Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Yoga 2 13

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo Lenovo Yoga 2 13

Average customer rating:
4.315 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(466 Reviews) 466
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (466 reviews)
5 stars
264
4 stars
134
3 stars
37
2 stars
13
1 star
18
411 of 466(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
Review 1 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Hard drive crashed on two of them

Date: January 29, 2016
" I got two Lenovo Yoga 2 - 13s, and both of their hard drives crashed. I got the second as a replacement of the first and the second had the same issues as the first They were both incredibly slow, because of a terrible issue with the CPU, everything handled horribly, and the tablet/stand/normal laptop setting was buggy as well.
TL;DR Don't get it, it's bad.
"
Review 2 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ, United States

Great Profile, Horrible Hardware

Date: December 2, 2015
" The size and weight of the Yoga is great. Bought 3 of these for personal and business use. All 3 had hardware failures at about the 1 year mark. While I was able to get 2 repaired with the 1 year warranty, 1 failed 2 weeks after the warranty expiration and is now a paper weight. Don't waste you time on this product line. Other OEMs are making better 2-in-one laptops in the small profile. "
Review 3 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy With This Laptop

Date: October 6, 2015
" The only issue I have with this laptop is the location of the power button. It's a laptop, I adjust it's position on my lap frequently and I am still hitting that darn button more times then not. It would be nice it it were in a much more inconvenient location. I am happy with this machine, it does everything I want it to do and I am still finding more things for it to do. "
Review 4 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Computer EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

Date: September 8, 2015
" Best Performance I've seen in any computer! Keyboard is great, touchscreen is nice to have, and the tablet feature is awesome! The battery seems to never die, and takes almost no time to charge! I would recommend this product. My friend got a 3 Pro after seeing mine and he loves his too! I will DEFINITELY buy Lenovo again, for its great performance, creative design, and excellent battery life! "
Review 5 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Satisfied Customer

Date: September 5, 2015
" My wife and I love our Yoga 2.13. We each have one. We have uses for the laptop, tent, and tablet configurations. I would highly recommend this product to family and friends. "
Review 6 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Regretting this purchase

Date: May 31, 2015
" I am really disappointed with the overall quality of this product. The K key is extremely sensitive and I have tried to adjust the settings but I am now convinced it has nothing to do with the settings. The very first time I tried plugging something into the USB 3.0 slot I discovered it was broken and more recently the track pad has stopped working properly. I would definitely NEVER recommend this product, it was a waste of my money. I will be trying to get it fixed through the company, hopefully something can be done because I really need a laptop now that I will be commuting to my university. "
Review 7 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wifi problems make this laptop worthless

Date: May 23, 2015
" The wifi on my yoga 2 13 constantly disconnects, rendering my laptop nearly useless, since most of my work depends on connecting to the internet. I've updated my drivers, verified my network settings and router, etc. but still have issues. My husband often works right beside me with no issues whatsoever on his apple macbook, so I know the issue is with the yoga, not my home network.
The screen, size, SSD performance are all positives, but the wifi issues are a huge negative. I strongly recommend not purchasing this. "
Review 8 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No

Date: May 14, 2015
" I bought this laptop for college and within a few months the right side of the track pad stopped working and now 10 months later it doesn't work at all. The laptop is VERY slow and terrible at connecting to networks. For the thousand dollars I spent on it I'm very disappointed and can say I will never buy Lenovo again. "
Review 9 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good, yet disappointing in some ways

Date: April 1, 2015
" 1. The fan is CONSTANTLY noisy, and I've been using this 3 months now.
2. Now the drive makes a noise too.
Looks like I'll have to take this in for repairs, but it's hard to spare a laptop used for more than just work.
Fantastic having a superbly light, flexible laptop with great processor though! "
Review 10 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best all in one

Date: January 11, 2015
" Love it, Love it, Love it !! "
Review 11 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best computer ever!!!

