Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo Yoga 13 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Yoga 13

The world's first multi-mode Ultrabook.

Average customer rating:
4.376 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1371 Reviews) 1370
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,371 reviews)
5 stars
769
4 stars
448
3 stars
89
2 stars
31
1 star
34
1,225 of 1,371(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Yoga 13
Review 1 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Choose it wisely!

Date: January 24, 2015
" I'm an IT Engineer. Beyond the shadow of a doubt I say Lenovo laptops are the best. Because all of my pals whom I suggested the different models of Lenovo laptops and tablets according to their fields, usage and application (the last one that I bought a Lenovo s6000 tablet was for my aunt last month) profess themselves absolutely satisfied with it and therefore I don't cast a doubt on my choice laptop/tablet brand i.e. LENOVO!
Now one of my dreams is to buy Yoga 3 Pro!! Really amazing design and performance and in a same time being light.
"
Review 2 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Love my Yoga

Date: January 21, 2015
" The computer is great and the envy of all my friends but Microsoft has problems with outlook 365 which I only have on this computer "
Review 3 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Nice specification

Date: January 8, 2015
" i had a laptop with high quality and weight is very high..
Lenovo yoga 13 have thinnest and less weight packing really appreciating...
thank you
http://yoga-online-study.blogspot.com/ "
Review 4 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Love the laptop, but the hinge broke after 1.5 yr.

Date: January 5, 2015
" I love this laptop, but the hinge broke after a year and a half of use. I took exceptional care of the laptop. But, a screw fell out of the corner - which I was not aware of. The corner of the laptop case then cracked when opened. The hinge then came loose. Basically, whenever the laptop is opened, there is risk of it breaking further. The warranty ran out after a year. To ensure the laptop case does not break further, I have to leave the laptop at home in an open position. This was a $1000. laptop purchase that lasted a year and a half. It can no longer be used as a laptop as a result of the hinge problem. Outside of this huge disappointment, the screen and functionality is sleek and very fast. I still love the laptop, but am hugely disappointed that a $1000 purchase lasted such a short time. "
Review 5 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Crashed in 13 months of gentle use!

Date: December 26, 2014
" Crashed in 13 months of gentle use! What more can I say!!!!!! I will never purchase a Lenovo product again. "
Review 6 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Ebay great deal like brand new hi-tech features

Date: December 5, 2014
" I'm liken the Lenovo yoga 13 20175 this is just what I need. Yet some questions about the keyboard operations are not found. But there is much more to discover. Look at all those features it has not currently being offered on some of the latest builds. OK Having a battery built in causes warranty concern but as long as it is discharged & recharged things should be OK. A step in the right direction. After I dust out everything I'm good to go. Gotta get things back to normal. "
Review 7 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

When it works it is great

Date: November 28, 2014
" Had Yoga 13 for almost one year exactly.
2 months in - screen stops working
HDMI out worked so could control computer and get stuff off of it. Lenovo fixed it, but no recompense for having to reinstall everything and the pain in the neck of shipping it off and being without computer for awhile
3+ month - Occasional 'ghost clicks'
No rhyme or reason that I can see. Computer sometimes assumes I'm button mashing one or more points on the touch screen. Makes ocmputer unusable until you can trick it into stopping.
Occasional - keyboard remains deactived
Hinge works well, but deactivates keyboard in tablet mode. Also sometimes when it was just closed.... Back in laptop mode the keyboard is not always turned back on and you have to close and reopen it.
Way too many bugs to recommend... "
Review 8 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Best laptop ever own

Date: November 21, 2014
" Love the versatility and multifunction of the yoga. Great for traveling and really the best laptop I ever own. Love the slim feature and lightness of it even though I wouldn't mind it being lighter. Will definitely buy newer model in the future when it comes time to replace this one. I would like to see more USB ports and add a touch scroll feature to the mouse pad. Oh and can't forget; awesome battery life. "
Review 9 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Laptop Terrible Wireless

