Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 2 13 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 2 13

Average customer rating:
3.927 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
31 of 41(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 2 13
Review 1 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenniferAnnF

Great

Date: August 17, 2014
"I have enjoyed all the features. The portability or changing it around as been great. I have used it in each varied way. I have not had any issues with the device since I have gotten it."
Review 2 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Frustrated

Been having problems

Date: August 13, 2014
"The machine itself has been wonderful but it keeps knocking off a program off and therefore have been unable to keep some bluetooth items on the machine. It is also very difficult to find WHERE the program is and constantly looking to find this program in order to reinstate it to only have to redo this process all over again a week later."
Review 3 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Studentworker

Worst purchase ever!

Date: August 12, 2014
"I purchased this computer and from thr beginining I began having trouble. No one was able to trace the package and no one at Lenovo knew when it was going to arrive. When the computer finally arrived it had scratches on it and it didnt load. I recieved two blue screen errors in less than two weeks. The fan was extreemly noisy, even across the room you could hear the fan. In addition the mouse sometimes froze and I had to restart in order for the mouse to work. Regardless to say, I sent it back and the process took over a month. I contacted a manager in client support and was of no help. She didnt even answer my emails. The second laptop did not have sctatches but in less than a month one of the screes fell off. And the fan was also extrremly noisy ao I figured it was that thr product was bad. The purchase was over 900$ and I am not at all satisfied. I have used many other brands and had never experienced such an awful tratment from customer service."
Review 4 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lzrlighshow

Best laptop ever

Date: August 9, 2014
"Boot up is like 5 second, I'm impressed and I recommend this product to everyone. Lenovo was awesome at shipping and service wise. One of the best online shopping experience."
Review 5 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cesar

WORTH IT!

Date: July 31, 2014
"I have been using it for 2 wks, great keyboard, screen is awesome.
Sadly when in tablet mode, there is NO front camera. Very hard to take pics as you would do with a regular tablet.
Other than that, weight is OK, could be lighter but much better than a 13 inches laptop.
Would love a sexier design, it looks like a regular laptop.
"
Review 6 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caligirl

Love it!

Date: July 20, 2014
"I have had my yoga for almost two weeks and i LOVE it. I previously had an HP and wasn't so sure about this one but it is amazing! I love how light weight it is and how easy it'll be to carry around my college campus. Its fast and very easy to handle. The only thing I don't like is when on tablet mode in order to adjust the volume you have to switch it back to laptop mode. I also would have liked the speakers to be a little bigger, the volume is a little too low for my liking. Other than that, its AMAZING! Buy it, it's definitely worth it."
Review 7 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stu100

Rubbish Wireless, slow and problematic

Date: July 18, 2014
"Wireless is terrible. Compared to my macbook air it is a joke. Streaming side by side, the Mac air is great quality, while the yoga 2 is buffering and picture quality is not watchable.
Also, it is SLOW in general. And the sensor does not recognize when the lid is closed so it never seems to go into sleep mode.
All round, this is a pile of junk, steer clear of it and you will be happy that you did. However light and slim, isn't worth the frustration. Spend a little more and get something much better.
Waiting for a class action - go to lenovo's forum to see 1000's of complaints regarding this rubbish wifi problem that Lenovo is choosing to ignore."
Review 8 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robert1976

Love the display

Date: July 15, 2014
"One of the best ultra books ever bought fast will buy again"
Review 9 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cfm0396

Great Laptop

Date: July 13, 2014
"Bought at best buy with a college student discount. Overall the computer is great, very fast, powerful. Light and easy to carry. Touchscreen works very well, much improved from the older types.
I would like to see more features on the tablet and stand modes for convenience. EX: It's very hard/inconvenient to change the volume when on tablet mode since you have to go to desktop mode to get to volume controls.
Other than that everything works great, good purchase, great college laptop choice"
Review 10 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bill

My best laptop

Date: July 9, 2014
"Slim and lightweight laptop, touch screen is perfect, stand mode is usefull, i7 with 8gb ram is fast, great illuminated keyboard. Looks as nice as a mac :) I like the rubber finish. Cons : misses a docking port. An USB3 dock will not charge your laptop."
Review 11 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BrendaIMax

Love it!!

