Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 13 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 13

The world's first multi-mode Ultrabook.

Average customer rating:
4.145 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(179 Reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (179 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
34
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 star
13
135 of 179(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 13
Review 1 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nidhi

Worst Purchase ever

Date: July 17, 2014
"There are several SERIOUS issues:
1. Shuts down suddenly, losing all the work and everything. I give lot of presentations, and imagine my computer shutting down in the middle of a presentation, or when I am developing a code. Its not just annoying, its risky and is affecting my work majorly.
2. Wi-fi disconnects and then I have to restart the computer to get the wifi going. Again, when I am working on a server, it affects my work to lose the connection even for a second as it loses all the data.
3. They changed the motherboard to fix the problems, and they could not put the keyboard back properly so my key board is bulging out and I can feel it like a sponge.
4. Can't find the bluetooth since they changed the motherboard.
5. Loud fan noise (at times).
Overall this computer has not only been a wastage of money and time, its costing me more than that, affecting my work and gives me stress.
I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT AT ALL !"
Review 2 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
anna

wouldn't rec.

Date: July 14, 2014
"Had the yoga abt a month and not happy. Seems to have a mind of it's own....too touchy. Battery life not acceptable at all' like 3 hrs. Sometimes won' fully charge. Can be plugged in and will read 7% charged. Gotten Line it's going back....."
Review 3 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dave

best of both worlds

Date: June 10, 2014
"Fast, durable, unique design"
Review 4 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User1

comments on performance

Date: June 3, 2014
"Lenovo has been difficult to accommodate to my use. Too many downloads accompany the initial setup process. Comes with too many hidden
complications to begin using it.
"
Review 5 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shadowdog

I like this convertable

Date: June 1, 2014
"very nice convertible. My only complaint is that the power cord plugs into the right side of the keyboard. This is a pain in the butt for a right hander as it gets in the way of the ports and mouse but is probably great for a left hander. This is why I rated the features as a 4. Windows 8 has the typical glitches but that is not the fault of the Yoga."
Review 6 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rmunro

Great Machine

Date: May 29, 2014
"Really a good machine. Perfect for people who don't good fully into a tablet yet and still want the continence.
Pros:
Different modes of use.
Boots in about 4 secs.
Ssd performance.
Solid ultra book.
Recovery button.
Cons:
Small ssd (128)
Only copy of windows 8 is on the partitioned hard drive, and if you mess with that partition there's no way to get it back short of sending to Lenovo.
Screen resolution could be better.
RM"
Review 7 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bijon

Laptop hangs at its own will

Date: May 28, 2014
"First couple of months, laptops hangs at its own will. After usage and taking latest patches it is a bit stable.
Sometimes I feel like calling up Lenevo, why they never do some recall kinda stuff. I have seen similar reviews of screen freezing.
i hope lenevo gives me an offer to give a stable laptop or fixes this for free giving me some OS which its really compatible with.
"
Review 8 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
katbob1

Problem

Date: May 28, 2014
"Very poor design on power connector"
Review 9 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AlCatherine

Not Recommended

Date: May 28, 2014
"I was initially very excited about this laptop for its light weight and convertibility into a tablet. I've had it for almost a year now and I'm quite underwhelmed, you could even say upset, with my purchase. The battery life is pretty bad. I always have to have the charger nearby. The keyboard is very finicky. If not placed on a completely flat surface, the keyboard will not work. I've also had problems with the touchscreen going on its own, causing me to replace the LCD panel.
I do like Lenovo but this laptop has been nothing but a disappointment."
Review 10 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ma11ic3

Lenovo's Yoga 13 Let's Get Physical

Date: May 9, 2014
"I've had the Yoga 13 i5 for about a year now and have come to depend on it's multitasking and gaming capabilities. Aside from it's beautiful design and general reliability, there are a few things that i would change. These things are strictly physical so lets get to it.
Number one on my list is how close together ports are in regards to other ports. Large sized USB sticks render other ports unusable.
Number two on my list is Due to the small 120gb drive and all that Lenovo installs in it initially, I've resorted to putting my music on USB. With my wireless mouse in one side and music or DVD player in the other it is impossible to insert my earphones.
The Lenovo 13 is a great machine and beyond these two things I really have nothing more to add.
I would recommend this machine to anyone.
"
Review 11 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jithu

