Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 11S or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 11S

11.6" multi-mode mini-Ultrabook with 10-point multitouch

Average customer rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(398 Reviews) 398
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (398 reviews)
5 stars
241
4 stars
119
3 stars
24
2 stars
8
1 star
6
361 of 398(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 11S
Review 1 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Laptop

Date: October 21, 2014
"Great productivity machine that can also handle social tasks. This laptop is light and fully functional, great PC for traveling!"
Review 2 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

LOVE IT!!!

Date: October 21, 2014
"Personally this is the best laptop I have ever owned, I love how it converts so easily. It never is laggy, has incredible battery life, and is so thin yet really powerful. Lenovo is definitely a brand my family and I will be sticking too!"
Review 3 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Great computer and tablet in one

Date: October 20, 2014
"I bought this computer as something small enough to carry with me on my medical school rotations, yet big enough to not feel like I am staring at a tiny screen all day. It has met all expectations. Tablet mode works great and the computer mode is boss enough for me to get any work done thrown at me.
My only complaints about this computer are that it has no scroll feature on the touchpad. I find myself switching between touching the screen and using the touchpad while doing things since it is very inconvenient to scroll.
I had one major set back early on in this computer's life. It started turning itself off randomly and would not let me load windows. It unfortunately had to be fixed by geeksquad, who put a new motherboard in it, and, knock on wood, it has not had any problems since.
Even with this technical difficulty and not having my computer for two weeks while it was being serviced, I would still recommend this computer to anyone. It is a powerful machine."
Review 4 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Yoga 11S 20246

Date: October 19, 2014
"starts fast"
Review 5 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Awesome

Date: October 18, 2014
"I have been buying Lenovo laptops for years and this is the best one I ever bought. On top of that I see a month back I bought this little machine for $684 plus taxes on Lenovo site for the 256 SSD and 8 GB RAM model and that was the best price ever for this machine. Today it is priced at $1000 plus taxes. Awesome!!"
Review 6 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Lenovo Yoga

Date: October 16, 2014
"The Yogo transition software works great!"
Review 7 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Two, two, two computers in one!

Date: October 16, 2014
"Love the way my Yoga becomes any type of computer I need, when I need it. Movies with the tent mode, Wordprocessing with the keyboard and screen, direct hand writing input with the tablet.... this computer does it all and more. The i7 processor means the computer never lags, fast screen refreshing means it's a very portable game platform. The 11 inch screen is big enough to be useful and small enough to be portable.
No matter what your needs are this computer exceeds your expectations!"
Review 8 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Awesome Computer!

Date: October 15, 2014
"This is my second lenovo laptop and I am very happy with it. It is very versatile and user friendly. I highly recommend this laptop."
Review 9 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

most intuitive and accesible lap top I've owned

Date: October 13, 2014
"My Lenovo idea pad has proved to be the best purchase I've made in electronics ever. The touch screen makes navigation speedy and easy, and the light compact body makes it easy to transport to and from campus. The different positions that the computer has makes it easy to incorporate it into my everyday life, whether using it as a tablet to access my kindle, using the stand mode makes it easy to watch Netflix I have started to access the other programs the computer has too, by using the read it later option I've been able to keep up with news and other articles of interest and always have something to read within a mouse click away. I would recommend the idea pad to anyone who is looking for ease in a lap top."
Review 10 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Great, when it works

Date: October 12, 2014
"I loved my Yoga for the first 3 months that I had it. It was fast, reliable, and held a charge for a relatively long amount of time. Unfortunately, it started to have problems after that. Among the problems:
1. It stops playing videos and sound at random.
2. If it is not plugged in, it shuts off randomly (even though the battery still has a charge.)
3. The touchscreen is finicky and doesn't work well.
Now, I am essentially stuck with a laptop that has to be plugged in all the time. Such a waste :-("
Review 11 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

best purchase ever on an electronic

Date: October 12, 2014
"it's exactly what I wanted! take it to the kitchen to watch how do videos, sit in my chair and watch knitting videos on how to..research any question I have quickly and easily..catch oup on tv programs.it's great!"
Review 12 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

My constant friend

Date: October 10, 2014
"After having done a lot of research, I bought the Lenovo Yoga 11 S. What swayed my decision somewhat was the fact that I kept seeing them in use by store employees. In Best Buy when I was browsing, all the employees were using them folded back like clipboards. I travel a lot and wanted something halfway between a tablet and a laptop that would fit in my purse. I'm a fairly computer-savvy woman in her sixties and needed a speedy, reliable, compact laptop and this little friend of mine really fit the bill. In fact I was so impressed that I bought 300 shares of Lenovo stock. I use it tented for movies and cooking. I use it flat sometimes for reading. My son, who is a journalist and also travels liked using mine so much that he bought his own. This little machine gets a tremendous amount of use and never lets me down. It's fast, responsive and just does the job. I only have one minor request. Could the Lenovo name be rendered a little more interestingly on the lid? Heather C. Washington"
Review 13 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

awesome

Date: October 9, 2014
"Best laptop I've ever owned."
Review 14 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Solid laptop/tablet for the price

Date: October 8, 2014
"The only downside is it's gets bogged down from time to time. Restarting regularly seems to help. Other than that, a great laptop/tablet hybrid."
Review 15 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Good Purchase

Date: October 7, 2014
"The laptop has some functionality problems when you flip it into the tablet form and back. But, it restarts so fast it really doesn't matter."
Review 16 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Ultrabook is the way to go

Date: October 7, 2014
"With tablets being the popular hype I actually strayed and bought the yoga book and find it more valuable than a tablet but equally as light, portable, and fast."
Review 17 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Lenovo Yoga 11s

Date: October 6, 2014
"I have had the Yoga since March 2014 and love it. I love the flexibility between using it as a laptop or tablet and the size is perfect.
I don't like the fact that it gets hot on the bottom. Also, Internet Explorer is still slow.
"
Review 18 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Yoga? Yes!

Date: October 6, 2014
"I have a Lenovo desktop and an Idea pad. In December I treated myself to a Yoga. What a wonderful little companion! I have found that I can be comfortable with the touch screen using it as a tablet, and with the keyboard as a laptop. I like the size and the traditional keyboard without the number pad. My Yoga and I are inseparable. It is an excellent alternative to using my smart phone for productivity and pleasure."
Review 19 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Good battery

Date: October 5, 2014
"One of the best batteries for a laptop I've ever had."
Review 20 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Everything I needed

Date: October 5, 2014
"Had Sony and Dell laptops prior, this is hands down a much better product. Has the apps I need, is light and yet powerful."