Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo A730 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo A730

Average customer rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
22 of 30(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo A730
Review 1 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Not good at all

Date: December 8, 2014
" I just update it into 4.4 kitkat . My issue is sometimes it freezes for about 2-3 secs at any time .. I also saw desame issue in the comment in youtube.. Please take actions about this . this is very annoying .please fix this issue or make an update that has a solution for this .. Ty "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

High priced garbage.

Date: November 24, 2014
" This computer cost a ton of money and has broken an enormous amount of times. When I say broke I don't mean I got a virus or there was a failure with windows. The computer itself broke.
- Arrived broken (computer couldn't boot due to missing software prepared by lenovo)
- 4 months later the screen wouldn't turn on and had to have a tech spend 3 hours in my home repairing it.
- Screens back light is now broken, it's very dim now, even at full brightness.
- Wifi card stopped working (MUST be plugged in using Ethernet now)
- Computer even with an i7 chip can not keep up with regular use.
- screen is choppy and stutters during video playback (needs an ext monitor for "acceptable" viewing)
- built in speakers are bogus, very ting-y
Side note the tech who fixed my computer came at 10pm at night and stayed until 1am on a Wednesday, he also left some smudge marks on the inside of the screen WHICH CAN NOT BE CLEANED.
it just keeps getting worse. I can't wait for the next thing. "
Review 3 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Machine - I wanted to give 5, but...

Date: November 22, 2014
" The machine I have now is almost a 5 star machine, but it was almost sent back.
PROS: The large touchscreen (2560x1440) is a joy to use and makes multiple windows a snap to manage. The form factor and wireless keyboard and mouse have almost eliminated the spaghetti of wires typically behind my machine.
CONS: Mostly minor design issues- The headphone jack in the back is hard to access. The speakers are small and a little tinny. The placement of the Fn key where the CTRL button is on most keyboards is a little hard to get used to.
Big Issue- My machine shipped without the 8GB SSD. That, combined with the slow 5400rpm hard drive (HDD) that came with the computer, made the computer so slow it was *unusable*. Reluctant to return a machine I loved in almost every other respect, I cloned the HDD onto a 1GB SSD and replaced the the drive that came with the machine. After a couple of configuration changes the machine now performs better than any machine I've ever owned. I love it. "
Review 4 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hemant

Not so good experience

Date: August 5, 2014
" I purchased this A730 computer on 26th Dec last year. After the first 16 days, it started rebooting on its own. Later the frequency of rebooting increased and got transformed to shut downs.
Two onsite technician visits to change mother board and other accessories worsen the problem and I started getting windows activation error and my microphone stopped working. Third on site visit was scheduled to replace the mother board second time and almost all other parts, got delayed due to unavailability of parts.
I am today returning my unit for a refund of purchase price ( and not replacement). However, I am stuck between rocks as I need to buy another computer right away, at a much higher price. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mike

Perfect on my desk

Date: July 25, 2014
" Initially I was not quite sure if a 27" screen would not be too much on a 120cm desk. But actually, the A730 is so slim and well balanced that it fits perfectly on the corner, as if the screen was right on the edge.
I am an IT consultant and therefore constantly on the road, so I use my A730 as home computer. With SugarSync to replicate all files on my laptop, I won't have to open my laptop at home and work in a much more comfortable environment in my A730. I can display 3 files at the same time on the screen, I can have a Word document opened while having another window playing a movie etc. Quite nice.
Performance-wise, it is good even if it is not a full SSD, but would probably have deserved more than only 8Go. Time to time, you can feel its limit. I assume that it fits for entertainment but not for gaming. I am not a gamer so...
Strenghts: Screen resolution, balanced performance, silent, look & feel.
Weaknesses: keyboard and mouse.
"
Review 6 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JohnL83

Horrible HDD Speeds

Date: July 19, 2014
" The UI is incredibly laggy, and the HDD read write speeds are far below subpar for the price. "
Review 7 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sesh

Display resolution is not what advertised to be

Date: July 8, 2014
" I purchased from Bestbuy A730. I thought I was getting a 27" All In One QHD Glossy with 10 point PCT Multi-touch 2560 x 1440. When I finally got the mnachine, it was a 1920 x 1080 resolution. I am extremely disappointed. Don't know what to do. I already spent a lot of money upgrading the machine with 1 TB SSD. "
Review 8 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Checkers

