Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Y410p

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo Lenovo Y410p

Average customer rating:
3.885 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(234 Reviews) 228
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (234 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
71
3 stars
28
2 stars
22
1 star
17
168 of 233(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Y410p
Review 1 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CT, USA

Excellent

Date: November 30, 2015
" Excellent Performance, Features,Value and Reliability. "
Review 2 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Good performance but short life time

Date: November 18, 2015
" i bought it 2 years ago and it is dead now. i was told it was because the motherboard problem. "
Review 3 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

After 2yrs amazing!

Date: October 1, 2015
" After two years of constant use and travel, it works as new. Battery is still alive for 3-4 hours of internet/music and processor and graphics handle latest games.
Only con I noticed is construction since one of hinges broke, though one is enough to hold the screen.
"
Review 4 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Needs A LOT of Improvement

Date: September 20, 2015
" I would like to start off this review by saying, I would not buy this if you are looking for a gaming device, go for a PC, if you are looking for something to download movies with, get something else, if you are looking for general use with programs this is the laptop for you, if you can wait 1 minute for the program to load. I have had a lot of problems with the computer mainly with disk, speed, and internet. The disk is constantly being used no matter how much I clean it up, the speed on this laptop is horrible, I can barely use it because it takes forever to load a program. The biggest problem I have found with is the internet. The speed is horrible and it is definitely not the router. I am supposed to get over 200 mbps but I only get 20 and even that isn't a great estimate. Overall it is an ok laptop, not exactly great on value but is good with features. "
Review 5 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Date: September 14, 2015
" This is an amazing computer I never had to wait for it. "
Review 6 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Works very well until it doesn't

Date: August 13, 2015
" I bought this laptop for school and gaming two years ago for a very good price (I think around $750). The laptop had good sound quality and cpu speeds and could run high end games on reduced graphics. I really enjoyed this laptop up until last week when the motherboard fried. I took it in to get it fixed and they said the video card is integrated into the board, so the cost of fixing it will be around $450! This obvious design flaw means basically half the cost of a new laptop is needed to fix any aspect of the motherboard that breaks. I'm sorry Lenovo, but I can't recommend a laptop which can turn out to be such a hassle down the road. "
Review 7 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Underwhelming at Best

Date: July 28, 2015
" I've owned this device for almost 2 years and I've regretted almost every moment of it. Its specs look good on paper, but Windows 8 hogs all of its resources when it's not crashing. It's construction is cheap and flimsy and its battery rarely lasts more than 2.5 hours with casual use.
In short, buy another computer if it's not too late. "
Review 8 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Just Look good, bad performance

Date: March 26, 2015
" I bought two of this laptops. They always have some sort of issues.
many times drives doesn't load properly or they stop working you have to install regularly.
one of my laptop stopped working suddenly, i sent it to service center they changed it's hard disk and motherboard. but i have some problems in laptop.
i just look good but performance wise it's so poor. :( I am gonna buy another laptop now..
"
Review 9 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best "cheaper" gaming laptop!

Date: March 25, 2015
" i bought it a while back and i can run any game at medium-ultra settings at 60fps! i am amazed by this laptop :D it has server me well. "
Review 10 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unreliable,

Date: January 22, 2015
" The Good:
- looks pretty nice.
The Bad:
This is a frustrating computer. From the very first week of owning it, I encountered multiple issues that have yet to be resolved.
First issue: A "driver state failure" that, apparently, is affecting a large number of Lenovo users who are still seeking an answer.
Second issue: Upon waking the system from sleep, the trackpad refuses to scroll, sometimes for 30 seconds, sometimes not until reboot. This is also an issue that is affecting many, many Lenovo users.
I tried updating the drivers. I tried searching the forums. But all I found is dozens of people who have the same issues and have not received any help from Lenovo support.
"
Review 11 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Powerful Laptop

Date: January 20, 2015
" Mostly a very good laptop, handles Photoshop very well (with 16GB RAM). Bulky but fairly well built. Brick for a power adapter, but only what you expect from a windows gaming laptop. Sadly the Ultrabay feature doesn't mean much more than the ability to remove and replace the DVD drive, since there's nothing really to replace it with.
Overall a good laptop and great value.
"
Review 12 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop

Date: January 20, 2015
" Good performance, short time battery, need improvement/ "
Review 13 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Laptop

Date: January 5, 2015
" This has all the features that work well for a student along with a heavy gamer. "
Review 14 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Purchase Ever

Date: January 5, 2015
" This laptop is the best laptop I've had. It has great value. Great for gaming. 5 other friends have also bought this laptop. Too bad it is discontinued. However, it is not as durable as some other lenovo laptops, the vent cover on the left broke after about 2 months of use. It is just an aesthetic problem, nothing is affected in performance. "
Review 15 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great laptop

Date: January 5, 2015
" Got this for ~$790 as a promo. Great functionality and performance. I recommended using this machine when plugged in if possible. Battery lasts ~5 hours, less on higher settings. I use it for school work (light settings), and a bit for gaming (heavy/high settings). I always make sure that I am plugged in when gaming as the machine runs the smoothest and you won't have to worry about your laptop dying after a few hours.
Overall, best laptop I have owned out of 3 in total. Lenovo did a great job.
"
Review 16 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb

Date: December 19, 2014
" I bought this laptop early this year and I have found it to be the best I had used so far. My only gripe is the screen but I use mine with external monitors so it is not so much a problem. Wonderful performance at a very good price even with a non-SSD hard disk! "
Review 17 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Machine Broke Shortly After Purchase

Date: December 11, 2014
" I had a hardware malfunction shortly after purchasing the laptop had to send it in for repairs. They resolved the issue in about 9 days. When I received the Computer from the repair center it had a separate issue. I have sent my computer in a total of 5 times (each time meant about 7-9 days of the computer being away) and my computer still does not function properly. It will restart and continue restarting until power runs out or I take the battery out. Do not buy this, if you ever have a problem they will not fix it. This being said if I were to strip it for parts I would only have lost more than half of my money. "
Review 18 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Date: December 10, 2014
" This is my baby now. I have absolutely no complaint about this laptop. I am a game design/multimedia student and it is better than the desktop computers we use in the classroom. If you are looking for the best laptop between price and power, this is the one to get. Multitasking is an ease, seriously. Dont worry if you have a bunch of tabs open in chrome, skype running, steam downloading, and wanna play whatever game you play the most.(or two!). It can handle it, and it won't overheat either. Battery life is sub par, but that is sadly the case with most other powerful laptops. Ultrabay is great! Took out the cd reader, replaced it with another HDD. Its awesome!
ps: it took me a while to realize there is a small plastic cover on the camera, greatly lowering its quality. I just grabbed a needle and pulled it right off! "
Review 19 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lenovo Y410P is an excellent computer

Date: November 16, 2014
" I purchased this computer last year on sale, and I got a great deal. This computer is very fast with the 4th generation i7 processor, and the computer has a great overall feel to it. I love the carbon fiber look as well.
Positives of this computer are its speed, size, and overall great features.
Negatives of this computer are the battery life, which is no problem for me because I am always in a place to charge it, but if you are on the go, this computer may not be for you, as it is also quite heavy as well. Besides battery life and weight, this is a great computer overall and it was definitely a 5-star purchase. "
Review 20 for Lenovo Y410p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

gaming beast for the price

Date: November 15, 2014
" good laptop for the price range can play bf4 on ultra settings smoothly. "