Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop S6000 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo S6000

Slim & light 10.1" entertainment tablet with a powerful quad core processor and a vivid HD IPS display, powered by Android 4.2.

Average customer rating:
4.406 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(244 Reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (244 reviews)
5 stars
151
4 stars
60
3 stars
21
2 stars
5
1 star
7
218 of 244(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for S6000
Review 1 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

its a mess on money

Date: November 22, 2014
"The connector on tablet is easy to broke i just brought this tablet now its not working and bestbuy they dont want to exchange or return this is my last on lenovo product dont buy this product"
Review 2 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

A Very Nice Device

Date: October 27, 2014
"My first encounter with Android. Being a long standing user of the other OS I have been having a great time with this device. Everything I try is quickly executed. Response time is excellent and battery life much better than other similar devices I've tried. It even feels good. I was fortunate to find the correct keyboard which will allow me to dump a similarly sized notebook."
Review 3 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

great product

Date: October 25, 2014
"Bought as first tablet. Easy to use, good graphics,fast and a good value."
Review 4 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Well worth the money

Date: October 22, 2014
"I am an older user. There is many features I am still learning but my first impression is the speed it is very fast. I have no problems with the performance once you find out all the operational
functions the tablet is excellent and can do as much as most laptops. Very impressed
"
Review 5 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

like it

Date: October 20, 2014
"Works for me"
Review 6 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Slight problem with keyboard

Date: October 20, 2014
"I am impressed with the quality of the unit, nice clear screen, and the many installed apps.
I only had one problem and that was with the installing of the keyboard, it took about ten tries to get the unit to recognize the keyboard, but now that it does everything is working great.
Would recommend this unit to others.
"
Review 7 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Nice Hybrid Tablet

Date: October 16, 2014
"I bought the tablet with the keyboard. So I have the vesatility of a table with functions of a laptop. I found the table to be very quick and have been very happy with it. I really like how the tablet and keyboard assemble together when using it as a laptor and come together with the help of magnets for transport. It's a keeper!"
Review 8 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Tablet

Date: October 16, 2014
"This is a great tablet. The graphics are good it is very fast and has great sound. Well done Lenovo, I am iimpressed."
Review 9 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

All in ONE Little Bundle

Date: October 9, 2014
"Very impressed , very quick and Excellent picture quality. Highly recommended"
Review 10 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Now THIS is a Tablet

Date: October 8, 2014
"Lots of bells and whistles. I love the keyboard - I use it everyday. I am checking business web software with it and looking up service manuals. It's faster than my wife's Tab 4, has cell capability, fantastic pictures with the camera. Even good battery life. Don't be afraid to shut it off - reboot is less than 45 seconds. Stuff an SD card in for more room. I want several more for my business!"
Review 11 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

It was a refub

Date: October 7, 2014
"I bought this as a gift to my dad. My initial one I had to exchange as it was stuck on the splash screen. The second got pass the splash screen and everything seemed fine.
As I was showing my dad some of its features it crashed.
It crashed when the HDMI cable was connected to the tv and the device was turned to camera mode.
Then as we're streaming video across with device connected with the HDMI cable and tv it intermittently loses connective. ..tv shows no signal...
Bought several cables to see if maybe it was cable problem but problem persists.
I will try to submit rma as this is embarrassing buying a defective gift for my dad but I again I chanced it with a refub.
"
Review 12 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

great services

Date: October 4, 2014
"Great WiFi faster speeds"
Review 13 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great tablet and value

Date: September 30, 2014
"Excellent tablet. The 10.1 is just what I needed for around the house. Great viewing of magazines and comic books. I have a 7" tablet but always have to zoom to read it. The 10.1 gives me a better reading experience. I bought a refurbished tablet but it looks brand new. Very please about my purchase."
Review 14 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Bought a refurb... Looks brand new

Date: September 30, 2014
"Having just started to use the tablet in the last couple weeks, I'm still learning all the in & outs of it. Seems to work well enough for my immediate needs. As mentioned in the title, it is a refurb but you would never know it. Has a micro HDMI port. YAY!
Only major drawbacks I see at the onset is it seems shy of preloaded apps and programs. But more concerning is the inability to upgrade the OS from Android 4.2.2 to 4.4 or the supposed new 5.0 version. Also the mobile app for my bank is not supported.
Overall a decent machine for the price though.
"
Review 15 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

best tablet i've ever owned

Date: September 30, 2014
"No need to purchase a laptop this tablet has as many functions as a laptop so i decided on just the tablet. I recommend it.:"
Review 16 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

One of the best tablets I had

Date: September 28, 2014
"It is reliable and quick, response is adequate to everyday needs to checking email,surfing the web, and running apps smoothly. Would recommend to anyone looking for a tablet at a low cost and design on this tablet is beautiful!"
Review 17 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Excellent Tablet

Date: September 26, 2014
"I was debating between an Android or Windows tablet. I've been happy with the ability to piece together what I need for work and leisure on this Lenovo tablet. I've been impressed. I also own a Lenovo laptop and have been pleased with both products. The large size of the S6000 makes it nice for viewing videos or looking at documents. The resolution could be a little higher, but for the price, it's a great tablet."
Review 18 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Awesome!!!

Date: September 20, 2014
"I'm no tech expert (was a gift from my son), but I can say absolutely that this is the best tablet I have ever used...
It's fast, thin, and, best of all, accepts SD cards which is a plus since I enjoy photography..
Have to say I love it!!!
"
Review 19 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Decent

Date: September 18, 2014
"This being my first tablet purchase, I was not sure exactly what I was getting into.
I just wanted something small and light to email and poke around the internet. I got it with the Lenovo S6000 and for a good price.
There are a couple of minor irritations with it, but I am guessing that they can be resolved by my looking into how to change some settings. If not, they are not deal breakers.
Since it is still brand new, I cannot say much more, but if the S6000 continues the way it is going now, for a decent time period, I would have no issue with purchasing another Lenovo."
Review 20 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great product

Date: September 17, 2014
"So far so good, great tablet for the price, also bought the keyboard, and works great and protects my tablet, happy with the purchase."