Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo Flex 2 15 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Flex 2 15

Average customer rating:
3.355 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
5
18 of 31(58%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Flex 2 15
Review 1 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Poor Reliability for costly laptop

Date: December 6, 2014
" I purchased Lenovo Flex 2 laptop couple of months back.
Unfortunately the edge of laptop hit the wall. Even it was not a very hard hit. But the LCD cover had a broken. I bought this for 750$. But now I feel that I should not have bought this laptop. Note there is no warranty coverage for this/neither accidental protection.
I have Dell as another laptop which is very durable covers. It protects laptop very well. But this one is not good.
Mouse touch pad:
Its very hard to click on the mouse touch pad. I dont know why Lenovo has did like this on this laptop. Its very hard which makes you sometimes click somewhere else.
Overall:
I am giving 1 rating due to poor quality of laptop. When you do not have proper durability or protected cover, the laptop is of no use even it has good other features. This is laptop and not the desktop. I cannot always keep on a table without moving it to anywhere.
Please think before you buy this one. "
Review 2 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Recomandable, yes but with this warning...

Date: November 28, 2014
" Lenovo personal computers are exacly like IBM personal computers where when it was IBM constructing them. That's a good news : Lenovo really IS manufacturing "IBM sort of" computers.
That said, Lenovo are like IBM in this way too, that they are a bit slow, laggy, englued... In other words they are a little slower then other brands (say Toshiba for exemple) at equivalent spec sheet. This "slower type of machine" have always been a mistery... Nobody knows why they're like that. But theyr are. IBMs where too...
The upside : it's a sturdy IBM type of machine that will be still working when every others will have been discarded in a recycling bin somewhere. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Lacks some features

Date: November 14, 2014
" I would like to point out a few problems.
1. There is no DVD drive as expected.
2. The keyboard is bouncy.
3. The headphone jack stopped working after a few days.
4. The battery only lasts for 2 1/2 hours.
5. The touchpad has a mind of its own.
Yes, here are a few pros, like a fast performance and a strong body, but that's all I could find.
"
Review 4 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Best Laptop I've Ever Owned

Date: November 13, 2014
" I've owned a lot of computers. Started buying in 1980 and have purchased at least 50 or more since then. Over the last few years, I've purchased mostly laptops. I'm a web developer, so I need good performance at all times, and that can be hard to get in a laptop. Having said all that, the Lenovo Flex 2 - 15 is the best I've ever owned. It never gets hot - ever - and in fact, the bottom is usually a little too cool on my skin. Amazing! It's fast, responsive, touch screen is awesome, the ability to flip it makes a big difference too. When I need to get the screen up close to my face, so I can really see a design I"m working on, for example, I just flip the keyboard under, and it sits comfortably on my lap, but the screen is now much closer to my eyes. This laptop is fabulous. "
Review 5 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Laptop

Date: November 12, 2014
" I purchased this laptop after my old one died after 5 years of heavy use. I was amazed at how quickly the laptop booted up! Everything runs efficiently, the fan is very quiet and I never feel heat (even after 10+ hours of constant use). The battery life is okay (could be longer) but it charges quickly so I'm not too worried about it. Great screen resolution, great everything! Looking forward to getting to know this laptop more every day. "
Review 6 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Pretty good, but not great

Date: November 7, 2014
" The Good- Pretty fast, quiet, construction good, somewhat light, good keyboard backlight, wakes up quickly from standby, touch screen works well, real good value for what it comes with, was delivered very quickly!
The So/So - Everyone says to go for the 1920x1080 resolution, but that's made everything too small on screen. Seems many programs not built for that resolution which makes their appearance slightly blurry. Have to increase magnification in most programs, which doesn't always look good. Wish I stayed with 768 resolution. Disappointed in trackpad's lame performance. Sound is ok.
The Bad - Left shift key and space bar don't properly work 1/3 of the time. If you depress edge of these keys when typing, they don't work. You have to depress directly on center of those keys to work. Drives me nuts! All other keys work fine by lightly touching them. Very small power button on side is not convenient. Hard to find sometimes. Windows 8.1 is less user friendly. "
Review 7 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Very poor wifi card

Date: October 31, 2014
" Utterly disappointed. purchased it this week. The wifi cards is so week , that i have to sit nxt to my wifi router to recieve good signal, otherwise the internet is veery slow. Please dont buy it. Also the sound quality is poor.
You wouldnt believe that my 2 cellphones are streaming vedios faster than this 8GB-i7 laptop. Also both my cellphones sound quality is better than this laptop. I was better off with my DELL "
Review 8 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Fatal Error

Date: October 21, 2014
" I bought this laptop on July 28, 2014. I initially enjoyed it quite a bit. The price point for an i5 processor with 6GB of RAM, and the flexible touch screen was great! It had an excellent spec sheet, and it lived up to those specs admirably for the 8 weeks it was operable. However, after 8 weeks I got this error message on boot:
104-Unsupported wireless network device detected.
System Halted. Remove device and restart.
I did not try to upgrade the wireless firmware or hardware. When I disabled the wireless hardware in the BIOS the laptop booted up fine. However, when I re-enabled the wireless hardware I got the error message again. "
Review 9 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Exactly What I Wanted.

