Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 2 13 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 2 13

Average customer rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
27 of 36(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 2 13
Review 1 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caligirl

Love it!

Date: July 20, 2014
"I have had my yoga for almost two weeks and i LOVE it. I previously had an HP and wasn't so sure about this one but it is amazing! I love how light weight it is and how easy it'll be to carry around my college campus. Its fast and very easy to handle. The only thing I don't like is when on tablet mode in order to adjust the volume you have to switch it back to laptop mode. I also would have liked the speakers to be a little bigger, the volume is a little too low for my liking. Other than that, its AMAZING! Buy it, it's definitely worth it."
Review 2 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stu100

Rubbish Wireless, slow and problematic

Date: July 18, 2014
"Wireless is terrible. Compared to my macbook air it is a joke. Streaming side by side, the Mac air is great quality, while the yoga 2 is buffering and picture quality is not watchable.
Also, it is SLOW in general. And the sensor does not recognize when the lid is closed so it never seems to go into sleep mode.
All round, this is a pile of junk, steer clear of it and you will be happy that you did. However light and slim, isn't worth the frustration. Spend a little more and get something much better.
Waiting for a class action - go to lenovo's forum to see 1000's of complaints regarding this rubbish wifi problem that Lenovo is choosing to ignore."
Review 3 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robert1976

Love the display

Date: July 15, 2014
"One of the best ultra books ever bought fast will buy again"
Review 4 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cfm0396

Great Laptop

Date: July 13, 2014
"Bought at best buy with a college student discount. Overall the computer is great, very fast, powerful. Light and easy to carry. Touchscreen works very well, much improved from the older types.
I would like to see more features on the tablet and stand modes for convenience. EX: It's very hard/inconvenient to change the volume when on tablet mode since you have to go to desktop mode to get to volume controls.
Other than that everything works great, good purchase, great college laptop choice"
Review 5 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bill

My best laptop

Date: July 9, 2014
"Slim and lightweight laptop, touch screen is perfect, stand mode is usefull, i7 with 8gb ram is fast, great illuminated keyboard. Looks as nice as a mac :) I like the rubber finish. Cons : misses a docking port. An USB3 dock will not charge your laptop."
Review 6 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BrendaIMax

Love it!!

Date: July 9, 2014
"I love my Yoga! I've had it about two months and have used it extensively. I can't believe how easy it is to use and how often I switch modes from laptop to tablet to stand to tent. It's so easy and useful.
I have struggled at times with Windows 8, but the Yoga has helped me learn it fairly easily. But for a quirky BSOD error I get about once a week, I would give it five stars across the board.
Warts and all, I highly recommend it!"
Review 7 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rewitt

Disappointing

Date: July 8, 2014
"Terrible laptop. The screen has a greenish-yellow tint to it and no amount of calibration gets rid of it. The heat coming out of the vents is unbearable. You will burn your legs if you put this on your lap. There is little to no sound coming out of the speakers when turned up at maximum volume. Bluetooth drivers keep getting corrupted and I've had to re-install them twice. The laptop is HEAVY. They say it's approx. 3.4 lbs. but it feels more like 5 lbs. Ready to chuck it out the window."
Review 8 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coppa032

loving my new Lenovo

Date: July 7, 2014
"I love this laptop. Ive hab mine for about 1 month. The main reason i chose this laptop over approximately 50 laptops i looked at was the compact light weight design of this laptop at a favorable price. This laptop though light feels solid. There is only one thing i hesitated on prior to purchase, RAM is maxed out at 4 gbs. Expansion to 6 or 8 gbs would have made it that much more of a no brainer choice. I am an electronics junkie and replace my laptop every 4 years. This is the best laptop i have ever purchased."
Review 9 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
steph

excelllent except camera feature

Date: July 7, 2014
"user friendly, great product except when I started trying to use the camera and found it is basically for taking "selfies" which I have absolutely no interest in! I was looking forward to using my Lenova to take photos of everything from family photos to photos of things I need to list for sale......guess I'm going to having to go back to the old-fashioned way.......use a camera and then download to Lenova.......oh well, guess I should have done a bit more research. Other than that, I love it!"
Review 10 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pt7n

Best Computer Ever

Date: July 6, 2014
"Buy this product"
Review 11 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nikko

Good Buy but could use some tweaking

Date: July 2, 2014
"Overall this is a very good laptop but the sensor that changes what mode your in is off. When im in laptop mode a slight bump can move it into stand mode whoch disables the keyboard. This could be fixed easy if they just made a update allowing us to manually choose what mode we want to be in. Other than that if your in tablet mode or stand mode the sensor is great, it's only in laptop mode where it's shaky."
Review 12 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Momark