Returned it

Date: July 1, 2014
" Less than 5 hours use and hard drive crashed and motherboard too. kept getting blue smiley face every 3 minutes before it died. after many hours with the call centre and customer service they allowed me to return it. Was a real learning experience for me and eye opener. Do yourself a favour and do your homework. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fun4events

Hard drive crashes

Date: June 7, 2014
" I have had this since march and the hard drive already crashed and is unrecoverable. A friend of mine has one and within 4 days her hard drive crashed. Not good. "
Review 10 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tonyp

Not sure about this

Date: May 28, 2014
" This A370 is slower than my last HP which was an I7 also. My problem is I don't know if it's the PC or Windows 8.1. I do notice that there are more pauses in the running of software and again, I cannot say if it's Windows software or the PC configuration that is causing it. I like Lenovo as they seem to last much longer than the HP's i bought before. I have more confidence that this PC will last longer than my last 2 HP's "
Review 11 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gemo

A joy to use

Date: May 28, 2014
" This computer was a replacement computer for a faulty one. Lenovo hit a homerun with me on this replacement. A much better computer than the one replaced. Huge screen and great features. So far, I have no complaints with this computer. "
Review 12 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terry

Great pc

Date: May 28, 2014
" I like it and have had it several months now. So far so good. Nice and quiet and functions as it is supposed to. Customer service is very helpful as well. Fast startup and shut down. Design and touch screen are both great.
If I had any improvements to offer they would be to move the disc drive and memory card slots to the front instead of the side.
The second thing would be to not load it with so many useless apps for kids etc.
"
Review 13 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bureau

Excellent product

Date: May 28, 2014
" Overall excellent product with all the right rograms. "
Review 14 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zxlr88

Excellent machine with more features than iMac

Date: May 15, 2014
" After having the A730 for a few months, I have to say I love the machine. Performance-wise it is similar to a i7 with SSD without the small hard drive space. The only minor complaint I would have is the tinny speaker quality. I am a bit of an audio snob, so take that with a grain of salt. I bought some nice bluetooth speakers to pair with it and the total combo is really nice now. The QHD screen is beautiful and I can't really think of anything I do not like about the machine. Anyone looking for similar quality to the iMac without the price....look no further. "
Review 15 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
unsure

Hoping for better

Date: May 12, 2014
" I have had my Lenovo 730A for about 4 weeks now. Overall I love the looks of it and the size. The touch screen is wonderful. What I don't like is the reliability... I turn on the machine at 9 am and by 10:30 the machine is giving me a sad face and shutting itself down with a driver power state failure. I have spoken with both Lenovo and Microsoft re: this and they both seem to blame the other for it. The machine restarts then at 4:30 shuts off again... very annoying. Should I return it? Or is it a function on Windows 8.1... If it would not do that I would love it. I even did a reset to the beginning.... no help. "
Review 16 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chipp

Lenovo review

Date: May 3, 2014
" So far works fairly well. Start up is a little slow. Had a hard time getting the blu ray to work. There also seems to be a lot of updates and they take up a lot of time. I do enjoy the all in one with touch screen. Over all pleased with computer, but have only had it for a few days. "
Review 17 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Michael

Worse computer ever

Date: April 19, 2014
" I will be brief.
This is the worse computer I have ever owned.
It is slow, freezes, makes illogical actions. The simplest of tasks take ages.
Even the tilt mechanism does not work efficiently.
I really wish I had never bought the wretched thing.
"
Review 18 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SkittlesPR

I Love it!

Date: April 14, 2014
" I love it! It's awesome! Colors are fantastic, lots of info & tutorials about A730 and windows 8 functionality were a blessed for me. I was afraid to use Lenovo but now I'm a Lenovo Lover. I'm thinking on buying the tablet as well. Thanks for this amazing AIO. I'm very happy with it! "
Review 19 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
james

all in one

Date: April 10, 2014
" so far good. a lot to learn . "
Review 20 for Lenovo A730
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thekoaman
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Best purchase ever...glad I waited one more year

Date: March 26, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Warranty, Processor, Support, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Weight
" I was looking at the all-in ones a while ago and they didn't have anything larger than 23 at the time. Then when I was truly ready to upgrade here was the a730. Design is gorgeous, everything about it is gorgeous. Glad I waited for this one. "