Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 2 11 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 2 11

Average customer rating:
4.317 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
54
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
6
129 of 145(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 2 11
Review 1 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Love it!

Date: October 18, 2014
"I love that you can use it as a tablet and laptop without having to detach the keyboard! I frequently use it in stand mode as well. To me the size is perfect! As far as performance it works great for multitasking however one time it did have to restart unexpectedly."
Review 2 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Great product but locks up...

Date: October 15, 2014
"It's a great little machine and far more powerful than one would expect in this package. I really take advantage of the different angles I can use it in and of course the tablet mode. One thing I find very frustrating is that it locks up quite a bit and will continue to do so after rebooting. It's almost like it has "bad days" where it locks up quite a bit, and other times it will go several days without locking up at all. I've tried everything to fix it, but with the problem being intermittent, it's difficult to accurately diagnose. Other than the lockups though, I am very happy with my Yoga."
Review 3 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

absolutely love it!!

Date: October 9, 2014
"Love the versatility of my yoga 211! From tenting for gaming; to laptop for everyday emailing and surfing the web.....I just love, love, love it!!!!"
Review 4 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

new lenovo

Date: October 6, 2014
"good price and good for travel for emergency like etc"
Review 5 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Fast Boot and Good Battery Life

Date: October 6, 2014
"I'm no computer geek. I bought the Yoga 11 based on other positive reviews and because I liked the weight, size of the screen and the screen resolution. I didn't comparison shop in store. I only comparison shopped on line. Having said that I'm very pleased with the boot up speed and battery life. I'm also happy with the display. The screen portion does flex when handled as I had read prior to purchase. The flex makes me exercise care when opening and closing the unit and gives me some reliability concerns, but so far so good. Overall I'm very pleased with my purchase."
Review 6 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

best computer ive ever owned

Date: October 5, 2014
"I LOVE MY LAPTOP ..... Says it all... ;) best investment ive ever made.. I recommend it to all ppl"
Review 7 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Very happy with this laptop/convertible

Date: October 4, 2014
"My Yoga 2 11 has the Pentium & 500 GB HDD. I use it for reading PDFs, word processing, & web surfing
Overall, I'm very happy with it & would purchase it again
Pros: I love the 360 degree hinges & use 3 of the 4 modes daily. The dimensions & weight make this excellent to carry around. While not excellent (like the Yoga 2 Pro), the screen is very good. The keyboard and trackpad are good sized. The L/R buttons give a satisfying click. I am pleased with what the Pentium processor can handle and its speed. Solid construction but wish it had the rubber texture of the Yoga 11 or Yoga 2 Pro. Finally, easy to open the back and upgrade to a compatilble SSD
Neutral: Battery life (4-6 hrs per charge) Key travel is shallow and takes getting used to
Cons: The 500 GB HDD causes slow startup performance & heat production. I have experienced 30-60% overnight battery drain in sleep mode and even when powered down. Internet search says it is likely software related and fixable. Still working on it..."
Review 8 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

good value

Date: October 4, 2014
"I like the size and weight of the Yoga. it's responsiveness to touch screen input is pretty good. I thinks it is a good value for the price.
I'm still learning more about the interface and optional apps, etc.
"
Review 9 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Best Purchase of computer/tablets so far

Date: October 4, 2014
"I have gone thru many PC's, laptaps, and tablets before my purchase of the Lenovo Yoga tablet. I have been in love since. I really enjoy the option of either having a laptop or tablet, depending on my desire. The battery is amazing and lasts for a very long time. The touch screen is perfect. There is nothing I can't do on it including using a USB stick to transfer or add information. I cannot recommend it enough to everyone and have had a number of friends purchase it after listening to me rave about it."
Review 10 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

quality buy

Date: October 4, 2014
"About the only gripe I have has to do with Windows 8 which takes quite a bit of getting used to. The computer is very good with decent battery life. Overall, I am happy and would consider another Lenovo."
Review 11 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Perfect for traveling

Date: October 3, 2014
"Great battery life, 6 to 7 hours. Lightweight and small, it is perfect for traveling. Use it for backup and reviewing of your vacation photos. Easily fits in small bag or backpack. Touchscreen mode works great in cramped airplane seats."
Review 12 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Happy with purchase

Date: October 3, 2014
"I am very happy with my purchase. It has been great laptop/tablet. I like the size and weight. It is easy o carry around and very easy to use."
Review 13 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Yoga 2 11

Date: October 3, 2014
"I bought this as a refurbished model and worked great. I took it to work and charged it (work's got some pretty old outlets. I don't blame lenovo) when I went to go turn it on, nothing happened. The end result was the outlet fried the motherboard. I found that my laptop still had its warranty against hardware defects so i called them up and got the repair process going. The lenovo personnel helped me get the appropriate paperwork needed to send the laptop in. The shipping, repair, and return were all fast on lenovo and the best part, FREE. Since it has been back, I have seen no problems with performance . Lenovo defiantly backs up their products and I give them 2 thumbs up there."
Review 14 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Bang for the buck!

Date: October 3, 2014
"Up front - I gave the laptop 4 stars on most things because I haven't owned it very long. In that amount of time I know this, I got a great value.
I purchased a refurbished Yoga 2-11 from the outlet store. It was delivered as promised. Everything worked except the touch pad would not turn off. One call to Customer Service and that was fixed.
I purchased a Lenovo because my desktop is a Lenovo and it has been mostly flawless. So when it came time to replace my old laptop I looked around and kept coming back to the Yoga, but it was beyond my budget. Through the outlet store I was able to purchase a machine that was in my budget and met more than my minimum requirements.
So I got a laptop that performs all that I need it to within a very limited budget. And the best thing of all was the customer service. That there was customer service!"
Review 15 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Perfect for the simple things I do!

Date: October 3, 2014
"This is a great little computer, it has everything I need and then some.
My only problem is it is a little slow to start up when I press the on button.
"
Review 16 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Works well

Date: October 3, 2014
"I purchased this machine as a travel and occasional adjunct to my desktop and I have found it to work very well. The battery life is very good (so far) and all features work as advertised.
The bloatware is irritating as is all the Lenovo branded stuff that is pre-loaded. Windows 8.1 is actually useful with a touchscreen but the OS is just too different (apps and charms etc.). Win 8.1 makes me feel like I have to learn a new language and it is difficult at times."
Review 17 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

One of the best purchases

Date: October 2, 2014
"I bought this laptop for my mom and she loves it. Shes a business women so she loves how light and compact the laptop is. She also loves how it can convert into a tablet."
Review 18 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

great product so far

Date: October 2, 2014
"I have had my yoga for 2 weeks now and for the most part I am happy. The only things I am unhappy about are:1. it gets pretty hot while playing games in the flat mode and 2. I wish there were other options of cases."
Review 19 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Money well spent

Date: October 2, 2014
"This is the first touch screen for me works great. I like the Yoga style Laptop. I also like that you can have more than one user login."
Review 20 for Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

touch screen stopped working

Date: October 2, 2014
"Nice little laptop, but the touch screen stopped working after a few months. apparently, this has been going on for years. Many many many possible fixes- I tried two or three fixes from the support forums, then gave up.
I would recommend that people buy a laptop and a separate tablet instead of a yoga.
Battery life is good, screen is good, keyboard repeats the R key pretty often."