Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo Yoga 2 13 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Yoga 2 13

Average customer rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(461 Reviews) 461
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (461 reviews)
5 stars
262
4 stars
133
3 stars
37
2 stars
12
1 star
17
408 of 461(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
Review 1 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Regretting this purchase

Date: May 31, 2015
" I am really disappointed with the overall quality of this product. The K key is extremely sensitive and I have tried to adjust the settings but I am now convinced it has nothing to do with the settings. The very first time I tried plugging something into the USB 3.0 slot I discovered it was broken and more recently the track pad has stopped working properly. I would definitely NEVER recommend this product, it was a waste of my money. I will be trying to get it fixed through the company, hopefully something can be done because I really need a laptop now that I will be commuting to my university. "
Review 2 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Wifi problems make this laptop worthless

Date: May 23, 2015
" The wifi on my yoga 2 13 constantly disconnects, rendering my laptop nearly useless, since most of my work depends on connecting to the internet. I've updated my drivers, verified my network settings and router, etc. but still have issues. My husband often works right beside me with no issues whatsoever on his apple macbook, so I know the issue is with the yoga, not my home network.
The screen, size, SSD performance are all positives, but the wifi issues are a huge negative. I strongly recommend not purchasing this. "
Review 3 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

No

Date: May 14, 2015
" I bought this laptop for college and within a few months the right side of the track pad stopped working and now 10 months later it doesn't work at all. The laptop is VERY slow and terrible at connecting to networks. For the thousand dollars I spent on it I'm very disappointed and can say I will never buy Lenovo again. "
Review 4 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Good, yet disappointing in some ways

Date: April 1, 2015
" 1. The fan is CONSTANTLY noisy, and I've been using this 3 months now.
2. Now the drive makes a noise too.
Looks like I'll have to take this in for repairs, but it's hard to spare a laptop used for more than just work.
Fantastic having a superbly light, flexible laptop with great processor though! "
Review 5 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Best all in one

Date: January 11, 2015
" Love it, Love it, Love it !! "
Review 6 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Best computer ever!!!

Date: January 6, 2015
" I have never had a computer like this. Best computer. I made sure 5 of my friends bought it. "
Review 7 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

yoga2

Date: January 6, 2015
" Good laptop it's the best "
Review 8 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Good ultrabook

Date: January 5, 2015
" This is a good ultrabook which I bought for use at work and home. I maxed out 8GB to use with type 2 hypervisors and can spin up 2-3 guest OS for testing. The laptop is light enough to carry around meetings to take notes and then watch movies from netflix at home. I rarely use the different screen modes (i.e. tent) but when I do it reminds me how nice it is to have the option so others can see the screen during a meeting. The battery lasts long and I can get almost a full charge after plugging it in for an hour or two.
The only thing I wish they had options for are more RAM (want to run more VMs), a discrete graphics card for some light gaming, and maybe an extra drive but this would probably add more weight. "
Review 9 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

its ok

Date: January 5, 2015
" On paper, this laptop looks excellent. It's got that sweet Yoga hinge thing (which i actually find pretty practical), good specs for an ultrabook, decent price. My biggest issues are with the build quality. 2 months in, my ports on the left side began to fail, starting with the audio jack, and continuing on to the USB port. Everything feels especially flimsy and cheap (Save the hinges, which are pretty cool). Only one speaker works now as well. Overall, pretty decent laptop, if you can look over the corners they cut to make the Pro more attractive I suppose. "
Review 10 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Windows 8 OMG

Date: January 5, 2015
" While this is a magnificent toy, the Windows 8 OS is not for the faint of heart, It is not easy to maneuver and if you are a windows user who was running older versions this is not fun, nor is it easy to work with. There are no Windows 8 tutorials or walk me throughs and Lenovo has not done a "remarkable" job explaining this device. "
Review 11 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Good laptop with some weak spots

Date: January 3, 2015
" I like my new Yoga2 13 with windows 8.1. It's light and easy to use. The over all design is great. However, I'm not fond of software it comes with it. Lenovo's photo viewer application is not easy to use. I uninstall it right away. Also, it seems to have weak internet security. From the beginning, several browsers were infected with multiple advertisement malware. I haven't figure out how to uninstall them yet.
These things annoy me but, otherwise, it's great laptop which maximize the top screen feature of windows 8. "
Review 12 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Computer

Date: January 3, 2015
" I really like the Yoga 2 13. My only concerns were how many secret keys, swipes, etc. there were. I do wish the speakers were louder. "
Review 13 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

4 MACHINES IN 1... WOW!!! PERFECT FOR ME

Date: December 28, 2014
" okay this is review #5 for me. all others have been rejected. I guess leNOvo doesn't like honesty
so I ordered model number 59429101.. BUT I received # 59429103. close but not the same.
I called and complained and was told this was what I ordered but since this was a phone order they are wrong.... if the phone sales person screwed up blame him... NOT ME
okay that being said I LOVE the ability to make it 4 different machines... that is wonderful
so after fighting with them they promised me $77.90 off and promised to apply it to me CC... NEVER happened. that was in addition to the referral code discount that I never received ($25.00) that never happened either
after reading reviews I decided mine must have been a lemon. my battery didn't even last 2 hours that's the reason for a laptop right? to be mobile?
I said I wanted a refund. I guess they were happy to be rid of me and sent return label. now over 3 weeks.
now they say it must be lost so no refund as yet
OMG! "
Review 14 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

great

Date: December 25, 2014
" works just as promised "
Review 15 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Glad I went with my gut

Date: December 11, 2014
" After trying to force myself to like other brands that others had tried to assure me were the best (apple, Hp) I just LIKED this one more and kept going back to it. The touchscreen is fun, much faster way to get things done without finding the mouse all the time. The different positions are fun, and great for reading (love the Kindle app) and much worth the purchase because I bought refurbished for a little over half the price (highly recommended).
Saw there were some bugs with different things, but Lenovo support website has driver downloads to address as they come up, I only gave four stars because there are way too many things previously uploaded, Windows 8 cant deal with some apps I like (resolution is off) and windows apps leave much to be desired in the way of options. Also lenovo picks app is extremely annoying!
Solid four stars, because this computer is just fun, starts up 10 times faster than my old laptop and is a refreshing new buy.
"
Review 16 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

The best that I ever had

Date: November 29, 2014
" portable, reliable, different, lovable. "
Review 17 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Terrible experience

Date: November 25, 2014
" The computer itself has a lot of capacity, it runs fast and fluid, i got the 8gb ram, core i7, 256gb ssd version. the windows 8.1 is good not great. The bad thing is that 5 months after i purchased it i completely broke down by itself. it turned itself off and never came back on apparently for a hard drive(ssd in this case) error. After 2 months of terrible costumer service and warranty repairment service, i have to wait for the reimbursement because there was no other solution. "
Review 18 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Yoga Idea Pad 11S-very poor

Date: November 23, 2014
" I have not been this disappointed in a computer for a very long time. I find the product to be unstable, unresponsive and generally unreliable. It's greatest use for me is the Kindle app. It is a great improvement over my Kindle, but this makes it a very expensive way to read a book. Sorry, I had such high hopes for this addition to equipment that would improve my efficiency.
This item was purchased in late 2013.
"
Review 19 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Can't give it 5 stars

Date: November 18, 2014
" the 4gb memory makes the machine a little slow a lot of times.
It is sometimes slow in response to rotating the tablet from horizontal to vertical.
"
Review 20 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Nightmare!!!

Date: November 15, 2014
" Lightly used yet it's been sent in for repair twice. First time was for a hard drive replacement, second the motherboard needed to be replaced. NOT WORTH IT!!! "