Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 13 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 13

The world's first multi-mode Ultrabook.

Average customer rating:
4.388 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(988 Reviews) 987
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (988 reviews)
5 stars
557
4 stars
323
3 stars
65
2 stars
20
1 star
23
887 of 988(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 13
Review 21 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Best purchase ever

Date: September 19, 2014
"I have been an A+ certified technician, certified technical trainer (CTT+), and certified Microsoft Office trainer for years and this product is the absolutely the best I've ever seen or used."
Review 22 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great laptop

Date: September 19, 2014
"I decided to get this laptop to replace my desktop because I have a small room and it was taking up a lot of space. The laptop has a lot more power than my desktop (it was a bit old) but there are things that I still miss from my desktop. If you get this laptop remember that there are only 2 USB ports on it so if you need more buy a USB hub. It also doesn't come with a DVD drive, not a big deal now a days but if you need one you can also buy an external one. It also took me a while to get used to the screen size because I was used to a 21" monitor, it's ok after a while plus if I really need to watch something on a bigger screen (ie. to watch movies) I can just connect it to my LCD TV.
It's an awesome laptop and very thin, but with that thinness comes some sacrifices so make sure you are ok with that."
Review 23 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

great laptop

Date: September 19, 2014
"i am very happy wiith this laptop, i have used it for about a year and a half. It is very good for my uses. I love the slim and modern design and the touchscreen is very useful for me. only drawback is the small ssd size. i would recommend this computer to anyone who needs a great all-around laptop."
Review 24 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Novist Review

Date: September 19, 2014
"I needed to replace my old laptop with an old version of Windows on it which died. I found it to be an adventure. I was looking for a versatile laptop/tablet. This product seemed to be the perfect fit. Light, easily convertible, and relatively easy to get comfortable with Windows 8. Two draw backs. When converted to tablet the keyboard is still exposed and feels uncomfortable even though it is inactive. Second is my keyboard keeps changing the type on its own. In general a very good laptop/tablet for the price I paid."
Review 25 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

greatest laptop ive had

Date: September 19, 2014
"The reversible screen that doubles as its stand is awesome and it has been very reliable"
Review 26 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Good Purchase

Date: September 19, 2014
"The performance is great, and the touch screen works great.
The only problem I have is that the case broke in the corner, it cracked when I was flipping it back, just past the laptop position. They would not cover this under warranty. I got it somewhat put back together and it still works fine, I just can't flip the screen into any position other than the laptop position now."
Review 27 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Super computer

Date: September 19, 2014
"I have been using computers since the first home machines came out and this is the most practical one I have ever used. The full size screen and keyboard help when you need to work on documents ( I teach high school and college so need this ) or you can conveniently flip it over and scroll through articles or social media without leaving your chair!! Makes life easier since you only need one machine and it is big enough to really work on instead of the small screen of a tablet."
Review 28 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Computer

Date: September 19, 2014
"I've had this computer for a while now and it is still like new. The keyboard is easy to type with and the mouse pad is great. The video quality is very clean and clear. I did not think I'd use the touch screen much, but I am in love with it along side the windows 8. I also like the fact that I can turn it into a tablet when I'm surfing sites like Pinterest."
Review 29 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Love this 2-in-1!

Date: September 19, 2014
"I purchased this computer mostly for the touch screen and the dual capability. I wanted a tablet type laptop that was light weight, a single piece, and sleek looking. This product has all three of those and I couldn't love it more. This is my first laptop purchase in many years as I was looking to replace an old laptop but get something that would last for a while.
I use my computer mostly for school work or other productivity features. However I have also watched a great deal of movies and television shows and the quality of the picture on the screen is exceptional. The only only down fall is that if you flip it into any other mode other than the traditional laptop mode, the performance of the machine decreases and things tend to work a bit more slowly. I have noticed videos skipping more when in those other modes.
If you are clumsy with electronics this probably isn't the best choice for you. The screen and hinges take normal wear and tear, but not much more."
Review 30 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Best laptop I've ever used.

