Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop S5000 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo S5000

Average customer rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 of 7(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for S5000
Review 1 for S5000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gmemer

camera

Date: May 28, 2014
" The tablet camera is good but lacks a flash. If it had a flash I would give it a 5 star rating. "
Review 2 for S5000
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GCReviewer
Owned Product:Less than a week

Great Product but also Mislead and Disappointed

Date: January 11, 2014
Pros: Weight, Processor, Security Features, Durability, Video card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Storage, Memory, Included Software
" I think this is a good product. It looks beautiful, performs nicely, and is lightweight. So why then am I disappointed?
In the product tech specs it states that it has a SIM Card slot (still does as of 1/11/14.) This was the main selling point for me. After using it for some time, I decided to start shopping for a data plan. Quick start guide says that the S5000-F model does not have a SIM slot. Apparently I have the F-Model.
Also, you cannot remove MANY of the icons on the interface. You're stuck with them. "
Review 3 for S5000
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Knobs
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Loved it until I saw new Nexus 7

Date: December 29, 2013
Pros: Weight, Build Quality
Cons: Display resolution
" The S5000 is a very attractive package - this is subjective but it is maybe one of the lightest and most attractive tablets available. I happened to see the new Nexus 7 (2013) in a local store and I had to compare. The Nexus screen is the best I've seen in a small tablet and it costs just a little bit more. Also, subjectively, the Nexus processor seems to be somewhat faster. "
Review 4 for S5000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
warmvanilla87
Owned Product:Less than a week

best tablet ever

Date: December 12, 2013
Cons: Storage
" Received it real fast...the whole style is sleek and smooth, looks more expensive than what it was..I love the easy functionality and stunning screen clarity when I am watching videos..the only con about it is it states 16 GB, but when you receive it they already have apps installed that can't be deleted and you are left with only 12 GB of storage. "
Review 5 for S5000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lkgmadmax
Owned Product:1-6 months
Processor:Quad Core
Memory:1 GB

Idea Tab S5000 is tops!

Date: December 3, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Memory, Bluetooth, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage
" I picked this up for the wife as an early Christmas present, very impressed with the quality, design & speed! S5000 is a great value with quality. I have the earlier 1st Gen Thinkpad Tablet and it's still running strong after close to 3 years. I'm sold on the Lenovo brand Android tablets and Thinkpad Laptops "
Review 6 for S5000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JohnS
Owned Product:Less than a month

Brilliant

Date: November 26, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Build Quality
" Owned for 2 weeks.
Wanted speed, mobility, and reasonable price. I got it in spades.
Trial by fire, as I travel internationally for work. Performed great, used on 12 1/2 hour plane ride turned on, HD video and email drafting entire journey. Arrived to destination with 35% battery left. Unbelievable.
Build quality is great. Weight feels perfect for holding with one hand. Screen resolution is on par if not slightly better than others out there.
Only gripes is location of sleep/power button and memory size. Power button slightly awkward, but I think that is not the device rather me getting used to using it. Memory size could be larger IMHO but can be usurped with a USB OTG and a large capacity flash disk. So no big deal. Hardly gripes at all.
You will not be disappointed. "
Review 7 for S5000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shuvo
Owned Product:Just got it
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Superb Tab

Date: November 16, 2013
" This is the most amazing gadget I found among so many manufacturers. This is worth buying for better performance. "