Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo Yoga 2 11 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Yoga 2 11

Average customer rating:
4.317 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (139 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
57
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
125 of 139(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Yoga 2 11
Review 1 for Lenovo Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

So Close to Great

Date: August 7, 2015
" The only real issue I have with this is the battery. It doesn't hold a charge when NOT in use so since I use mine for when I travel for work and use it here and there, the battery is always completely drained even after say a week or so of sitting. I've had other laptops that don't do that so this is a bit higher maintenance in that regard. "
Review 2 for Lenovo Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't even think about buying one

Date: July 27, 2015
" Notice the last published review is early in 2015?
Wonder why that is. I bought one and absolutely hate it. It won't turn on. It won't turn off. It disconnects or won't recognize the internet. It is slow and cumbersome. Just don't do it!!!!!
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lenovo Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very convenient for me!

Date: January 20, 2015
" I wasked into Best Buy and asked them for a future college student, what computer was best for me and this one was appointed to me. I didn't second guess that I wanted it, and I got it that same week. The comfort of it being portable and touch screened just made my decision that much easier. "
Review 4 for Lenovo Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Built to Explore

Date: January 20, 2015
" Lenovo believes the Yoga was “built to explore.” They’re absolutely right. This hybrid has applications in many of life’s passions: journalism, education, photography and entertainment. In interests such as design, a user can draw and paint with the Tablet Mode, and easily switch to Laptop Mode for layout changes before switching to Stand Mode to browse design blogs to find inspiration. I even used the Yoga’s Stand Mode to keep recipes handy while cooking meals for my family. This is the most versatile device I’ve ever used. As always, let me know what questions you have! "
Review 5 for Lenovo Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good purchase

Date: January 6, 2015
" I bought two of these laptops for my 13 year old middle-schoolers, figuring they would like the portability and the 2 and 1 tablet and touch screen features. I also spent the extra money for the i5 and SSD drive, thinking that if I want the laptop to last me through high school, I should at least get some more current technology.
The kids loved them! They are very thin, sleek, and light, and having the touch screen is great. The 11.6 inch screen looks like a great size to be able to throw the laptop in your bag to bring to school or to a friend's house, but when you sit down in front of it to work on a paper or an Excel sheet, it does seem a little small. The kids have not complained at all, but I also tend to the think the keyboard and the touch screen response isn't 100% but it is pretty good for what I paid. I may have a higher standard than what the kids have. "
Review 6 for Lenovo Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

getting the most for the price

Date: January 5, 2015
" was looking for a 2 in 1 laptop because used a lot for reading ebooks. Looked at the surface but didn t like the way it feels when you use it as a tablet. feels akward in hands.
I like the multi mode that lenovo offers and it does what i need. 4 hours atonomy is not that bad but the only think i don t like is the mouse touch and slows when multitasking
"
Review 7 for Lenovo Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

terrible purchase !

Date: December 31, 2014
" i bought this in Bestbuy but it turned to be a DISASTER !!!
windows was not getting activated on the machine because of some problems with the windows product key . windows update was not working either . it took me 5 hours and about 10 different calls on technical support line to update windows but anyway they were not able to activate windows.
more important than that , the system was so sluggish ( even though its performance rate was almost twice my old Lenovo ) and it was freezing every couple of minutes so I returned it to the store the next day because it seemed to me like a hardware problem !
Lenovo used to be my favorite brand but after this new experience , I will definitely switch to something else !
"
Review 8 for Lenovo Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Yoga Three Review

Date: December 25, 2014
" Purchased this computer for home office and movie-watching. Works fairly well thus far. When watching videos, however, the sound fluctuates between very quiet and very loud, and the sound sometimes skips like a scratched CD. A few times per minute. Very annoying. "
Review 9 for Lenovo Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Slow response

Date: December 3, 2014
" with Intel Pentium N3530 processor (2.16GHz 1333MHz 2MB). When u press the keyboard in the middle, it'll move down. Returned after 1 days. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lenovo Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product

Date: December 2, 2014
" I was looking for a laptop for browsing the Internet and other light duty work. Since I have used tablets and smartphones quite often for these task. When I realized that it was a convertible laptop, it was a plus. It's small size was also a plus for me.
The battery life could use some improvements.
Fingerprints will show on this model.
The multiple modes are great.
After using this Lenovo convertible laptop, I will not purchase another conventional laptop.
If you are looking for something without an optical drive for the uses mentioned above, then you should consider his laptop. ....decently priced. "
Review 11 for Lenovo Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect for travel. Lightning fast.