Date: January 6, 2015
" I have never had a computer like this. Best computer. I made sure 5 of my friends bought it. "
Review 12 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

yoga2

Date: January 6, 2015
" Good laptop it's the best "
Review 13 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good ultrabook

Date: January 5, 2015
" This is a good ultrabook which I bought for use at work and home. I maxed out 8GB to use with type 2 hypervisors and can spin up 2-3 guest OS for testing. The laptop is light enough to carry around meetings to take notes and then watch movies from netflix at home. I rarely use the different screen modes (i.e. tent) but when I do it reminds me how nice it is to have the option so others can see the screen during a meeting. The battery lasts long and I can get almost a full charge after plugging it in for an hour or two.
The only thing I wish they had options for are more RAM (want to run more VMs), a discrete graphics card for some light gaming, and maybe an extra drive but this would probably add more weight. "
Review 14 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

its ok

Date: January 5, 2015
" On paper, this laptop looks excellent. It's got that sweet Yoga hinge thing (which i actually find pretty practical), good specs for an ultrabook, decent price. My biggest issues are with the build quality. 2 months in, my ports on the left side began to fail, starting with the audio jack, and continuing on to the USB port. Everything feels especially flimsy and cheap (Save the hinges, which are pretty cool). Only one speaker works now as well. Overall, pretty decent laptop, if you can look over the corners they cut to make the Pro more attractive I suppose. "
Review 15 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Windows 8 OMG

Date: January 5, 2015
" While this is a magnificent toy, the Windows 8 OS is not for the faint of heart, It is not easy to maneuver and if you are a windows user who was running older versions this is not fun, nor is it easy to work with. There are no Windows 8 tutorials or walk me throughs and Lenovo has not done a "remarkable" job explaining this device. "
Review 16 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good laptop with some weak spots

Date: January 3, 2015
" I like my new Yoga2 13 with windows 8.1. It's light and easy to use. The over all design is great. However, I'm not fond of software it comes with it. Lenovo's photo viewer application is not easy to use. I uninstall it right away. Also, it seems to have weak internet security. From the beginning, several browsers were infected with multiple advertisement malware. I haven't figure out how to uninstall them yet.
These things annoy me but, otherwise, it's great laptop which maximize the top screen feature of windows 8. "
Review 17 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Computer

Date: January 3, 2015
" I really like the Yoga 2 13. My only concerns were how many secret keys, swipes, etc. there were. I do wish the speakers were louder. "
Review 18 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

4 MACHINES IN 1... WOW!!! PERFECT FOR ME

Date: December 28, 2014
" okay this is review #5 for me. all others have been rejected. I guess leNOvo doesn't like honesty
so I ordered model number 59429101.. BUT I received # 59429103. close but not the same.
I called and complained and was told this was what I ordered but since this was a phone order they are wrong.... if the phone sales person screwed up blame him... NOT ME
okay that being said I LOVE the ability to make it 4 different machines... that is wonderful
so after fighting with them they promised me $77.90 off and promised to apply it to me CC... NEVER happened. that was in addition to the referral code discount that I never received ($25.00) that never happened either
after reading reviews I decided mine must have been a lemon. my battery didn't even last 2 hours that's the reason for a laptop right? to be mobile?
I said I wanted a refund. I guess they were happy to be rid of me and sent return label. now over 3 weeks.
now they say it must be lost so no refund as yet
OMG! "
Review 19 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Date: December 25, 2014
" works just as promised "
Review 20 for Lenovo Yoga 2 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glad I went with my gut

Date: December 11, 2014
" After trying to force myself to like other brands that others had tried to assure me were the best (apple, Hp) I just LIKED this one more and kept going back to it. The touchscreen is fun, much faster way to get things done without finding the mouse all the time. The different positions are fun, and great for reading (love the Kindle app) and much worth the purchase because I bought refurbished for a little over half the price (highly recommended).
Saw there were some bugs with different things, but Lenovo support website has driver downloads to address as they come up, I only gave four stars because there are way too many things previously uploaded, Windows 8 cant deal with some apps I like (resolution is off) and windows apps leave much to be desired in the way of options. Also lenovo picks app is extremely annoying!
Solid four stars, because this computer is just fun, starts up 10 times faster than my old laptop and is a refreshing new buy.
"