Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 13 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 13

The world's first multi-mode Ultrabook.

Average customer rating:
4.388 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(988 Reviews) 987
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (988 reviews)
5 stars
557
4 stars
323
3 stars
65
2 stars
20
1 star
23
887 of 988(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 13
Review 1 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

great computer for traveling great battery life

Date: September 20, 2014
"In addition to the great flexbility of using this computer on an airplane, I was overseas at an internet coffee shop where plugs were not readily available and I was able to work for over 4 hours and still had power left over."
Review 2 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

great lap top

Date: September 20, 2014
"it's light, it's powerful. never any issue's. I absolutely love it. It's great as tablet or a laptop."
Review 3 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

I Love My Yoga!

Date: September 20, 2014
"My favorite part about this laptop is the mobility friendliness. I travel frequently and it was a burden to carry around my big bulky laptop. Ever since I got my Yoga, I'm FREEEEEEEEE!! All joking aside, the weight is amazing and at times almost feels like I've forgotten it (because it is so light).
I also really enjoy the touchscreen which eliminates the need for a mouse or touchpad (neither of which I'm terribly fond of).
The battery life is great; I can watch a full length movie without draining the battery entirely.
Overall I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend it to others.
"
Review 4 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Nice laptop/tablet, but marginal support

Date: September 20, 2014
"The Yoga works well. It's versatile (though a backlit keyboard would be nice). But watch out if you have a problem. Lenovo wanted to charge me something like $79 to diagnose and perhaps fix a problem remotely (or such a deal, $199 for a year's worth). A Microsoft store tech showed me in about 2 seconds how my problem was operator error. The lack of support makes me think more than twice about buying or recommending Lenovo again, despite the good products. And their website and support offerings (such as they are) are difficult to navigate."
Review 5 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Yoga review

Date: September 20, 2014
"I love my Yoga!
I didn't give it 5 stars because there a few problems, though. First of all, it arrived with some defects (bubbles) on the screen. Second, I have had to get the power cord replaced once and am now having to tape the second cord because it frays at the junction to the adaptor box. Third, I got the model with the highest amount of speed, RAM and ROM, but am often hitting the max. I cannot load all the apps that I need or save all the files that I would like, so I have to use an external hard drive.
Overall I am very pleased with it, with the above exceptions."
Review 6 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great laptop, passable tablet.

Date: September 20, 2014
"It may not be possible for a single device to be both the perfect laptop and the perfect tablet. The Yoga is easily the best laptop I've ever owned. It's light, it's thin, it's quiet. The Yoga is not a great tablet. It's heavy, it's thick, it's noisy. As a tablet, it is good enough though. If you need a great laptop that converts into a good enough tablet, this is the only choice. If you need a great tablet that converts into a good enough laptop, buy a Surface."
Review 7 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Convertible Laptop

Date: September 20, 2014
"Great product, performance is great, integration feels robust. Battery should be better however."
Review 8 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Yoga was a great purchase

Date: September 20, 2014
"I've enjoyed using my Yoga so far. There was a bit of a learning curve with Windows 8 and many of the apps were unnecessary, but the actual laptop is great. The design is sleek, it is lightweight, the screen is high resolution. The hinges to switch from tablet to laptop mode seem sturdy so far. I only wish the powerlight wouldn't blink when it is in sleep mode - its rather annoying."
Review 9 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

top of the line

Date: September 20, 2014
"thanks to my Lenovo yoga 13 I successfully run two businesses out of my briefcase, a very small briefcase!"
Review 10 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Laptop

Date: September 20, 2014
"As the first generation of Yogas there are definitely a few things that could be improved upon: the paint on lid rubs off of the corners from taking the laptop in and out of a carrying case, the hinges feel flimsy at times (but they have never failed me), and the power buttons weird placement causes accidental sleeps way more often than it should. Those are just about the only flaws though. The machine has fantastic performance and the battery life is good. It is extremely light and very easy to carry around. The machine looks great and has an awesome keyboard. The button layout takes a bit of getting used to, especially considering my work laptop is also a lenovo but it has a different key layout. While it may seem like I have more complaints than positive things to say, it is primarily that the laptop does everything well in a subtle way. It has been a "no fuss" machine that has yet to let me down."
Review 11 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Lenovo convert