Date: July 9, 2014
"I love my Yoga! I've had it about two months and have used it extensively. I can't believe how easy it is to use and how often I switch modes from laptop to tablet to stand to tent. It's so easy and useful.
I have struggled at times with Windows 8, but the Yoga has helped me learn it fairly easily. But for a quirky BSOD error I get about once a week, I would give it five stars across the board.
Warts and all, I highly recommend it!"
Review 12 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rewitt

Disappointing

Date: July 8, 2014
"Terrible laptop. The screen has a greenish-yellow tint to it and no amount of calibration gets rid of it. The heat coming out of the vents is unbearable. You will burn your legs if you put this on your lap. There is little to no sound coming out of the speakers when turned up at maximum volume. Bluetooth drivers keep getting corrupted and I've had to re-install them twice. The laptop is HEAVY. They say it's approx. 3.4 lbs. but it feels more like 5 lbs. Ready to chuck it out the window."
Review 13 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coppa032

loving my new Lenovo

Date: July 7, 2014
"I love this laptop. Ive hab mine for about 1 month. The main reason i chose this laptop over approximately 50 laptops i looked at was the compact light weight design of this laptop at a favorable price. This laptop though light feels solid. There is only one thing i hesitated on prior to purchase, RAM is maxed out at 4 gbs. Expansion to 6 or 8 gbs would have made it that much more of a no brainer choice. I am an electronics junkie and replace my laptop every 4 years. This is the best laptop i have ever purchased."
Review 14 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
steph

excelllent except camera feature

Date: July 7, 2014
"user friendly, great product except when I started trying to use the camera and found it is basically for taking "selfies" which I have absolutely no interest in! I was looking forward to using my Lenova to take photos of everything from family photos to photos of things I need to list for sale......guess I'm going to having to go back to the old-fashioned way.......use a camera and then download to Lenova.......oh well, guess I should have done a bit more research. Other than that, I love it!"
Review 15 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pt7n

Best Computer Ever

Date: July 6, 2014
"Buy this product"
Review 16 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nikko

Good Buy but could use some tweaking

Date: July 2, 2014
"Overall this is a very good laptop but the sensor that changes what mode your in is off. When im in laptop mode a slight bump can move it into stand mode whoch disables the keyboard. This could be fixed easy if they just made a update allowing us to manually choose what mode we want to be in. Other than that if your in tablet mode or stand mode the sensor is great, it's only in laptop mode where it's shaky."
Review 17 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Momark

70% Laptop, 30% Tablet

Date: June 28, 2014
"I purchased the option with i5 processor and 256 GB SSHD. I have only had it a few days, but I am loving it. I needed a new laptop to carry as a teacher, and this allows me to use it as a laptop for general work a majority of the time, but as a tablet when needed without a detachable keyboard. The SSD greatly reduced install time. I have had some issues with the wifi connecting to less convential devices (Mifi, for example), but other than that, it has worked fine. I have not seen evidence of the screen ghosting, either, so it must be a resolved issue at this point.
As for the key spacing, the keys are smaller, and if you are used to a full-size keyboard, the travel is not as far as normal, and could take some getting used to. Some keys are shortened, if you are used to a 15 inch laptop, you should be able to adjust quickly.
I gave the product 3 stars for value, because the quality is good, but the price is relatively close to other options with similar capabilities."
Review 18 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed

Not reliable

Date: June 26, 2014
"I brought this in Feb 2014 worked great until the system said "System error collecting data" Then the computer shut down. I can't get it to reboot. Called customer service. The offered to fix it since it's under warranty but won't help get my hard drive back. I think since it's only 4 months of light use they could offer to help with that.
Also I wonder how reliable this computer would be if it fails after only 4 months of use.
"
Review 19 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Isabel555

Great computer - powerful but lightweight

Date: June 22, 2014
"This has been a great computer - it is very lightweight but a fast, efficient computer. The keyboard has a nice feel and the screen has great resolution, plus its tablet-like function makes it very versatile."
Review 20 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DollarBill

Another Life Transistion

Date: June 19, 2014
"I have used the IBM/Lenovo ThinkPad since it first came out. When my latest one died (not really dead, battery wouldn't charge, monitor stays blank, the morning boot was a 20 minute process with my fingers crossed), I debated between another ThinkPad and a Apple tablet. Decided to try the Yoga to stay on Windows, hard drive for storage, external ports and as a way to move from XP to 8.1.
Tablet mood is OK although the weight of the Yoga seems heavier than the Apple and the touch screen works fine but I often use an stylus.
My only four gripes are that their should be more instructional information regarding moving from XP to Windows 8.1. I usually use the tent mood and when I start up in the morning, the screen display is upside down. Finally, what's up with the Lenovo PDF wannabe?
Given the concerns about privacy between the US and China, does Publisher: Lenovo (Beijing) Limited need to pop up every time you use the user manual.
Overall, very happy with my decision!"