Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkPad T530

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo ThinkPad T530

Average customer rating:
3.892 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
9
54 of 74(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkPad T530
Review 1 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hopewell Junction, NY, United States

FINALLY, one for myself

Date: January 15, 2016
" As several purchases for family members, I decided I wanted a THINKPAD for my own use. I bought a pre-owned unit from an on-line vendor that I've done business with before. It has exceeded my expectations in regards to features, cosmetics, and functionality. "
Review 2 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dover, NH, United States

Great computer!

Date: January 6, 2016
" Perfect condition, like new. Fast, great graphics and keyboard. Wish it had come with MS Office or at least word. "
Review 3 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR, United States

Great machine

Date: October 23, 2015
" I have been using my T530 for about 6 months now and I love it! I mainly use it for AutoCAD but also for many other applications. I have owned Dell and HP and this is by far my favorite laptop. "
Review 4 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

better than my T500

Date: August 20, 2015
" I've had a t500 for too many years to remember, but the 530 is probably, from my looking at the numbers, about 10 times faster. Should be a nice upgrade for me. Waiting for my Win 10 upgrade before I really start using it. "
Review 5 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ThinkPad T530 Workhorse

Date: January 5, 2015
" The majority of time we work remote from the office. The day after day, hour after hour choice is a T530 ThinkPad. Never a hiccup and always fast, and capable. Runs all required application at high security. Will not rely on anything but a ThinkPad. "
Review 6 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lenova laptop

Date: November 22, 2014
" This is easily the best laptop I've ever had or used. As a professional writer for more than sixty years, I've had many chances to use laptops once they were officially ushered into style. None performed better than my Lenovo "Think Station." Keep up the great work, guys! Steve Hayes "
Review 7 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The T530 has been a work horse for us

Date: November 21, 2014
" We love this laptop and it was our go to. Tragically, it's replacement in the T540 does not live up to it and the T530 is getting impossible to find any more. We are really hoping the T550 is coming soon and fixes the huge issues with the T540. If not we will be forced to find a new laptop vendor. "
Review 8 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I put 4 starts only because mic problems

Date: November 19, 2014
" I bought T530 almost a year ago. I always had Lenovo products and my laptop repair guy recommended to buy T530. I like the machine overall but the only main problem that bothers me every time I speak on Skype I is a weak mic. Nobody hears me on the other line when i call them. So Lenovo guys need to work on it "
Review 9 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wonderful Machine

Date: October 27, 2014
" T530 2394-BK4 was sold to me without WiFi.
In order to use the Internet Canada Computers sold me a TP-Link wireless N Nano USB adapter.
Could you sell me the device to make it complete with WiFi?
If you could, I would arrange for a qualified technician to install the device.
Please advise the price and availability.
I am very pleased with my machine. One thing that I miss is the numeric keypad.
But since I'm not an accounting type, I find the installed keypad layout is adequate.
"
Review 10 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love our ThinkPad T530

Date: October 20, 2014
" We love that there were so many options to so many features that we were able to design a laptop that is perfect for each of us (a couple) even though we have very different preferences in some areas. We built a very beefy, fast laptop that can grow with our needs. We're not techy so Lenovo Support has been reliable and patient and stateside, thank you. We like quality in all things and this equipment feels solid and well-constructed. We just hit 1-yr and have not had any problems. It was more expensive than I anticipated but we did not have as much confidence in any other brand; so be it if that's what it takes to get the quality and good customer support. When it becomes outdated, I expect we will again purchase a Lenovo. "
Review 11 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Needs word

Date: August 29, 2014
" So we love Thinkpads, *BUT* you messed with the touch pad / track point and you didn't get it right yet. The touch pad is loose and clunky and we miss the physical buttons. I think the change could be OK, but it isn't right yet and you need to get it solid. There should be no wobbliness in the touch pad. And if we are going to get rid of the physical buttons then the experience clicking the pad and corners need to be flawless and right now it is not. "
Review 12 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Retired

Date: July 28, 2014
" I think this is the best computer I have ever owned. It is not the fastest, but it is the easiest to use and I am very pleased with my purchase.
You sure put out a wonderful product. Keep up the good work. "
Review 13 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

T530 - Reliable and Fast!

Date: July 27, 2014
" For a Core i5 the T530 performs really well and will definitely beat older generation Core i7 laptops. The laptop is leaps and bounds faster than my recently retired Thinkpad R61 and comes with everything!! Overall this is an excellent choice based on features, price and performance. The only thing I don't like is where Lenovo decided to put the delete key... It's difficult to reach and I accidentally hit the backspace key more times than not. "
Review 14 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid value for the price

Date: July 26, 2014
" This is my 3rd Lenovo. Purchased for my wife, to get her a current system. It will be used for Web access, MS Office, iTunes & one other app (replacing an XP dinosaur). I'll expand the RAM, everything else is fine for what she needs. Personally, I have been very pleased with Lenovo support & product quality in the past. "
Review 15 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Seems solid, fast and reliable so far

Date: July 10, 2014
" Wish it had a backlit keyboard, and the mouse pad doesn't scroll the page down like my old laptop, but other than that it seems to be a solid machine. "
Review 16 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent laptop

Date: June 27, 2014
" Would be nice to have a better resolution with hdmi port. Touchpad is not the best, but other than that, it's a nice laptop. "
Review 17 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Underwhelming ...

Date: June 14, 2014
" Had a T510 , then a T520 i5-2520, which was a good bump, especially from 32-bit to 64-bit. Thought would go to the T530 i5-3320, and was disappointed. Performance lackluster improvement, with WEI 4.9 over 4.8 for the T520. Memory performance 5.9? Should be at least 7. New keyboard which I like as well as the old, and usb 3.0 is good too. That's all I got new with this upgrade I guess. "
Review 18 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Deal

Date: June 9, 2014
" My T530 is a quality product. Where I worked, we all used Lenovo. So, when I retired, a Lenovo was the one that made sense because of my familiarity with the product. All Lenovo products I have used, have been extremely reliable. The only thing I haven't done yet is do a full backup as it appears to be a bit complicated, so have been putting it off. I've had my T530 for just over a year, and I have been extremely pleased with my Laptop. Way to go Lenovo. "
Review 19 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good laptop!

Date: June 8, 2014
" The laptop is very goog! "
Review 20 for ThinkPad T530
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Date: June 7, 2014
" When it is working I am satisfied with performance. It has locked up several times and the only way I could bring it back was to remove the battery. It has been ok for several weeks but still disappointed with purchase. "