Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 11S or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 11S

11.6" multi-mode mini-Ultrabook with 10-point multitouch

Average customer rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
25 of 30(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 11S
Review 1 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
queeenagalot

Lenovo Yoda

Date: June 2, 2014
"At last a laptop that conforms to my form and various positions, instead of my having to crumple to the laptop's requirements.
In addition it's a very elegant looking laptop, and light enough for my needs. It feels sturdy and well-made.
Enjoying it!"
Review 2 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soundman

Love it.

Date: June 2, 2014
"Small, light, quick to boot, and works great. If only there was a user guide in the box, or a piece of paper telling me how to find the user guide. I had it 2 weeks before I discovered it."
Review 3 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kimberly

Good purchase for my needs

Date: May 29, 2014
"I was needing a powerful laptop that could seamlessly handle my autodesk software. secondly the laptop had to be lightweight and small.
The Yoga fits all my main criteria perfectly.
The only items I wish were better.. the speaker volume is very low all the way up - I have to use headphones to hear it. I wish it had a camera that rivaled the ipad - if so, my ipad would stay at home.
"
Review 4 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
epilot10

YOGA 11S does the job

Date: May 29, 2014
"Excellent for the money. I'm satisfied"
Review 5 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
putermaker

Great design

Date: May 28, 2014
"I've had this unit for about 7 months and use it primarily for my business. I like the size and configuration flexibility for portability and travel, but it has adequate power to run QuickBooks 2014, Office 2007 Pro and a few other key applications. It is quite handy to have it available as a tablet when needed as well and it made a good "training device" for hands-on learning of Windows 8. (I own/operate a computer repair business.) Not only would I recommend it to others, I have done so on numerous occasions.
On a related note, I connect to a full-size keyboard, mouse and 24" monitor on my desk via a ThinkPad USB3 docking station. It works adequately, but video performance definitely suffers as compared to the laptop screen itself... likely due to the higher resolution."
Review 6 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
parom

Good value for the money.

Date: May 28, 2014
"Overall it is very good PC. Some improvement would be backlight on keyboard and build in DVD."
Review 7 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vette

Canadian Version

Date: May 19, 2014
"Comes with 8gb ram and 128gb SSHD. By adding an ultra high speed 128gb full size SD card in the faster SDXC port, I have doubled the size of storage.
Also like the convenience of the full size HDMI port and beside it is a USB3 port, which I connect my WD passport 2TB drive to (also USB3) for very fast transfer of files and backup.
After downloading the Win 8.1 update, I can tolerate Windows 8.
I charge once a week and use for 2-3 hrs every evening. Under heavy continuous use may only last 10 hrs, but a large improvement over other laptops.
"
Review 8 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MarSan

Yoga 11S Review Worst Investment in a Laptop Ever

Date: May 15, 2014
"Bought this product for business use. It's a piece of junk. Cursor is very unpredictable and inconsistent half of the time. You have to use finger swipe or cursor and it is very annoying. You end up wasting a lot of time. Not very good for to use for windows apps. Most of the time cursor will randomly open the drop down menu from the menu bar and you have to keep pressing the ESC button."
Review 9 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ninjaking
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great product

Date: February 22, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Input/Output compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size
"I have really enjoyed my Laptop for all purposes that i have required of it.
the design is good although a keyboard protector is necessary due the the flip screen inversion.
the weight and mobility are amazing and its systems function flawlessly.
it doesnt have a disk drive which i thought would be a problem but disks are becoming obsolete so it wasnt a big deal. Overall great, i love it and look forward to many future purchases
"
Review 10 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blackness
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:2 GB

Yoga's Black Screen of Death

Date: February 9, 2014
"The Lenovo Yoga 11S with Haswell processor is a great little machine in every way, except it has a serious bug when running Windows 8.1. When waking the computer up from sleep or hibernate modes, the Lenovo screen will flash and then . . . nothing. The screen goes black and the computer is completely unusable and must be forcibly powered down. This appears to be a problem after upgrading to Windows 8.1 and is NOT related to fast startup.
This is a common problem with this configuration, try searching for "lenovo yoga screen goes black". Clearly a compatibility issue of the Lenovo Yoga with Windows 8.1. BUYERS BEWARE."
Review 11 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennifer
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Celeron
Memory:512KB

Very happy!