70% Laptop, 30% Tablet

Date: June 28, 2014
"I purchased the option with i5 processor and 256 GB SSHD. I have only had it a few days, but I am loving it. I needed a new laptop to carry as a teacher, and this allows me to use it as a laptop for general work a majority of the time, but as a tablet when needed without a detachable keyboard. The SSD greatly reduced install time. I have had some issues with the wifi connecting to less convential devices (Mifi, for example), but other than that, it has worked fine. I have not seen evidence of the screen ghosting, either, so it must be a resolved issue at this point.
As for the key spacing, the keys are smaller, and if you are used to a full-size keyboard, the travel is not as far as normal, and could take some getting used to. Some keys are shortened, if you are used to a 15 inch laptop, you should be able to adjust quickly.
I gave the product 3 stars for value, because the quality is good, but the price is relatively close to other options with similar capabilities."
Review 13 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed

Not reliable

Date: June 26, 2014
"I brought this in Feb 2014 worked great until the system said "System error collecting data" Then the computer shut down. I can't get it to reboot. Called customer service. The offered to fix it since it's under warranty but won't help get my hard drive back. I think since it's only 4 months of light use they could offer to help with that.
Also I wonder how reliable this computer would be if it fails after only 4 months of use.
"
Review 14 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Isabel555

Great computer - powerful but lightweight

Date: June 22, 2014
"This has been a great computer - it is very lightweight but a fast, efficient computer. The keyboard has a nice feel and the screen has great resolution, plus its tablet-like function makes it very versatile."
Review 15 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DollarBill

Another Life Transistion

Date: June 19, 2014
"I have used the IBM/Lenovo ThinkPad since it first came out. When my latest one died (not really dead, battery wouldn't charge, monitor stays blank, the morning boot was a 20 minute process with my fingers crossed), I debated between another ThinkPad and a Apple tablet. Decided to try the Yoga to stay on Windows, hard drive for storage, external ports and as a way to move from XP to 8.1.
Tablet mood is OK although the weight of the Yoga seems heavier than the Apple and the touch screen works fine but I often use an stylus.
My only four gripes are that their should be more instructional information regarding moving from XP to Windows 8.1. I usually use the tent mood and when I start up in the morning, the screen display is upside down. Finally, what's up with the Lenovo PDF wannabe?
Given the concerns about privacy between the US and China, does Publisher: Lenovo (Beijing) Limited need to pop up every time you use the user manual.
Overall, very happy with my decision!"
Review 16 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AggieEngineer

Recommended

Date: June 13, 2014
"I absolutely loooooove my yoga. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone. It is the perfect blend of a tablet and a laptop. Could not be any happier. I only have ONE complaint, the position of the power button. I accidentally press the button from time to time on accident and turn it off. It's annoying but way worth it to have the amazing and reliable product."
Review 17 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
forestmud

I don't love it.

Date: June 10, 2014
"I have had computers that I really liked right out of the box. This is not one of those.
I had to return the first one because the hard drive was bad.
This one functions okay, but it's not fast. It takes a lot of time to open programs and apps. It takes a long time to shut down and occasionally doesn't shut down. It goes into sleep mode when I click shut down and then that drains the battery over a short period of time.
"
Review 18 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
John

Great laptop

Date: June 2, 2014
"Quality of the screen is amazing. The keyboard is maybe not the best laptop keyboard, but it is a pleasure typing on this thing. The trackpad is indeed the best I have ever used. Issues next:
- I had to ask for a replacement because the fan started to do a loud vibrating noise. The replacement seems to work fine but I'm concerned about the construction quality now. The interaction with Lenovo support was smooth.
- This laptop is great to interact with your fingers, but the touch screen is not very sensitive or precise when using a capacitive stylus.
- Wifi does not support 5Ghz networks.
- The screen could grow one inch more without increasing the overall size of the laptop.
Overall I'm very happy with my purchase. The screen is wonderful, the laptop is really fast and I love its design.
"
Review 19 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
antbib

Excellent overall

Date: May 30, 2014
"This is a superb machine, and the best (of many) laptops I've ever owned. I really have only one minor complaint: whenever I type while wearing a watch, the watch band presses the power button and puts the device to sleep when my left hand stretches to type a number or press a function key in the top row. I wish the power button was on the side instead of in a place where it can so easily be pressed inadvertently. I've learned to always remove my watch before typing, so it isn't a huge problem, but it's just a small annoyance that should be fixed.
The touchscreen has been very responsive, battery life has been surprisingly good, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Yoga 2. It's a pleasure to use."
Review 20 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed

Dud

Date: May 29, 2014
"I was so excited to purchase a new laptop, & one that could be used as a tablet too. However, I've have had this laptop for about 3 months now & it is the worst ever. Too many conflicting programs. Has IE 11 & keeps telling me to upgrade my browser - REALLY?!?!?! Security kicks me off internet & says my computer is "at risk" - even on Microsoft sites.
Overall, very,very disappointed & wish I had never purchased it
"