Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo Flex 2 15 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Flex 2 15

Average customer rating:
3.143 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
6 of 14(43%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Flex 2 15
Review 1 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vickynash

Good but not a great one

Date: August 27, 2014
"Hey guys i purchased the Flex 2-15 59422160 model on 3rd Aug 14 and got delivered it on 14th Aug 14 through UPS.
The laptop is good in its make although i hear bit of crunching sound over the mousepad and hinges may be bcoz its still new.
The configuration is decent but not great, its just a laptop for your day to day tasks nothing more than that.
U can hear the fan sound when u work on any high end applications else its good,
the stand mode gives you a new feel in accessing the laptop, but i wish they had whole 360o drop like the yoga series, anyway touchscreen response is good, display is good although its not full hd, full length keyboard i.e. with numpad has backlit nd its brightness adjustment which is good. On the whole its a laptop that would try to tempt you with its features rather than its specs.
Score Comparision of Benchmarks ran using PCMark 8:
High End Gaming PC 5292
Gaming laptop 3210
This score 3040 (Flex 2-15)
Ultralight notebook 2637
Office PC 2590
Thank You."
Review 2 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
COJosh

Mid-Range Device... That's being generous

Date: July 22, 2014
"I bought this laptop with the idea that it would last a while, and I wouldn't be complaining. I was definitely wrong. Not only was it laggy, but even at it's maximum performance setting it wasn't able to handle any of the programs the sales associate said it would. The sad thing is that I purchased the most expensive model 59422158 because I wanted top of the line. The screen was beautiful when it was on it's brightest, and overall it's a good looking system. If you're looking for something that can perform more advanced processes, it's probably best to avoid this system."
Review 3 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toonz

Back it goes

Date: July 15, 2014
"So we once again have a tablet mode (ideal for drawing) yet with no pressure sensitive stylus and palm rejection. Not sure how these guys continue to miss this. Back she goes. Who sits in on their production and engineering meetings?"
Review 4 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spreadsheetgal

I love this laptop!

Date: July 7, 2014
"I really LOVE Stand Mode! I’m an accountant always working from a stack of papers and I can get the built-in keyboard and track pad out of the way! Now I can put papers in front of me and a wireless keyboard off to the side – true desktop replacement but still portable. The built-in keyboard is nice and satiny smooth. The trackpad is not the best, but I don’t use it. Everybody asks why a 15 inch: It’s the number pad! I can’t believe the new 15” Sonys don’t have one. The i7 with the 1TB drive is fast and stable. The HD screen is beautiful, but has a brownish cast. Control Panel > Appearance and Personalization > Display > Calibrate Color and you can lower the red about half an inch and the green about ¼ inch and it will look better. You will want to run it at full brightness, and the battery will last about 2 hours. Things are tiny on the HD screen. But with touch, you can pinch-to-zoom! It works on browsers and MS Office, not everything. Zoom out for spreadsheets, zoom in to read."
Review 5 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tallhoboman

Great brand, bad computer.

Date: July 6, 2014
"I bought one of these about nine months ago, it is a great computer and works great. But now the usb ports are breaking, I can't plug anything in or charge anything. I had a Lenovo before and I loved it and it worked perfectly, so I would suggest buying a Lenovo, but not this one."
Review 6 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smesa

Great laptop!

Date: July 3, 2014
"I got the version that had a DVD rom and backlit keyboard included.
It's a great laptop for the price! The keyboard seemed to flex a little at first and I wasn't sure how it would hold up, but after a week I can safely say I haven't noticed any issues at all.
It took a while getting used to the multi-touch touchpad, had pages zooming in and out at random, till I found out I was accidentally pressing on it with my palm while trying to click.
I also made the mistake of shutting down in stand mode (at least, I *think* that's what caused the problem, since it hasn't happened again since). My mouse and keyboard were not detected after restarting and the only thing to help was the "Refresh my PC" option.
Overall, my issues were actually more user errors and Windows bugs than a problem with the laptop itself. Which is why the laptop still gets a solid rating. Great features and specs for a great price!"
Review 7 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BigW

Flex2-15in w/SSD - Some Hits Some misses

Date: June 25, 2014
"The 1080p screen is gorgeous in person. The speakers sound pretty good for a laptop. The keyboard is adequate. It is plenty speedy for normal use with the SSD hard drive and an i7 processor. There is a fan, but it isn't real loud, and the computer doesn't seem to get particularly hot even playing 1080p video.
Build quality is fair. The laptop doesn't feel that solid in person. The touchpad actually popped out of the laptop and had to be pushed back in. If you push hard on the keyboard the chassis flexes a bit. Out of the box, the touchpad is almost unusable. Tweaking the settings gets it to the point that you can use it and it is ok. But you are not going to love it.
The stand mode is ok - I think its main benefit is that it turns the speakers on the bottom upside down so they face up."
Review 8 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Samuel

Missing a lot of features?!

