Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 13 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 13

The world's first multi-mode Ultrabook.

Average customer rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
30
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
11
129 of 166(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 13
Review 1 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Katwin

Decent product, amazing customer service

Date: April 5, 2014
"I immediately really loved this laptop, except only a few days after getting it, a hinge broke, which is a huge problem since it is a 2-in-1. I sent it back to be repaired and lenovo paid for the shipping and the box, and I had it back in about a week. They were extremely fast and helpful and I didn't have to pay a dime for the repair. I highly recommend any product with lenovo because of they way they handled my issue. As for the computer itself, it is really just a lot of fun to use."
Review 2 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lambeu

Two thumbs up

Date: April 3, 2014
"Absolutely perfect product, everything you look for in a laptop, awesome spacious keyboard and precise touch pad movement. I love it, i am proud to have one and as of right now one of my favorite investments in a product in a while. perfect on the go. Good speakers. The flexibiltiy will drop some jaws and make people envy the owner.
Watch out Apple!"
Review 3 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bozi

Not good....

Date: April 2, 2014
"I'm being honest with you when I say this laptop is not close to what it's worth. You're much better off buying a cheap tablet, and getting the same reliability and speed from this. The WiFi is terrible, it has trouble connecting to the internet anywhere you go.
On another note, Windows 8 tries to hard to compete with a new platform but in reality the simplicity of older windows platforms is lost in this pointless new interface.
It's the small things that really get on your nerves. For example, i'll have it on my lap (laptop) and I could pretty much render the touch-pad useless. Bad engineering causes it to get stuck if it is slightly unbalanced which is a small but excruciatingly annoying fault.
This laptop feels like a toy.
"
Review 4 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fixingahole2
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

worse experience I ever had

Date: March 18, 2014
"My worse experience ever. Thank you lenovo. will never buy again.
I can't even write the review, because it says it's too long, but long story short, I returned the machine, because the delete key didn't work.
and when I finally got my refund, it was only partial.
and the reason: I returned it with a defected key!
"
Review 5 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lenovo
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Laptop, overall.

Date: March 16, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Display resolution, Battery, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Build Quality
"I am going to list only a couple of things that this laptop is bad at, and everything that I do not say is great. The build quality isn't good, because I had to screw in all of the loose screws with a special driver. Updating to windows 8.1 is a hassle, and it deleted my whole microsoft office suite and drivers (ugh!) When you are sitting on the couch with this laptop with one leg over the other, the touch pad won't work, probably because the build quality is a little poor. ( I hear the touch pad pressing down every time even though I am not touching it). Everything else about it is great, although, and it is an excellent choice over all!"
Review 6 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Darius
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

performing but not reliable

Date: March 13, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Memory, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Video card, Input/Output compatibility, Security Features, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Software compatibility, Display performance, Durability
"I've got i7 processor with 8 GB of RAM so it is fast; however, the touch screen is not that responsive / reliable and I've tried several settings; I've even tried a touch pen;
several apps hang very often, which all in all eliminates the touch screen from using on a day-to-day basis; this beats the purpose of having this device;
"
Review 7 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amrsalah
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Productivity Companion

Date: February 19, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Durability, Memory, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Storage, Video card, connectivity ports, backlit keyboard
"After using Yoga 13 for about 8 month and using MacBook Air, this is far more productivity tool that any other Ultrabook in its class.
Pros:
1- Great display, screen size is truly comfortable, and image quality is really good
2- Good touch capability
3- Good hardware configuration, as for ultrabook
4- Ultra light, i feel it lighter than MacBook Air when you package it with its stuff
5- Awesome battery performance, usually i can work all-day on one charge from 10 am to 4 pm
Cons:
1- Storage is very limited, but it's SSD, so i understand this, you have to deal with limited storage
1- Connectivity ports, but you can survive
2- Backlit keyboard, Lenovo fixed it in its successors
Really, I am considering Thinkpad Yoga as my next purchase coz of my experience with Yoga 13, Good Job Lenovo!"
Review 8 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jonius
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Excellent laptop.

Date: February 14, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"I use this laptop every day, for schoolwork and gaming. i carry it with me at all times, and use it at its highest performance setting. even at this high setting its battery life lasts for several hours. It came with fully current Microsoft office features, and an excellent windows 8 operating system. it remains current with windows updates at all times. As for gaming, i have never had a problem with any of the games I play, and have never had a issue with lag."
Review 9 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JimC
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Love it, except...

Date: February 3, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Durability, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals
"I really love this machine. It has great flexibility. I chose the 128 gig model, which is ok since I pair it with a mobile hard drive. I like the solid state memory since I travel to China often. It's light and should be much more shock-proof than a mechanical hard drive.
Two probems:
1) When you flip it to be a tablet, although the keyboard disengages, it's still in your lap or on the table. I'm not wild about that.
2) The wireless card is absolutely pathetic. When my network shows 3 bars out of 6, I'm virtually unable to load a web page. My 4 year old HP laptop is sitting on the same desk and has no problem at all. It's downright frustrating. This is the only thing about this machine that I hate.
Overall, good machine, good value."
Review 10 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FortLauderdaleGuy
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:512KB

Lenovo performs again!

