Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo Flex 2 15 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Flex 2 15

Average customer rating:
3.461 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
7
31 of 52(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Flex 2 15
Review 1 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

First Laptop

Date: May 27, 2015
" I wish I had got the i7 instead of the i3, but that's my own fault. Overall the laptop works well. The only problems I have with it are that it has a weak plastic casing that I can hear shifting when I move it or open it. Another thing that I have a problem with is that while in stand mode you have to change the volume from the taskbar instead of having a -+ on the onscreen keyboard to change it. "
Review 2 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Great specs, poor build quality

Date: May 19, 2015
" Fast and smooth. Excellent for everyday needs and even gaming!
The same can't be said with the choice of materials used for the laptop casing, the hinge, and the mushy keyboard.
Had problems with the keyboard popping out and the hinge splitting open. There is definitely a design flaw. Too much pressure on the hinge whenever you open and close the laptop, and the hinge is made with plastics.
Never gonna buy from Lenovo again. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Average System

Date: May 15, 2015
" First I have to start off by saying Lenovo needs to train their support people better. I brought the Lenovo Flex 2 15. It had 4GB of ram in it. I contacted support to see if the ram can be upgraded. I was told NO by their tech support. They said the ram was solder to the motherboard. So I found a youtube video of someone upgrading the ram in the laptop. Same one as mine. Yes, the ram can be upgraded in the laptop Lenovo. There is a one memory slot which you can add a bigger chip. "
Review 4 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Great when it's working, but that's not often

Date: May 9, 2015
" I bought this laptop before leaving for college, and w/n a week it had died and needed to be replaced. The replacement has had it's own host of problems over the year, but I've just tried to deal with them. Recently it has started turning itself off when not connected to power, even though the battery of full. Also, recently the power cord stopped working unless the cord is kept in a certain position.
I love the features on the laptop, but I wish the product was more reliable. I don't recommend this product. For the amount I paid, I expected this computer to last more than a year, but it looks like I will be looking for another new laptop this summer, and it will not be a Lenovo.
"
Review 5 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Best Laptop Ever seen for home users

Date: May 1, 2015
" great performance for a lower price.
should have more than 3.5 out of 5 stars in the average ratings.
I GIVE 5 OUT OF 5
"
Review 6 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Pretty Darn Good

Date: April 26, 2015
" This is my first laptop and I do not regret buying it at all. I got the i7 with 500 GB + 8 SSHD memory and 8 GB of ram. In terms of performance, its super fast. Im a computer science student and I am constantly using IDE's, like Android Studio, which may sometimes take a long time to compile and run on other computers, but not this one. It used to take me 5 minutes to test something on AS on my old PC, but now it takes like 7 seconds!!! Heck, even the start up takes like 5 seconds or so, which is pretty good if you ask me! :D Another cool feature about this is that it has backlight for your keyboards, which you can toggle on and off.
With that being said, this laptop is not flawless. If you are using IDE's a lot, then you can expect to get a good 2-3 hours out of this laptop when its fully charged. Also, if you really care about audio, you should know that the audio is not that great. In all honesty, you might want to buy a separate speaker for this, something that I am looking to do.
"
Review 7 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Got backlit keyboard!

Date: April 16, 2015
" I got a flex 2 (model 59RF1743) from outlet. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it has backlit keyboard. I have chatted with online sales asking them about how can I tell if a model has this feature because some list some do not say one way or the other, the answer was if the online specs did not list then it's not available. Well, if the specs of this model shows it has backlit keyboard I would have purpose it long ago. So far the only inconvenience I have is the lack of double tapping on touchpad to bring up context menu. It requires a hard click. Seems like Lenovo can get a better touchpad driver. "
Review 8 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

After 3 months, I hate it.

Date: April 8, 2015
" I am a photographer and recording artist. This iaptop had such potential to be the perfect laptop, but it failed on everything but the processor. The sound quality is HORRIBLE and muddy, even with $200 headphones. Can't record when the playback isn't true to life. The screen display isn't true to life, either. What I see in Photoshop on this screen is completely different to the published product. Can't have that. Keyboard is horrendous and you'll activate the touch pad with the head of your hand constantly, making you lose whatever you were writing. So, I'm using an external keyboard now. OH...and I paid for an optical drive and got a dummy instead. So...can't record, can't image, can't type, and can't even watch movies on this thing. I don't even use the Flex feature...how can I when I don't have a DVD drive to watch movies on unless I download or stream? New laptop arrives tomorrow. Craigslist for this one. Save your money. "
Review 9 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Not a good purchase

Date: March 30, 2015
" Besides its processor and everything expected from the hardware, the touchscreen is already damaged. It`s made of a poor plastic, seems extremely fragile. Not what I expected at all. "
Review 10 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

best laptop i have ever owned

Date: March 26, 2015
" i own a Lenovo flex 2 15 laptop that has been zero problems
out of it.
"
Review 11 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Do not buy it

