Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 2 Pro or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro

Average customer rating:
3.717 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
24
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
16
77 of 113(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 2 Pro
Review 1 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Harry

Love it.

Date: April 21, 2014
"I use it for small business. It performs really well. I love the touch screen. I've been going to the Microsoft store for free coaching and classes which has helped with Windows 8.1. So far I love it."
Review 2 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LenovoFan

A terrific laptop but...

Date: April 21, 2014
"The single biggest annoyances with the Yoga 2 Pro are the font size issues. Some apps (especially Adobe) can't display properly on the high-res laptop screen. And Windows is terrible at automatically adjusting font size when you plug in and unplug an external monitor. But that's really Microsoft's fault.
Yellow is a bit off but fine. Processor performance is nearly identical to my two-year-old IdeaPad u300s. WiFi and performance in tablet mode were both quirky at first but were easily fixed.
Still, with those caveats in mind, this is an excellent system with a huge SSD (if you get the 512GB), unmatched flexibility and portability, a nice keyboard, and of course, that amazing high-res screen. I highly recommend it to anyone in the market for an ultrabook."
Review 3 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristopherDean

Great Invesment

Date: April 19, 2014
"I have recently purchased my new Lenovo Yoga2 pro and absolutely love it. A sleek, light weight design that provides amazing performance and an all around great buy. This ultrabook is among the top rated laptops for 2014, I would recommend anyone in the market to consider this Lenovo Yoga2. Thanks you guys and kudos on building such a quality product."
Review 4 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
alex

this is an irritating laptop

Date: April 17, 2014
"i have worked with lenovos for a while and this is definatelly the worst machine from them, it gets really warm in the bottom side and have been getting the blue screen constantlly even after changing motherboard and the SSD, when i got it changed they reduced my ssd storage from 120gb to 90gb , whats up with that!. and i am still getting the same problem. my letter L key feells different probably because when they where changing the motherboard some materiall went in the keyboard. the performance is also sloguish and when opened it reacts slower than a lot of the things i use. The ssd is also reallly slow for this price point.
bad laptop llenovo
"
Review 5 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rob2791

Yoga Pro 2 continues with issues!!!

Date: April 16, 2014
"READ THE REVIEWS BEFORE YOU BUY! I DIDN'T...
This laptop is great looking out of the box but that's where it stops. This Bluetooth issue is driving me crazy, the mouse pad is not user friendly and the screen flickers.
And what is LeNOvo doing about it? Seems absolutely nothing... please prove me wrong with an update that works."
Review 6 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello

Good laptop & @tyav

Date: April 16, 2014
"Good, portable laptop and great quality with a stable shell. Also, tyav... they don't produce the laptop in clementine anymore. You won't get it anywhere else unless it is used. Sorry dude."
Review 7 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BetterYogaPlease

Lenovo has best convertible if add some littles

Date: April 15, 2014
"Lenovo has best convertible if can think to add or update some little and minimun cost features:
- PLEASE broadband modem OR mPCI slot to customer can add it.
- BETTER networking, please 802.11AC
- TPM crypto module
- Stylus allocation.
- Set full sized squared keys
Then this will be the best ultrabook convertible for a big range of users.
"
Review 8 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ronald

Lightweight and not outstanding

Date: April 14, 2014
"I am pleased with the Yoga Pro 2 but regret I did not spend less and get one of the lesser Lenovo models. I do not use the tablet function at all and I am disappointed that the bluetooth is not working and I am supposed to pay the annual service fee to find out why it is not working. All my other products , not Lenovo, easily connected to my bluetooth Bose speakers and mouse. The resolution of the screen is nice but to me it is not worth the extra price. The access to applications appeared quite limited for what I use on all my other devices."
Review 9 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leeheo72

Better Then Samsung ATIV Book 9 Plus

Date: April 14, 2014
"Lenovo Yoga 2 pro
Pros: cheap price, nice features, higher resolution than retina, very light, high end ultrabook.
Cons
- interior looks very cheap. not like Samsung ATIV book 9 plus, lenovo yoga 2 pro has cheap looking interior, feel like plastic, and only grey and orange color available. ATIV book has chrome finished edges, metal feel like interior. I don't mind spending $100 more for those.
- battery life. most of ultrabook theses days handle about 10 hours average. yoga can handle only 8 hours max.
- Lenovo service. samsung had remote control service and live chat. I couldn't find any of those in lenovo website.
It wouldn't let me write more so I had to take out pros.
"
Review 10 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poweruser

Enjoyable but...

