Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Yoga 11S or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Yoga 11S

11.6" multi-mode mini-Ultrabook with 10-point multitouch

Average customer rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(276 Reviews) 276
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (276 reviews)
5 stars
163
4 stars
85
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 star
4
246 of 276(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Yoga 11S
Review 1 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Poor reliability and value

Date: September 27, 2014
"Paid $900 for 2-1 convertible but Win8 program has had problems with email accts., system locks up several times when playing Microsoft games, memory too poor and processor seems very slow.
Love convenience of 2-1 convertible and ease of use, but system is frustrating. I use this product for personal use, but would have hated purchasing it for work/business use. Love battery life.
"
Review 2 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

It's not what it seems

Date: September 27, 2014
"It's not a great laptop, it is not a great tablet. It is just confused.
The 11S is just plain weird. Too heavy and large to be a tablet. Big enough to be a laptop but lacking features you would think would be standard in 2014. It is heavy for a what is supposed to be an 11" device. it definitely could be 13.3" laptop from the wasted extra screen border. Accepts nothing smaller than a standard SD card in the reader. Battery life is mediocre. It is thin, but not thin enough. Single band Wi-Fi, Bluetooth is useless. This is a middle of the road, nothing exciting here look for something else device.
Oh how I wish I had looked at these in person prior to ordering. I would have NEVER put down this kind of cash for this PC. Ever.... And I got it on sale. I feel really bad for anyone who paid full price for one of these.
For some reason Lenovo thinks there products warrant an extra 10-25% versus other OEMs for there products.
The one shining area, the packaging was really nice."
Review 3 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

YOGA Review

Date: September 26, 2014
"This is a great little computer."
Review 4 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Perfect size and speed

Date: September 25, 2014
"Really easy to use and does all I need and more! I really like the attached keyboard and the multiple positions. The HDMI port is a great feature too.
Had a problem with Win8.1 and had to reload Win 8.0. When I went to upgrade back to 8.1 I had the same problems as I did the first time I upgraded to 8.1. I would have thought MS would have fixed those things.
I have recommended the Yoga to several others and I think it is a great product."
Review 5 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Relly good product

Date: September 24, 2014
"So far, I enjoy using this laptop. It took a while for me to get used to the Windows 8 platform, and although it isn't my favorite, I've gotten used to it.
The only downside [which is my own fault for not checking before buying] is that there's no Ethernet port. That would've made streaming so much better.
"
Review 6 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Amazing Laptop! (... Coming from a College Major)

Date: September 24, 2014
"I could not have been happier than the day I got my Lenovo Yoga Laptop :) It works so fast-- the processing speed is phenomenal and it works at amazing speed. Waiting for frozen pages is a thing of the past- and the convenience of being able to take it almost anywhere with me is one of my favorite properties. It is very lightweight, and with its versatile touch-screen and "tablet" feature, I can use it to play games, draw diagrams and highlight important information when I'm taking notes in class. The bright vivid color, clear image and built-in features all make the Yoga my most utilized piece of technology. I can access and organize my files easily with the cloud- a feature I would not be able to live without! I can use the webcam to have conversations with my study-mates and to just talk to my old friends whenever- and wherever I please. I could not be any more satisfied with my Yoga. It is perfect me, and it will be perfect for you, too."
Review 7 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

One awesome laptop

Date: September 23, 2014
"An innovative laptop/tablet/PC with the power to be my everyday computer and the versatility of a tablet. I use it at work to deliver presentations with and I surf the web using it as a tablet coffee houses and while laying on the couch. This thing does it all and has four times the battery life of my MacBook Pro."
Review 8 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Solid computer--performance, fit and finish

Date: September 23, 2014
"My silver Yoga 11s has been a great computer companion. My particular model has an i5 processor, 256gb SSD and 8gb RAM. Performance has been great. Fit and finish are solid and continue the Lenovo great hardware tradition.
I would recommend other colors. For me, I'd probably get a Yoga 11s with a hybrid hard drive next time with the smaller SSD and larger, regular hard drive companion. This would allow me to store more video files than I can with the current 256 SSD drive. And the hybrid drive would keep the performance at a satisfying level.
I notice there are many Yoga options now and am glad Lenovo has gone in this direction."
Review 9 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Overall Okay

Date: September 23, 2014
"I have lots of software for my business. Mine is starting to be a little slow for my likings. Maybe should have got one with more speed."
Review 10 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

love this laptop

Date: September 23, 2014
"It is so fast! I love how compact and convenient it is. It turns on quickly and has so many features! The only downside is that it doesn't come with a DVD slot."
Review 11 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Nice Features!!!

Date: September 22, 2014
"Great computer, super lightweight and pack with useful features."
Review 12 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Yoga 11S

Date: September 22, 2014
"great computer, however, three of the small screws on the back have fallen out. I found one of them but could not re-insert due to size and tool needed to re install. Disappointed in that issue, but the machine is great."
Review 13 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Best Versatile computer I have ever owned

Date: September 22, 2014
"I am an IT consultant/contractor. I rely on my mobile device heavily on a daily basis, whether it is doing billing, research, or configuring networking equipment, I use my equipment daily. The Lenovo Yoga 11s, is perfect fit for power and versatility. If I need a tablet for note taking I have it. If I need a secondary pc for my main Laptop, I have it. The Yoga is a perfect fit for my busy world."
Review 14 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Great laptip...hate..hate Windows 8

Date: September 22, 2014
"Speed is good. Very reliable,. Durability alright but not great.
Overall, I am very happy but I hate Windows 8 and it really bring down the computer overall.
"
Review 15 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Bigger SSD drive

Date: September 21, 2014
"It would be great if this had a 512 GB SSD drive"
Review 16 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Fantastic multipurpose machine

Date: September 21, 2014
"The 11S is a great machine in a versatile form factor. It works well as a laptop or a tablet. I can easily use it for more than 6 hours without a charge. Fast startup. Very pleased."
Review 17 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

issues week one

Date: September 21, 2014
"The unit will not switch to tablet or tent mode."
Review 18 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Only Lasted 3 Weeks

Date: September 21, 2014
"We got this laptop at the end of August, in part based on the purported quality. After less than three weeks of light use, it went to the "Lenovo" screen and will not boot. The geeks at Best Buy were overconfident of their ability to diagnose the issue, but after 48 hours admitted that they couldn't figure out the problem. Now, the laptop is being sent back to Lenovo and we are computerless."
Review 19 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

BEST COMPUTER EVER

Date: September 21, 2014
"I have owned many computers, APPLE, PC, etc. and when I purchased my Lenovo, it was love at first sight. The computer has exceeded all of my expectations. It is fast, portable and provides all of my needs in one device."
Review 20 for Yoga 11S
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

new Lenovo owner

Date: September 21, 2014
"Yoga works very good in a laptop configuration, but when I fold the screen back as a tablet, it slows down considerably to the point that I can't watch a rented movie. Also the touch screen becomes a bit hard to work for more intricate needs and I have to resort to the mouse. Nice and compact and slim."