Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo U410 Ultrabook™ or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo U410 Ultrabook™

Colorful 14" Ultrabooks and super-slim laptops.

Average customer rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
12
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
13
35 of 63(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo U410 Ultrabook™
Review 1 for Lenovo U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Worst keyboard ever

Date: November 12, 2014
"After reading reviews from different sites that highly recommended this laptop, I purchased it only to be highly unsatisfied with the keyboard. I have been typing for far too many years as my occupation, and this is by far the worst keyboard I have ever typed on. The shift, ? key, period, and comma are all spaced slightly to the left of normal position on a keyboard so I have a hard time even hitting the right keys. I have a light touch and have to slam on these keys several times to get them to work, yet I can manage to get duplicate characters on other keys. I know I can adjust the duplicate characters, but other issue is unfixable. Wish I had never bought this laptop. Battery power also is used up quickly if you want the screen bright enough to not cause eye strain. It even gives you a warning that battery life will diminish with brightness of screen."
Review 2 for Lenovo U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Shotty Wifi

Date: October 21, 2014
"Overall the computer is okay but there are a few things that drag down the rating. Ascetically this computer is great, people often mistake it for a Macbook pro when it's open. But, functionally Windows 8 is still awkward and the wifi is awful! It constantly drops and isnt very quick."
Review 3 for Lenovo U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thinkwhatuwant

best laptop I've owned

Date: July 22, 2014
"pretty good performance
pretty good graphics
wireless is decent
looks beautiful
"
Review 4 for Lenovo U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
emjay

The worst computer I have ever used

Date: May 20, 2014
"It has just been one problem after another. The wife is useless it once did a backup and deleted all my files the scree fell off after just under a year and most recently it shuts down then refuses to start up. I am having to write this on my phone because my laptop has been off for the last 2 hours and is refusing to start up. DO NOT BUY"
Review 5 for Lenovo U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kalman

A Dud

Date: May 13, 2014
"The hard disk is faulty resulting in slow and limited performance at best. I am disappointed."
Review 6 for Lenovo U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
snubber

Big mistake

Date: May 2, 2014
"U410 bought early 2013 but made late 2012.
Wifi was useless. Bought a wifi dongle!!!
Cannot turn off touchpad permanently.
As with so many other people, the motherboard failed completely after 1 year and 1 month.
"
Review 7 for Lenovo U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fsdarrell
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

poor wireless, fragile OS

Date: February 15, 2014
Pros: Processor
Cons: Wireless card
"This is the second Lenovo I7 U410 that I've owned. First one couldn't even make it through initial setup and had to go back to the store. The replacement has extremely frustrating wireless capabilities. Coming out if a hibernate or restart, it's a gamble whether it will reconnect to wireless or not. Worst computer I've ever owned."
Review 8 for Lenovo U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Robert
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Very Fast Computer But Serious Wireless Issues

Date: January 9, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, appearance
Cons: Wireless card, Battery
"I bought this computer for school in August. I am very happy with the performance of this machine. However, I have had non-stop problems with the internet connection.
When I turn the computer on or wake it from sleep, it will not connect to my wireless network. Only after about 15 minutes of troubleshooting will my computer connect. This problem occurs every single time the computer turns on and it is very frustrating. My other devices and my friends devices have no issues but my lenovo U410 Touch must troubleshoot and reset the wireless adapter every time it tries to connect. And when connected, the speed is quite slow.
In summary, this machine would make a great desktop that can be left on all the time so it would not disconnect from the internet."
Review 9 for Lenovo U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
agirl
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8

ughhh

Date: December 26, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Warranty, Durability, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Input/Output compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals
"Honestly I hate this thing, the keys dont work that great, it goes slow, and it closes things by itself. Im a teenager so I dont know I might not have a lot of patience but still, I'm ready to throw it through a wall.."
Review 10 for Lenovo U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
horrible
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium

Worst laptop

Date: October 15, 2013
"This was the most frustrating laptops. It randomly shut down on me with no prompts three times, and I have had to use onetouch recovery each time to get it to turn back on. It also has the consistent problem with the touchpad and keyboard not working at bootup and wake from sleep, which, upon simple googling, it is clear that it's not an isolated issue.
The warranty service is terrible and they have not been able to fix any of the issues. My computer is only a year and a month old, but I will need a replacement ASAP.
Battery life is more like 3 hours even if the only program running is MS Word, and it is significantly inferior in terms of Wireless network detection compared to Macbooks or even my old Dell.
Horrible laptop, I would never, ever recommend this laptop to anyone.
"
Review 11 for Lenovo U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Andy
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Good but hinges wear

Date: October 14, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Screen size
Cons: Warranty, Support, Durability
"I have had this laptop for 7+ months. Overall very happy but the hinges wear and the screen became removed. It would not close. The processing has started to slow as well."
Review 12 for Lenovo U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunnie
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Got it cheeper with windows 7

