Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 2 11 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 2 11

Average customer rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
11 of 20(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 2 11
Review 1 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lara

Poor from all point !

Date: July 4, 2014
"Don't buy it, 11" or 13" (mostly same except size).
1. LED : broken ? Only shows grey color
2. TOO SMALL FONT SIZE : you can do nothing like common windows job.
3. Touchpad : while motion mode, sometimes it doesn't work at all. I finished by Windows reinstallation by factory setting for an hour.
4. Low quality of frame : there's a gab beteen the frame & screen, all finger dusts can be sticked there. If u try to clean them, frame can be easily damaged. Cheap plastic used for frame.
5. Too small size of cover scotched on touchpad, you see the gab.
5. Speakers on the bottom : Waiting for quality sound ? Forget about it.
"
Review 2 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Richie

horrible keyboard and trackpad

Date: June 22, 2014
"plus low end processor compared to what was available on this line of product last year this time and poor battery life due to HDD instead of once SSD. Definitely a drawback from lenovo. I'll look elsewhere to meet my computing needs."
Review 3 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Milo

Do not reccomend

Date: June 14, 2014
"It's difficult to maneuver at first. It takes a very long time to start up and it's very slow. It's constantly freezing. The keyboard isn't very good. The apps are totally useless. All in all very disappointing."
Review 4 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kaylakatt33

It has its downsides.

Date: June 12, 2014
"The laptop looks super sleek and cool, plus it has some great features included with it. Although I do regret my purchase. My yoga has a slow keyboard, I type nice and fast and the space bar is delayed so I have to constantly go back and correct the mistakes. Also the sound isn't amazing, if you're looking for a computer with great bass and sound then I wouldn't suggest this one. I do like a lot of aspects of the laptop, but the sound, and typing delays are my biggest issues."
Review 5 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lynn

returned to Best Buy after 4 days

Date: June 9, 2014
"Started out questionably: it was loaded with Windows 8 and took a very long time and quite a few attempts for it to finally upgrade to 8.1 The Lenovo apps are a waste, and there is no real guide to help you transition to this computer. After 3 days (and purchasing Windows 8.1 for Dummies) I had finally gotten it configured well enough for work (I run a few blogs). On day four I woke up to a dead computer -- yep, the Yoga wouldn't accept power, and would not turn on. I took it back to Best Buy who were not very accommodating (although they did refund my money). I DO NOT recommend this computer...or Best Buy, for that matter."
Review 6 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rachel

Do not reccommend

Date: May 30, 2014
"I have only had this laptop for a few months, it has already been giving me grief and I feel as though it was a waste of money. It is constantly freezing on me, sometimes the touchpad does not work and I always am having to restart it. Sometimes keys do not work as well. I have never dropped it and I always have it in a case if I am not using it, so I know it is just doing this by itself. It is very frustrating to use."
Review 7 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jwriter

Decent, Not Great

Date: May 28, 2014
"I had high hopes for the Yoga 2. It seemed to offer everything I was looking for: portability, touch screen, high-capacity hard drive. But...when using the touchpad, the cursor frequently freezes. The touch screen also fails to respond on occasion--frustrating. The battery life is less than advertised and the Lenovo installed bloatware entirely useless.
It's not Lenovo's fault that Windows 8 is what it is, but until I got the Yoga I had no idea how limited the "apps" would be. Stuff I take for granted on my phone doesn't exist for this machine, making the "tablet" mode almost worthless. I'm not sorry I bought the Yoga. The price was a bargain; I'm learning to live with its flaws. I just couldn't recommend it to anyone else.
"
Review 8 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purplerider

Great computer

Date: May 28, 2014
"I just love my Yoga 2! It is the perfect size for taking with me on appointments. It does everything a larger computer does, but it is so light, and has several different ways to use. So far we have had great customer service when we have called Lenovo."
Review 9 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
UncleSpammy

Yoga 2.11 Will not power on after only 50 days

Date: May 18, 2014
"Purchased product as gift for wife. Light and versatile. Wish the video mode was a little higher.
After only 50 days will not power on. Took to Bestbuy & confirmed power supply is not the issue. We have spent days on the telephone and online chats with Lenovo and the experience had been infuriating as well as unproductive. This is not going to resolve well and we have no computer.
Professionally, I am a lead IT integration engineer for a global company. The purchase of a Lenovo was a test buy since the last we purchased in 2007 was a bad decision. Clearly they have raised the bar in the creativity of product design category. This experience is disappointing.
Lenovo reported that no additional escalation this weekend is possible."
Review 10 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheRedWolf

Very "flexible" computer!

