Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop S6000 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo S6000

Slim & light 10.1" entertainment tablet with a powerful quad core processor and a vivid HD IPS display, powered by Android 4.2.

Average customer rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(277 Reviews) 277
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (277 reviews)
5 stars
165
4 stars
71
3 stars
25
2 stars
7
1 star
9
244 of 277(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for S6000
Review 1 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

sub standard

Date: June 25, 2015
" Whit area on black screen. Batt says charged, oh doesnt notify you you when charged but says 100% plug the charger right back in its at 60% wait half hour shows 100 unplug ang plug back in 60 again. You can do this over and over. White pixels in basic games. Honest worth 100 bucks no more. Dont want another passwords ect loaded and the hassel. No more reman for me. "
Review 2 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

poorly reconditioned

Date: May 27, 2015
" Always been afraid of reconditioned electronics. Guess I was correct. No instructions, white showing on black screen rt side along edge couple inch. Battery will show charged and if you unplug the charger and plug it back in it shows 2/3 charge and take 25 or so min to show 100% but if you unplug and plug in again back at 2/3 and will do this until you give up. Is it charged? Writing way to small on XL if you go to a site will only fill small part of page and won't zoom. Not to happy at this point. Now I must contact and go though this again. Passwords on tab! Worried but exchanging now. Hope there cust service better then s6000 I have! "
Review 3 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

discription

Date: May 4, 2015
" is there a phone in it "
Review 4 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

best products ever!!!

Date: April 14, 2015
" I.would.recommend this.over anything. This is the best tablet.ever. better than my iPad air 2 and so much better than my son's Samsung Note. "
Review 5 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Not as good

Date: April 11, 2015
" The display should be like the Galaxy Tablet SSM-T800. The camera should have on both side 8 MP. This should be improve to compete with other tablets. "
Review 6 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Value

Date: April 5, 2015
" The screen dims in and out periodically, may have to return this tablet. The performance is better than expected, quick, superb sound, I only used it a few times. "
Review 7 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

My first tablet S6000

Date: April 5, 2015
" Luv it best purchase I have made lately. I have been using laptops and old school tablets but this thing rocks. Bought for a road trip to North Carolina and it never let me down. Battery life was great and wifi worked at ever stop on the highway. Wifi even worked at the marina in my room at water level in the motor yacht I was staying. "
Review 8 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Very good product with 1 major limitation

Date: February 6, 2015
" first time buyer of a Lenovo product and was very impressed by reviews! Use as a personal tablet for internet, email, games and lots of photographs. I am a 77 year old retired consultant who is very familiar with many of the products on the marketplace. My only negative comment is that the operating system is not current with Android and it doesn't appear to be updated through the internet! If I was actively involved in my practice, this would be a significant drawback! Otherwise it has been an excellent investment. "
Review 9 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

update softwear

Date: February 5, 2015
" Totaly it's a good tablet but it would be very nice to make upgrade of android 4.2 to upper version "
Review 10 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

First Tablet

Date: January 8, 2015
" I'm still in the learning stage but having read the manual, I am beginning to be comfortable with it. I wish there was an easy way to transfer pictures from my PC to my tablet as that was one of my main reasons for wanting a tablet. All in all I am pleased with my purchase. "
Review 11 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Wonderful tablet

Date: January 5, 2015
" I love the resolution and the reliability. Easy to set up and operate, even for the older friends I purchased some of these for. "
Review 12 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

S-6000

Date: January 5, 2015
" this tablet is a good value and provides all the apps that I need plus numerous apps to keep grandchildren occupied while I run errands. "
Review 13 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Do not buy this for your kids

Date: January 3, 2015
" Lenovo has disabled the multiuser supoort features from the Android and you won't be able to create kids profile and restrict / filter websites and media content with this at all. Unfortunately i bought two of this not knowing this issue. There is no easy and safe fix for this issue either. You will be required to "root" your tablet first using some third party software (remove the restrictions using unregistered programs) and then try some high risk apps. to enable this feature. Product hardware looks okay for the price though.
Sunil "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Hit or Miss

Date: December 25, 2014
" We bought two Lenovo tablets of S6000 model for Xmas for our kids. One crashes constantly and locks up. The other works as advertised. We have one unhappy 6 year old while we sort it out with Lenovo customer service. Meantime, the kid will use my IPAD. "
Review 15 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

You gotta love it

Date: December 22, 2014
" I've had my tablet for a while now and it still works like a charm. The battery life is fantastic although when it needs charged, it takes a while to fully charge it. The speed of access time to my wireless router is great. No pause whatsoever. If your on the middle of the fence, it's time to take the plunge. Just do it!! "
Review 16 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great for the price

Date: December 18, 2014
" Works great. Fast downloads for my E reader books. Display very good. The cameras are usable but not the greatest. "
Review 17 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Backup for a broken Samsung

Date: December 16, 2014
" I purchased my S6000 as back up for my Samsung Galaxy pro which died 5 weeks after I purchased it. Very disappointed with the Samsung.
The Lenovo I bought was factory refurbished and someone else probably had a problem with it.
The price was right so I took a chance and so far I am very happy with the Lenovo except for the keyboard. But a downloaded keyboard app solved that for me. I use my tablet on a music stand for reading sheet music during rehearsals and performances instead of leafing through pages of music. A quick swipe across the screen gets me to the next page instantly.
"
Review 18 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

best purchase ever

Date: December 13, 2014
" First time one of my gadget was broke and it was able to get fix free love it. "
Review 19 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Very Satisfying Purchase

Date: December 11, 2014
" I saw an Ad on Black Friday from Office Max that offered this refurbished Lenovo for a great price and I decided to quickly give it a try. I've been using a Nook with a modified operating system, but it was too slow to encourage me to ditch my laptop. The Lenovo is thus far exceeding my expectations and the companion keyboard I purchased is the catalyst.
I heartily recommend this tablet.
Jym North
"
Review 20 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

new to tablet

Date: December 10, 2014
" I like this tablet a lot. Although I have not tried "other" tablets. One thing I have a problem with is closing applications. Once open they stay open until you shut down the table. Also, no "restart" option. "