Date: February 1, 2015
" First; it is very slow. I am not kidding; try to open Microsoft office and another program and Internet; you will be shocked. it is totally horrible.
if you try to update to 8 GB S RAM as me; you ll be surprise because you cannot. there is only one slid and if you change it to 8GB the computer will not restart . and try to call support system, they ll keep you transfer to other dep. then they close the line.
I had Acer before I regret that I did not pay extra few dollars and have another Acer. "
Review 12 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

just okay

Date: January 28, 2015
" Purchased the leno flex to replace an older lenovo for my university son. At 1st impression he enjoyed the quickness and touchscreen.
Unfortunately, the side of the case cracked at 2 months which interferred with the touchscreen. Had it repaired and 5 wks later it cracked again, was repaired and after having it back for only 2 weeks it has cracked again.
He always carries it and stores it in his computer bag - this shouldn't be happening.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Computer With Some Issues

Date: January 26, 2015
" Purchased a Lenovo Flex 2-15 in December 2014 to replace a HP I'd had for the previous 3 years or so.
Things I like: it's fast, beautiful screen, good sound, like the touchscreen, backlit keyboard, Win8, stays cool, flex screen.
Things I don't like: the screen attachment is flimsy I can see plastic bits coming loose. The bloatware is ridiculous, all the Lenovo "applications" which are generally of poor quality or simply useless. Worse, Lenovo installs an advertising app that actually sits on top of your browser (chrome in my case) so you can't see your web page. The DVD program in particular is really useless, doesn't just play DVD's, you have to mess around with it every time to get it to play. The touchpad has the buttons built right in rather than separate buttons so you have to move your eye to the pad to see if you're in a position to right click or left click. Several keys are sticky. The webcam sometimes shows as being on (light) and I've never used it (creepy). "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

good price for the quality

Date: January 20, 2015
" I bought this laptop in December for $499. it took 4 days to reach me. Good packed. Later I found problem that it shows 455GB of the hard drive instead of 500G+8G. I contact the online service and he told that's mistake on the website and I could return it. But my friend suggested me to download a software that could check the hardware of the laptop, and I found it showed exactly same as the website described. I am very satisfied with the computer. Easy to use and run very fast (17s for open system). Only the online service is not very expertise. Some one said about the low keyboard. That's true, it's low than normal laptops. But it doesn't bother me too much. I feel it's very good laptop for this price "
Review 15 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

value for money

Date: January 15, 2015
" Best laptop till date and value for money is guaranteed. No regrets. Thanks lenovo for this wonderful lappy. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

it's a great laptop but...

Date: January 11, 2015
" It was between a Dell and Lenovo. I'm happy with my choice. Although, I thought it would be a little faster but I love the features. I didn't think I would like the touch screen and windows eight but I would not have another laptop without the touch screen. I should have gotten more memory because the apps use too much memory. Over all I do love it! The flex option is awesome! "
Review 17 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Rating Lenovo Flex 2 (15)

Date: January 5, 2015
" Any review should be objective and written by an expert. Lenovo 2 (15) is a really great little Laptop with wonderful screen.
Pro:
Resolution 1920 x 1080
Touch Screen
Fantastic Audio and great sound
Atheros Wi-Fi AR956x (the best) with Blue tooth 4.0
Realtek audio (the best in the industry), and LAN
CPU i5, little sluggish could be a little more powerful
Wonderful functionality of conversion "flip flap" flex
The unit is very thin
Lighted keyboard
Nice integration with HDMI
Great multimedia software
Great drivers
Wi-Fi hub
UEFI instead old BIOS
LINUX fully compatible
No useless DB 15
CONS
No access to replace RAM, HDD
No spill proof keyboard
RAM modules 2 GB & 4 GB instead pair 2 x 4 GB
Battery is 4 cell, should be at least 8
To replace battery (should be replaceable) need to send it to service
Preloaded with Windows 8.1, no windows 7 or 10 as an alternative
All PCs should be ONLY sold with no OS
The touch pad is not LENOVO classic but ALPS
No legendary LENOVO case, great hinges
"
Review 18 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Best of both worlds

Date: January 5, 2015
" This laptop is one of the best I have seen. Great performance, well built and sold. Can get 6hr in one charge. It does well in high end games as well programming using a high load local server with eclipse. Best of all is its rate. Great value product. "
Review 19 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Questions?

Date: January 4, 2015
" I have put in a DVD but it is not a blu-ray. I was wondering if it could read regular DVDs. Also I had to figure out from the reviews how to activate the back-lit keyboard. I was wondering if you could also make a change to fix that as well. "
Review 20 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

awesome computer

Date: January 2, 2015
" the touchscreen and flex capability are very good and a lot easier than keyboards sometimes. the lights under the keys help if your typing In a dark space and the ways you can customize the computer is awesome! definitely recommend! "