Date: April 12, 2014
"I ordered what I thought was the top of the line since I do a lot of AutoCAD and ordered direct from Lenovo to get the 512 GB hard drive. After using I had several problems with it crashing due to lack of memory I found out it only came with 4 GB ram. Not enough to do high memory operations.
Since you can't add ram, I'm stuck with it crashing.
Other than that, Its a great computer. Windows 8.1 however take a little start up time to learn.
"
Review 11 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
smviam

Nice laptop

Date: April 11, 2014
"Good laptop. Had for a couple of days so don't know everything about it yet. The specs don't match what the site said. Bought it and said turbo is 3.0 but machine says 2.0. Also the site said widi. I don't know cause I searched all files and did get it to project to tv wirelessly but am having problems getting it to project now. Graphics are too good make pic real small though. Except in windows explorer 8.1 where its more normal to me."
Review 12 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tyav

Disappointed

Date: April 10, 2014
"I'm completely disappointed, because I just wanted to buy one "Yoga 2 Pro - 59409372 - Clementine Orange" and it suddenly disappears. Yes, the grey one still here, but I want the orange. I had an on-line chat with a guy here, but he didn't tell me anything useful, just - we have not it on stock, which is obvious :) , and no any expectation to have them on stock.
So, please if somebody could recommend me another site to look for it?
Thanks in advance
"
Review 13 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mike

Mike's Lenovo

Date: April 9, 2014
"Great versatility! Lightweight, manageable and lightning fast! So far it is everything that I have expected it to be."
Review 14 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hyestar

Nice

Date: April 9, 2014
"It's a nice machine. I think the ultra high resolution
Is actually a drawback though. The text is so
small! A 1080p screen would have been
Better. Also a bit better battery would be nice.
"
Review 15 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lester

Nice little laptop/tablet combination

Date: April 9, 2014
"I'm still tweaking this laptop so that I can do exactly what I used to do on my old computer. Getting used to Windows 8.1 is like getting used to any new operating system. At times it can be frustrating, but eventually the change will be worth while. The only thing I don't like about the Lenovo Yoga Pro 2 is the on button. It's soooo small and hard to access. Other than that, no complaints. She's really arfing fast. :o) Less than 10 seconds to boot up and shut down. The screen resolution is fantastic. I don't have an issue with the keyboard, as has been suggested in other reviews, and I use the keyboard almost all the time. Quite happy and becoming happier as I continue to adapt to a new laptop."
Review 16 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RA52

Great with Windows 8

Date: April 9, 2014
"I have been playing with Windows 8 since it was introduced but never really understood its functionality until using it with this ultrabook. I find them to be a perfect match. My only criticism of the package is the lack of an Ethernet connection."
Review 17 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
glunsford

Worst Purchase of all-time!

Date: April 8, 2014
"It seems like it would be a great device, but I'm four months into one of the worst purchases I've ever made. The design is very nice ascetically, but the execution is not good. Bluetooth software is terrible, my mouse disconnect repeatedly. I've tried to update and re-install, but it has not helped. At the same time the mouse pad is impossible use, it jump scenes w/o warning, does not consistently click on the things that you are pointing at and is incredibly frustrating. The keyboard is funky, not really sure how they messed up the keyboard. If you unplug your ear phone, the audio stops working and then you need to restart your computer. The combination of the Yoga 2 Pro and Windows 8 is like trying to pick-up a greasy watermelon. If you enjoy your sanity, pick something different."
Review 18 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FieldTester

Keyboard Issues

Date: April 7, 2014
"The screen was dazzling, although the fonts were teeny. The "light weight" size was awesome. But functional? Forget using this keyboard. It was horrible. I had to double type, make corrections, keep pounding the keys until my work was more about "typing" than the actual end-result. The keys did not seamlessly take finger punches and come out with the letters/characters intended. I had to return my Lenovo Yoga 2 after I returned from trying to use it on a trip for work. I feel the key height may be the issue, I don't know."
Review 19 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DjIrie

Yoga Pro 2 Clementine i7 4500, 512GB mSata, 8Gb

Date: April 7, 2014
"I never wanted a Ultrabook much less a laptop until I saw the Lenovo Ideal Clementine Yoga pro 2.
Pro:
Easy upgradeable for new WiFi card and mSata, change my WiFi to the newest 802.11ac, the speed it incredible fast and very responsive (7260NGW (Intel® Dual Band Wireless-AC 7260 802.11ac, Dual Band, 2x2 Wi-Fi + Bluetooth 4.0 ). Future upgrade to 1TB mSata samsung.
Cons:
None at this movement since I am still getting use to it but in tablet mode the keyboard feeling does feel a little uncomfortable, but not a big deal you can just use the Lenovo Yoga2 Pro Slot-in Case to cover up that feel.Any software that you what to install that is on disk you have to transfer the data to a USB then install.
"
Review 20 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Todd

Love It, but...

Date: April 3, 2014
"Great little laptop/tablet. Battery 5 hrs not 9. Screen resolution is awesome especially for images, but for text the max resolution is unreadable. Size is very portable and weight is very light. I'd buy another one and have recommended it to others."