Date: August 28, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Display resolution, Keyboard/peripherals
"It is the perfect portable laptop. Got for less than it would to fix my old Dell top end laptop. Look for the deals. Always buy new!"
Review 13 for Lenovo U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PainInTheWiFi
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

WiFi is the worst

Date: August 16, 2013
Cons: Wireless card
"I got hands on my U410 on July 25 2013. Right off the bat, I was disappointed with the wireless connectivity. The WiFi is awful, simply awful. It has trouble keeping a connection even when my wireless router is only a meter and a half away from the laptop. The bars keep jumping from two bars to five bars, and the connection always drops and reconnects. This is frustrating to say the least. I should have read the reviews before I got this laptop.
Other than the wireless connectivity issues, the machine performs flawlessly. The only other issue that I see is the power brick heats up like a burning ember while charging. But I don't think this is as big an issue as the poor WiFi."
Review 14 for Lenovo U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointed
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Disappointed

Date: July 21, 2013
Pros: Weight, Durability, Video card, Screen size, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Security Features, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Processor
"Windows 8 is very different from prior Windows versions and took a decent learning curve to manage. I ultimately ended up installing a start button and a twist that allows me to load right to the desktop instead of the tiles upon startup.
The startup takes forever for a supposedly fast machine.
Drops the house wireless all the time and I have to restart to get it back.
Why no CD/DVD?
Can't turn off the mandatory password upon startup.
The trackpad. It sits right under your palms, so the cursor will frequently move and the zoom will go in and out. You can turn the trackpad off, but you need to do it at each startup.
Cost, size, weight, color and durability are nice. I'd recommend waiting till Windows 8 works out the bugs and buying a newer Lenovo product when they so the same.
"
Review 15 for Lenovo U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoftwareQAGeek
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Very impressed w/ my U410.

Date: July 12, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Memory, Video card, Wireless card, Storage
Cons: win 8 on a non-touch machine
"I picked up my refurb ultrabook for a "song" on eBay. I was surprised that it still came w/ a 1 year Lenovo factory warranty. Build and functional quality are very high. Mine came w/ 8 Gb ram and a 750 Gb drive. Not a big fan of Win 8 on a non-touch platform, though. I'd recommend a touchscreen model for anyone considering a purchase (or Win 7, if you can find it). No problems w/ WiFi. I'm a very happy customer."
Review 16 for Lenovo U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
harchan
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Average Product

Date: May 11, 2013
Pros: Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Wireless card, Battery, Durability
"Pros
1.display quality is good
2.good performance
3. except for the plastic covering around the display screen the build quality is pretty good for the price
Cons:
1.It is not an ultrabook as advertised. It has reasonable wight of 4 lbs which is too high for an ultrabook. This is just a 14inch laptop with a regreshing look
2.glitches in home screen when using trackpad
3.battery life is around 3 hrs. The product description says 8hrs
4. gets pretty hot if used for more than 1hr
"
Review 17 for Lenovo U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Valentino
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Product.

Date: May 3, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Support, Durability, Memory, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"Very good product, I have not run into any issues with the WIFI and I am enjoying this product very much."
Review 18 for Lenovo U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emily
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5

Perfect for College!

Date: April 25, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Durability, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size
Cons: touchpad
"I absolutely love my Lenovo! I bought this Ultrabook in the Ruby Red color and it is absolutely gorgeous! I bought my computer 9 months ago and have not had any problems with it so far. I love it for my college classes because it is light and easy to tuck away into my backpack. It also fits easily on my desk and the keyboard is fairly quiet to type on. I bought an external cd/dvd drive to use with my computer, but haven't needed to use it yet. WThe touchpad can be a little sensitive sometimes, especially with the zoom function, but it just takes a little time to get used to. The only other drawback I found was that the home key is very close to the backspace key and I find myself hitting that on accident and then typing at the beginning of the line all of a sudden."
Review 19 for Lenovo U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fiona
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Decent laptop

Date: April 17, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Storage
Cons: Battery, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size
"This is the first laptop I own and so far, so good. However, the keyboard is a little too sensitive and I can't seem to type the letter "t" the first (or second time around). I need to consciously remember to press harder on the letter. Also, I do notice the keyboard flex and cover flex. It doesn't bother me too much but I do notice the flex. It would be great if the keyboard is backlit but I understand this is a budget ultrabook. I prefer Windows 7 but Windows 8 is growing on me."
Review 20 for Lenovo U410 Ultrabook™
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bobby
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

The key pad really bothers me

Date: March 29, 2013
Pros: Processor, Included software, Software compatibility, Memory, Video card, Storage
Cons: Weight, Display performance, Durability
"I get this dull looking computers yesterday. Overall it works just fine except the key pad bothers me a lot. It feel so weak and
trembling while I was typing. Cannot understand the designer why the key pad should have such design. Feel it will fall apart anytime while you're using it.
"