Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop S6000 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo S6000

Slim & light 10.1" entertainment tablet with a powerful quad core processor and a vivid HD IPS display, powered by Android 4.2.

Average customer rating:
4.396 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(225 Reviews) 225
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (225 reviews)
5 stars
136
4 stars
58
3 stars
21
2 stars
4
1 star
6
201 of 225(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for S6000
Review 1 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great product

Date: September 17, 2014
"So far so good, great tablet for the price, also bought the keyboard, and works great and protects my tablet, happy with the purchase."
Review 2 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Nice Tablet

Date: September 9, 2014
"We purchase the S6000 in December for a Christmas gift. The tablet is used by a 7 year old who loves to play games and text messaging. These functions work great for this machine. The only issue we had that caused us to get a new tablet was the charging pin had issues, which according to the internet is a real issue with this tablet. Make sure that you purchase the 2 year extra warranty which will allow you to get a new tablet if yours has the same problems.
I downgraded the overall performance of the tablet due to reliability issues with the charging pin. Other than that, this is a nice tablet for the price!
"
Review 3 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Pretty Good for the Price

Date: September 7, 2014
"The tablet is pretty good.
The response time is okay. But I am having a bit of a delay when I touch the screen. Sometimes it works the first time, sometimes I have to touch it several times for it to work.
The instructions that came with it weren't good. I had to go onto the internet through my desktop to get some answers I needed to start it up.
Other than those issues, I would recommend this to someone who is using this from basic use.
"
Review 4 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Best ever!

Date: September 2, 2014
"I love my tablet, its fast and easy to use, with an amazing camera and the speakers are so clear! I only had one scared when the screen start blinking weird and showing lot of black lines and all but it was only for a few hours, apart from that It's a great investment much better than the other way too expensive tablet"
Review 5 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

I love my lenovo S6000 tablet BUT...

Date: August 30, 2014
"There is only one HUGE problem. I haven't owned it for a year and the tablet has become very difficult to charge. The micro USB port has become unstable due to charging the tablet for seven months. When I plug the cord into the the port it does nothing. I must hold the cord where it connects before it will charge.
I really think this tablet is very nice, it's so nice that I did recommend it to my friends when I first started using it. But because of this problem I'm really upset because now I've got to go through the Hassel of getting it fixed which means loosing a lot of data and my time.
I am the sole owner of this tablet, and no child has handled it. So the problem is in the structure of the USB port.
"
Review 6 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ronald

dud

Date: August 24, 2014
"Worked 10 days and quit.......returned to store."
Review 7 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jangho

jangho

Date: August 22, 2014
"Great"
Review 8 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
David

Great Value!!!

Date: August 22, 2014
"Great value for the price. It does the same thing compare to much more expensive tablets. You can't go wrong."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WIseniorcitzen

S6000 delivers more than expected

Date: August 20, 2014
"This was my first tablet purchase as I found the recent price to value ratio a true bargain. Though this tablet may not have all the bells and whistles of newer versions, it is totally functional for what I want it to do. Since I don't yet have a "smartphone" my plan is to use the tablet for travel and stop at "hotspots" and do my browsing while enjoying a cup of coffee without having to unpack my laptop. My only concern is the limited information available in the quick start and product information guides. I'm still looking online for some easy to understand basics about tablets and "apps" which would help retired, non-tech seniors like me get into this wonderful technology."
Review 10 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garypullen

excellent

Date: August 20, 2014
"Love it !!!!!"
Review 11 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tismephil

Great price for a better tablet than the ipad

Date: August 15, 2014
"Only drawback I have found so far is it will not download Adobe flash player.
Really good battery life.
Well worth the money.
"
Review 12 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
John

More information

Date: August 14, 2014
"This product is very good but something is missing for a complete use.
I call Lenovo and nobody can say to me is on or is not on.
I made research myself for know and i found on Lenovo forum something interest about S6000 and two model L and F and also others thing strange.
Information about connectivity and GPS is confuse on web and also when you talk with spokeman Lenovo.
I was very unhappy now for this missing connectivity (GPS)
Make attention and write on paper and try it for doing all you choice....
But it,s a good tablet missing something...
"
Review 13 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigsteve

Love it!!!

Date: August 14, 2014
"Only have had this for about a week, but so far I love it!!! Amazing tablet for the money. Great performance and easy to use. Need to still discover all the features but I am extremely satisfied with this purchase."
Review 14 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cowboy

love it!

Date: August 14, 2014
"Finding new features everyday!Compact and keyboard cover
(Bonus with my purchase) works very well as does the touchscreen keyboard.Long battery life!Verbal command is a fun feature as well !
Never leave home without it!
"
Review 15 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
whatever

y?

Date: August 8, 2014
"this thing works well but i accidentally droped mine from like a half a foot drop and it wont show anything. y doesnt this thing come with some form of a case cuz i just threw mine out. never buying one of these peices of scrap again. make then durable."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MartyG

Super value Tablet

Date: August 7, 2014
"When I started looking for a tablet I must have looked at every tablet out there. I kept returning to Lenovo. I'm glad I picked the S6000. So far it has surpassed my expectations. I am extremely happy with my purchase. Also I was very happy when I was able to sync the tablet with my phone."
Review 17 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daryn

Great Value

Date: August 1, 2014
"If you are new or old to tablets, this is great value in either case. I have had the device for a week now and used it enough to know that it is a good product. No lag, apps run well and for those who do not like touch screen keyboards, the S6000 keyboard makes this product an excellent purchase compared to similar products. On the down side, it does not have HDMI and the speakers have a more functional use than entertainment value. Headphones make a huge difference. In sum, excellent functional value, if you want it for video and audio reasons you may consider a more expensive varient. As for me, for the price I paid I am all smiles."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tbear60

Lenovo S6000 Great Purchase

Date: July 29, 2014
"I have been using me new Lenovo S6000 for 4 days and so far love it. Everything runs fast and smooth, even my games. I can open numerous programs at once with no noticeable slow down.
32gb is great with the option to add up to 64gb with SD card. Android is great operating system.
Purchased the Lenovo brand due to good reviews of the tablet and also having purchased a Lenovo laptop computer previously.
I would definitely recommend the Lenovo S6000."
Review 19 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caper

Still getting to learn all the features.

Date: July 28, 2014
"It`s fast, clear and easy to handle; and the opitional keyboard is fantastic. Will tell you more once I`ve mastered it."
Review 20 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
damjam1968

Magnificent Purchase

Date: July 26, 2014
"The touchscreen is magnificent. I really enjoy the ease of use. I would recommend this computer to everyone I know."