Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 2 Pro or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 2 Pro

Average customer rating:
3.682 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
24
3 stars
12
2 stars
11
1 star
16
74 of 110(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 2 Pro
Review 1 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
alex

this is an irritating laptop

Date: April 17, 2014
"i have worked with lenovos for a while and this is definatelly the worst machine from them, it gets really warm in the bottom side and have been getting the blue screen constantlly even after changing motherboard and the SSD, when i got it changed they reduced my ssd storage from 120gb to 90gb , whats up with that!. and i am still getting the same problem. my letter L key feells different probably because when they where changing the motherboard some materiall went in the keyboard. the performance is also sloguish and when opened it reacts slower than a lot of the things i use. The ssd is also reallly slow for this price point.
bad laptop llenovo
"
Review 2 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rob2791

Yoga Pro 2 continues with issues!!!

Date: April 16, 2014
"READ THE REVIEWS BEFORE YOU BUY! I DIDN'T...
This laptop is great looking out of the box but that's where it stops. This Bluetooth issue is driving me crazy, the mouse pad is not user friendly and the screen flickers.
And what is LeNOvo doing about it? Seems absolutely nothing... please prove me wrong with an update that works."
Review 3 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello

Good laptop & @tyav

Date: April 16, 2014
"Good, portable laptop and great quality with a stable shell. Also, tyav... they don't produce the laptop in clementine anymore. You won't get it anywhere else unless it is used. Sorry dude."
Review 4 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BetterYogaPlease

Lenovo has best convertible if add some littles

Date: April 15, 2014
"Lenovo has best convertible if can think to add or update some little and minimun cost features:
- PLEASE broadband modem OR mPCI slot to customer can add it.
- BETTER networking, please 802.11AC
- TPM crypto module
- Stylus allocation.
- Set full sized squared keys
Then this will be the best ultrabook convertible for a big range of users.
"
Review 5 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ronald

Lightweight and not outstanding

Date: April 14, 2014
"I am pleased with the Yoga Pro 2 but regret I did not spend less and get one of the lesser Lenovo models. I do not use the tablet function at all and I am disappointed that the bluetooth is not working and I am supposed to pay the annual service fee to find out why it is not working. All my other products , not Lenovo, easily connected to my bluetooth Bose speakers and mouse. The resolution of the screen is nice but to me it is not worth the extra price. The access to applications appeared quite limited for what I use on all my other devices."
Review 6 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leeheo72

Better Then Samsung ATIV Book 9 Plus

Date: April 14, 2014
"Lenovo Yoga 2 pro
Pros: cheap price, nice features, higher resolution than retina, very light, high end ultrabook.
Cons
- interior looks very cheap. not like Samsung ATIV book 9 plus, lenovo yoga 2 pro has cheap looking interior, feel like plastic, and only grey and orange color available. ATIV book has chrome finished edges, metal feel like interior. I don't mind spending $100 more for those.
- battery life. most of ultrabook theses days handle about 10 hours average. yoga can handle only 8 hours max.
- Lenovo service. samsung had remote control service and live chat. I couldn't find any of those in lenovo website.
It wouldn't let me write more so I had to take out pros.
"
Review 7 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poweruser

Enjoyable but...

Date: April 12, 2014
"I ordered what I thought was the top of the line since I do a lot of AutoCAD and ordered direct from Lenovo to get the 512 GB hard drive. After using I had several problems with it crashing due to lack of memory I found out it only came with 4 GB ram. Not enough to do high memory operations.
Since you can't add ram, I'm stuck with it crashing.
Other than that, Its a great computer. Windows 8.1 however take a little start up time to learn.
"
Review 8 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
smviam

Nice laptop

Date: April 11, 2014
"Good laptop. Had for a couple of days so don't know everything about it yet. The specs don't match what the site said. Bought it and said turbo is 3.0 but machine says 2.0. Also the site said widi. I don't know cause I searched all files and did get it to project to tv wirelessly but am having problems getting it to project now. Graphics are too good make pic real small though. Except in windows explorer 8.1 where its more normal to me."
Review 9 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tyav

Disappointed

Date: April 10, 2014
"I'm completely disappointed, because I just wanted to buy one "Yoga 2 Pro - 59409372 - Clementine Orange" and it suddenly disappears. Yes, the grey one still here, but I want the orange. I had an on-line chat with a guy here, but he didn't tell me anything useful, just - we have not it on stock, which is obvious :) , and no any expectation to have them on stock.
So, please if somebody could recommend me another site to look for it?
Thanks in advance
"
Review 10 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mike

Mike's Lenovo

Date: April 9, 2014
"Great versatility! Lightweight, manageable and lightning fast! So far it is everything that I have expected it to be."
Review 11 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hyestar

Nice

Date: April 9, 2014
"It's a nice machine. I think the ultra high resolution
Is actually a drawback though. The text is so
small! A 1080p screen would have been
Better. Also a bit better battery would be nice.
"
Review 12 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lester

Nice little laptop/tablet combination

Date: April 9, 2014
"I'm still tweaking this laptop so that I can do exactly what I used to do on my old computer. Getting used to Windows 8.1 is like getting used to any new operating system. At times it can be frustrating, but eventually the change will be worth while. The only thing I don't like about the Lenovo Yoga Pro 2 is the on button. It's soooo small and hard to access. Other than that, no complaints. She's really arfing fast. :o) Less than 10 seconds to boot up and shut down. The screen resolution is fantastic. I don't have an issue with the keyboard, as has been suggested in other reviews, and I use the keyboard almost all the time. Quite happy and becoming happier as I continue to adapt to a new laptop."
Review 13 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RA52

Great with Windows 8

Date: April 9, 2014
"I have been playing with Windows 8 since it was introduced but never really understood its functionality until using it with this ultrabook. I find them to be a perfect match. My only criticism of the package is the lack of an Ethernet connection."
Review 14 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
glunsford

Worst Purchase of all-time!

