Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 13 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 13

The world's first multi-mode Ultrabook.

Average customer rating:
4.387 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1355 Reviews) 1354
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,355 reviews)
5 stars
764
4 stars
444
3 stars
87
2 stars
28
1 star
32
1,215 of 1,355(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 13
Review 21 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great laptop

Date: October 9, 2014
"I am very pleased with my Lenovo laptop. It is a great size, lightweight, and has all the features I want."
Review 22 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Really great computer with one issue

Date: October 8, 2014
"I love my Lenovo Yoga. My only problem was that the motherboard died right after the warranty expired. It wasn't too expensive to replace, but finding the part was difficult. Other than that, I've been really happy with computer."
Review 23 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

I love my Yoga

Date: October 8, 2014
"I bought a Lenovo Yoga 13 to replace a commodity level Windows-based laptop that was getting more and more undependable. I decided to pay a little bit more and get a better machine. I'm glad I did -- I like everything about my Yoga, particularly the super light, lithe feel of it, and SSD drive, which means that it boots instantly and makes processing fast. It took me a while to get used to the touch screen, but now I find myself poking the screen of other computers to speed up my work. Did I say that it's sexy? I work at an office where everyone is required to work on Macs, and even the most insufferable Mac fanboys swoon when they see my Yoga."
Review 24 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Battery is dead

Date: October 8, 2014
"Worked fine for a year, nothing spectacular, but OK. And now just a week or so after warranty expired (surprise, surprise) I've noticed that the battery didn't charge. It got stuck at 6% even if the laptop was plugged in. Nothing new, according to owners forums, and no official response from the manufacturer yet."
Review 25 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Yoga Makes Life Better

Date: October 8, 2014
"I have loved this touch-screen beauty from the moment it came out of its sleek black box. Although purchased almost a year ago, it still feels state-of-the-art. The design, feel, weight, responsiveness, battery life -- It's hands-down the best computer I have ever owned. Since my Yoga arrived, I have abandoned my desktop, and never wanted a tablet. This little gem does it all."
Review 26 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Love the yoga for work and travel

Date: October 7, 2014
"This laptop was exactly what I was looking for, enough power to run excessivly large excel models and working with python/sql. This computer is great for taking on the road, it is light, compact and easily connects to larger displays for additional screens. Only down grade I had is the battery life isn't as long as I expected. Normally it is not an issue unless you get caught somewhere with no easily accessible power source."
Review 27 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Serves the purpose

Date: October 7, 2014
"I bought the Yoga as a lighter weight hybrid that I could take with me on trips to watch videos on, and do actual work...ppt, word, excel, etc.. for that reason alone, it is worth the investment. I Like the lightweight, the fact that it brings Lenovo power to me and that it has real keyboard + touchscreen. What I don't like it that the touchscreen is not always as responsive as it should be, and when that happens I have to use what I consider a sub-par for Lenovo mouse .. makes me wish for the little eraser track pad again."
Review 28 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Broken after a year

Date: October 7, 2014
"Screen broke and the plug for the power supply doesn't work... terrible investment"
Review 29 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Nice Present

Date: October 7, 2014
"was a present"
Review 30 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Met all expectations

Date: October 7, 2014
"Awesome battery life. Great durability. Light weight makes it ideal for travel. I have no complaints!"
Review 31 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Good laptop, good features, a few problems

Date: October 7, 2014
"I really like most of the features on this laptop - I've had some problems with the HDMI connection, particularly when using a VGA adapter for a second screen. I also occasionally have trouble with the screen failing to rotate as it goes through the various "Yoga poses." Other than that, good battery life, very thin and light, and durable so far!"
Review 32 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

It's a Yoga

Date: October 7, 2014
"This unit, Lenovo Ideapad Yoga 13, is great. It features a 13" touch screen offering plenty of space to draw and retouch your pictures.
The battery life is great. I use the battery power for up to 4 hours with many applications open at the same time.
I am disappointed that the build is a little careless. The screws on the back fell off without a warning."
Review 33 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Lenovo yoga review

Date: October 6, 2014
"The laptop is super light and portable making it great for bringing to classes. The battery life is also pretty good, I never have I bring the charger. All in all a good purchase and worth the price."
Review 34 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great for electronic medial records

Date: October 6, 2014
"I needed a reliable laptop for electronic medical records. So far, the Yoga 13 has been great! It is very portable from room to room. I love the ability to fold over the screen to easily display graphics to patients. Battery life is average- I usually charge up over the lunch hour to avoid having to use the power cord in each patient room.
There have been a couple times I needed a disc drive; however, I have found alternatives very easily.
"
Review 35 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Namaste - great all around

Date: October 6, 2014
"I have enjoyed my Yoga 13 ! It is great for home and travel. Now with the windows upgrade I find it very friendly to use. It is also very fast.
I travel and my hobby is photography. My configuration is great for on the go processing. Also on the airplane it is so easy to carry.
Buy a Yoga, You will be very pleased"
Review 36 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Hope You Are Patient

Date: October 6, 2014
"The Yoga has so many good features but that doesn't matter when there are so many issues with just accessing the internet. Multiple times I have trouble navigating. When I try to slide back to a page using the touch screen, it will pop back to the screen I was trying to get off. I can do it over and over again and I still cant get to the previous page. I end up having to close the window and start all over again. So annoying. This happens all the time. I really want to love it but since I am online a lot and deal with this each and every time - I simply cant. Wish I returned it earlier."
Review 37 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Suprising Business Travel Workhorse

Date: October 6, 2014
"I used to lug a "laptop" across the country each week for work, having it pushed my gut on the plane, having the battery give out half way through the flight, and having an over loaded backpack, all to get performance computing. No more! this lightweight is not a computing lightweight. Yes, I can not run intense calculations without a time penalty, but as an engineer that does a substantial amount of spreadsheet work, the Yoga holds up nicely. It is a joy to travel with, and I end up using it in the office as well. With the advent of better syncing of files thanks to apps and cloud storage, a stay at the office computer and the Yoga for home and on the road is a better solution than taking your precious primary computer with you. For personal use - its the Yoga all the way."
Review 38 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Satisfied

Date: October 6, 2014
"I was looking for a home use laptop with touch screen ability. Touch screen works well but mouse.pad scrolling has been less smooth. Performance has been good with no lag when multiple tasks being done."
Review 39 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Lenovo Yoga

Date: October 6, 2014
"An awesome tablet, with great support from Lenovo
.I love that I can flip the top back and use this just as you would a tablet.!
"
Review 40 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Wow

Date: October 6, 2014
"What a flexible computer! My friends' minds are blown whenever I flip it into tablet mode."