Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Miix 2 10 inch or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Miix 2 10 inch

Average customer rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
5
23 of 40(58%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Miix 2 10 inch
Review 1 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Mixed review for Miix 2 10"

Date: January 20, 2015
" I have had three Lenovo laptps and have loved them all. This was my first venture into a tablet/laptop. It works well in terms of its computing capabilites, but I have had a coouple of hardware issue. First, the charger's plug into the unit is small and a bit delicate. I broke one, somehow, when it was brand new. The upside is that warranty quickly and efficiently took care of it. No issues since.
Also, the connection betwen the keyboard andf the tablet when in use is very sensitive and finicky. Sometimes I am using it and the keyboard and tablet stop comunicating with each other. I wiggle the unit and it starts up again. All in all, OK, but I would look for something else rather than buy this again. "
Review 2 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Excellent Companion

Date: January 20, 2015
" The processor is strong, the chassis and screen are gorgeous. What sets this tablet back is storage space. As fantastic a job as Lenovo has done with the hardware, they are weighed down by Windows 8.1’s confused interfaces. Regardless, it’s exciting to boot up into Windows and actually get some work done on the go with the pre-installed Office 2013. I can see myself taking this on business trips instead of my iPad. Microsoft needs to clean up the interface with Windows 9 and make it backwards compatible. But that’s an article for another time. "
Review 3 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

1 year and 2 days

Date: January 13, 2015
" Tablet has died 2 days after warranty finished. I wouldn't recommend to buy Lenovo tablets "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Very Happy

Date: January 10, 2015
" I bought this based on price combined with features. It was the only tablet on the market with a 128g SSD and a keyboard dock for under $300. The tablet functions as expected and it will make a fantastic travel replacement for my heavy laptop.
Since my purchase I have had only a couple of issues. 1- sometimes I have to reset the keyboard dock because the keyboard will stop working. 2 - the unit has locked up once and would not power on holding the power button down for 10 seconds to reset the unit and all is good. Overall I am very happy.
I only wish Lenovo would make a quick click cover like they have for the ThinkPad 10. There are times when I prefer to leave the keyboard dock at home. This leaves the table exposed. "
Review 5 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

GOOD VALUE

Date: January 5, 2015
" PROS-LIGHT WEIGHT, EASY TO USE, POWERFULL, VERY SHARP TABLET.
CONS-BATTERY LIFE "
Review 6 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

It was a great choice before today

Date: December 20, 2014
" I bought this product because I read a lot about It and It was a good bargain especially having Home & Student Office licence without having to pay anything more. Today I found that the office Home and Student, is a 30 day trial. Pretty disappointing. here is what was written before I bought that device.
Office Home & Student 2013
The Lenovo Miix 2 10" includes a full version of Office Home & Student 2013. Do more with Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and OneNote preloaded on your PC. No additional purchase required.
And today, in the Lenovo companion messenger, It tells me It is a 30 days trial. So I'm going to have to remove It. Disappointing. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Nice laptop and tablet

Date: November 20, 2014
" Lenovo Miix 2 has all the features that I was looking for. I was looking for a tablet with Windows OS so that I can use it like a laptop when needed. I found all that I wanted except that its a bit heavier than what I was expecting. Also the screen has extended border which makes the size bigger than a 10 inch screen. I thought of carrying this in the glove box of my car but its too big for it. Also it would have been nice if it had some kind of tilt when its docked in keyboard.
Performance wise this is very good product. Storage and CPU performance is on par with any regular laptops. Keyboard connectivity with tablet when docked is excellent. I am using an external bluetooth mouse for more convenience. Touch screen is good. "
Review 8 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

touch screen quits working Need More To Say?

Date: October 28, 2014
" A tablet that 30% of the time looses touch screen functionality could there be something worse than that? Don't think so, sorry to say but as for other Lenovo tables support is less than poor. Many articles, forums webpages recalling this problem and absolutely no response or solution from Lenovo.
They did same with my k1, with my A2107.
The problem is not them, the problem is me still buying Lenovo tablets and hoping it gets better.
The best for laptops and desktops (think products not idea) probably one of the worse tablets. Great ideas and design, poor results.
"
Review 9 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Hard to turn on

Date: October 12, 2014
" Much mor powerful than an iPad. Can do office pretty well. Turning on and off is illogical. To turn off you press the on/off button for a second, but to turn on you need to hold it for 10 seconds. Had to do a hard reset once (also illogical, hold on button and volume button) "
Review 10 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Issue after Issue after Issue

Date: October 8, 2014
" So, I'm on my 3rd tablet now and still having problems. Lets go back, I waited a long time for a tablet with this one's specs. I wanted a bay trail processor, 1080p screen, removable keyboard, at least one USB port, running full win 8 so I could use it for school. This thing comes out and I buy it the day it is released (after they fixed the incorrect pricing issue). Comes in the mail; great tablet. That is where the good ends
1st tablet - rear speakers didn't work, sent in to service center twice then received tablet 2
2nd tablet (they gave me the larger 128gb version which was cool) - rear speakers still don't work (driver issues??) sent in sent back, not fixed. Sent back in again, send me another new tablet.
3rd tablet - typing this on it, right speaker on tablet is blown. I never turn up the volume loud..
Clearly this device was not ready to be released unless I've gotten EXTREMELY unlucky. I have also had intermittent touchscreen issues. It would be awesome if everything worked.. "
Review 11 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Great, But Disappointing