Date: June 19, 2014
"I was expecting a lot more from the Flex2 series, especially after the news release back in April. I thought the specs were customizable as I had been led to believe. But turned out they are not?! I was able to get the Full HD model, which apparently is not being offered at the moment. Screen resolution was the most important feature for me, after processor speed. I also was expecting to be able to have option to add discrete Nvidia graphics card but apparently that is not the case?! Is Lenovo going to offer customizable Flex2 models? Overall the performance is good. But I am disappointed by the disconnect between what was announced/advertised, and what is actually offered."
Review 9 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DCHomer

Features Not Specified

Date: June 18, 2014
"This review is specifically for Flex 2 model 59413545. I've only had the computer for a few days. So far I love it, though Windows 8.1 is difficult. I love the stand feature. The Yoga (and others) that fold into an oversized tablet are much more expensive for lesser specs. Better to buy a better laptop and separate tablet.
My only complaint is the Lenovo website is terribly incomplete and the online chat agents don't know anything about the computer. Here are a few features not specified.
This unit does have a backlit keyboard that you can set to low, high or off. Online rep told me it did not.
This does have a built in DVD player. According to all other reviews no Flex models have one and the online rep told me it included an external drive. I'm surprised they fit one in for how thin the laptop is.
Lenovo has a pdf editor program pre-loaded. That's an awesome feature for me. Had I known these extra features were included I would've been quicker to buy."
Review 10 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rudy

Lenovo Flex 2 15

Date: June 12, 2014
"i7-4510u
1T 5400rpm HDD(WDC WD10SPCX-24HWST0)
I bought it from Frys Electronics in store on 6/8/2014 on sale for $850 with a 3 year warranty.
The screen is full 1080p but is a little dimmer then i wanted compared to all the other laptop display model but once i got it home it was fine. When comparing the screen colors dynamics to another laptop with an actual graphics card you will see the difference in color, meaning a graphics card (Nvidia, Radeon,etc,) is always better for color dynamics range. The 1080p screen makes everything super crisp and clear so it doesnt matter. I only play some low end games on it which worked fine with the stocked 4400Intel HD and some litet photoshop. It's a little heavier then I expected but thats ok because its a desktop replacement and i never take it out. Also, when i flipped the screen back the mouse pad fell out but i pressed it back on and it's stayed there since.It stays cool and the fan is very quiet.
Good for everyday use and low end gaming.
"
Review 11 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
exlenovofan

not good at all

Date: June 11, 2014
"First, the screen turning 300 degrees is quite useless, but I guess I should have known that before. The screen was extremely fragile. After I placed a single textbook on top of the computer with its lid closed, the screen cracked (which would cost $285 to fix). Also, the volume control buttons on the side never worked for me and the screen had several spots that were much brighter than the rest of the screen"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DisappointedLoyalCustomer

Cannot add Extended Warrenty

Date: June 6, 2014
"I had purchased Flex 1 earlier and had to return it due to high pitch fan noise. But I am a fan of Lenovo products and wanted to give them another chance.
Once Flex 2 came out, I wanted to purchase a 15 inch model. For some reason, these models does not come with Extended Warranty.
The Chat support team was not much helpful either, as they were not able to add extended warranty to the cart or place the order for me. I guess they need better training.
Hence holding out on the purchase for now :( It won't be long before a long time lenovo loyal customer could move to other brands. Samsung is tempting me verymuch..."
Review 13 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coomom

Great Laptop

Date: May 17, 2014
"This review is for the Lenovo Flex2 15 - 59413545 - Model with i5 processor, 8GB memory and 1TB Hard Drive.
I have had the laptop for only a few days but, I love it. It boots up very fast, setup was a breeze.
All the hardware works perfectly and I haven't found any program that doesn't run well on this laptop. It is a bit heavier than my last laptop but that's not a big deal for me. I enjoy using it for watching Netflix in stand mode.
All in all it is a great laptop with good specs for the price."
Review 14 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RunningAway

Wireless Card flaky and not upgradeable.

Date: May 15, 2014
"Like the laptop at the start. Love the touch screen, looks, and performance. Ran into problem with the wireless card. From the forums, I am not alone. Tried to replace the in laptop card with a 802.11AC one specified in the hardware maintenance manual and it would not work. The BIOS gave me an unauthorized card error. Lenovo purposely locked me out from fixing an interference issue with the 2.4GHZ band. Unfortunately, I recommended this brand to my clients and I won't do that again. I think I will go back to Dell."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.