Date: May 18, 2014
"It's a computer that can get turned in any direction, folded around, set up like a tent or a book, and folded flat into a tablet, what more? The Pentium that's in it isn't the fastest, but it definitely gets the job done and with a VERY low power consumption to boot. Install an SSD, and it boots in under 10 seconds and has OVER 7 HOURS of battery. It also looks better than anything else in its class. Nice smooth edges, well finished materials, and it doesn't feel like you'll break it when you're folding it. Granted, this machine isn't perfect, nothing is; my only complaints really lie with the hardware choice: mainly the inability to upgrade the RAM and the very thin hard drive bay."
Review 11 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Robert

Nice Laptop/Tablet Hybrid

Date: May 17, 2014
"I purchased one of these primarily for travel, work, and light gaming.
Pro:
Tablet mode is great for messing around.
Battery life is very long when reading/browsing.
On-board graphics works reasonably well for older and for slow games. e.g. Civ 5 works.
Con:
You have to use the "Fn" key for "home", "end" and the "F#" keys. F4 and F5 are still close and refresh though.
Power button is on side of laptop which I've bumped quite a bit.
---
Overall it's a good computer that does what I bought it for. Exceeds my lower expectations for graphics capability. There are only a few minor issues that I will probably get used to in time and might be able to find a work around for."
Review 12 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zipper1

Yoga on a Budget

Date: May 13, 2014
"The good: Size, weight, keyboard, battery life.
The not so good: Wifi card, Hard drive speed, wide bezel around display, not back light for keys.
The hard drive is the new Seagate 5MM 5400 RPM disk version so and SSD swap will not be in your future, Large bezel around display for what reason? Single channel wifi card, whitelisted so again you are stuck.
I like the unit as is despite the above issues, lets get over it. If you want to upgrade get an HP x360 or similar, if you want cheaper Asus T100.
However for an as is unit it is great for a portable work oriented unit that can be used in several other modes with a good touch screen and keyboard.
I would get a USB AC wifi dongle to up the ante on the wifi speeds, Belkin or similar I found work well."
Review 13 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SkyDilbert

Lo price point - adequate performance

Date: April 25, 2014
"I was looking for a travel machine that was convenient (both size and weight were primary factors) and decided to try this machine. I was also looking for a machine at this price point ($500 at Best Buy).
After one day I am pleased with the choice. Having read many reviews (here, Amazon and Best Buy) I have tried to push the machine to discover any previously reported issues and I find none. The Wi-Fi is solid and all my required programs display very well on the excellent screen.
The Lenovo web site is a horror. It is impossible to easily find which drivers need to be updated so I am updating every one.
I'm a happy guy. I will report at a later date if I uncover any issues."
Review 14 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MeMa

Very good purchase!

Date: April 23, 2014
"I needed a dependable computer that was small for traveling as well as easy to use. This is a very user friendly device, great size, and offers me everything that I need. I am very saqtisfied."
Review 15 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
donh

Good PC

Date: April 12, 2014
"So far it's a good PC, but the website is terrible, I have no idea how to find the users manual."
Review 16 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
yoga

Alright laptop

Date: April 8, 2014
"I've have the yoga 2 for a couple months now maybe 5 months. It's already acting up on me. First the graphics goes crazy while watching videos now the key board just types what ever it wants to. I've taken good care of it. Never dropped it nor spilled anything on it. It's mostly used for school. But other than that it's a nice laptop for school. Would I ever buy a laptop from Lenovo in the future? probably not, I'd think apple is my next choice. Going to try something better and more reliable."
Review 17 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mehran
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

The best Notebook and laptop

Date: March 25, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality
"Very light-weight system, perfect for carrying and taking notes. Fast response and easy to work with. It is not very stylish but works excellent. The price is very reasonable."
Review 18 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrTMarshall
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Excellent Macbook Air alternative

Date: March 22, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: none
"Just bought this laptop today from Best Buy, and must say, I'm very impressed with the build quality, aesthetics (it's a beautiful laptop), battery life, and excellent keyboard this Yoga 11.6 inch laptop has. For the money, there's simply nothing else like it. I also have an HP Spectre XT 13.3, which I've used for the past two years - and is an excellent laptop in its own right. I got the Yoga to replace it - and am very happy with my purchase."
Review 19 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AmonRa
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8

Almost the perfect travel computer

Date: March 18, 2014
Pros: Screen size, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Security Features, Keyboard/peripherals
"This little laptop is almost perfect. It is small enough for travel, but the screen is large enough to be comfortable. It can be flipped to a tablet-position, adding to its comfort. It runs full Windows 8.1 rather than the limited RT. It has a large hard drive to store photos and videos. It is touchscreen. It is not snappy, but fast enough.
What makes it less then perfect:
- It lacks a backlit keyboard.
- It lacks a security lock. The Griffin Techsafe provides an alternative to Kensington, but it's less elegant, more bulky/heavy, it requires 2 pieces making it easier to lose, the factory combination cannot be changed on it and it could scratch the laptop.
Finally, the laptop won't boot from USB, even though the BIOS has a setting. Perhaps the next BIOS update will fix this."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Yoga 2 11
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5