Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Miix 2 10 inch or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Miix 2 10 inch

Average customer rating:
3.312 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
4
18 of 32(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Miix 2 10 inch
Review 1 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Hard to turn on

Date: October 12, 2014
"Much mor powerful than an iPad. Can do office pretty well. Turning on and off is illogical. To turn off you press the on/off button for a second, but to turn on you need to hold it for 10 seconds. Had to do a hard reset once (also illogical, hold on button and volume button)"
Review 2 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Issue after Issue after Issue

Date: October 8, 2014
"So, I'm on my 3rd tablet now and still having problems. Lets go back, I waited a long time for a tablet with this one's specs. I wanted a bay trail processor, 1080p screen, removable keyboard, at least one USB port, running full win 8 so I could use it for school. This thing comes out and I buy it the day it is released (after they fixed the incorrect pricing issue). Comes in the mail; great tablet. That is where the good ends
1st tablet - rear speakers didn't work, sent in to service center twice then received tablet 2
2nd tablet (they gave me the larger 128gb version which was cool) - rear speakers still don't work (driver issues??) sent in sent back, not fixed. Sent back in again, send me another new tablet.
3rd tablet - typing this on it, right speaker on tablet is blown. I never turn up the volume loud..
Clearly this device was not ready to be released unless I've gotten EXTREMELY unlucky. I have also had intermittent touchscreen issues. It would be awesome if everything worked.."
Review 3 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Great, But Disappointing

Date: September 13, 2014
"I chose the Lenovo Miix 2 because of it's name. It worked great for the first couple of months, but after that the swipe pad stop working. Unfortunately, I recommended this pad to co-workers, because our company switcied over from notebooks to tablets. All of the coworkers I recommended had problems with their Miix 2 and some even would not turn on."
Review 4 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Almost "There"

Date: August 28, 2014
"I cannot stand how the "me, too" keyboard touchpad keeps picking up the slightest brushing from the sides of my thumbs, and "jumps" the cursor in mid-type - VERY disruptive. I got a TP Tab 2 keyboard on eBay, and just lay it on top of the Miix's keyboard for a much more predictable typing experience with optical TrackPoint/no pad.
Another issue I have is that Windows does not come out of sleep mode reliably, and will run the battery down.
I was also stymied by the UEFI locked boot loader preventing setting up a dual boot to Linux installation (only way I want to access Internet from a personal PC - work PC is Windows, but that is work's problem...). I was about to return the Miix due to that, but luckily found that VirtualBox on Windows and the fast Atom CPU on the Miix can run Lubuntu 14.04 amazingly fast - in full-screen mode I cannot even tell it is running under Windows! It's a good workaround for the locked boot loader problem for me at least.
Otherwise, it's a nice PC ;-}"
Review 5 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seawind

Miix 2 10

Date: August 26, 2014
"An excellent laptop or a better Tablet with a super screen resolution But lacks a pilot lamp to let you if the gharger is plugin
Thanks Lenovo
"
Review 6 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TeeDee

Touch fails

Date: August 15, 2014
"This machine is good and an pleasure working on but after 8 months the touch screen does not work any more. Not a hardware failure, but something with drivers Lenovo did not fix untill now. So, now it's just a ordinary laptop.
Another thing is the sound: the JBL-bar does not work prperly any more and the right (tablet) speaker is blown up, how come? I don't understand. Somewat disappointing expiences though. I hope the right drivers will be available soon.
"
Review 7 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ellzeena

Not much better than iPad Air

Date: August 15, 2014
"I gave away a brand new iPad Air because you need a Doctorate in computer technology to use it and I prefer Windows OS. It's just as difficult to figure out how to use this thing and I have no idea how to sync it to my computer to upload/download photos or documents. customer service wanted to charge me $ to discuss software features. The PDF file online is inadequate to teach how to use this thing. I'll take it with me to Europe but really I don't know how much good it will be."
Review 8 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Canoeguy

Lenovo Disappointments

Date: August 3, 2014
"Lenovo sent me the Miix 2 to replace another product that was still under warranty, and Lenovo was unable to make it work correctly. I have had the Miix 2 for two months, and the touch screen function has stopped working. The USB ports are misaligned, so USB devices must be forced into the ports, opening cracks in the keyboard casing. I really like the design of the unit, but the execution is far short of my expectations."
Review 9 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stjerne

Miix 2 is a mixed ball indeed.

Date: July 26, 2014
"Let's start off With the negative:
1. The back part of the tablet consists of extremely fragile/low quality plastic coating. I often use the keyboard as a dock when I watch Netflix and I'm always careful, yet the lower part of the back already has several long scratches from the dock. Unacceptable. It also picks up scratches from just about anything.
2. No scratch resistant screen. No explanation needed, really. Didn't know they still made tablets without this feature. Again unacceptable.
3. Screen responsivness not on par with other tablets in the same price range. You have to use force for what should require a gentle touch.
4. Start button never really works.
5. Startup bugs now and then and you have to restart it until it actually boots.
Then the positive:
1. Good screen. Nice for multimedia.
2. Excellent sound quality.
3. Quite well made keyboard once you get used to it.
4. Speedy. Rarely encounter slow downs or hanging in the menus.
5. Stylish design."
Review 10 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lk102

Worked okay for two weeks then stopped

Date: July 26, 2014
"Purchased the Mix 2-10, it worked fairly well for two weeks then went dead. Even when working it was slow and a bit balky. I will not be seeking a replacement."
Review 11 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SeaWind

