Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo Y410p or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Y410p

High-performance 14" multimedia laptop with Ultrabay options to easily add more functionality.

Average customer rating:
3.881 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(218 Reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (218 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
69
3 stars
25
2 stars
19
1 star
17
158 of 218(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Y410p
Review 1 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Machine Broke Shortly After Purchase

Date: December 11, 2014
" I had a hardware malfunction shortly after purchasing the laptop had to send it in for repairs. They resolved the issue in about 9 days. When I received the Computer from the repair center it had a separate issue. I have sent my computer in a total of 5 times (each time meant about 7-9 days of the computer being away) and my computer still does not function properly. It will restart and continue restarting until power runs out or I take the battery out. Do not buy this, if you ever have a problem they will not fix it. This being said if I were to strip it for parts I would only have lost more than half of my money. "
Review 2 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Date: December 10, 2014
" This is my baby now. I have absolutely no complaint about this laptop. I am a game design/multimedia student and it is better than the desktop computers we use in the classroom. If you are looking for the best laptop between price and power, this is the one to get. Multitasking is an ease, seriously. Dont worry if you have a bunch of tabs open in chrome, skype running, steam downloading, and wanna play whatever game you play the most.(or two!). It can handle it, and it won't overheat either. Battery life is sub par, but that is sadly the case with most other powerful laptops. Ultrabay is great! Took out the cd reader, replaced it with another HDD. Its awesome!
ps: it took me a while to realize there is a small plastic cover on the camera, greatly lowering its quality. I just grabbed a needle and pulled it right off! "
Review 3 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Lenovo Y410P is an excellent computer

Date: November 16, 2014
" I purchased this computer last year on sale, and I got a great deal. This computer is very fast with the 4th generation i7 processor, and the computer has a great overall feel to it. I love the carbon fiber look as well.
Positives of this computer are its speed, size, and overall great features.
Negatives of this computer are the battery life, which is no problem for me because I am always in a place to charge it, but if you are on the go, this computer may not be for you, as it is also quite heavy as well. Besides battery life and weight, this is a great computer overall and it was definitely a 5-star purchase. "
Review 4 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

gaming beast for the price

Date: November 15, 2014
" good laptop for the price range can play bf4 on ultra settings smoothly. "
Review 5 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Good, but not good enough

Date: November 6, 2014
" I managed to snag one brand new around $620. Ideally this sounds like a monster deal. Quad core i7, 8 gb ram, nvidia gt 750m 2gb dedicated graphics, backlit keyboard, optical drive with ultrabay options for sli. The screen has fairly washed out colors and has some viewing angle issues. Not a huge deal breaker considering I planned mainly to use with a 4k display. The 1tb 5400 rpm harddrive performance brought the machine to a crawl at times. Had I decided to keep the unit I would've upgraded to SSD. The gt 750m is capable of 4k uhd at 30/60hz via hdmi. The part that no one mentions is that the intel card is always the primary and active card. Cannot be disabled in bios or windows. The 750m is a gpu not a dedicated card. The only way to disable the intel card with the gt750m4 ultrabay card which lenovo stopped producing and is not available anywhere. While you can select to use the nvidia card to process, intel is always active and causes stutter at 4k video playback. Sadly a let down. "
Review 6 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Best for the price

Date: November 3, 2014
" Good overall laptop. There are only a few problems that keep it from being great.
1st battery life, not very good even when in power save mode
2nd glossy screen, forget using this outside or any where with direct light source
3rd boot time, I can never turn my laptop off due to the extremely long boot time. I mean it's ridiculously long. So i always just keep it on hibernate
But other than these few things the laptop is perfect. Good screen quality, has all the ports you need, and useful light up keyboard for in the dark typing "
Review 7 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Lenevo Idealpad Y410P worst purchase ever

Date: October 29, 2014
" (1) freezes after about 1 year of purchase
(2) rebooting would take ~at least 3-4 hours
(3) shut down also would take ~3-4 hours.
Both rebooting and shut down, sometimes would even take up 8 hours.
the too long rebooting persist even after Recovery exercise "
Review 8 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

It's a good value, but...

