Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop ThinkPad T530 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkPad T530

15.6” powerhouse with productivity-ready features & leading wireless options.

Average customer rating:
3.794 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
9
48 of 68(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkPad T530
Review 1 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

lenova laptop

Date: November 22, 2014
"This is easily the best laptop I've ever had or used. As a professional writer for more than sixty years, I've had many chances to use laptops once they were officially ushered into style. None performed better than my Lenovo "Think Station." Keep up the great work, guys! Steve Hayes"
Review 2 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

I put 4 starts only because mic problems

Date: November 19, 2014
"I bought T530 almost a year ago. I always had Lenovo products and my laptop repair guy recommended to buy T530. I like the machine overall but the only main problem that bothers me every time I speak on Skype I is a weak mic. Nobody hears me on the other line when i call them. So Lenovo guys need to work on it"
Review 3 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Wonderful Machine

Date: October 27, 2014
"T530 2394-BK4 was sold to me without WiFi.
In order to use the Internet Canada Computers sold me a TP-Link wireless N Nano USB adapter.
Could you sell me the device to make it complete with WiFi?
If you could, I would arrange for a qualified technician to install the device.
Please advise the price and availability.
I am very pleased with my machine. One thing that I miss is the numeric keypad.
But since I'm not an accounting type, I find the installed keypad layout is adequate.
"
Review 4 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Love our ThinkPad T530

Date: October 20, 2014
"We love that there were so many options to so many features that we were able to design a laptop that is perfect for each of us (a couple) even though we have very different preferences in some areas. We built a very beefy, fast laptop that can grow with our needs. We're not techy so Lenovo Support has been reliable and patient and stateside, thank you. We like quality in all things and this equipment feels solid and well-constructed. We just hit 1-yr and have not had any problems. It was more expensive than I anticipated but we did not have as much confidence in any other brand; so be it if that's what it takes to get the quality and good customer support. When it becomes outdated, I expect we will again purchase a Lenovo."
Review 5 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Needs word

Date: August 29, 2014
"So we love Thinkpads, *BUT* you messed with the touch pad / track point and you didn't get it right yet. The touch pad is loose and clunky and we miss the physical buttons. I think the change could be OK, but it isn't right yet and you need to get it solid. There should be no wobbliness in the touch pad. And if we are going to get rid of the physical buttons then the experience clicking the pad and corners need to be flawless and right now it is not."
Review 6 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Berney9

Retired

Date: July 28, 2014
"I think this is the best computer I have ever owned. It is not the fastest, but it is the easiest to use and I am very pleased with my purchase.
You sure put out a wonderful product. Keep up the good work."
Review 7 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jason

T530 - Reliable and Fast!

Date: July 27, 2014
"For a Core i5 the T530 performs really well and will definitely beat older generation Core i7 laptops. The laptop is leaps and bounds faster than my recently retired Thinkpad R61 and comes with everything!! Overall this is an excellent choice based on features, price and performance. The only thing I don't like is where Lenovo decided to put the delete key... It's difficult to reach and I accidentally hit the backspace key more times than not."
Review 8 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JerseyMusician

Solid value for the price

Date: July 26, 2014
"This is my 3rd Lenovo. Purchased for my wife, to get her a current system. It will be used for Web access, MS Office, iTunes & one other app (replacing an XP dinosaur). I'll expand the RAM, everything else is fine for what she needs. Personally, I have been very pleased with Lenovo support & product quality in the past."
Review 9 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wtromp

Seems solid, fast and reliable so far

Date: July 10, 2014
"Wish it had a backlit keyboard, and the mouse pad doesn't scroll the page down like my old laptop, but other than that it seems to be a solid machine."
Review 10 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Consumer

Decent laptop

Date: June 27, 2014
"Would be nice to have a better resolution with hdmi port. Touchpad is not the best, but other than that, it's a nice laptop."
Review 11 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ronk

Underwhelming ...

Date: June 14, 2014
"Had a T510 , then a T520 i5-2520, which was a good bump, especially from 32-bit to 64-bit. Thought would go to the T530 i5-3320, and was disappointed. Performance lackluster improvement, with WEI 4.9 over 4.8 for the T520. Memory performance 5.9? Should be at least 7. New keyboard which I like as well as the old, and usb 3.0 is good too. That's all I got new with this upgrade I guess."
Review 12 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scarberian

Excellent Deal

Date: June 9, 2014
"My T530 is a quality product. Where I worked, we all used Lenovo. So, when I retired, a Lenovo was the one that made sense because of my familiarity with the product. All Lenovo products I have used, have been extremely reliable. The only thing I haven't done yet is do a full backup as it appears to be a bit complicated, so have been putting it off. I've had my T530 for just over a year, and I have been extremely pleased with my Laptop. Way to go Lenovo."
Review 13 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frog

good laptop!

Date: June 8, 2014
"The laptop is very goog!"
Review 14 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
budjo

Disappointed

Date: June 7, 2014
"When it is working I am satisfied with performance. It has locked up several times and the only way I could bring it back was to remove the battery. It has been ok for several weeks but still disappointed with purchase."
Review 15 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
REALLY

Best Purchase Ever

Date: May 29, 2014
"Good deal."
Review 16 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gunner

hate it

Date: May 29, 2014
"its slow. doesnt have a capital on light. it was an older computer that had to have windows 8 installed in it I found out later after I bought it. I have to keep reloading software because trey keep failing example micro office. Hate this computer!"
Review 17 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snoop

Great Product

Date: May 29, 2014
"This is the best computer (T530) I have owned. You have done an excellent job providing ALL the information needed, in the form of the User Guide, to use and enjoy my Lenovo T530 now and in the future. Thank you, for providing a Great product at a fair price."
Review 18 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Niecie

Practical

Date: May 29, 2014
"This is my first laptop purchase, and overall I'm satisfied with the functionality. Sometimes the zoom feature changes the size of the text while using the mouse. It's a decent laptop for my needs."
Review 19 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laci

ThinkPad T530 review

Date: May 28, 2014
"Good: stable, reliable, improved door hinges (screen is not moving after 2 years), easy to disassemble, added 4th usb port, added camera, silent, cold, durable.
Bad:
- white list of hardware (not possible to add new hardware if it is not on white list, tested with Ericsson F5521gw Wireless broadband WAN),
- function keys makes scratches on screen,
- touchpad get worn after few months, cheep look,
- materials could be better, to be more compact,
- Nvidia NVS 5400M.
"
Review 20 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sailaway

Great laptop

Date: May 28, 2014
"Fast and sleek. Really like the nice size and positioned speakers, textured mouse pad, and key board feel. Works great, very happy with this purchase."