Best Purchase Ever

Date: May 4, 2014
"It is class"
Review 12 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rick

Great

Date: May 3, 2014
"Laptop is great!"
Review 13 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arjun

Worst machine ever

Date: May 1, 2014
"One of the worst laptop I have ever used. Its been just 2 months since I have purchased it and there are never ending problems. All the screws are gradually coming out. It shuts down automatically and does not start for hours. Its looks are good but poor performance. Very slow. Poor choice. I wonder how is this product getting such a good rating..!!"
Review 14 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Katwin

Decent product, amazing customer service

Date: April 5, 2014
"I immediately really loved this laptop, except only a few days after getting it, a hinge broke, which is a huge problem since it is a 2-in-1. I sent it back to be repaired and lenovo paid for the shipping and the box, and I had it back in about a week. They were extremely fast and helpful and I didn't have to pay a dime for the repair. I highly recommend any product with lenovo because of they way they handled my issue. As for the computer itself, it is really just a lot of fun to use."
Review 15 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lambeu

Two thumbs up

Date: April 3, 2014
"Absolutely perfect product, everything you look for in a laptop, awesome spacious keyboard and precise touch pad movement. I love it, i am proud to have one and as of right now one of my favorite investments in a product in a while. perfect on the go. Good speakers. The flexibiltiy will drop some jaws and make people envy the owner.
Watch out Apple!"
Review 16 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bozi

Not good....

Date: April 2, 2014
"I'm being honest with you when I say this laptop is not close to what it's worth. You're much better off buying a cheap tablet, and getting the same reliability and speed from this. The WiFi is terrible, it has trouble connecting to the internet anywhere you go.
On another note, Windows 8 tries to hard to compete with a new platform but in reality the simplicity of older windows platforms is lost in this pointless new interface.
It's the small things that really get on your nerves. For example, i'll have it on my lap (laptop) and I could pretty much render the touch-pad useless. Bad engineering causes it to get stuck if it is slightly unbalanced which is a small but excruciatingly annoying fault.
This laptop feels like a toy.
"
Review 17 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fixingahole2
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

worse experience I ever had

Date: March 18, 2014
"My worse experience ever. Thank you lenovo. will never buy again.
I can't even write the review, because it says it's too long, but long story short, I returned the machine, because the delete key didn't work.
and when I finally got my refund, it was only partial.
and the reason: I returned it with a defected key!
"
Review 18 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lenovo
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Laptop, overall.

Date: March 16, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Screen size, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Display resolution, Battery, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Build Quality
"I am going to list only a couple of things that this laptop is bad at, and everything that I do not say is great. The build quality isn't good, because I had to screw in all of the loose screws with a special driver. Updating to windows 8.1 is a hassle, and it deleted my whole microsoft office suite and drivers (ugh!) When you are sitting on the couch with this laptop with one leg over the other, the touch pad won't work, probably because the build quality is a little poor. ( I hear the touch pad pressing down every time even though I am not touching it). Everything else about it is great, although, and it is an excellent choice over all!"
Review 19 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Darius
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

performing but not reliable

Date: March 13, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Memory, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Video card, Input/Output compatibility, Security Features, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Software compatibility, Display performance, Durability
"I've got i7 processor with 8 GB of RAM so it is fast; however, the touch screen is not that responsive / reliable and I've tried several settings; I've even tried a touch pen;
several apps hang very often, which all in all eliminates the touch screen from using on a day-to-day basis; this beats the purpose of having this device;
"
Review 20 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amrsalah
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Productivity Companion

Date: February 19, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Durability, Memory, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Storage, Video card, connectivity ports, backlit keyboard
"After using Yoga 13 for about 8 month and using MacBook Air, this is far more productivity tool that any other Ultrabook in its class.
Pros:
1- Great display, screen size is truly comfortable, and image quality is really good
2- Good touch capability
3- Good hardware configuration, as for ultrabook
4- Ultra light, i feel it lighter than MacBook Air when you package it with its stuff
5- Awesome battery performance, usually i can work all-day on one charge from 10 am to 4 pm
Cons:
1- Storage is very limited, but it's SSD, so i understand this, you have to deal with limited storage
1- Connectivity ports, but you can survive
2- Backlit keyboard, Lenovo fixed it in its successors
Really, I am considering Thinkpad Yoga as my next purchase coz of my experience with Yoga 13, Good Job Lenovo!"