Date: October 15, 2014
" It's fast, it takes 10 seconds to turn on the laptop and get it running. The shortcut keys have not changed. That's one of the things I really wanted. I really do like that I can have the laptop screen with the fan facing up, so it doesn't suck up dust and keeps it cool. Also it doesn't get warm like my old HP did. I really can't think of a thing I don't like about it. "
Review 10 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

A bit surprised by the poor performance.....

Date: October 6, 2014
" Sure, I should have purchased a version with a SSD, but assumed that Lenovo felt good enough about the version without to put their name on it and deliver to the public. Fact is, I would have been better off buy a use laptop made in the past 7 years, and would have been better off. Opening programs is dreadfully slow. Multiple programs is dreadfully slow. Limited wifi capability. Just is not a good experience.
The good. I like the screen. "
Review 11 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Nice laptop for work use.

Date: September 27, 2014
" I've only had the laptop for about a month, but it appears to be reliable. I use it about 50/50 work and personal use. I was a little upset that my particular model did not come with a CD-Rom drive, but that's not a deal breaker for me. The touchscreen is nice and it's very convenient to flip it into "Stand Mode" for use at tables. I knocked off 1 star for the lack of a CD-Rom, but overall it's a nice laptop. "
Review 12 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Good for parallel computing

Date: September 20, 2014
" It's a good laptop which is light weight, economic, touch screen, i7 processor, bigger screen, ultrabook (laptop + tablet). It'd be good if it comes in other attractive colors like red, pink, sea green etc., "
Review 13 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great fast touchscreen laptop

Date: September 16, 2014
" Pro= Huge full hd screen, good key board, fast speed, touchscreen and stable quiet machine. Good value for money.
Cons= only one colour "
Review 14 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Sleek and great performance

Date: September 16, 2014
" This machine I got with Corei-7 is really sleek and high performance. Adding touch screen makes it more useful for everyday. "
Review 15 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Lenovo Flex 2 Pro

Date: September 10, 2014
" I just got the Flex 2 Pro. I'm kind of impress at first sight. It remains to be seen what this PC can do. "
Review 16 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Flex 2 15

Date: September 9, 2014
" By placing Windows 8 on this wonderful lap-let (laptop tablet combo) really makes it hard to review. Windows 8 is SO SLOW and the Updates are so often, that it has made my performance so slow, I feel that giving any review would not do this lap-let justice.
Give us a REAL operating system that works and then you might be able to get solid, unbiased, correct reviews.
"
Review 17 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

nice one :)

Date: September 3, 2014
" I bought this computer
I am pleased
I think it's worth the price
Recommend
Anyone looking for a quality Apple will not find it here
Computer gentle medium build quality
Not for heavy games or gamers
Weak video card
Very powerful processor
Relatively fast computer
"
Review 18 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vickynash

Good but not a great one

Date: August 27, 2014
" Hey guys i purchased the Flex 2-15 59422160 model on 3rd Aug 14 and got delivered it on 14th Aug 14 through UPS.
The laptop is good in its make although i hear bit of crunching sound over the mousepad and hinges may be bcoz its still new.
The configuration is decent but not great, its just a laptop for your day to day tasks nothing more than that.
U can hear the fan sound when u work on any high end applications else its good,
the stand mode gives you a new feel in accessing the laptop, but i wish they had whole 360o drop like the yoga series, anyway touchscreen response is good, display is good although its not full hd, full length keyboard i.e. with numpad has backlit nd its brightness adjustment which is good. On the whole its a laptop that would try to tempt you with its features rather than its specs.
Score Comparision of Benchmarks ran using PCMark 8:
High End Gaming PC 5292
Gaming laptop 3210
This score 3040 (Flex 2-15)
Ultralight notebook 2637
Office PC 2590
Thank You. "
Review 19 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
COJosh

Mid-Range Device... That's being generous

Date: July 22, 2014
" I bought this laptop with the idea that it would last a while, and I wouldn't be complaining. I was definitely wrong. Not only was it laggy, but even at it's maximum performance setting it wasn't able to handle any of the programs the sales associate said it would. The sad thing is that I purchased the most expensive model 59422158 because I wanted top of the line. The screen was beautiful when it was on it's brightest, and overall it's a good looking system. If you're looking for something that can perform more advanced processes, it's probably best to avoid this system. "
Review 20 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toonz

Back it goes

Date: July 15, 2014
" So we once again have a tablet mode (ideal for drawing) yet with no pressure sensitive stylus and palm rejection. Not sure how these guys continue to miss this. Back she goes. Who sits in on their production and engineering meetings? "