Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 2 13 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 2 13

Average customer rating:
4.371 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(440 Reviews) 440
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (440 reviews)
5 stars
256
4 stars
127
3 stars
34
2 stars
10
1 star
13
395 of 440(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 2 13
Review 1 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Nice Product, Poor Reliability & Support

Date: October 20, 2014
"While I like the performance and versatility of the Yoga 2 13, I noticed screen flicker with increasing regularity. After 6 months, the display died completely. Lenovo replace the display and got it back to me in 7 days door to door. But they also put a new user name and password on it, and didn't bother to tell me what it was!!! I now have to wait another "few days" to get that info, or I could reset the computer to original condition. Since I don't want to wipe the hard drive, I'm now waiting for Lenovo Support to give me their password. Incredibly dumb process!!!"
Review 2 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Practical--in theory

Date: October 20, 2014
"The Yoga has many great features, but when the mouse locks up, and the screen doesn't refresh, it is very frustrating.
This was a refurbished machine; maybe that is the problem."
Review 3 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Poor Connectively

Date: October 17, 2014
"Wi-Fi connectively is extremely poor compare to other laptop."
Review 4 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Love It

Date: October 15, 2014
"I purchased this Yoga for business trips. It has performed better than I expected. At first I thought the smaller screen size than I was accustomed to would be a detraction, but the screen resolution setting makes it very usable. Having the ability to switch to tablet mode is extremely useful when using it on an airplane with limited workspace. The battery life is very respectable for this size laptop/tablet. Overall, I am extremely satisfied and will highly consider purchasing another one when my current laptop dies."
Review 5 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Buy a Warranty

Date: October 13, 2014
"This laptop works great and does absolutely everything that I need it to but this is the third one I have had in the past month because my original Yoga had a malfunction rendering the keyboard useless and my second refused to notice that it is a touchscreen, I like all of the features but if I did not have a warranty I would be far from happy"
Review 6 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Love it!

Date: October 13, 2014
"I am not really great with technology in general but my brother, an IT guy, recommended this to me and I love it. I was thinking of getting a tablet instead of a laptop but this is the best of both worlds and user friendly. I would recommend this to anyone!"
Review 7 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Versatile but fragile

Date: October 12, 2014
"I am happy with the purchase. It was an awful lot to pay for a computer even if it is touch screen, but it's been good so far. The biggest problem is Windows but that's not Lenovo's fault. The second biggest problem is the boot up. Often when I wake it up the screen will be on for a second the then go black and I have to push a few buttons to get it to wake up again. The last problem is the screen. It needs a more solid frame so you can convert it with one hand without worrying about breaking it.
I do love that it is convertible, I do love that our lays flat in tablet mode and I do love the back lit keyboard. I would love it more if it had been cheaper and lighter. I'd also love it more of it ran something other than Windows"
Review 8 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

I love my new Yoga!

Date: October 12, 2014
"It has the versatility that I need and it's easy to use. The battery life is awesome and I love being able to go from laptop to tablet mode in a matter of seconds."
Review 9 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Totally worth it

Date: October 11, 2014
"I love the flexibility to switch back and forth between laptop and tablet. The speed/performance is great, too. Overall I'm really impressed."
Review 10 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Frustrated with purchase

Date: October 10, 2014
"My Lenovo Yoga is a bit of a disappointment. Here are my major gripes:
-The speakers are very weak compared to my wife's airbook
-The space bar is highly unreliable and often does not create a space when Iwant one.
-The factory default sleep feature would unpredictably reset the computer so I had to switch to hibernate which is slower to load.
-The design is just not as cool as my wife's airbook, and I can't open the laptop with one hand when it's sitting on a desk or table because the designers just didn't consider that as Apple did.
-The mouse pad's double finger scroll is less sensitive than my wife's airbook...it just feels clunky.
"
Review 11 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

So far a very reliable laptop

Date: October 10, 2014
"I purchased the Yoga2 back in May and have been pleasantly surprised ever since. It light and quick to start up. Great screen even though it needs to be cleaned often. One suggestion is to move the power button as it can be quite easy to turn off the laptop accidentally. Overall I am happy with the purchase."
Review 12 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Extreme Upgrade

Date: October 9, 2014
"Prior to this laptop I had a Macbook Pro, which was a great laptop and a relatively inexpensive HP. It is true you get what you pay for, so the HP ended up only lasting me a couple of years. I decided to make sure I got my money's worth and it was a great decision. I don't use the tablet feature nearly as much, but the laptop works great in every other regard. The only complaint I personally have is the shift button on the right side is half the size it normally is. Sometimes I accidentally hit the up arrow instead of the shift button and mess up what I am working on."
Review 13 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Display

Date: October 8, 2014
"Love the versatility of this Yoga. Favorite feature so far is the clear display--better than any computer I've used previously!"
Review 14 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

I love my Yoga!

Date: October 8, 2014
"The Yoga is such a great value for a 2 in 1. It is exactly what I wanted to replace my old laptop. I use it for fun and for running an at home travel agency and it works wonderfully. Windows 8.1 takes some getting used to, but the touchscreen is nice. I love the convertible positions, I use them all, but I use laptop mode and tablet mode the most."
Review 15 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Very Good

Date: October 7, 2014
"Nice and easy to use."
Review 16 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Yoga Series impress and satisfy

Date: October 7, 2014
"Yoga Series do impress and satisfy"
Review 17 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Touch Screen

Date: October 6, 2014
"Feels too sensitive to me... often swaps applications when I don't want to... I haven't figure out how to adjust that sensitivity, yet. that is very annoying, sometimes.
Otherwise, great."
Review 18 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

lenovo yoga - very good

Date: October 6, 2014
"The machine is overall excellent, a few eccentricities, the trak mouse pad, locks periodically and needs to reboot machine, otherwise no complaints
it would be nice, if the battery was replaceable
b
"
Review 19 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Delivers as advertised

Date: October 6, 2014
"Pros: Solid laptop, great keyboard, love that its backlit, very easy to type, and great screen.
Cons: Only offered with 256 GB solid state drive, wanted 500 GB. (Note: available with yoga pro but pro screen resolution to high for me, my software and my preferred viewing text size.) Would like wireless or USB 10-key pad made for unit with same keyboard 'touch' and/or a wireless or USB keyboard with 10-key with same touch. Lenovo is known for having the best keyboards on the market ... why not take advantage.
Over all a great little machine that delivers as promised.
Not using the tablet/touch screen very much as it appears that the majority of websites I visit are not yet optimized for Windows tablets, only i-pads and mobile devices. Keep this in mind if you're considering trading key-board with built in 10-key for all-in-one laptop with tablet."
Review 20 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Excellent Laptop

Date: October 6, 2014
"I like this Laptop, it work well and the battery stay longer after charge.. to be honest this is the best laptop have used so far and i already recommend it to my friend .. the feed back from my friend was awesome as well."