Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop ThinkCentre M73 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkCentre M73

Average customer rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 16(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkCentre M73
Review 1 for ThinkCentre M73
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Versatile

Date: June 15, 2015
" Is an excellent proposition, is versatile, with a great adaptability and a fabulous size. Is possible to built a computer with the user needs. "
Review 2 for ThinkCentre M73
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Comptuer, But needs additional work

Date: June 9, 2015
" I ordered mine off amazon and it came with a 500g harddrive that was very slow. Once I put a solid state drive and used the 500g drive as a secondary drive the computer runs really really fast. I have purchased 8g of ram and will be keeping the 4g that it came with. So in total it will have 12g of ram. I have not put it in yet, but when I run it the computer fills most of the 4g of ram. So this addition should increase the computer performance a lot. When I do a windows performance test it gets a good score. It is not the highest, but is still a good score.
The computer runs really well and is very fast. I highly recommend this computer and I highly recommend a lenovo computer. "
Review 3 for ThinkCentre M73
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great PC

Date: June 8, 2015
" Very light PC yet powerful. Well designed and modern. "
Review 4 for ThinkCentre M73
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

A little expensive

Date: May 27, 2015
" With a sale price of $5,000,695.00 I think the value is a little low on this product. Although it was nice they included a corded mouse. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ThinkCentre M73
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

cool

Date: March 20, 2015
" for such a small computer, it works just as good as a larger one and it takes less space... awesome "
Review 6 for ThinkCentre M73
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Two M73 desktop failed less then 2 years

Date: February 12, 2015
" purchased two M73 tiny desktop for our office. both computers died about same time. Very poor reliability for ThinkCenter M Tiny computers. changed hard drive and mother board. We have been slowly switching over to Lenovo computers but not sure we will continue with their desktop. Very disappointed with Lenovo computers. "
Review 7 for ThinkCentre M73
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Love it BUT...

Date: August 30, 2014
" The video outputs are 1 VGA and one DP. Great you live in the stone ages or only want to run one monitor. If you want two digital monitors you will neect to purchase a signal conditioner to convert VGA to you digital input.
Such a shame as the onboard graphics chip supports multiple digital outputs. "
Review 8 for ThinkCentre M73
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swaaby

Finest for a small computer

Date: August 11, 2014
" My opinion, excellent all round. "
Review 9 for ThinkCentre M73
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarlG

Excellent for our needs

Date: July 28, 2014
" We use these in the biopharmaceutical labs in our company. Counter space is always at a premium in the labs, so the tiny footprint these offer is great for us. We buy them with the Core i5 which is plenty of computing power as we usually are only running instrument control and sometimes data analysis software. "
Review 10 for ThinkCentre M73
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mradw

Beat Mac Mini, best for compact office or home use

Date: July 27, 2014
" Pro:
1. Support standard 2.5 inch HDD drive - you don't need to have a mSATA SDD. Intels NUC and Gigabyte's BRIX all requires a mSATA SSD. There are other brands making mini PC and support 2.5 inch HDD, but are all larger or slower.
2. Compare to Mac Mini, the size is no much different, but the lenovo's design is far easier to upgrade (e.g. change hard drive, even change the CPU).
3. Keyboard power up is really a charm.
4. Performance is more than enough for me, and this is a truly business class workstation, not those media PC running Atom.
5. I really like that they have both 3.5mm port for headphone and microphone - instead of only 1 3.5mm headphone port in many of the thinkpads.
Con:
Built-in speaker is weak and low volume. But hey, many other brands does not have built-in speaker. And, this machine is supposed to be used in many quiet offices or library stations, so most of the time speaker is not even necessary, but glad that Lenovo includes it anyway.
Overall: Great buy. "
Review 11 for ThinkCentre M73
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ITinNY

Good value

Date: June 25, 2014
" The units are stable and reliable, which are critical in our office environment.
Given the size of the units, there are a good number of ports. If you want to use two monitors however, you'll have to get a cable for Display port to monitor (DVI-D if you're using DVI-D monitors). Keep in mind the difference between digital and analog video connections.
The power is adequate for office applications such as Word, Excel, Internet Browsing etc.
The unit is almost completely silent.
At the ~$439 price, it's an exceptionally good value. "
Review 12 for ThinkCentre M73
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Feltham

M73 good inexpensive office workstation

Date: May 28, 2014
" A solid workstation for an affordable price. Room for upgrades if necessary to boost performance (more RAM for example, or a video card, or SSD).
Solid Warranty with standard purchase. "
Review 13 for ThinkCentre M73
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MLSDC

Disappointed

Date: May 26, 2014
" Have heard so much good about Lenovo and ditched two 3 year old Dells for these two. My present software runs slower on these even though they are supposedly faster/more memory, etc..... "
Review 14 for ThinkCentre M73
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knight

Very Functional Workstation

Date: May 13, 2014
" I purchased this computer to replace a workstation in my office and so far it has exceeded all my expectations. "
Review 15 for ThinkCentre M73
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JDee

Speedy

Date: May 12, 2014
" So far so good "
Review 16 for ThinkCentre M73
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alex

A really good purchase

Date: April 12, 2014
" It is awesome how fast I can do all my business operations, like estimating a job or running accounting.And plus saving desk space!it is so compact but powerful "