adequate for the instances I am likely to put it to use, and it does rival some conventional point-and-shoot units for grab shots when my SLR is unavailable.
While I have not yet put the Yoga through all its paces, I can see less and less daily use of my Lenovo laptop in the future as I access the vast library of Android apps available.
My best gift to myself yet."
Review 18 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Wonderful Piece for Students

Date: October 4, 2014
"I have now had my tablet for a couple of weeks now and I must say it is FANTASTIC!!!! I am a college student and since getting my tablet I have been able to organize my notes very easily. I can use it all day long and have no worries about it dying on me. I also use the tablet to do sketches for models that I am thinking about creating for class. I love the light weight of this tablet and the overall performance. Great tablet and strongly recommended."
Review 19 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Love it

Date: October 4, 2014
"The one thing I believe it is missing is a flash for the camera"
Review 20 for Yoga 10 HD+
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Very happy with performance

Date: October 4, 2014
"I have been putting off buying a tablet because most of the early models seemed to be nothing but jumbo smartphones. I finally bit the bullet on this model, as the specs and design finally started to approach something that could be useful as a laptop or tablet. The built-in stand is very useful and functional. I also got the keyboard, so I can use it as a word processor for writing papers and taking notes. The battery life is amazing, I have never had it drop below 75%, even when using it throughout the day. The rounded design of the handle area actually makes it easier to grip, in addition to allowing a better battery. So far, my only real issue is that the some of the special fonts in the Nook app do not display properly, despite displaying properly in the website. I do not know if this is an issue with the app or with the tablet, but I would not hesitate to recommend this tablet for anyone. It is also very nice to not have the same exact tablet that everyone else has."