Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo S6000

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo S6000

Average customer rating:
4.365 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(285 Reviews) 285
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (285 reviews)
5 stars
170
4 stars
74
3 stars
25
2 stars
7
1 star
9
250 of 284(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for S6000
Review 1 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vincennes, IN, United States

it is great love it.

Date: January 7, 2016
" I have had s6000. for weeks I just love how clear all my pic's are and the speed..Love it better than a IPad.. "
Review 2 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lockport, NY, United States

Spectacular!

Date: December 19, 2015
" This tablet is so much better than the one it replaced. Bigger memory, faster processor, & lighter weight. "
Review 3 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice

Date: November 15, 2015
" Been about a month...great tablet but hoping the OS will upgrade "
Review 4 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oklahoma City, OK, United States

Just learning by exploring

Date: November 12, 2015
" I have had it for a couple of months and am now starting to use it for things that I have bought it for. And wish it were more compatible to upgrades. It would be nice. I enjoy it for the time I have been using it. "
Review 5 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Falls of rough, Ky

My Lenovo is great,almost as if it's an extension

Date: November 1, 2015
" I got this as a gift,it is awesome! So I bought another for my wife,and another for a friend! "
Review 6 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port Richey, FL, United States

Great sound,reliable,great picture.

Date: October 30, 2015
" It,seems the best tablet I ever had.I would recommend this type of tablet in a minute. "
Review 7 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Antonio

Solid device

Date: October 23, 2015
" Great unit that performs well. Only downside is the lack of OS updates.How much better would this unit be with Kikat or Lollipop. Bad move lenovo "
Review 8 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TOP MARKS LENOVO S6000

Date: August 15, 2015
" solid performance, light weight for travel, wifi and bluetooth, expanded memory possible and storage.
LOVE IT
only issue I see - they do not update the OS i'm still at 4.2.2
when most are at 5.0 - says I'm UP TO DATE. hogwash. "
Review 9 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

sub standard

Date: June 25, 2015
" Whit area on black screen. Batt says charged, oh doesnt notify you you when charged but says 100% plug the charger right back in its at 60% wait half hour shows 100 unplug ang plug back in 60 again. You can do this over and over. White pixels in basic games. Honest worth 100 bucks no more. Dont want another passwords ect loaded and the hassel. No more reman for me. "
Review 10 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

poorly reconditioned

Date: May 27, 2015
" Always been afraid of reconditioned electronics. Guess I was correct. No instructions, white showing on black screen rt side along edge couple inch. Battery will show charged and if you unplug the charger and plug it back in it shows 2/3 charge and take 25 or so min to show 100% but if you unplug and plug in again back at 2/3 and will do this until you give up. Is it charged? Writing way to small on XL if you go to a site will only fill small part of page and won't zoom. Not to happy at this point. Now I must contact and go though this again. Passwords on tab! Worried but exchanging now. Hope there cust service better then s6000 I have! "
Review 11 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

discription

Date: May 4, 2015
" is there a phone in it "
Review 12 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best products ever!!!

Date: April 14, 2015
" I.would.recommend this.over anything. This is the best tablet.ever. better than my iPad air 2 and so much better than my son's Samsung Note. "
Review 13 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not as good

Date: April 11, 2015
" The display should be like the Galaxy Tablet SSM-T800. The camera should have on both side 8 MP. This should be improve to compete with other tablets. "
Review 14 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Value

Date: April 5, 2015
" The screen dims in and out periodically, may have to return this tablet. The performance is better than expected, quick, superb sound, I only used it a few times. "
Review 15 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first tablet S6000

Date: April 5, 2015
" Luv it best purchase I have made lately. I have been using laptops and old school tablets but this thing rocks. Bought for a road trip to North Carolina and it never let me down. Battery life was great and wifi worked at ever stop on the highway. Wifi even worked at the marina in my room at water level in the motor yacht I was staying. "
Review 16 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good product with 1 major limitation

Date: February 6, 2015
" first time buyer of a Lenovo product and was very impressed by reviews! Use as a personal tablet for internet, email, games and lots of photographs. I am a 77 year old retired consultant who is very familiar with many of the products on the marketplace. My only negative comment is that the operating system is not current with Android and it doesn't appear to be updated through the internet! If I was actively involved in my practice, this would be a significant drawback! Otherwise it has been an excellent investment. "
Review 17 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

update softwear

Date: February 5, 2015
" Totaly it's a good tablet but it would be very nice to make upgrade of android 4.2 to upper version "
Review 18 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First Tablet

Date: January 8, 2015
" I'm still in the learning stage but having read the manual, I am beginning to be comfortable with it. I wish there was an easy way to transfer pictures from my PC to my tablet as that was one of my main reasons for wanting a tablet. All in all I am pleased with my purchase. "
Review 19 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful tablet

Date: January 5, 2015
" I love the resolution and the reliability. Easy to set up and operate, even for the older friends I purchased some of these for. "
Review 20 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S-6000

Date: January 5, 2015
" this tablet is a good value and provides all the apps that I need plus numerous apps to keep grandchildren occupied while I run errands. "