Date: April 8, 2014
"It seems like it would be a great device, but I'm four months into one of the worst purchases I've ever made. The design is very nice ascetically, but the execution is not good. Bluetooth software is terrible, my mouse disconnect repeatedly. I've tried to update and re-install, but it has not helped. At the same time the mouse pad is impossible use, it jump scenes w/o warning, does not consistently click on the things that you are pointing at and is incredibly frustrating. The keyboard is funky, not really sure how they messed up the keyboard. If you unplug your ear phone, the audio stops working and then you need to restart your computer. The combination of the Yoga 2 Pro and Windows 8 is like trying to pick-up a greasy watermelon. If you enjoy your sanity, pick something different."
Review 15 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FieldTester

Keyboard Issues

Date: April 7, 2014
"The screen was dazzling, although the fonts were teeny. The "light weight" size was awesome. But functional? Forget using this keyboard. It was horrible. I had to double type, make corrections, keep pounding the keys until my work was more about "typing" than the actual end-result. The keys did not seamlessly take finger punches and come out with the letters/characters intended. I had to return my Lenovo Yoga 2 after I returned from trying to use it on a trip for work. I feel the key height may be the issue, I don't know."
Review 16 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DjIrie

Yoga Pro 2 Clementine i7 4500, 512GB mSata, 8Gb

Date: April 7, 2014
"I never wanted a Ultrabook much less a laptop until I saw the Lenovo Ideal Clementine Yoga pro 2.
Pro:
Easy upgradeable for new WiFi card and mSata, change my WiFi to the newest 802.11ac, the speed it incredible fast and very responsive (7260NGW (Intel® Dual Band Wireless-AC 7260 802.11ac, Dual Band, 2x2 Wi-Fi + Bluetooth 4.0 ). Future upgrade to 1TB mSata samsung.
Cons:
None at this movement since I am still getting use to it but in tablet mode the keyboard feeling does feel a little uncomfortable, but not a big deal you can just use the Lenovo Yoga2 Pro Slot-in Case to cover up that feel.Any software that you what to install that is on disk you have to transfer the data to a USB then install.
"
Review 17 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Todd

Love It, but...

Date: April 3, 2014
"Great little laptop/tablet. Battery 5 hrs not 9. Screen resolution is awesome especially for images, but for text the max resolution is unreadable. Size is very portable and weight is very light. I'd buy another one and have recommended it to others."
Review 18 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scott

Best value for an ultrabook, and featureful

Date: April 1, 2014
"I got my Yoga 2 Pro with the i7, 8GB RAM and 256GB SSD at Best Buy for $1199. The performance I gave a 4/5 because it's just not that beefy. The dual core i7's are astronomically weaker compared to their "MQ" quad core counterparts (not found in most ultrabooks). However, considering the hardware and the size, I think the performance is great. I use my Yoga 2 Pro DAILY. I came from a 17" HP with a quad-core 2nd gen i7 that will performance-wise run circles around this thing, but its versatility is practically nil. I can easily take this anywhere and I love the different "modes". I really like the stand mode for SNES emulation, and the tent mode is great for listening to music or watching netflix."
Review 19 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
crumpettrumpet

Nice specs on paper. Unreliable in use.

Date: March 31, 2014
"The Yoga2 Pro has alot of potential if it was properly designed and tested. Unfortunately that was not the case for my device.
After one day of use my Yoga2 Pro started toggling between Laptop and Tablet modes without me moving the device. This renders this laptop useless as Yoga disables the keyboard when in Tablet mode. I cannot edit a document or type an email properly. Sent the laptop for warranty repair but the repaired laptop exhibits the same erroneous toggle between Laptop and Tablet mode...
Additionaly, Windows 8.1 is not well designed for QHD displays and some menus appear very small while others appear too large due to Windows setting for menu font sizes... this makes the QHD experience quite weak...
Would not recommend this laptop.."
Review 20 for Yoga 2 Pro
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
stilllooking
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Lacking 21st century requirements

Date: March 28, 2014
Pros: Weight, Processor, Memory, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Wireless card, Security Features
"The packaging of the laptop, weight, touchscreen are all great. 8GB RAM, 512GB SSD with i7 puts it into a higher-end category than many other convertibles.
What the Yoga 2 Pro is lacking is a couple necessary "pro" features. Wireless networking performance is poor. Poorer than all 3 of my other laptops, even one that is already 5 years old.
All modern laptops MUST HAVE a TPM Chip for enabling full-disk encryption via Bitlocker. There is way too much information theft these days and encryption is a must. Leaving off such a simple hardware addition is not excusable by Lenovo.
Had to return my unit. Really hoping Lenovo will introduce a mid-life model change and fix WiFi, add TPM. Then I'll buy again."