Date: November 9, 2014
" The is a great laptop crippled by the lack of performance from the Realtek WLAN USB 2.0 Network adapter. I get constant DNS errors, poor throughput. The laptop does not have a standard Ethernet connection so you have to use wireless. "
Review 10 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Yoga 13 - Good Hardware Ruined by Win 8.1

Date: November 3, 2014
" Loved my Yoga 13 with Win 8.0 when got it and set up to run some key apps I use all the time. Then Win 8.1 upgrade was recommended. This was a disaster - apps would not run and system crashed all the time. Did factory reset. This helped but was left with poor internet connectivity. Months later another Win 8.1 was forced on me. No longer crashes, but a key app I used for my business will no longer run and no way to fix it! Since this was bought for business originally, it is now limited to a recreational reader only - way to expensive for such limited function. "
Review 11 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Its fun and fast!

Date: October 31, 2014
" Love the orange color! Impressed with how light weight it is. Love the different modes I can bend my yoga into making it very functional for my needs. Bookkeeping, movies, cooking, reading, games. Can't keep my kids away from it "
Review 12 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Annoying Problems

Date: October 28, 2014
" This is more or less a middle of the road ultrabook. It's not a Mac or a top of the line ASUS.
However, I *do* expect a decent performance and decent reliability. After 7 months of ownership I have two major problems/annoyances.
1. The fan runs ALL THE TIME and is LOUD ... very loud. I'm not talking about a "whooshing" sound, I'm talking about pitter-patter raining sound. It's unacceptable.
2. The battery is already having problems and cannot fully charge. So battery life is already significantly down.
I took a chance with Lenovo and now I'm regretting it. Not only because of the reliability issues, but also because the Lenovo support site is weak and painful to navigate. "
Review 13 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

So bendy, so fun!

Date: October 27, 2014
" I was upset when I had to get another "laptop" because my old one died a few months before school was over and I had to sit for the bar exam. I had been hoping the old one would've lasted and I could transfer to a tablet forever. Thankfully, that was not to be. The yoga is the best of both worlds! It's a little heavy if you want it for JUST a tablet, I would recommend the smaller one, but if you want dual purpose, the larger option is better. "
Review 14 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Love this laptop/tablet

Date: October 22, 2014
" battery life is incredible, the solid state is even better. touch screen interface is great. "
Review 15 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

13 yoga review

Date: October 22, 2014
" Best of both worlds - a good laptop and an awesome tablet. The multipoint touch screen is very responsive. It blows away any other tablet that I have used. "
Review 16 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Looks great, works awful.Breaks every few months.

Date: October 21, 2014
" The product looks great. had a lot of people envy over the sleek exterior and the colors. Light and easy to carry as well. But then the problems start. The Display stopped working 4 months after I bought it. No drop - no water damage - just stopped working! It was all replaced with warranty and it worked fine for the next 12 mths, after which this all resurfaced all over again.
Ofcourse now i am out of warranty and stuck with this machine pondering if its worth salvaging or just buying a new machine. I wish customer support would help me without costing a bomb.
The Yoga 13 looks fantastic but is defnitely not the most reliable machine out there. "
Review 17 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Nice ultrabook

Date: October 20, 2014
" As far as ultrabooks go, the yoga is pretty solid. I would consider the 'yogic qualities" as more of an occasional crowdpleaser than an everyday feature. It is too heavy to use as a tablet, but tent mode can be handy for cooking. There are only two USB ports, which is also somewhat limiting. Other than that, speed, wireless performance, and battery liife etc are fairly solid, and I'm a happy customer. "
Review 18 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Laptop

Date: October 19, 2014
" This is a great travel laptop. I have recommeded it to all my traveling co-workers. "
Review 19 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Good Start

Date: October 18, 2014
" Really like the flexible of the computer. Great on a plane as a tablet and then have a real computer when you land in single thin device "
Review 20 for Lenovo Yoga 13
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Features, Value and Performance!

Date: October 18, 2014
" The High Resolution Graphics is awesome!
The battery life is Fantastic!
The Yoga 13 has been the perfect tool for my three high school students.
"