Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo Y410p or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Y410p

High-performance 14" multimedia laptop with Ultrabay options to easily add more functionality.

Average customer rating:
3.901 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(211 Reviews) 205
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (211 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
67
3 stars
24
2 stars
19
1 star
15
154 of 211(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Y410p
Review 1 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

It's a good value, but...

Date: October 20, 2014
"I bought this laptop about a year and a half ago for school, media production, and gaming. Price was very, VERY good for what you got (it always hovered $700-850). There were very few laptops that had the same price to performance ratio. Fast processor, decent graphics card (Could be better. CPU is great, but GPU is a little subpar. Performance was still good, though). It felt like a really solid and reliable laptop, and it was a pleasure to use. Was.
Okay, so due to the fact I have a character limit, I'll quickly go through what I liked
>Good value for performance
>Fast CPU
>Okay GPU
>Performed pretty well.
Aaand, of course, I did say it only WAS a pleasure to use. I'll have to quickly go through this as well. Each one has its own reason for why I thought it was normal or something I didn't have to worry about.
>Slowly revealed bad build quality
>Constantly high temps
>Loose ethernet port
>Broken hinge(HUGE PROBLEM)
>Over sensitive trackpad(actuates when laptop closed)
"
Review 2 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

AMAZING Computer

Date: October 19, 2014
"I got this computer almost a year ago and have loved it ever since. This computer is a great deal and was well worth my money. When they say high-performance, they weren't kidding. I can play every game that I've wanted to without a problem. It takes very little time to boot. The backlit keyboard is an amazing addition, i really love it. I would absolutely recommend this computer to other's as it was one of my best purchases i have ever made."
Review 3 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Great PC

Date: October 15, 2014
"I enjoy my new PC, it's fast and that's what I need."
Review 4 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

this is really a great laptop

Date: October 8, 2014
"this laptop is awesome i don't have any problem when playing, the games i have play so far runs smooth. the lights on the keyboard are great and the speakers are the best i have seen. I only got one problem and it was that windows 8.1 was install and it apparently had an error while installing and i had to restore the laptop but other then that nothing it's really is a great laptop for it's price I love it and i recommend buying it you wont regret it."
Review 5 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Performance, Bad Build

Date: October 2, 2014
"I have had this laptop since August 1st, 2014. It ran like a dream in terms of gaming performance, which was one of the main reasons I bought it: everything at high or super-high settings, very little stuttering, etc. Great, right?
Then I encountered one of the big (and apparently very common) problems with this product: the wireless card has a huge amount of trouble with maintaining network performance. I've had to reinstall drivers over and over, and still have a persistent problem. Not exactly great if you are surfing the 'net or playing online games all the time...
Then, about two weeks ago, the screen broke as I was carrying it around in my backpack. I did not drop it, squish it, throw it, or anything; I merely set it on the floor of the bus I was riding home, and when I opened it, the screen was non-operational, and I couldn't get an external monitor to work. I tried to get the issue fixed, but they tried to charge me $400 for a replacement screen..."
Review 6 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Not Worth the price

Date: October 2, 2014
"I bought this laptop direct from manufacturers web site 6 months ago. For those of you who do not know Lenovo, purchased the IBM computer line, continue to use their old names. The Y series is "a new model", but is not up the rest of the completion. Five (5) of the black tops of the keys have already worn through. The right angled edges of the laptop hurt my hands when using it and the middle touch pad has shifted position. While on a trip the laptop would not boot up, yet after 5 days from coming back from the trip started working again. Shop Toshiba or HP if U want the same specs with better quality for less money."
Review 7 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Laptop

Date: September 26, 2014
"Love this laptop. The only problem I have is the material its made of. It shows oil from my hands really well. Other than that I love it. I was able to replace my desktop and other laptop with it."
Review 8 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

GT755m graphics card doesn't work

Date: September 26, 2014
"I bought this laptop to use for school and gaming. The gaming aspect doesn't do it for me since the GPU doesn't activate. I've tried all methods and it only uses the Integrated Graphics.
If the GPU starts working in the future, I will update my rating, assuming they let me change it."
Review 9 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Good

Date: September 25, 2014
"High performance computer。"
Review 10 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Caution!