Date: October 20, 2014
" I bought this laptop about a year and a half ago for school, media production, and gaming. Price was very, VERY good for what you got (it always hovered $700-850). There were very few laptops that had the same price to performance ratio. Fast processor, decent graphics card (Could be better. CPU is great, but GPU is a little subpar. Performance was still good, though). It felt like a really solid and reliable laptop, and it was a pleasure to use. Was.
Okay, so due to the fact I have a character limit, I'll quickly go through what I liked
>Good value for performance
>Fast CPU
>Okay GPU
>Performed pretty well.
Aaand, of course, I did say it only WAS a pleasure to use. I'll have to quickly go through this as well. Each one has its own reason for why I thought it was normal or something I didn't have to worry about.
>Slowly revealed bad build quality
>Constantly high temps
>Loose ethernet port
>Broken hinge(HUGE PROBLEM)
>Over sensitive trackpad(actuates when laptop closed)
"
Review 9 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

AMAZING Computer

Date: October 19, 2014
" I got this computer almost a year ago and have loved it ever since. This computer is a great deal and was well worth my money. When they say high-performance, they weren't kidding. I can play every game that I've wanted to without a problem. It takes very little time to boot. The backlit keyboard is an amazing addition, i really love it. I would absolutely recommend this computer to other's as it was one of my best purchases i have ever made. "
Review 10 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Great PC

Date: October 15, 2014
" I enjoy my new PC, it's fast and that's what I need. "
Review 11 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

this is really a great laptop

Date: October 8, 2014
" this laptop is awesome i don't have any problem when playing, the games i have play so far runs smooth. the lights on the keyboard are great and the speakers are the best i have seen. I only got one problem and it was that windows 8.1 was install and it apparently had an error while installing and i had to restore the laptop but other then that nothing it's really is a great laptop for it's price I love it and i recommend buying it you wont regret it. "
Review 12 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Performance, Bad Build

Date: October 2, 2014
" I have had this laptop since August 1st, 2014. It ran like a dream in terms of gaming performance, which was one of the main reasons I bought it: everything at high or super-high settings, very little stuttering, etc. Great, right?
Then I encountered one of the big (and apparently very common) problems with this product: the wireless card has a huge amount of trouble with maintaining network performance. I've had to reinstall drivers over and over, and still have a persistent problem. Not exactly great if you are surfing the 'net or playing online games all the time...
Then, about two weeks ago, the screen broke as I was carrying it around in my backpack. I did not drop it, squish it, throw it, or anything; I merely set it on the floor of the bus I was riding home, and when I opened it, the screen was non-operational, and I couldn't get an external monitor to work. I tried to get the issue fixed, but they tried to charge me $400 for a replacement screen... "
Review 13 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Not Worth the price

Date: October 2, 2014
" I bought this laptop direct from manufacturers web site 6 months ago. For those of you who do not know Lenovo, purchased the IBM computer line, continue to use their old names. The Y series is "a new model", but is not up the rest of the completion. Five (5) of the black tops of the keys have already worn through. The right angled edges of the laptop hurt my hands when using it and the middle touch pad has shifted position. While on a trip the laptop would not boot up, yet after 5 days from coming back from the trip started working again. Shop Toshiba or HP if U want the same specs with better quality for less money. "
Review 14 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Laptop

Date: September 26, 2014
" Love this laptop. The only problem I have is the material its made of. It shows oil from my hands really well. Other than that I love it. I was able to replace my desktop and other laptop with it. "
Review 15 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

GT755m graphics card doesn't work

Date: September 26, 2014
" I bought this laptop to use for school and gaming. The gaming aspect doesn't do it for me since the GPU doesn't activate. I've tried all methods and it only uses the Integrated Graphics.
If the GPU starts working in the future, I will update my rating, assuming they let me change it. "
Review 16 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Good

Date: September 25, 2014
" High performance computer。 "
Review 17 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Caution!

Date: September 20, 2014
" I am from India and my aunt brought this laptop for me from US. This model of Lenovo is not available in India and there is no warranty for it in India. If you are staying in India, don't go for this laptop, though it is a good one. "
Review 18 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Y410p hard drive failed after 6 months

Date: September 17, 2014
" Bought this y410p in Dec 2013 and hard drive already started failing to read. Seatools shown failed read test. This is 3rd time having failure with anything that has a Seagate in it. "
Review 19 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

So far, so good.

Date: September 16, 2014
" I have only had the PC for a couple of months, and so far I have been able to use it for everything I purchased it to do. Very pleased! "
Review 20 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Good Buy!

Date: September 14, 2014
" Bought this as a replacement to my Samsung RC512-s02us. It is a BEAST. You can't throw much at this thing that it can't handle. 60 fps in Skyrim with ultra settings, great screen, awesome speakers... I'm very happy. The only thing is that it's quite heavy in comparison with other laptops of similar screen size. (My Dell e4300 is a LOT lighter.) I also didn't like the default Windows 8 install, so now I have a triple boot between Linux Mint, Windows 8.1, and Windowws Server 2008 r2.
All in all, I am very pleased. "