Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 13 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 13

The world's first multi-mode Ultrabook.

Average customer rating:
4.387 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1355 Reviews) 1354
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,355 reviews)
5 stars
764
4 stars
444
3 stars
87
2 stars
28
1 star
32
1,215 of 1,355(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 13
Review 1 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Nice ultrabook

Date: October 20, 2014
"As far as ultrabooks go, the yoga is pretty solid. I would consider the 'yogic qualities" as more of an occasional crowdpleaser than an everyday feature. It is too heavy to use as a tablet, but tent mode can be handy for cooking. There are only two USB ports, which is also somewhat limiting. Other than that, speed, wireless performance, and battery liife etc are fairly solid, and I'm a happy customer."
Review 2 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Laptop

Date: October 19, 2014
"This is a great travel laptop. I have recommeded it to all my traveling co-workers."
Review 3 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Good Start

Date: October 18, 2014
"Really like the flexible of the computer. Great on a plane as a tablet and then have a real computer when you land in single thin device"
Review 4 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Features, Value and Performance!

Date: October 18, 2014
"The High Resolution Graphics is awesome!
The battery life is Fantastic!
The Yoga 13 has been the perfect tool for my three high school students.
"
Review 5 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

yoga 13

Date: October 18, 2014
"Pretty much a dud. Good early technology. Poor documentation on using device. Orientation seems to no longer work, not sure if its a software problem, gyroscope problem, & the Lenovo support is terrible"
Review 6 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Good for work

Date: October 17, 2014
"This is an excellent portable work computer. The keyboard is easy to type on. It's a bit too big to use as a tablet. Connecting to old VGA cords used with screen projectors takes some work arounds."
Review 7 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Just as warranty expires, the screen goes out.

Date: October 16, 2014
"I had his laptop for little over a year and the screen goes dead. Since it's out of warranty, the cost of repairs likely fall onto me. I am pretty upset that the screen only lived long enough to outlive its warranty."
Review 8 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Solid, go-to laptop

Date: October 16, 2014
"I originally bought the Yoga so that I could work on my dissertation wherever I was traveling, and it more than achieved that. Since buying my Yoga, my other laptops have languished. I barely use any other computer at home and I still love having it for travel. It's been light, convenient, and durable with only the very occasional hiccup.
I know other Yoga owners who complain about the fan's noise level, but I've never had an issue with mine. All in all, I've been very satisfied with the purchase."
Review 9 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

slim and beautiful

Date: October 15, 2014
"The Yoga exudes quality. It's slim and light but very solid, with a beautiful screen and smooth usability. I primarily use it in laptop mode, though the touch screen is responsive and quite usable."
Review 10 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Great computer, but it died after a year

Date: October 15, 2014
"In my first year of owning the Yoga 13, I loved it. Great screen, light weight, and very quick. The tablet feature is fantastic as well, especially for things like watching movies and viewing pictures. The only thing that I found to be a little substandard was the mouse pad - it's flimsy, which can make right/left clicking a little tough at times (i.e., you try to hit right click and it left clicks, or you try to click once and it double clicks). Overall though, when the computer was working it was great.
At about the one year mark, however, it started to die on me. The screen would start flickering, get worse and worse, and the computer would shut down. It also started randomly turning off, and then wouldn't start up for a few days. Microsoft Office quit working too, for some reason.. It's finally got bad to the point where I need to replace it, so I'm going to be exploring my warranty options. I plan to get another Yoga though, and hope this is just a fluke."
Review 11 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Best Tablet to Laptop transition

Date: October 15, 2014
"There is so much to enjoy with the Yoga 13, I feel like I am driving a Lamborghini but only in 2nd gear... so much more for me to learn and enjoy!"
Review 12 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

First Ever Lenovo

Date: October 14, 2014
"For the price I paid, I'm quite disappointed with my Yoga 13. The WiFi card is as good as useless as the signal drops out constantly only about 10 feet from the router. I have googled solutions but nothing has fixed it. I also hate that the on screen keyboard pops up whenever I try to type anything in laptop mode. It's just a real nuisance and I can't seem to turn it off. The touch screen is iffy too and doesn't seem to work at times. Battery life is not as good as I had expected. I bought the Yoga for it's physical flexibility, but as it turns out, I only ever use it in laptop mode so a less expensive item would have served the same purpose. On the plus side, the clementine orange color is very appealing to me."
Review 13 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Excellent ultrabook with many great features

Date: October 14, 2014
"I've been using this ultrabook for a while now. I bought it mainly to use in a comfy chair instead of sitting at my desk and using my desktop.
A very nice, comfortable machine, clear and bright screen, and very fast. I have the 3.3Gh i7 processor and it is really more power and speed than I actually needed ... but I'll take it.
I added an external DVD burner and a USB3 > ethernet converter to give me more flexibility. At home I use the wi-fi, however and it is more than adequate.
I upgraded it (free) to Win 8.1 which has a much better interface and connectivity than 8.0.
I mostly use a wireless mouse with it out of habit. I have never cared for touch pads, which I find awkward and un-ergonomic to use. I do like the touch screen which is mostly very responsive. Wish I could enlarge the content and still fit the page on the screen universally -- a problem I have with all hi-rez monitors as well. My eyesight is not that sharp any more. And I wish there were more USB 3.0 plugs."
Review 14 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Perfect Match

Date: October 13, 2014
"I'm a minister by profession and find the Yoga perfect for what I do. In laptop mode I use it to write sermons or ceremonies and then in tablet mode, I deliver the sermon or ceremony. Guests are always curious when they see me using a tablet instead of a traditional "book". It also comes in very handy for presentations on-the-go. Very happy with my purchase."
Review 15 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Nice Design

Date: October 12, 2014
"Like the design, good for office use and for entertainment."
Review 16 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Love my Yoga 13!

Date: October 12, 2014
"I love everything about my yoga 13. It's light, converts easily from laptop to tablet and the battery lasts forever - a traveling consultant's dream!"
Review 17 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Reminder of versatility

Date: October 12, 2014
"I love this laptop! the keyboard took some time to adjust to, but the fact that it stands alone while i'm doing my projects and I can reference it easily, is awesome... it reminds me how versatile we can be... it's my pal while pursuing some exciting hobbies."
Review 18 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Very Solid Product

Date: October 10, 2014
"Provides the best of both worlds between Tablet and Laptop in a more durable, and robust package."
Review 19 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

5 Star Performer

Date: October 10, 2014
"I have purchased my "Yoga" 6 months back and has so far given me tension free life with Star rocking performance and extra battery life.
With Windows 8 in hand and convertible, my kids enjoy as their gaming Pad. Being light weight i carry it along with me always."
Review 20 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Love my laptop!

Date: October 9, 2014
"This is an excellent product. Slim, sleek, easy to use, and very fast. I'm very happy with it."
1-20 of 1,355