Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 13 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 13

The world's first multi-mode Ultrabook.

Average customer rating:
4.139 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(180 Reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (180 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
34
3 stars
21
2 stars
9
1 star
13
135 of 180(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 13
Review 21 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amrsalah
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Productivity Companion

Date: February 19, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Durability, Memory, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Storage, Video card, connectivity ports, backlit keyboard
"After using Yoga 13 for about 8 month and using MacBook Air, this is far more productivity tool that any other Ultrabook in its class.
Pros:
1- Great display, screen size is truly comfortable, and image quality is really good
2- Good touch capability
3- Good hardware configuration, as for ultrabook
4- Ultra light, i feel it lighter than MacBook Air when you package it with its stuff
5- Awesome battery performance, usually i can work all-day on one charge from 10 am to 4 pm
Cons:
1- Storage is very limited, but it's SSD, so i understand this, you have to deal with limited storage
1- Connectivity ports, but you can survive
2- Backlit keyboard, Lenovo fixed it in its successors
Really, I am considering Thinkpad Yoga as my next purchase coz of my experience with Yoga 13, Good Job Lenovo!"
Review 22 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jonius
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Excellent laptop.

Date: February 14, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"I use this laptop every day, for schoolwork and gaming. i carry it with me at all times, and use it at its highest performance setting. even at this high setting its battery life lasts for several hours. It came with fully current Microsoft office features, and an excellent windows 8 operating system. it remains current with windows updates at all times. As for gaming, i have never had a problem with any of the games I play, and have never had a issue with lag."
Review 23 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JimC
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Love it, except...

Date: February 3, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals
"I really love this machine. It has great flexibility. I chose the 128 gig model, which is ok since I pair it with a mobile hard drive. I like the solid state memory since I travel to China often. It's light and should be much more shock-proof than a mechanical hard drive.
Two probems:
1) When you flip it to be a tablet, although the keyboard disengages, it's still in your lap or on the table. I'm not wild about that.
2) The wireless card is absolutely pathetic. When my network shows 3 bars out of 6, I'm virtually unable to load a web page. My 4 year old HP laptop is sitting on the same desk and has no problem at all. It's downright frustrating. This is the only thing about this machine that I hate.
Overall, good machine, good value."
Review 24 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FortLauderdaleGuy
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:512KB

Lenovo performs again!

Date: January 31, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
"My Yoga 13 is the third Lenovo product that I have purchased. Again, I am thrilled with the performance, reliability and it's sleek design.
I purchased a great product from Lenovo. I highly recommend it to anyone. My Yoga has outperformed any desktop and or laptop I have previously owned."
Review 25 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daniel
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Yoga 2 Pro

Date: January 23, 2014
Pros: Weight, Processor, Support, Durability, Software compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: needs one more usb
"I purchased a Lenovo 2 Pro (13.3) 3200X1800 Res. I then purchased Microsoft Office 2013 Pro. I had to change Screen Resolution down to 1600X900 and Office Pro 2013 Ribbons look Great and All other applications ICONS size look really good now and picture quality is still great.
To use the Micro HDMI I had to cut some plastic off of the micro HDMI adapter. I like the rubber on side of Lenovo, but it blocks the HDMI from going in far enough. Easy fix. With 256 SSD, this Laptop is really good. It is so easy to build personalized Windows 8.1 Apps as well. Thanks Lenovo.
"
Review 26 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dballetteen
Owned Product:18-24 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5

DO NO BUY LENOVO PRODUCTS!

