Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 2 13 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 2 13

Average customer rating:
3.878 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
5
36 of 49(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 2 13
Review 1 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

great laptop

Date: September 13, 2014
"*****"
Review 2 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Lenovo Yoga

Date: September 12, 2014
"I like design, performance & reliability of Lenovo especially Yoga."
Review 3 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Horrible experience.

Date: September 10, 2014
"I picked this out for my mother because she couldn't decide between a laptop and a tablet. We thought it was the best of both worlds until the 2nd day she had it the keyboard stopped working. After an hour at home and three hours with geek squad at best buy we ended up exchanging it for a new one. We brought it home and while helping my mom set it up and showing her how to use it, the keyboard stopped working again. I used google to look up this problem and learned it's VERY common and no one seems to know how to fix it. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone,"
Review 4 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Some good, some bad

Date: September 10, 2014
"Good: Light,good build, flip hinge,touch screen, back lit keyboard, solid charging plug
Bad: Battery life (average at best), speakers (weakest point)
Overall I enjoy the unit but would love to have had the weak points be better, especially at the price point."
Review 5 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Did not meet the expectation

Date: September 9, 2014
"I bought 59408079 (Yoga 2 13(MultiTouch) - 59408079 - Black ) expecting it to outperform Macbook. But ended up disappointed. It has i7 processor and 8GB RAM for Windows 8.1. i have to wait for atleast 5-8 seconds to open an internet explorer and takes its own time to open apps. I have very less apps in the system and lodz of memery left, but still does not work as expected. not worth to pay $1100."
Review 6 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

good for price

Date: September 2, 2014
"I purchased this laptop for college and it is great, my only complaints would be that I wish the touch screen was a bit more responsive and sometimes wish it came with a stylus because its hard to control. Also the space bar has to be hit firm and in the middle for it to actually register it. windows 8 is definitely an adjustment from previous computers experiences and I still debate whether its user friendly or not. but overall its a great buy!"
Review 7 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Diego

Worst purchase ever

Date: August 24, 2014
"I bought this computer at Best Buy for about 750 dollars; price was great.
Only problem is more or less ten days after the purchase I plugged in my hard drive in to the usb 3.0 port and once I plugged it out part of the port came out! Thankfully I was able to return it. The guy at the store told me this was not the first time someone had come to return this computer because of the same problem. Another thing, (not as important) because the computer is black, it gets really dirty, just so you know.
"
Review 8 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaulR

Great Yoga2 13 59408080

Date: August 19, 2014
"After 2 months I still love it. Works great. Not a hitch since day it arrived.
(I did remove some of the bloat ware)."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenniferAnnF

Great

Date: August 17, 2014
"I have enjoyed all the features. The portability or changing it around as been great. I have used it in each varied way. I have not had any issues with the device since I have gotten it."
Review 10 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Frustrated

Been having problems

Date: August 13, 2014
"The machine itself has been wonderful but it keeps knocking off a program off and therefore have been unable to keep some bluetooth items on the machine. It is also very difficult to find WHERE the program is and constantly looking to find this program in order to reinstate it to only have to redo this process all over again a week later."
Review 11 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Studentworker

Worst purchase ever!

Date: August 12, 2014
"I purchased this computer and from thr beginining I began having trouble. No one was able to trace the package and no one at Lenovo knew when it was going to arrive. When the computer finally arrived it had scratches on it and it didnt load. I recieved two blue screen errors in less than two weeks. The fan was extreemly noisy, even across the room you could hear the fan. In addition the mouse sometimes froze and I had to restart in order for the mouse to work. Regardless to say, I sent it back and the process took over a month. I contacted a manager in client support and was of no help. She didnt even answer my emails. The second laptop did not have sctatches but in less than a month one of the screes fell off. And the fan was also extrremly noisy ao I figured it was that thr product was bad. The purchase was over 900$ and I am not at all satisfied. I have used many other brands and had never experienced such an awful tratment from customer service."
Review 12 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lzrlighshow

Best laptop ever

Date: August 9, 2014
"Boot up is like 5 second, I'm impressed and I recommend this product to everyone. Lenovo was awesome at shipping and service wise. One of the best online shopping experience."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cesar

WORTH IT!

Date: July 31, 2014
"I have been using it for 2 wks, great keyboard, screen is awesome.
Sadly when in tablet mode, there is NO front camera. Very hard to take pics as you would do with a regular tablet.
Other than that, weight is OK, could be lighter but much better than a 13 inches laptop.
Would love a sexier design, it looks like a regular laptop.
"
Review 14 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caligirl

Love it!

Date: July 20, 2014
"I have had my yoga for almost two weeks and i LOVE it. I previously had an HP and wasn't so sure about this one but it is amazing! I love how light weight it is and how easy it'll be to carry around my college campus. Its fast and very easy to handle. The only thing I don't like is when on tablet mode in order to adjust the volume you have to switch it back to laptop mode. I also would have liked the speakers to be a little bigger, the volume is a little too low for my liking. Other than that, its AMAZING! Buy it, it's definitely worth it."
Review 15 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stu100

Rubbish Wireless, slow and problematic

Date: July 18, 2014
"Wireless is terrible. Compared to my macbook air it is a joke. Streaming side by side, the Mac air is great quality, while the yoga 2 is buffering and picture quality is not watchable.
Also, it is SLOW in general. And the sensor does not recognize when the lid is closed so it never seems to go into sleep mode.
All round, this is a pile of junk, steer clear of it and you will be happy that you did. However light and slim, isn't worth the frustration. Spend a little more and get something much better.
Waiting for a class action - go to lenovo's forum to see 1000's of complaints regarding this rubbish wifi problem that Lenovo is choosing to ignore."
Review 16 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robert1976

Love the display

Date: July 15, 2014
"One of the best ultra books ever bought fast will buy again"
Review 17 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cfm0396

Great Laptop

Date: July 13, 2014
"Bought at best buy with a college student discount. Overall the computer is great, very fast, powerful. Light and easy to carry. Touchscreen works very well, much improved from the older types.
I would like to see more features on the tablet and stand modes for convenience. EX: It's very hard/inconvenient to change the volume when on tablet mode since you have to go to desktop mode to get to volume controls.
Other than that everything works great, good purchase, great college laptop choice"
Review 18 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bill

My best laptop

Date: July 9, 2014
"Slim and lightweight laptop, touch screen is perfect, stand mode is usefull, i7 with 8gb ram is fast, great illuminated keyboard. Looks as nice as a mac :) I like the rubber finish. Cons : misses a docking port. An USB3 dock will not charge your laptop."
Review 19 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BrendaIMax

Love it!!

Date: July 9, 2014
"I love my Yoga! I've had it about two months and have used it extensively. I can't believe how easy it is to use and how often I switch modes from laptop to tablet to stand to tent. It's so easy and useful.
I have struggled at times with Windows 8, but the Yoga has helped me learn it fairly easily. But for a quirky BSOD error I get about once a week, I would give it five stars across the board.
Warts and all, I highly recommend it!"
Review 20 for Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rewitt

Disappointing

Date: July 8, 2014
"Terrible laptop. The screen has a greenish-yellow tint to it and no amount of calibration gets rid of it. The heat coming out of the vents is unbearable. You will burn your legs if you put this on your lap. There is little to no sound coming out of the speakers when turned up at maximum volume. Bluetooth drivers keep getting corrupted and I've had to re-install them twice. The laptop is HEAVY. They say it's approx. 3.4 lbs. but it feels more like 5 lbs. Ready to chuck it out the window."