Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop S6000 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo S6000

Slim & light 10.1" entertainment tablet with a powerful quad core processor and a vivid HD IPS display, powered by Android 4.2.

Average customer rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(238 Reviews) 238
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (238 reviews)
5 stars
146
4 stars
60
3 stars
21
2 stars
5
1 star
6
213 of 238(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for S6000
Review 1 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Nice Hybrid Tablet

Date: October 16, 2014
"I bought the tablet with the keyboard. So I have the vesatility of a table with functions of a laptop. I found the table to be very quick and have been very happy with it. I really like how the tablet and keyboard assemble together when using it as a laptor and come together with the help of magnets for transport. It's a keeper!"
Review 2 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Tablet

Date: October 16, 2014
"This is a great tablet. The graphics are good it is very fast and has great sound. Well done Lenovo, I am iimpressed."
Review 3 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

All in ONE Little Bundle

Date: October 9, 2014
"Very impressed , very quick and Excellent picture quality. Highly recommended"
Review 4 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Now THIS is a Tablet

Date: October 8, 2014
"Lots of bells and whistles. I love the keyboard - I use it everyday. I am checking business web software with it and looking up service manuals. It's faster than my wife's Tab 4, has cell capability, fantastic pictures with the camera. Even good battery life. Don't be afraid to shut it off - reboot is less than 45 seconds. Stuff an SD card in for more room. I want several more for my business!"
Review 5 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

It was a refub

Date: October 7, 2014
"I bought this as a gift to my dad. My initial one I had to exchange as it was stuck on the splash screen. The second got pass the splash screen and everything seemed fine.
As I was showing my dad some of its features it crashed.
It crashed when the HDMI cable was connected to the tv and the device was turned to camera mode.
Then as we're streaming video across with device connected with the HDMI cable and tv it intermittently loses connective. ..tv shows no signal...
Bought several cables to see if maybe it was cable problem but problem persists.
I will try to submit rma as this is embarrassing buying a defective gift for my dad but I again I chanced it with a refub.
"
Review 6 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

great services

Date: October 4, 2014
"Great WiFi faster speeds"
Review 7 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great tablet and value

Date: September 30, 2014
"Excellent tablet. The 10.1 is just what I needed for around the house. Great viewing of magazines and comic books. I have a 7" tablet but always have to zoom to read it. The 10.1 gives me a better reading experience. I bought a refurbished tablet but it looks brand new. Very please about my purchase."
Review 8 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Bought a refurb... Looks brand new

Date: September 30, 2014
"Having just started to use the tablet in the last couple weeks, I'm still learning all the in & outs of it. Seems to work well enough for my immediate needs. As mentioned in the title, it is a refurb but you would never know it. Has a micro HDMI port. YAY!
Only major drawbacks I see at the onset is it seems shy of preloaded apps and programs. But more concerning is the inability to upgrade the OS from Android 4.2.2 to 4.4 or the supposed new 5.0 version. Also the mobile app for my bank is not supported.
Overall a decent machine for the price though.
"
Review 9 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

best tablet i've ever owned

Date: September 30, 2014
"No need to purchase a laptop this tablet has as many functions as a laptop so i decided on just the tablet. I recommend it.:"
Review 10 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

One of the best tablets I had

Date: September 28, 2014
"It is reliable and quick, response is adequate to everyday needs to checking email,surfing the web, and running apps smoothly. Would recommend to anyone looking for a tablet at a low cost and design on this tablet is beautiful!"
Review 11 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Excellent Tablet

Date: September 26, 2014
"I was debating between an Android or Windows tablet. I've been happy with the ability to piece together what I need for work and leisure on this Lenovo tablet. I've been impressed. I also own a Lenovo laptop and have been pleased with both products. The large size of the S6000 makes it nice for viewing videos or looking at documents. The resolution could be a little higher, but for the price, it's a great tablet."
Review 12 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Awesome!!!

Date: September 20, 2014
"I'm no tech expert (was a gift from my son), but I can say absolutely that this is the best tablet I have ever used...
It's fast, thin, and, best of all, accepts SD cards which is a plus since I enjoy photography..
Have to say I love it!!!
"
Review 13 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Decent

Date: September 18, 2014
"This being my first tablet purchase, I was not sure exactly what I was getting into.
I just wanted something small and light to email and poke around the internet. I got it with the Lenovo S6000 and for a good price.
There are a couple of minor irritations with it, but I am guessing that they can be resolved by my looking into how to change some settings. If not, they are not deal breakers.
Since it is still brand new, I cannot say much more, but if the S6000 continues the way it is going now, for a decent time period, I would have no issue with purchasing another Lenovo."
Review 14 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great product

Date: September 17, 2014
"So far so good, great tablet for the price, also bought the keyboard, and works great and protects my tablet, happy with the purchase."
Review 15 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Nice Tablet

Date: September 9, 2014
"We purchase the S6000 in December for a Christmas gift. The tablet is used by a 7 year old who loves to play games and text messaging. These functions work great for this machine. The only issue we had that caused us to get a new tablet was the charging pin had issues, which according to the internet is a real issue with this tablet. Make sure that you purchase the 2 year extra warranty which will allow you to get a new tablet if yours has the same problems.
I downgraded the overall performance of the tablet due to reliability issues with the charging pin. Other than that, this is a nice tablet for the price!
"
Review 16 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Pretty Good for the Price

Date: September 7, 2014
"The tablet is pretty good.
The response time is okay. But I am having a bit of a delay when I touch the screen. Sometimes it works the first time, sometimes I have to touch it several times for it to work.
The instructions that came with it weren't good. I had to go onto the internet through my desktop to get some answers I needed to start it up.
Other than those issues, I would recommend this to someone who is using this from basic use.
"
Review 17 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Best ever!

Date: September 2, 2014
"I love my tablet, its fast and easy to use, with an amazing camera and the speakers are so clear! I only had one scared when the screen start blinking weird and showing lot of black lines and all but it was only for a few hours, apart from that It's a great investment much better than the other way too expensive tablet"
Review 18 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

I love my lenovo S6000 tablet BUT...

Date: August 30, 2014
"There is only one HUGE problem. I haven't owned it for a year and the tablet has become very difficult to charge. The micro USB port has become unstable due to charging the tablet for seven months. When I plug the cord into the the port it does nothing. I must hold the cord where it connects before it will charge.
I really think this tablet is very nice, it's so nice that I did recommend it to my friends when I first started using it. But because of this problem I'm really upset because now I've got to go through the Hassel of getting it fixed which means loosing a lot of data and my time.
I am the sole owner of this tablet, and no child has handled it. So the problem is in the structure of the USB port.
"
Review 19 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ronald

dud

Date: August 24, 2014
"Worked 10 days and quit.......returned to store."
Review 20 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jangho

jangho

Date: August 22, 2014
"Great"