Date: September 13, 2014
" I chose the Lenovo Miix 2 because of it's name. It worked great for the first couple of months, but after that the swipe pad stop working. Unfortunately, I recommended this pad to co-workers, because our company switcied over from notebooks to tablets. All of the coworkers I recommended had problems with their Miix 2 and some even would not turn on. "
Review 12 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Almost "There"

Date: August 28, 2014
" I cannot stand how the "me, too" keyboard touchpad keeps picking up the slightest brushing from the sides of my thumbs, and "jumps" the cursor in mid-type - VERY disruptive. I got a TP Tab 2 keyboard on eBay, and just lay it on top of the Miix's keyboard for a much more predictable typing experience with optical TrackPoint/no pad.
Another issue I have is that Windows does not come out of sleep mode reliably, and will run the battery down.
I was also stymied by the UEFI locked boot loader preventing setting up a dual boot to Linux installation (only way I want to access Internet from a personal PC - work PC is Windows, but that is work's problem...). I was about to return the Miix due to that, but luckily found that VirtualBox on Windows and the fast Atom CPU on the Miix can run Lubuntu 14.04 amazingly fast - in full-screen mode I cannot even tell it is running under Windows! It's a good workaround for the locked boot loader problem for me at least.
Otherwise, it's a nice PC ;-} "
Review 13 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seawind

Miix 2 10

Date: August 26, 2014
" An excellent laptop or a better Tablet with a super screen resolution But lacks a pilot lamp to let you if the gharger is plugin
Thanks Lenovo
"
Review 14 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TeeDee

Touch fails

Date: August 15, 2014
" This machine is good and an pleasure working on but after 8 months the touch screen does not work any more. Not a hardware failure, but something with drivers Lenovo did not fix untill now. So, now it's just a ordinary laptop.
Another thing is the sound: the JBL-bar does not work prperly any more and the right (tablet) speaker is blown up, how come? I don't understand. Somewat disappointing expiences though. I hope the right drivers will be available soon.
"
Review 15 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ellzeena

Not much better than iPad Air

Date: August 15, 2014
" I gave away a brand new iPad Air because you need a Doctorate in computer technology to use it and I prefer Windows OS. It's just as difficult to figure out how to use this thing and I have no idea how to sync it to my computer to upload/download photos or documents. customer service wanted to charge me $ to discuss software features. The PDF file online is inadequate to teach how to use this thing. I'll take it with me to Europe but really I don't know how much good it will be. "
Review 16 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Canoeguy

Lenovo Disappointments

Date: August 3, 2014
" Lenovo sent me the Miix 2 to replace another product that was still under warranty, and Lenovo was unable to make it work correctly. I have had the Miix 2 for two months, and the touch screen function has stopped working. The USB ports are misaligned, so USB devices must be forced into the ports, opening cracks in the keyboard casing. I really like the design of the unit, but the execution is far short of my expectations. "
Review 17 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stjerne

Miix 2 is a mixed ball indeed.

Date: July 26, 2014
" Let's start off With the negative:
1. The back part of the tablet consists of extremely fragile/low quality plastic coating. I often use the keyboard as a dock when I watch Netflix and I'm always careful, yet the lower part of the back already has several long scratches from the dock. Unacceptable. It also picks up scratches from just about anything.
2. No scratch resistant screen. No explanation needed, really. Didn't know they still made tablets without this feature. Again unacceptable.
3. Screen responsivness not on par with other tablets in the same price range. You have to use force for what should require a gentle touch.
4. Start button never really works.
5. Startup bugs now and then and you have to restart it until it actually boots.
Then the positive:
1. Good screen. Nice for multimedia.
2. Excellent sound quality.
3. Quite well made keyboard once you get used to it.
4. Speedy. Rarely encounter slow downs or hanging in the menus.
5. Stylish design. "
Review 18 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lk102

Worked okay for two weeks then stopped

Date: July 26, 2014
" Purchased the Mix 2-10, it worked fairly well for two weeks then went dead. Even when working it was slow and a bit balky. I will not be seeking a replacement. "
Review 19 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SeaWind

Lenovo Miix 2 10"

Date: July 2, 2014
" I have few Tablets so I can compare and appreciate or not.
The Miix 2 10" is feast to look at the screen which is one of the best actually. Regretfully it lacks a lock to prevent both parts from falling apart and not having a "Charging indicator" to show if it is charging is a drag. Performance is as good as the rest of the competition.
"
Review 20 for Miix 2 10 inch
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EMC67

Nice Widescreen Tablet

Date: June 8, 2014
" This is just the right size between a traditional tablet and a laptop. The docking keyboard is a great addition with it's USB ports, speakers, and easy typing keys. The tablet is held to the keyboard by magnetic attachment, which works well on flat surfaces, but if you tilt it too far forward or backward, the tablet will fall from the dock. The Windows key on the tablet is a bit difficult to operate because it is not as sensitive as the touch screen. The touch Windows 8 interface is excellent, and I can accomplish most laptop tasks, including use of MS Office, when I have limited space for work with a traditional laptop. "