Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop S6000 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo S6000

Slim & light 10.1" entertainment tablet with a powerful quad core processor and a vivid HD IPS display, powered by Android 4.2.

Average customer rating:
4.369 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(268 Reviews) 268
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (268 reviews)
5 stars
161
4 stars
69
3 stars
23
2 stars
6
1 star
9
238 of 268(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for S6000
Review 1 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

First Tablet

Date: January 8, 2015
" I'm still in the learning stage but having read the manual, I am beginning to be comfortable with it. I wish there was an easy way to transfer pictures from my PC to my tablet as that was one of my main reasons for wanting a tablet. All in all I am pleased with my purchase. "
Review 2 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Wonderful tablet

Date: January 5, 2015
" I love the resolution and the reliability. Easy to set up and operate, even for the older friends I purchased some of these for. "
Review 3 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

S-6000

Date: January 5, 2015
" this tablet is a good value and provides all the apps that I need plus numerous apps to keep grandchildren occupied while I run errands. "
Review 4 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Do not buy this for your kids

Date: January 3, 2015
" Lenovo has disabled the multiuser supoort features from the Android and you won't be able to create kids profile and restrict / filter websites and media content with this at all. Unfortunately i bought two of this not knowing this issue. There is no easy and safe fix for this issue either. You will be required to "root" your tablet first using some third party software (remove the restrictions using unregistered programs) and then try some high risk apps. to enable this feature. Product hardware looks okay for the price though.
Sunil "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Hit or Miss

Date: December 25, 2014
" We bought two Lenovo tablets of S6000 model for Xmas for our kids. One crashes constantly and locks up. The other works as advertised. We have one unhappy 6 year old while we sort it out with Lenovo customer service. Meantime, the kid will use my IPAD. "
Review 6 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

You gotta love it

Date: December 22, 2014
" I've had my tablet for a while now and it still works like a charm. The battery life is fantastic although when it needs charged, it takes a while to fully charge it. The speed of access time to my wireless router is great. No pause whatsoever. If your on the middle of the fence, it's time to take the plunge. Just do it!! "
Review 7 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great for the price

Date: December 18, 2014
" Works great. Fast downloads for my E reader books. Display very good. The cameras are usable but not the greatest. "
Review 8 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Backup for a broken Samsung

Date: December 16, 2014
" I purchased my S6000 as back up for my Samsung Galaxy pro which died 5 weeks after I purchased it. Very disappointed with the Samsung.
The Lenovo I bought was factory refurbished and someone else probably had a problem with it.
The price was right so I took a chance and so far I am very happy with the Lenovo except for the keyboard. But a downloaded keyboard app solved that for me. I use my tablet on a music stand for reading sheet music during rehearsals and performances instead of leafing through pages of music. A quick swipe across the screen gets me to the next page instantly.
"
Review 9 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

best purchase ever

Date: December 13, 2014
" First time one of my gadget was broke and it was able to get fix free love it. "
Review 10 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Very Satisfying Purchase

Date: December 11, 2014
" I saw an Ad on Black Friday from Office Max that offered this refurbished Lenovo for a great price and I decided to quickly give it a try. I've been using a Nook with a modified operating system, but it was too slow to encourage me to ditch my laptop. The Lenovo is thus far exceeding my expectations and the companion keyboard I purchased is the catalyst.
I heartily recommend this tablet.
Jym North
"
Review 11 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

new to tablet

Date: December 10, 2014
" I like this tablet a lot. Although I have not tried "other" tablets. One thing I have a problem with is closing applications. Once open they stay open until you shut down the table. Also, no "restart" option. "
Review 12 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Bought for an 18 month old

Date: December 10, 2014
" There are only two things that could make it better: the start up time is long when it's not in hibernating mode. Secondly, the version of Android it's running doesn't allow enough customization, such as not being able to rename folders. Since my cell phone has a more current version of Android, this drives me nuts on the tablet. But, great value for the 200 I paid. "
Review 13 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great purchase

Date: December 10, 2014
" I like the Lenovo folders. It would be nice if one could change the header of the folder. I have had great success with refurbished products. Tablet working very nicely "
Review 14 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Tablet with good performance

Date: December 9, 2014
" This is refurbished tablet bought on BF deal. Lenovo S6000 is 10.1 inch tablet. It was manufacturer refurbished. It came with android application already pre-installed. It was not in a retail packaging. Display is very good, pictures are crisp. Surface is smooth and glossy. It detected my WiFi fast and once password was entered, it zoomed instantly. Sound is loud and clear. I am enjoying you tube on it. Video clips are pleasant in vuewing. Mails are loaded instatently. So I am really happy with the performance. I think one can compare it with iPad and galaxy tab. Since it is a refurbished piece, I don't, know how long it will continue to perform. That is why 4 stars. "
Review 15 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

No KitKat Update

Date: December 8, 2014
" No update to kitkat... stuck on jelly bean. Ridiculous! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

love it

Date: December 8, 2014
" I've only had one problem with it in the past 7 months. The one thing I hate is the echo I get through the mic using my free manic jack phone. Its horrible. Need a Bluetooth for sure... "
Review 17 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

s6000

Date: December 8, 2014
" Love it "
Review 18 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Very good tablet

Date: December 7, 2014
" Light in weight, good quality display, responsive. Like the look and feel, very professional. Very small number of preloaded apps from Lenovo. Only cons is not be able to upgrade from Android 4.2.2 (Jelly Bean) "
Review 19 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Nice tablet, like it a lot

Date: December 5, 2014
" I really like this tablet. It's very easy to use. I would recommend it to anyone. I'm sure they will love it. "
Review 20 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

My Lenevo S6000

Date: December 5, 2014
" Its a gr8 tab at such a price.... highly recommendable.... "