Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 13 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 13

The world's first multi-mode Ultrabook.

Average customer rating:
4.14 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (186 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
37
3 stars
22
2 stars
9
1 star
13
140 of 186(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 13
Review 1 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Good laptop

Date: September 2, 2014
"I like the yoga feature and this is great for traveling.
I don't like using the web browser with the finger touch feature instead of the mouse pad. It flips out when trying to scroll.
"
Review 2 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FrontierMetro

Very Satisfied

Date: August 27, 2014
"I have had my Yoga 13 for several months now and really like it. It is lightweight and goes everywhere with me. At work, I plug into the 3.0 Thinkpad dock for dual screen desktop capabilities, then unplug it and take home to use the touchscreen apps while watching tv. It is everything I expected and definitely would recommend this product to others."
Review 3 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brettster

No Regrets, Great Buy

Date: August 18, 2014
"A really solid machine. It runs Win 8 with fantastic power and reliability. Win 8 is a great OS and Lenovo's execution is spot on. Battery life is fantastic and is the touch screen. I could use a dedicated fingerprint scanner so I don't have to use a usb slot. The flexibility of the screen is awesome and allows me to use it in just about an circumstance. My only other complaints, other than biometrics, could be it's a tad heavy and can get a bit hot. Other than that, it's a great machine and I highly recommend it."
Review 4 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Allenslenovo

Lenovo yoga 13

Date: August 13, 2014
"First model fan burned out first gen procceser had problems best buy replaced unit 1-7 procceser upgraded ram to 8gb and added another drive 256 could use more ports."
Review 5 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nick

15 Inch Display Is A Must

Date: August 10, 2014
"Lenovo Yoga needs to be available in a 15 inch display option with full keyboard and high performance. That's how you target most software developers who tend to work on big screen laptops. Sony VAIO nearly implemented that with VAIO Flip, but luckily to Lenovo, Sony is off the laptop market."
Review 6 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewer

Awesomeness

Date: August 4, 2014
"An excellent laptop, even for those who aren't tech savvy. Windows 8 is made even easier to use with the amazing touchscreen. Speaking of which, is as responsive as my Samsung S4! An all-around excellent purchase."
Review 7 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
USER

Lenovo Yoga 13

Date: July 29, 2014
"Came with Windows 8, then upgraded to Windows8.1, free from Microsoft Website.
Screen failed for a brief moment first week. It came on with vertical lines.
Rebooted and the lines dissapeared.
The lines came back permanently a week after.
I connected the laptop to a HD TV and the image was fine, therefore, it is the screen that failed, not the videocard.
Laptop was not mishandled, in fact did not move from the desk.
I can say it lasted 12 days. Is this good by today's standard? You be the judge if it is worth buying."
Review 8 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nidhi

Worst Purchase ever

Date: July 17, 2014
"There are several SERIOUS issues:
1. Shuts down suddenly, losing all the work and everything. I give lot of presentations, and imagine my computer shutting down in the middle of a presentation, or when I am developing a code. Its not just annoying, its risky and is affecting my work majorly.
2. Wi-fi disconnects and then I have to restart the computer to get the wifi going. Again, when I am working on a server, it affects my work to lose the connection even for a second as it loses all the data.
3. They changed the motherboard to fix the problems, and they could not put the keyboard back properly so my key board is bulging out and I can feel it like a sponge.
4. Can't find the bluetooth since they changed the motherboard.
5. Loud fan noise (at times).
Overall this computer has not only been a wastage of money and time, its costing me more than that, affecting my work and gives me stress.
I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT AT ALL !"
Review 9 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
anna

wouldn't rec.

Date: July 14, 2014
"Had the yoga abt a month and not happy. Seems to have a mind of it's own....too touchy. Battery life not acceptable at all' like 3 hrs. Sometimes won' fully charge. Can be plugged in and will read 7% charged. Gotten Line it's going back....."
Review 10 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dave

best of both worlds

Date: June 10, 2014
"Fast, durable, unique design"
Review 11 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
User1

comments on performance

Date: June 3, 2014
"Lenovo has been difficult to accommodate to my use. Too many downloads accompany the initial setup process. Comes with too many hidden
complications to begin using it.
"
Review 12 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shadowdog

I like this convertable

Date: June 1, 2014
"very nice convertible. My only complaint is that the power cord plugs into the right side of the keyboard. This is a pain in the butt for a right hander as it gets in the way of the ports and mouse but is probably great for a left hander. This is why I rated the features as a 4. Windows 8 has the typical glitches but that is not the fault of the Yoga."
Review 13 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rmunro

Great Machine

Date: May 29, 2014
"Really a good machine. Perfect for people who don't good fully into a tablet yet and still want the continence.
Pros:
Different modes of use.
Boots in about 4 secs.
Ssd performance.
Solid ultra book.
Recovery button.
Cons:
Small ssd (128)
Only copy of windows 8 is on the partitioned hard drive, and if you mess with that partition there's no way to get it back short of sending to Lenovo.
Screen resolution could be better.
RM"
Review 14 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bijon

Laptop hangs at its own will

Date: May 28, 2014
"First couple of months, laptops hangs at its own will. After usage and taking latest patches it is a bit stable.
Sometimes I feel like calling up Lenevo, why they never do some recall kinda stuff. I have seen similar reviews of screen freezing.
i hope lenevo gives me an offer to give a stable laptop or fixes this for free giving me some OS which its really compatible with.
"
Review 15 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
katbob1

Problem

Date: May 28, 2014
"Very poor design on power connector"
Review 16 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AlCatherine

Not Recommended

Date: May 28, 2014
"I was initially very excited about this laptop for its light weight and convertibility into a tablet. I've had it for almost a year now and I'm quite underwhelmed, you could even say upset, with my purchase. The battery life is pretty bad. I always have to have the charger nearby. The keyboard is very finicky. If not placed on a completely flat surface, the keyboard will not work. I've also had problems with the touchscreen going on its own, causing me to replace the LCD panel.
I do like Lenovo but this laptop has been nothing but a disappointment."
Review 17 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ma11ic3

Lenovo's Yoga 13 Let's Get Physical

Date: May 9, 2014
"I've had the Yoga 13 i5 for about a year now and have come to depend on it's multitasking and gaming capabilities. Aside from it's beautiful design and general reliability, there are a few things that i would change. These things are strictly physical so lets get to it.
Number one on my list is how close together ports are in regards to other ports. Large sized USB sticks render other ports unusable.
Number two on my list is Due to the small 120gb drive and all that Lenovo installs in it initially, I've resorted to putting my music on USB. With my wireless mouse in one side and music or DVD player in the other it is impossible to insert my earphones.
The Lenovo 13 is a great machine and beyond these two things I really have nothing more to add.
I would recommend this machine to anyone.
"
Review 18 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jithu

Best Purchase Ever

Date: May 4, 2014
"It is class"
Review 19 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rick

Great

Date: May 3, 2014
"Laptop is great!"
Review 20 for Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arjun

Worst machine ever

Date: May 1, 2014
"One of the worst laptop I have ever used. Its been just 2 months since I have purchased it and there are never ending problems. All the screws are gradually coming out. It shuts down automatically and does not start for hours. Its looks are good but poor performance. Very slow. Poor choice. I wonder how is this product getting such a good rating..!!"