Date: September 20, 2014
"I am from India and my aunt brought this laptop for me from US. This model of Lenovo is not available in India and there is no warranty for it in India. If you are staying in India, don't go for this laptop, though it is a good one."
Review 11 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Y410p hard drive failed after 6 months

Date: September 17, 2014
"Bought this y410p in Dec 2013 and hard drive already started failing to read. Seatools shown failed read test. This is 3rd time having failure with anything that has a Seagate in it."
Review 12 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

So far, so good.

Date: September 16, 2014
"I have only had the PC for a couple of months, and so far I have been able to use it for everything I purchased it to do. Very pleased!"
Review 13 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Good Buy!

Date: September 14, 2014
"Bought this as a replacement to my Samsung RC512-s02us. It is a BEAST. You can't throw much at this thing that it can't handle. 60 fps in Skyrim with ultra settings, great screen, awesome speakers... I'm very happy. The only thing is that it's quite heavy in comparison with other laptops of similar screen size. (My Dell e4300 is a LOT lighter.) I also didn't like the default Windows 8 install, so now I have a triple boot between Linux Mint, Windows 8.1, and Windowws Server 2008 r2.
All in all, I am very pleased."
Review 14 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Value

Date: September 4, 2014
"Everything works so well, and the speed is fast. There is just one thing that upsets me. The Wireless LAN sometimes could not recognize the network. But it is fine, it works fine after you restart the computer."
Review 15 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Wrong Choice

Date: September 4, 2014
"I bought this computer to upgrade from previous P4 Ultrabook, which I have for four years. Even it is the latest model i.e Core i7, 8GB ram, I can not find anything good about this Laptop. Its bulky and the shape is so outdated. You can buy a better product than this at much lower price."
Review 16 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Very Mixed Thoughts, Pluses and Minuses

Date: September 2, 2014
"I've had mine now for a year. It is extremely well made given all the cheap plastic machines on the market these days; this is a tough, heavy duty machine. It feels good.
A reviewer just ahead of me lamented that the CPU was slowing down the GPU performance. Not quite. After a year of use, digging into the graphics issue, I still have not figured out how the GPU is hardwired and have concluded that there is a hardware issue. For example, looking at the NVidia PhysX interface, I saw it just did not interface with anything and in order to activate the GPU, I had to run the laptop with TWO simultaneously cloned displays, one HDMI and one VGA. THEN the option appeared to select the NVidia instead of the Mobile or Intel GPU. IMHO, the machine's Intel 4600 chip carries the load 'independently' otherwise.
Hardware service is good; just got a mobo replacement under warranty.
I've used both Win 8 and Win 7 Ultimate 64Bit, another reason for purchasing this machine.
I hope they post this....
"
Review 17 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Remarkably Behind the Times

Date: September 1, 2014
"My biggest beef with this laptop is the wireless card. How can you claim to be a technology company when you products are not up to par with industry standards? Not being able to connect to 5Ghz band on WiFi is a joke.
I did a ton of research before purchasing and landed on this. By most accounts, it was the best you could get without doling out crazy money for an Apple product. I would recommend for a friend simply because there is value to be had in this laptop. However, at this point, I will get rid of this computer when I can afford to and buy some other brand. I thought Lenovo was going to have a great future, but I wouldn't flinch if they went out of business tomorrow."
Review 18 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

This laptop is fantastic.

Date: August 29, 2014
"I like this computer. The price is really low when I bought it."
Review 19 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

This computer is driving me insane

Date: August 29, 2014
"Look I would say I am a gamer and so when I took the leap to computer gaming a while back I wanted to start off with something good but not pricey and then I came across this computer and I have regretted it ever since. The first month or two this computer was working fine and I was enjoying it but after about 5-6 months I started to notice the computer would start to freeze up and I would wait and wait but nothing would happen. Then a month later I felt the computer would start to get really hot even if I was just looking something up on the internet. But the last few weeks have been the worst as I can't even play a game for 1 minute without it freezing and result to me restarting the whole thing again. At first I was thinking it was a virus so I scanned the whole computer but nothing came up so I ended up wiping my whole computer and restarting from scratch and yet nothing changed."
Review 20 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
inb4xavi

is awesome laptop but.....

Date: August 27, 2014
"I wish there was accessories for the ultra bay"