Date: January 31, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
"My Yoga 13 is the third Lenovo product that I have purchased. Again, I am thrilled with the performance, reliability and it's sleek design.
I purchased a great product from Lenovo. I highly recommend it to anyone. My Yoga has outperformed any desktop and or laptop I have previously owned."
Review 11 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daniel
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Yoga 2 Pro

Date: January 23, 2014
Pros: Weight, Processor, Support, Durability, Software compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: needs one more usb
"I purchased a Lenovo 2 Pro (13.3) 3200X1800 Res. I then purchased Microsoft Office 2013 Pro. I had to change Screen Resolution down to 1600X900 and Office Pro 2013 Ribbons look Great and All other applications ICONS size look really good now and picture quality is still great.
To use the Micro HDMI I had to cut some plastic off of the micro HDMI adapter. I like the rubber on side of Lenovo, but it blocks the HDMI from going in far enough. Easy fix. With 256 SSD, this Laptop is really good. It is so easy to build personalized Windows 8.1 Apps as well. Thanks Lenovo.
"
Review 12 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dballetteen
Owned Product:18-24 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5

DO NO BUY LENOVO PRODUCTS!

Date: January 21, 2014
Pros: convertible
Cons: Warranty, Support, Weight, Build Quality
"This laptop is overpriced to say the least...there are plenty of competitive brands making equal if not better versions of convertible laptops, in tablet mode it is far from convenient and is very bulky. It in no way out performs any other laptop on the market ...AND GOD FORBID if you need a part for this laptop...you will never find it...you will be left with a multi-positional paperweight."
Review 13 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wwg25
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

computer malfunctions

Date: January 2, 2014
"Known issues w/ keypad and touchpad malfunctions. Written widely about in reviews. Work around a suggested on forums did not improve. I don't believe a customer should need to find a "work around" because of faulty product.
This computer and tech support required will suck the life out of you and sabotage all your productive efforts
"
Review 14 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Yoga13
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Screen Issues

Date: December 30, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight
Cons: Build Quality, Durability
"Good product but the screen hinges are faulty. I have had to return the product twice now due to the hinge screws falling out. My son loves the laptop but manufacturing seems poor."
Review 15 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anna
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7

WORST WIRELESS RECEPTION

Date: December 12, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Keyboard/peripherals, Display resolution
Cons: Warranty, Wireless card, Support, Battery, Durability, just want to say wireless again., fan sound
"I've had this for just over four months now and I always get compliments on how nice this computer is but there's no point in having a nice machine if the WI-FI DROPS MORE THAN HALF THE TIME. It's like this computer is in a lead case. Honestly if you're a college student who spends most of their computer time online, find a different computer. All the flashy extras on this aren't enough to make up for the terrible wireless reception.
Another problem is that when you tilt this in certain directions the hard drive or fan (not sure which one) makes this horrible spinning sound. I didn't think this computer had fans because I thought it had a solid state drive, but that would mean there should be NO weird spinning sounds at all and there's definitely something that doesn't sound right."
Review 16 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LookinForTheBest
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

One of the worst decisions ever

Date: December 9, 2013
Pros: Weight, Keyboard/peripherals, Display resolution
Cons: Warranty, Battery, Display performance, Durability
"IdeaPad sitting idle for 6 months since poking the screen & having it burst (being used to iPad durability). Had I known the display quality was this poor, I would've gone w/ HP for a full-function touch device. The burst screen rendered the unit mostly incapacitated (for ~8 months since I'm still very angry & just now going to get it fixed). The IdeaPad boots, but with a cracked screen gets confused and disoriented. Need to boot/reboot to get it to work. No warranty for touching inferior screen so hard. I will have my screen replaced and install Win7, go back to a mouse & leave the real touch tech w/ Apple & HP since they know how to do it & replace this in another year with something durable & designed correctly for type of usage intended for (not Lenovo)."
Review 17 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shazly
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:2 GB

perfect

Date: December 8, 2013
"it's a perfect pc with fast response ,light weight,good appearance ,i like it too much
battery life more than 6 hours
i recommend this pc for anyone would like to buy a new ultrabook
i am using this pc 4 months ago and it works perfectly"
Review 18 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DisappointedYogauser
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 8

3 Motherboards in a year . . . and power out too

Date: December 4, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: always in repair
"I would give this less than 1 star. Having been using and working with computers since the early 1980's I have seen many laptops and this Yoga 13 I got was definitely a lemon but getting anyone to admit it has been a time-consuming NIGHTMARE!!! First motherboard went out within 6 months, got replaced then 7 months later power went out and took out the motherboard apparently . . . so shouldn't the motherboard that was replaced in March still be under warranty???? You'd think!"
Review 19 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OkNowIMFRUSTRATED
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

You should definitely heed my warning

Date: December 4, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Build Quality, flimsy palm rest, less than par webcam
"Apparently my review is too long to submit.. lets try the abridged version. I had to write this review TWICE because this laptop is so flimsy that when you rest your palms on it on ANYTHING besides a flat surface like a table, you will cause the palm-rest to flex in such a way that the touchpad will randomly click.. it just clicked the "back" button my browser.. dont laugh.. its not funny i had to rewrite a long review and then shorten it because of its length.. oh lenovo... i actually stopped mid powerpoint out of frustration just to let potential buyers know of this ridiculous downside to such a well performing unit... oh well... too bad i didnt notice this until after the return period was over because no warranty will help me where lenovo cut corners."
Review 20 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ddietz
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Celeron
Memory:3.5 GB

Great purchase

Date: December 3, 2013
Pros: Weight, Processor, Screen size, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Keyboard/peripherals
"I have been debating on getting a new laptop or tablet for months. After some research I decided to get this because it is BOTH! After using it every day for a week now I absolutely love it! The only struggle I have with it is using Windows 8 but that will come in time. I also with it had a keyboard light. Overall, it works great! Has a great fast working system, beautiful images and extremely portable and useful! I love my lenovo yoga and would recommend for all!"