Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop S6000 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo S6000

Slim & light 10.1" entertainment tablet with a powerful quad core processor and a vivid HD IPS display, powered by Android 4.2.

Average customer rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(260 Reviews) 260
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (260 reviews)
5 stars
158
4 stars
67
3 stars
21
2 stars
6
1 star
8
232 of 260(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for S6000
Review 1 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

best purchase ever

Date: December 13, 2014
" First time one of my gadget was broke and it was able to get fix free love it. "
Review 2 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Very Satisfying Purchase

Date: December 11, 2014
" I saw an Ad on Black Friday from Office Max that offered this refurbished Lenovo for a great price and I decided to quickly give it a try. I've been using a Nook with a modified operating system, but it was too slow to encourage me to ditch my laptop. The Lenovo is thus far exceeding my expectations and the companion keyboard I purchased is the catalyst.
I heartily recommend this tablet.
Jym North
"
Review 3 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

new to tablet

Date: December 10, 2014
" I like this tablet a lot. Although I have not tried "other" tablets. One thing I have a problem with is closing applications. Once open they stay open until you shut down the table. Also, no "restart" option. "
Review 4 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Bought for an 18 month old

Date: December 10, 2014
" There are only two things that could make it better: the start up time is long when it's not in hibernating mode. Secondly, the version of Android it's running doesn't allow enough customization, such as not being able to rename folders. Since my cell phone has a more current version of Android, this drives me nuts on the tablet. But, great value for the 200 I paid. "
Review 5 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great purchase

Date: December 10, 2014
" I like the Lenovo folders. It would be nice if one could change the header of the folder. I have had great success with refurbished products. Tablet working very nicely "
Review 6 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Tablet with good performance

Date: December 9, 2014
" This is refurbished tablet bought on BF deal. Lenovo S6000 is 10.1 inch tablet. It was manufacturer refurbished. It came with android application already pre-installed. It was not in a retail packaging. Display is very good, pictures are crisp. Surface is smooth and glossy. It detected my WiFi fast and once password was entered, it zoomed instantly. Sound is loud and clear. I am enjoying you tube on it. Video clips are pleasant in vuewing. Mails are loaded instatently. So I am really happy with the performance. I think one can compare it with iPad and galaxy tab. Since it is a refurbished piece, I don't, know how long it will continue to perform. That is why 4 stars. "
Review 7 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

No KitKat Update

Date: December 8, 2014
" No update to kitkat... stuck on jelly bean. Ridiculous! "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

love it

Date: December 8, 2014
" I've only had one problem with it in the past 7 months. The one thing I hate is the echo I get through the mic using my free manic jack phone. Its horrible. Need a Bluetooth for sure... "
Review 9 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

s6000

Date: December 8, 2014
" Love it "
Review 10 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Very good tablet

Date: December 7, 2014
" Light in weight, good quality display, responsive. Like the look and feel, very professional. Very small number of preloaded apps from Lenovo. Only cons is not be able to upgrade from Android 4.2.2 (Jelly Bean) "
Review 11 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Nice tablet, like it a lot

Date: December 5, 2014
" I really like this tablet. It's very easy to use. I would recommend it to anyone. I'm sure they will love it. "
Review 12 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

My Lenevo S6000

Date: December 5, 2014
" Its a gr8 tab at such a price.... highly recommendable.... "
Review 13 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Purchase for the Money

Date: December 4, 2014
" I purchased the tablet through an online retailer on sale in a bundle with the bluetooth Lenovo keyboard.
The IdaPad S6000 works great, is responsive, offers great battery life and awesome features like a micro HDMI port and SD card slot to increase memory.
The screen resolution is not the best around, but is far from being the worst. It gets the job done, but considering the price, it's great.
The only really bad thing about this tablet is the camera, but I have my cellphone for that.
Great purchase. "
Review 14 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

worst purchase ever

Date: December 1, 2014
" I also tried for hours just to get this LENOVO S6000 to do anything.I finally gave up and put it back in the box.battery life is very poor.There is also no manual.It shuts down almost immediatly.I thought maybe if I called THE SHOPPING CHANNEL where I had purchased it I might get somewhere,but that didn't happen either.The first thing she asked me was credit card number and that it would probably take up to 3 or 4 hours to get it to work,maybe.Well after about an hour of trying just to give my credit card number I gave up and it has been sitting in the box.IT is supposed to have a 1 year guarantee.I don't know where I am supposed to send it to get my money back or to get it working.I will NEVER buy another product from THE SHOPPING CHANNEL,ORFOR THAT MATTER LENOVO. "
Review 15 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Really nice tablet

Date: November 30, 2014
" Easy to use. Really like this tablet and so do my grandkids. "
Review 16 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

A Wonderful Tablet

Date: November 25, 2014
" Being a Jehovah's Witness I needed a tablet with excellent performance,excellent speed,excellent space,excellent price and most importantly excellent battery life. While going door to door in my ministry I need all of the things mentioned above. I use my tablet to show people short videos in harmony with the bible from our website,read scriptures from the bible,do research from the site,view the watchtowers and Awakes and our other publications right from my tablet. My tablet allow me to do this with ease. Sometimes I'm in my ministry up to 8 hours straight in a single day. So that battery life is a MUST. I'm getting up to 10 to 12 hours straight while using it in full load. My videos are very clear,the volume is clear and loud.
Thanks
I want to thank you so very much Lenovo for designing a beautiful,top of the line looking,high performance with long battery life tablet which is helping me to be even more successful in my ministry!! "
Review 17 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

its a mess on money

Date: November 22, 2014
" The connector on tablet is easy to broke i just brought this tablet now its not working and bestbuy they dont want to exchange or return this is my last on lenovo product dont buy this product "
Review 18 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

A Very Nice Device

Date: October 27, 2014
" My first encounter with Android. Being a long standing user of the other OS I have been having a great time with this device. Everything I try is quickly executed. Response time is excellent and battery life much better than other similar devices I've tried. It even feels good. I was fortunate to find the correct keyboard which will allow me to dump a similarly sized notebook. "
Review 19 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

great product

Date: October 25, 2014
" Bought as first tablet. Easy to use, good graphics,fast and a good value. "
Review 20 for S6000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Well worth the money

Date: October 22, 2014
" I am an older user. There is many features I am still learning but my first impression is the speed it is very fast. I have no problems with the performance once you find out all the operational
functions the tablet is excellent and can do as much as most laptops. Very impressed
"