Lenovo Miix 2 10"

Date: July 2, 2014
"I have few Tablets so I can compare and appreciate or not.
The Miix 2 10" is feast to look at the screen which is one of the best actually. Regretfully it lacks a lock to prevent both parts from falling apart and not having a "Charging indicator" to show if it is charging is a drag. Performance is as good as the rest of the competition.
"
Review 12 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EMC67

Nice Widescreen Tablet

Date: June 8, 2014
"This is just the right size between a traditional tablet and a laptop. The docking keyboard is a great addition with it's USB ports, speakers, and easy typing keys. The tablet is held to the keyboard by magnetic attachment, which works well on flat surfaces, but if you tilt it too far forward or backward, the tablet will fall from the dock. The Windows key on the tablet is a bit difficult to operate because it is not as sensitive as the touch screen. The touch Windows 8 interface is excellent, and I can accomplish most laptop tasks, including use of MS Office, when I have limited space for work with a traditional laptop."
Review 13 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nportillo

What a bad experience

Date: June 5, 2014
"First let me tell you that I am a very loyal Lenovo user for quite some time >5 years. This pushed me to acquire a Miix2-10 however the experience has been awful so far.
My machine has problems with power and the 1st time it got the main board replaced . It lasted for 2 days.
Now my machine is back to service. Another issue is a major design issue in my opinion. Not sure who was the person that decided to put the Micro USB port extremely close to the Micro HDMI port to the point that you cannot plug a USB device and a HDMI monitor at the same time directly into the table. you need to use the USB ports in the keyboard. Be aware of this issue as it does bother a lot"
Review 14 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
menlo101

very close to what I want ...

Date: May 31, 2014
"I wish that Miix 2 to have 4GB RAM and Win 64bit configuration with the 128GB SSD. I will wait for few more months for the Thinkpad 10 tablet, certainly, I will pay $200+ more with such configuration for Thinkpad 10. But Thinkpad 10 will have a newer and 10% faster Atom CPU than Miix 2. Asus T200 is another cheaper alternative but it won't have the Full 1080p screen so it will be DOA to me."
Review 15 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love

it is love

Date: May 16, 2014
"It's good and faster. You can go everywhere you want with it if you want it can a tablet or a computer."
Review 16 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TheNookers

In this case 2 strikes your out

Date: May 16, 2014
"First unit had a broken left speaker. There was a horrible cracking noise. Called support and they cross shipped me a replacement. This was only because I was in the return period. They informed me that if I wasn't they would need to repair it and who knows how long that would have taken.
New unit was Dead On Arrival. After another call with support they informed me that the unit was DOA and I'd need to have another unit shipped. This is when I kindly asked for my money back.
While my time using the unit was limited I liked the design and the performance. The soundbar woofer is nice but nothing really to write home about. It added some more range but thats about it.
Ultimately until Lenovo improves their build quality I will not be buying another Lenovo product."
Review 17 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
myspot

Very Happy - Good Choice

Date: May 15, 2014
"Overall it seems Lenovo hit the mark with the Miix 2 10.1. I researched most of the newer 10.1" Windows tablets and this one was chosen because of the 128GB option and the other mix of other features. It isn't perfect - but it was the best match for my desires.
The only lacking features in my wish list was USB 3.0 ports and 4GB+ of RAM but the 2.0 USB and 2GB have not proven to be bottlenecks - so far. Also, I am very happy I chose 128GB option.
It took a couple hours of playing before I was 100% comfortable but, call me crazy, I rather enjoy using Windows 8.1..."
Review 18 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
devo

good product

Date: May 15, 2014
"Generally, this tablet is excellent. Performance is excellent.
The oddest thing I experienced was after I charged it and used it for a couple of days, I had trouble restarting after shutting down. I have not had that problem in weeks. Maybe it was me getting used to the on button.
I wish there was a better manual or help. I had to work through the learning curve on my own.
I still haven't fired up the Office application yet so no comments there.
I have a Windows 7 phone, so the interface was not too daunting.
Nothing to do with the Lenovo but I wish Microsoft would incent the better app developers. Not a great selection.
Two critiques of the Lenovo Miix:
1. The angle of the screen when set up in the keyboard dock is not a good angle.
2. Plastic case is easily scratched.
"
Review 19 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shorts

Incredibly reliable purchase...

Date: May 12, 2014
"I did a lot of research to make sure that this was the product I wanted. After much inner debate I chose the Lenovo Miix 2. I have been completely happy with my selection.
If you choose to use the Miix as a laptop it is difficult to balance on your lap without the screen falling off. If used on the table it is very steady without any issues.
The battery life is amazing! Something I am curious about is that, after it did an update, the light next to the camera stays on constantly even if the screen is sleeping. I'm sure this is probably user error on my part, but just wanted any new users to be aware"
Review 20 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miix210Fan

Just what I was looking for

Date: May 7, 2014
"I am really pleased with the Miix 2-10. Performance, battery life, capabilities, form factor, weight, it has it all.
I wanted something I could easily travel with that would support Windows apps as well as let me download and use other mobile apps. The Miix 2-10 is without peer.
Only issue is that Lenovo decided not to release the case that was to be available as an accessory, and the Web chat person who out and out lied about what she could do to help me but the machine itself is a 5 out of 5 stars."