Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Yoga 13

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo Lenovo Yoga 13

Average customer rating:
4.361 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1389 Reviews) 1388
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,389 reviews)
5 stars
775
4 stars
451
3 stars
91
2 stars
34
1 star
38
1,234 of 1,389(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Yoga 13
Review 1 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sterling Heights, MI, United States

BEST OVERALL

Date: January 4, 2016
" Does exactly what I ask of it, except for some issues between it and Windows 10. "
Review 2 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Illinois, United States

confusing features

Date: December 7, 2015
" Bought it in 2013. The various changes in OS had diminished my ability to use it wisely and as needed only. Too many updates on apps that I do not use. Cannot find someone who has same computer, to compare notes that c/be helpful "
Review 3 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nice laptop but problems

Date: November 30, 2015
" Laptop has great features but the reliability is questionable. The Realtek 802.11n wireless is terrible. Lenovo patch attempted to restructure disk partitions on the SSD and hosed the OS. Lenovo acknowledges the issue butwanted to charge for a recovery disk. My motherboard failed one month after warranty. "
Review 4 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Notebook

Date: September 17, 2015
" It is not cheap, but good for this money. I changed HHD to SSD. I thing this needed. Only one thing is missing the 5 GHz wifi card and maybe a litle heavy weight then other ulrtrabooks. "
Review 5 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fits my needs

Date: August 30, 2015
" I do many things. Quilt, machine embroidery, genealogy, garden, and cook. The Lenovo Yoga is easy to take along and lightweight. It fits all my needs. "
Review 6 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Upgraded from a Yoga Pro2 11 to 13

Date: August 25, 2015
" Slick, cool looking, and versatile.
Practically weighs the same as the 11.
After just a week of use:
1. Noticed the i5 1.8G processor is running at 42Celsius (a 3rd party site says max is 75C - but that's probably internally measured; I took a reading with infrared on the outer casing- so I'm unsure at this point.)
2. Wasted a lot of time attempting the Microsoft WIN10 upgrade - I've had to restore to 8.1 on both devices.
"
Review 7 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great MAchine with some slight flaws

Date: August 20, 2015
" The machine is an excellent laptop, small in size. The Screen and Keyboard are both very good. It's versatility originally seemed gimmicky to me, but this has been the best laptop I have ever owned.
My frustrations... (1) in order to upgrade the memory or the HDD, you need to be basically take this laptop apart, and some reviews suggest it is never the same after you do--that's a huge negative. (2) the keyboard is not backlit; (3) the power brick has failed twice; the first time during the warranty period, and the second afterwards. When replaced Lenovo sent me a used power brick, and my laptop was only 1 month old at the time. "
Review 8 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Yoga

Date: August 17, 2015
" Product us good looking but I found it very unreliable many time seized in emails, screw keep coming off from the day I bought. WIFI receiving is so bad "
Review 9 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Yoga

Date: August 13, 2015
" Simply the worst computer I have ever owned. The touch pad is unusable. Unless you want to lug an external mouse around do not buy this computer. It is a piece of junk. "
Review 10 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of Time and Money

Date: August 11, 2015
" Do not buy this machine. Battery life is unacceptable, has numerous glitches, poorly constructed. Does not behave like a laptop should and does not behave like a tablet should. "
Review 11 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Biggest waste of money ever

Date: July 20, 2015
" One of the most inconveniet elements of the machine is the WIFI issue. You have to be within 20 feet of the router to use the internet.
This machine is rarely used and is used by responsible teenagers and adults. Several trim pieces and keys have fallen off and a piece in the only USB port came out one day while removing a flash drive.
Now I must say the touch screen and tablet features are fabulous! The size and weight make it nice for traveling.
We have had several laptops, tablets, computers, smartphones, tvs and game system we have never had a problem with any of them. This has been one of the least used products we have bought. "
Review 12 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Get the Lenovo motion software off of the machine

Date: July 20, 2015
" The machine is wonderful except the LENOVO MOTION CONTROL FOR WINDOWS software, I'm not sure if it works well as intended BUT it drove me nuts not knowing it was there. I would sit at my desk and watch Explorer or Chrome just sorta look like it was being remote controlled from someone else. What a pain in the BUTT!!!! Remove it from the machine the minute you get it. I was ready to pack it up and return it to Best Buy. "
Review 13 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

As time goes on, realize not a good laptop/tablet

Date: July 10, 2015
" Pros: restart and boot up very fast
Cons: gets very hot, speakers aren't loud enough, keyboard and screen broke after 1 year warranty. would not recommend for the price. not study enough. didn't really like the tablet form - too heavy , not responsive enough. "
Review 14 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Lenovo 13 should be in a land fill

Date: May 28, 2015
" I hate this excuse for a laptop. I am writing this from my ten year old, feels like new Mac desktop because every time I turn on my Lenovo I have to wait for 26 updates. I left it two hours ago and it is stil on 12 of 26 updates.
I had to purchase this for a job, which I have left, and am now stuck with this $800 excuse for technology. If I didn't actually need this it would be in front of my house and I would gladly watch it become road kill! "
Review 15 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor battery , poor service from lenovo

Date: April 26, 2015
" While lenovo states that battery life is 8 hours, it is actually only 2-3 hours. This is when working on word documents and browsing without any video playback or music. Also Lenovo does not cover any software issues, they ask you to pay for any support unlike Dell where for at least one year post purchase all software issues are covered as well. Would love to return it, buy either Mac or Dell. "
Review 16 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ideal laptop for me

Date: March 27, 2015
" It's size, speed and battery life is ideal for me. "
Review 17 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Choose it wisely!

Date: January 24, 2015
" I'm an IT Engineer. Beyond the shadow of a doubt I say Lenovo laptops are the best. Because all of my pals whom I suggested the different models of Lenovo laptops and tablets according to their fields, usage and application (the last one that I bought a Lenovo s6000 tablet was for my aunt last month) profess themselves absolutely satisfied with it and therefore I don't cast a doubt on my choice laptop/tablet brand i.e. LENOVO!
Now one of my dreams is to buy Yoga 3 Pro!! Really amazing design and performance and in a same time being light.
"
Review 18 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love my Yoga

Date: January 21, 2015
" The computer is great and the envy of all my friends but Microsoft has problems with outlook 365 which I only have on this computer "
Review 19 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice specification

Date: January 8, 2015
" i had a laptop with high quality and weight is very high..
Lenovo yoga 13 have thinnest and less weight packing really appreciating...
thank you
http://yoga-online-study.blogspot.com/ "
Review 20 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love the laptop, but the hinge broke after 1.5 yr.

Date: January 5, 2015
" I love this laptop, but the hinge broke after a year and a half of use. I took exceptional care of the laptop. But, a screw fell out of the corner - which I was not aware of. The corner of the laptop case then cracked when opened. The hinge then came loose. Basically, whenever the laptop is opened, there is risk of it breaking further. The warranty ran out after a year. To ensure the laptop case does not break further, I have to leave the laptop at home in an open position. This was a $1000. laptop purchase that lasted a year and a half. It can no longer be used as a laptop as a result of the hinge problem. Outside of this huge disappointment, the screen and functionality is sleek and very fast. I still love the laptop, but am hugely disappointed that a $1000 purchase lasted such a short time. "