Date: November 17, 2014
" I love this computer. The only issues were a program loaded by Lenovo that continuously changed my browser home page....it has been disabled. The other issue is that as a tablet the touch functionality is not easy to use.
I was told to get an SSD instead of the spinning hard drive and I am glad I did.
I also disabled the edge swipe on the touch pad to prevent unwanted menu pop ups. "
Review 12 for Lenovo Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it!

Date: October 18, 2014
" I love that you can use it as a tablet and laptop without having to detach the keyboard! I frequently use it in stand mode as well. To me the size is perfect! As far as performance it works great for multitasking however one time it did have to restart unexpectedly. "
Review 13 for Lenovo Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great product but locks up...

Date: October 15, 2014
" It's a great little machine and far more powerful than one would expect in this package. I really take advantage of the different angles I can use it in and of course the tablet mode. One thing I find very frustrating is that it locks up quite a bit and will continue to do so after rebooting. It's almost like it has "bad days" where it locks up quite a bit, and other times it will go several days without locking up at all. I've tried everything to fix it, but with the problem being intermittent, it's difficult to accurately diagnose. Other than the lockups though, I am very happy with my Yoga. "
Review 14 for Lenovo Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

absolutely love it!!

Date: October 9, 2014
" Love the versatility of my yoga 211! From tenting for gaming; to laptop for everyday emailing and surfing the web.....I just love, love, love it!!!! "
Review 15 for Lenovo Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

new lenovo

Date: October 6, 2014
" good price and good for travel for emergency like etc "
Review 16 for Lenovo Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast Boot and Good Battery Life

Date: October 6, 2014
" I'm no computer geek. I bought the Yoga 11 based on other positive reviews and because I liked the weight, size of the screen and the screen resolution. I didn't comparison shop in store. I only comparison shopped on line. Having said that I'm very pleased with the boot up speed and battery life. I'm also happy with the display. The screen portion does flex when handled as I had read prior to purchase. The flex makes me exercise care when opening and closing the unit and gives me some reliability concerns, but so far so good. Overall I'm very pleased with my purchase. "
Review 17 for Lenovo Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best computer ive ever owned

Date: October 5, 2014
" I LOVE MY LAPTOP ..... Says it all... ;) best investment ive ever made.. I recommend it to all ppl "
Review 18 for Lenovo Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy with this laptop/convertible

Date: October 4, 2014
" My Yoga 2 11 has the Pentium & 500 GB HDD. I use it for reading PDFs, word processing, & web surfing
Overall, I'm very happy with it & would purchase it again
Pros: I love the 360 degree hinges & use 3 of the 4 modes daily. The dimensions & weight make this excellent to carry around. While not excellent (like the Yoga 2 Pro), the screen is very good. The keyboard and trackpad are good sized. The L/R buttons give a satisfying click. I am pleased with what the Pentium processor can handle and its speed. Solid construction but wish it had the rubber texture of the Yoga 11 or Yoga 2 Pro. Finally, easy to open the back and upgrade to a compatilble SSD
Neutral: Battery life (4-6 hrs per charge) Key travel is shallow and takes getting used to
Cons: The 500 GB HDD causes slow startup performance & heat production. I have experienced 30-60% overnight battery drain in sleep mode and even when powered down. Internet search says it is likely software related and fixable. Still working on it... "
Review 19 for Lenovo Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good value

Date: October 4, 2014
" I like the size and weight of the Yoga. it's responsiveness to touch screen input is pretty good. I thinks it is a good value for the price.
I'm still learning more about the interface and optional apps, etc.
"
Review 20 for Lenovo Yoga 2 11
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase of computer/tablets so far

Date: October 4, 2014
" I have gone thru many PC's, laptaps, and tablets before my purchase of the Lenovo Yoga tablet. I have been in love since. I really enjoy the option of either having a laptop or tablet, depending on my desire. The battery is amazing and lasts for a very long time. The touch screen is perfect. There is nothing I can't do on it including using a USB stick to transfer or add information. I cannot recommend it enough to everyone and have had a number of friends purchase it after listening to me rave about it. "