Date: January 21, 2014
"My 14-year-old and 11-year-old each got one of these for Christmas and LOVE them. So happy I found these! Awesome computer and design!"
Review 12 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArmedMaverick
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Awesome Ultrabook

Date: January 16, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Durability, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"I purchased this for travel for business and also to use as a tablet. This has far exceeded my expectations...the speed is great, display is awesome, and as light as a feather. The only real negative I could perhaps a little better battery life...I have been receiving around 5.5hrs on average. Overall an excellent design!"
Review 13 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BryKayne
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

8GB RAM Means Nothing...

Date: January 1, 2014
Pros: Weight, Display resolution
Cons: Display resolution, Memory, Security Features, Software compatibility, Processor, Build Quality, Screen size
"I purchased this product looking for a quick, sleak, portable computer. After reading reviews on Amazon and purchasing many other tablet PC's before this one, I figured this was the best option.
I switched over from using a MacBook Pro 8gb RAM, 750GB Hard Drive. I restored my MacBook Pro thinking I would never use it again... I was wrong:
This PC is slow. Very slow. With 8GB of RAM, I expected to be able to run multiple applications at once with no problem. This PC LAGS, which I cannot stand. The fluidity of the MacBook Pro compared to this PC is astonishing. This PC is NOT Fluid.
I wish I had looked into Samsung products before purchasing this product.
I'd highly recommend SEARCHING ELSEWHERE. This lag is ridiculous and not worth a $1050."
Review 14 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CBRs
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8

LOVE my Lenovo Yoga S11

Date: November 23, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Memory, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"Perfect size and weight. Love the performance, portability and battery life. When I'm working I use a wireless mouse and keyboard. Highly recommend!"
Review 15 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ernie
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5

Mixed results

Date: November 20, 2013
Pros: Processor, Bluetooth, Screen size, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Wireless card, Input/Output compatibility, Battery, Security Features, hanging
"Nice design and when it works, very nice. But machine hangs frequently, jumps web pages randomly, and worse of all when starting either from sleep or off, fails to start half the tme. Its begins then before the ID feture comes up hangs, I have to turn on and off about 5 times before it starts normally. I had same problems with both win 8 and 8.1. Mine has the Haswell chip."
Review 16 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MENACESPEED
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

I love this computer

Date: November 20, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution
"I so love my Yoga 11s computer. It's super fast at startup due to it's Solid State Drive-about 4 second startup from first power up.
Fast downloads on iTunes and uploads to my ipods and iphone 5s.
I love having Bluetooth connectivity...I connect my Bluetooth mouse to it.
it's super light...very easy to travel with
Well worth having.
the best laptop/tablet I've ever owned."
Review 17 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mitch053
Owned Product:Less than a week
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Love this device

Date: November 17, 2013
Pros: Screen size, Build Quality, yoga flexibity
Cons: Battery
"I was extremely disappointed with windows 8 so I bought an android tablet last year. After a year, that device is now up for sale. I love the flexibility of the Yoga especially stand and tent mode. This device works for me whether using as a laptop, tablet, on a table, laying down, or standing. With Windows 8.1 released, I decided to give an 11s a try since I got such a great deal on a factory refurbished model. I love it. The touch screen experience on this device coupled with the Yoga flexibility is the best tablet experience I have had to date. And with many of my favorite apps on android now showing up on windows 8.1, I was ready to make the switch."
Review 18 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CWTanker
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great little machine

Date: November 14, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Memory, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Input/Output compatibility
"This is a very easy to use and lite weight combo machine that I love to use. It was little pricey when I bought mine but it appears to be coming down. I look forward to seeing what the next gen works like."
Review 19 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
David59
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Good all around unit.

Date: November 11, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Memory, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Display resolution, Display performance
"Deployed three of these in the last six months and just order another for a big clinic. Very user friendly and very reliable. The battery goes for most of the day and the providers love the size and weight. We are moving all the old lap top users to this computer."
Review 20 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DropZone
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Terrible WiFi and build quality

Date: November 9, 2013
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Security Features, Software compatibility
Cons: Display resolution, Wireless card, Support, Build Quality
"This thing has a notoriously awful WiFi card. Not only does it not see the 5ghz band, but it's reliability on the 2.4ghz is extremely poor. In addition, several of the screws holding together the bottom of the laptop fell out shortly after it arrived. They continue to disappear one at a time."