Date: September 19, 2014
"I'm a network administrator, and have been building and using PCs for a very long time. This laptop/ultrabook is by far the best I've used. I use it at work, running many programs at all times. I have yet to slow it down. All the features from the touch screen to the different modes help make my job easier. When in the field working on a switch for example, I can use this in tablet mode."
Review 31 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Laptop - Could not be happier

Date: September 19, 2014
"I love my Yoga (1) laptop in which I've had about a year now. I added an additional 500GB mSata drive in the extra mSata slot, to up my total drive space to 750GB and I have not been happier with a laptop."
Review 32 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Early adopter didn't get burned

Date: September 19, 2014
"I was a little nervous about buying the Yoga right when it came out, but the only annoying thing about it was getting used to Windows 8 (which is still a little annoying.)
This little package is a powerhouse, even handling a docking station with two monitors with ease!"
Review 33 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Great, except touchscreen.

Date: September 19, 2014
"This has been the best computer that I've ever had...just one problem.
I love the speed, the memory, the portability. A bigger SSD would be nice.
My biggest issue is that the touch screen acts as if I am touching it multiple times at once. I had to deactivate the touchscreen which makes it pretty much useless as a convertible/tablet. I can send it in for repair, but like many people, being without my computer is not a good option. Someday soon."
Review 34 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Good flexible laptop

Date: September 19, 2014
"Overall good product. Unit has failed twice but support has been excellent. Screen has failed and motherboard has been replaced. Performance is good and the screen is great. Keyboard is responsive and flip flexibility is great."
Review 35 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Very Good Product with Some Flaws

Date: September 19, 2014
"Overall, I'd say that my Lenovo ideapad Yoga 13 is one of the best laptops I've ever had with some flaws. I love it's flexibility, weight, size, thin profile, design, screen, connectivity, and keyboard layout. The way they've used the function keys is a stroke of genius for Windows 8 users, especially the "close window" key on F4 - this makes life soooooo much easier - truly. The screen is really awesome and I LOVE LOVE LOVE how versatile it is. Here are the flaws: only 4GB of RAM (really! It's Windows 8, should have been at least 6GB if not 8GB). This really slows things down. The processor somewhat makes up for the lack of RAM; however, I often get low memory messages. Second, when it tablet mode, it slows down a bunch - wish it didn't. Third, there is no DVD drive. It would have been awesome to have a slit based (not a tray based) DVD drive to watch DVDs on the go. Other than that, it's the best bang for your buck for a mobile business owner like me, period."
Review 36 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Great, flexible ultrabook

Date: September 19, 2014
"I've had a my yoga 13 for a year now and even though my budget only allowed a lower-powered model, it has handled every task I've given it smoothly and quickly. It's start-up speed is a dream. I also love that the RAM and SSD drive are upgradeable so there's room to grow. I followed the directions online to re-partition the SSD drive as there was a lot of wasted space. Battery life has been as advertised. Screen is great. Keyboard is better than some ultrabooks, but still an ultrabook keyboard with minimal key travel so it takes some getting used to. The only tiny glitch I've found is that sometimes it switches from landscape to portrait mode for no apparent reason (this didn't happen before I upgraded to Windows 8.1 so maybe it's a Microsoft issue?). It does have a screen lock, so I can avoid the problem using that. The only other annoying thing is that the click buttons are built into the touchpad itself, so you don't get any tactile feel for whether you're right or left-clicking."
Review 37 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Fine Product

Date: September 19, 2014
"Lenovo has successfully continued the IBM tradition of Think Pad quality and durability, but added affordability to the equation."
Review 38 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Awesome convertible laptop

Date: September 19, 2014
"Most of my acquaintances are jealous. Just great all-around computer."
Review 39 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Great value, great functionality

Date: September 19, 2014
"When Windows 8 came out with a real focus on touch screen I got even more excited. I was researching the different options and was intrigues by the convertibles. Lenovo does a great job with PowerBooks so I liked that option combined with the style of the Yoga. I have been happy with the yoga as it has provided both convenience and functionality of a tablet but when you need more power the laptop can be a great option. The size of the screen is a little large for a tablet and a little heavy but if you are used to it, it works great. The touch response has been great and the ability to flip through different modes is seem less. There have been some software issues but work around and updates have made it workable again and seamless. My only wishes would be more memory as 120gig gets eaten up quick and ability to use a cd/dvd drive. These issues can be solved by using external drives. Overall the small issues are far outweighed by the functionality and power of the unit."
Review 40 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Yoga

Date: September 19, 2014
"This device seeks to be a hybrid between a laptop and a tablet...in the best of worlds, difficult...with Windows 8,x, more like mission impossible. The effort to make this a
Windows only piece of hardware is more than enough reason for me to never, ever, buy another piece of Lenovo gear.
"