Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop ThinkPad L540 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkPad L540

Average customer rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkPad L540
Review 1 for ThinkPad L540
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrJan

Great Performance, price, value and features

Date: July 15, 2014
"Great Performance,
price,
value and
features
I recommend this laptop.
"
Review 2 for ThinkPad L540
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
firsttimelenovo

First Laptop

Date: June 30, 2014
"This is my first laptop so I don't have anything else to compare it to but I'm very pleased with this product. The case has a few sharp edges but other than that it's great. I got the bigger battery and have enjoyed the longer life. I usually can get 8-10 hours out of it. The keys are excellent. I really like the spacing and the feel. I chose to get Windows 7 instead of 8 and am glad I did. So far this has been a great laptop."
Review 3 for ThinkPad L540
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SEPTEMBER

GREAT VALUE - FOR ME

Date: June 7, 2014
"I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT TO FUNCTION AS A DEDICATED CHESS COMPUTER. FOR ME, THIS COMPUTER PERFORMS 2 FUNCTIONS ONLY:
1. PLAYING INSTRUCTIVE AND CHESS PLAYING PROGRAMS FOR STUDY AND PREPARATION/PRACTICE. IT PLAYS ALL EUROPEAN-BASED PROGRAMS, WHICH IMHO, ARE TOP-NOTCH.
2. PLAYING CHESS AGAINST OPPONNENTS "ON LINE" FOR TRAINING GAMES.
THIS COMPUTER IS PERFECT FOR THESE PURPOSES. THIS UNIT IS PERFECT. LENOVO STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL IN MAKING THIS PURCHASE.
"
Review 4 for ThinkPad L540
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jody

Not so much

Date: June 4, 2014
"The hardest system I have every tried to operate"
Review 5 for ThinkPad L540
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shari

Great Purchase!

Date: May 20, 2014
"This is a very functional laptop. My only complaint is the Windows software takes up half the hard drive capacity. Not sure if I need all that's on there but I haven't had the opportunity to deep dive into it. Windows 8 takes a little getting used to but I really like the app based functionality intermingled with classic windows technology.
Graphics are great and all my programs run exceptionally well with the 16G of RAM!
"
Review 6 for ThinkPad L540
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SATISFIED

GREAT PURCHASE

Date: May 19, 2014
"Excellent machine. It does it all. The only negative feature I found is the release button for the DVD drive. Because it is too low and hidden. And sometimes requires lifting the machine to see it.
Otherwise, a truly GREAT laptop, worth every penny.
"
Review 7 for ThinkPad L540
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katherine

Very Excited!

Date: May 19, 2014
"I wanted a tough, durable computer so I knew that Lenovo was the right brand for me. This laptop is very cool, with many great features!"
Review 8 for ThinkPad L540
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
toro

almost great

Date: April 12, 2014
"nice large screen . . . fast . . . but the mouse pad is very cheap compared to what the T400 had."