Date: January 21, 2014
Pros: convertible
Cons: Warranty, Support, Weight, Build Quality
"This laptop is overpriced to say the least...there are plenty of competitive brands making equal if not better versions of convertible laptops, in tablet mode it is far from convenient and is very bulky. It in no way out performs any other laptop on the market ...AND GOD FORBID if you need a part for this laptop...you will never find it...you will be left with a multi-positional paperweight."
Review 27 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wwg25
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

computer malfunctions

Date: January 2, 2014
"Known issues w/ keypad and touchpad malfunctions. Written widely about in reviews. Work around a suggested on forums did not improve. I don't believe a customer should need to find a "work around" because of faulty product.
This computer and tech support required will suck the life out of you and sabotage all your productive efforts
"
Review 28 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Yoga13
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Screen Issues

Date: December 30, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight
Cons: Build Quality, Durability
"Good product but the screen hinges are faulty. I have had to return the product twice now due to the hinge screws falling out. My son loves the laptop but manufacturing seems poor."
Review 29 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anna
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7

WORST WIRELESS RECEPTION

Date: December 12, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Keyboard/peripherals, Display resolution
Cons: Warranty, Wireless card, Support, Battery, Durability, just want to say wireless again., fan sound
"I've had this for just over four months now and I always get compliments on how nice this computer is but there's no point in having a nice machine if the WI-FI DROPS MORE THAN HALF THE TIME. It's like this computer is in a lead case. Honestly if you're a college student who spends most of their computer time online, find a different computer. All the flashy extras on this aren't enough to make up for the terrible wireless reception.
Another problem is that when you tilt this in certain directions the hard drive or fan (not sure which one) makes this horrible spinning sound. I didn't think this computer had fans because I thought it had a solid state drive, but that would mean there should be NO weird spinning sounds at all and there's definitely something that doesn't sound right."
Review 30 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LookinForTheBest
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

One of the worst decisions ever

Date: December 9, 2013
Pros: Weight, Keyboard/peripherals, Display resolution
Cons: Warranty, Battery, Display performance, Durability
"IdeaPad sitting idle for 6 months since poking the screen & having it burst (being used to iPad durability). Had I known the display quality was this poor, I would've gone w/ HP for a full-function touch device. The burst screen rendered the unit mostly incapacitated (for ~8 months since I'm still very angry & just now going to get it fixed). The IdeaPad boots, but with a cracked screen gets confused and disoriented. Need to boot/reboot to get it to work. No warranty for touching inferior screen so hard. I will have my screen replaced and install Win7, go back to a mouse & leave the real touch tech w/ Apple & HP since they know how to do it & replace this in another year with something durable & designed correctly for type of usage intended for (not Lenovo)."
Review 31 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shazly
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:2 GB

perfect

Date: December 8, 2013
"it's a perfect pc with fast response ,light weight,good appearance ,i like it too much
battery life more than 6 hours
i recommend this pc for anyone would like to buy a new ultrabook
i am using this pc 4 months ago and it works perfectly"
Review 32 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DisappointedYogauser
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 8

3 Motherboards in a year . . . and power out too

Date: December 4, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: always in repair
"I would give this less than 1 star. Having been using and working with computers since the early 1980's I have seen many laptops and this Yoga 13 I got was definitely a lemon but getting anyone to admit it has been a time-consuming NIGHTMARE!!! First motherboard went out within 6 months, got replaced then 7 months later power went out and took out the motherboard apparently . . . so shouldn't the motherboard that was replaced in March still be under warranty???? You'd think!"
Review 33 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OkNowIMFRUSTRATED
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

You should definitely heed my warning

Date: December 4, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Build Quality, flimsy palm rest, less than par webcam
"Apparently my review is too long to submit.. lets try the abridged version. I had to write this review TWICE because this laptop is so flimsy that when you rest your palms on it on ANYTHING besides a flat surface like a table, you will cause the palm-rest to flex in such a way that the touchpad will randomly click.. it just clicked the "back" button my browser.. dont laugh.. its not funny i had to rewrite a long review and then shorten it because of its length.. oh lenovo... i actually stopped mid powerpoint out of frustration just to let potential buyers know of this ridiculous downside to such a well performing unit... oh well... too bad i didnt notice this until after the return period was over because no warranty will help me where lenovo cut corners."
Review 34 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ddietz
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Celeron
Memory:3.5 GB