Date: September 20, 2014
"I was always a big Dell fan and purchased only those until a friend recommended Lenovo. There are 2 Lenovo Yoga 13s in our home, and we are so impressed with them. I use mine in full business capacity...love the weight, the ability to use it as a tablet, the SSD. When it comes time for a newer laptop/tablet, I won't bother shopping other brands. I'll come right back to Lenovo! I have recommended Lenovo to other people without hesitation."
Review 12 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

High quality product, even for a 1st gen!

Date: September 20, 2014
"I knew I was going to be an early adopter going in, and the entry fee wasn't cheap, but what I got in return was well more than worth it. This is one of the best laptops I have ever used! The keyboard types amazingly well, the screen is nice and crisp, the system is fast and responsive.
But most importantly, the advertised features that made me buy this work exactly how I would want them! I haven't run into any issues using any of the modes, which have been insanely useful for laying in bed, showing videos to friends, playing Civ5 on my Saturday at work, etc.
Overall, 5/5. I can't imagine what'd it'd be like to have a BETTER Yoga than my first gen, but hopefully one day I will be finding out!"
Review 13 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Lenovo Yoga 13 orange

Date: September 20, 2014
"I really like my Yoga, but there have been a couple minor issues. Even through multiple drivers, I still have problems with the wifi from time to time. The orange surface also scratches a bit easier than I'd like.
Other than that, this has been a great purchase - and even with those problems this is my best laptop ever."
Review 14 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

I will buy another one

Date: September 20, 2014
"The touch screen works very well and the speed is amazing. If anyone actually reads this please take my advice and make sure you get an SSD. My computer turns on faster than my TV. You will never be able to live without it once you experience the awesomeness. I have the last generation so my only complaints have been fix with the new version. The battery works well but not great and after about a year the battery begins to not hold a charge for more than 2hrs."
Review 15 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

My Favorite Computer

Date: September 20, 2014
"Purchased this computer because I liked the commercial and thought it was cool. I soon learned it is an incredible PC. Screen is a good size and is very easy to read (even with my aging eyes). It is light weight and very portable. Battery life is great. I have never liked the on keyboard mouse, they always react to even a shadow. This one is reactive to touch and does not react to shadows.
I bought this computer when it first came out. From the way it is and has performed, I know I will not have to replace any time soon. If and when I need to replace, it will be with a Lenovo.
From time to time I let others use my PC and their reaction is the same: wonderful keyboard, great screen resolution, and easy to carry with.
Once you drive a Lenovo, there is no other option."
Review 16 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Most reliable machine

Date: September 20, 2014
"This machine is the most user friendly machine I have ever used. I highly recommend this machine for those who want the combo of a laptop and tablet."
Review 17 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Just Shy of Perfect

Date: September 19, 2014
"I've been using my Yoga for over a year and half now and like it most of the time. It's great as a laptop, a little big but usable as a tablet, and the only thing I've seen do in between this well. Complaints:
Sometimes it gets confused on whether or not to activate the keyboard.
The Backspace and Delete buttons are too close to the Home button and I hit Home by accident a lot. I wish I could just take Home off forever.
the right hand shift key is small and I sometimes miss it and it the up arrow instead.
The touchpad is only okay and seems to be sticking or wearing out with use.
Other than that, I've been happy with the product.
"
Review 18 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Awesome computer

Date: September 19, 2014
"I have had this computer for about a year and a half. It still works like a charm. It is definitely the fastest computer I have ever owned. It starts up in SECONDS. Highly recommend."
Review 19 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Wife loves it

Date: September 19, 2014
"Bought this for my wife, she loves it, uses it for business and personal purposes"
Review 20 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

OK, should have waited...

Date: September 19, 2014
"Yoga 13, it's okay but I should have waited for Yoga 2 and the updated Intel processors (Haswell/Maxwell)."