Great purchase

Date: December 3, 2013
Pros: Weight, Processor, Screen size, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals
"I have been debating on getting a new laptop or tablet for months. After some research I decided to get this because it is BOTH! After using it every day for a week now I absolutely love it! The only struggle I have with it is using Windows 8 but that will come in time. I also with it had a keyboard light. Overall, it works great! Has a great fast working system, beautiful images and extremely portable and useful! I love my lenovo yoga and would recommend for all!"
Review 35 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JohnSeattle
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Good purchase

Date: November 22, 2013
Pros: Weight, Processor, Durability, Memory, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance
Cons: Storage, Keyboard/peripherals, Software compatibility
"I had since it was launched, I pre-order!, for more than a year now. I use it for data analysis and classes in the University
The cons are
-few USB port
-sometimes mouse pad has problems (stop working, the "left key" gets stucked) when used in not hard surface, ie the lap
-In Stand mode is incredible how the performance of videos is affected, after the w indows 8.1 upgrade. It suffered a lot from that upgrade, and went from an ultrabook to a notebook. If that's improved would be a pretty good Ultrabook
-Speaker are not loud, but that's work well with external speakers.
pros
-Light
-One of the best for moving around a lot
-powerful
-screen and all the modalities are excellent for reading a lot,
Overall, is pretty good and advisable
"
Review 36 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RKETEK
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:2.5 GB

Bummer

Date: November 14, 2013
Cons: Build Quality
"I bought this computer and fifteen minutes after I opened the box and booted it up, the back-lighted display went off. I called Lenovo and they declared it to be a defective machine and to send it back. When I took it back to Best Buy, the guy that handled the return told me that they had had nothing but problems with this particular machine, and they couldn't replace it because the mfr had discontinued it because of all the problems. Why would I want to buy another machine from a retailer who knowingly would sell a defective product, or a manufacturer that would allow the defective ones to be sold? I'm writing this review from my new Kirabook, and I could not be happier with it. Thanks to the Lenovo being so quick to malfunction, I dodged a bullet."
Review 37 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olotyracz
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Nicely done!

Date: November 12, 2013
"Really, really great job Lenovo. I don't want to write about pros, just some suggestions:
- More USB slots (like 1-2 more)
- Adding some media buttons in front of it, so it can be used as music player even if closed
- MOST IMPORTANT - 4G modem, so user can connect without using USB slot
I strongly recommend :D"
Review 38 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hte1
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro

Great laptop, but few important problems.

Date: November 9, 2013
"While the performance is great, my SD card slot would not work for me. I had tried everything, and couldn't find anyone who had the same problem. Also, after I had updated to the Windows 8.1, my number keys were glitching and my backspace was completely useless. While the numbers fixed themselves, the backspace is still a major issue. (But I am typing surprisingly well at the moment) The camera also looks as if it has a filter on it. I'm goin g to see about the backspace problem sometime, but it's a major stump for me. Otherwise, this computer has been great!"
Review 39 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Autumn
Owned Product:Less than a month

No disc tray?

Date: November 5, 2013
"This is overall a very nice blend of a tablet and laptop and is great to carry around. The one think I noticed (or have yet to find) is that there is no disc tray. I don't know if I'm just lame and kind find it or if I over looked this detail before my purchase."
Review 40 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Angry
Owned Product:1-6 months
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Sad

Date: October 31, 2013
"I am really disappointed with this because ever since the windows 8.1 update, in tablet mode, this thing never wants to work, it is so laggy and slow it is impossible to use. I am about to slam this thing against the wall and throw it away. I wanted it to replace my annoying iPad, because iPads are too locked down, this thing worked fine until the update. Lenovo needs to get their act together, the only thing that doesnt work on this thing is the tablet which was 70% why I got this. Please or else I am getting an asus laptop, they look much better than this. Please update soon"