Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo Flex 2 15 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Flex 2 15

Average customer rating:
3.435 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
7
28 of 46(61%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Flex 2 15
Review 1 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Got backlit keyboard!

Date: April 16, 2015
" I got a flex 2 (model 59RF1743) from outlet. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it has backlit keyboard. I have chatted with online sales asking them about how can I tell if a model has this feature because some list some do not say one way or the other, the answer was if the online specs did not list then it's not available. Well, if the specs of this model shows it has backlit keyboard I would have purpose it long ago. So far the only inconvenience I have is the lack of double tapping on touchpad to bring up context menu. It requires a hard click. Seems like Lenovo can get a better touchpad driver. "
Review 2 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

After 3 months, I hate it.

Date: April 8, 2015
" I am a photographer and recording artist. This iaptop had such potential to be the perfect laptop, but it failed on everything but the processor. The sound quality is HORRIBLE and muddy, even with $200 headphones. Can't record when the playback isn't true to life. The screen display isn't true to life, either. What I see in Photoshop on this screen is completely different to the published product. Can't have that. Keyboard is horrendous and you'll activate the touch pad with the head of your hand constantly, making you lose whatever you were writing. So, I'm using an external keyboard now. OH...and I paid for an optical drive and got a dummy instead. So...can't record, can't image, can't type, and can't even watch movies on this thing. I don't even use the Flex feature...how can I when I don't have a DVD drive to watch movies on unless I download or stream? New laptop arrives tomorrow. Craigslist for this one. Save your money. "
Review 3 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Not a good purchase

Date: March 30, 2015
" Besides its processor and everything expected from the hardware, the touchscreen is already damaged. It`s made of a poor plastic, seems extremely fragile. Not what I expected at all. "
Review 4 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

best laptop i have ever owned

Date: March 26, 2015
" i own a Lenovo flex 2 15 laptop that has been zero problems
out of it.
"
Review 5 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Do not buy it

Date: February 1, 2015
" First; it is very slow. I am not kidding; try to open Microsoft office and another program and Internet; you will be shocked. it is totally horrible.
if you try to update to 8 GB S RAM as me; you ll be surprise because you cannot. there is only one slid and if you change it to 8GB the computer will not restart . and try to call support system, they ll keep you transfer to other dep. then they close the line.
I had Acer before I regret that I did not pay extra few dollars and have another Acer. "
Review 6 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

just okay

Date: January 28, 2015
" Purchased the leno flex to replace an older lenovo for my university son. At 1st impression he enjoyed the quickness and touchscreen.
Unfortunately, the side of the case cracked at 2 months which interferred with the touchscreen. Had it repaired and 5 wks later it cracked again, was repaired and after having it back for only 2 weeks it has cracked again.
He always carries it and stores it in his computer bag - this shouldn't be happening.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Computer With Some Issues

Date: January 26, 2015
" Purchased a Lenovo Flex 2-15 in December 2014 to replace a HP I'd had for the previous 3 years or so.
Things I like: it's fast, beautiful screen, good sound, like the touchscreen, backlit keyboard, Win8, stays cool, flex screen.
Things I don't like: the screen attachment is flimsy I can see plastic bits coming loose. The bloatware is ridiculous, all the Lenovo "applications" which are generally of poor quality or simply useless. Worse, Lenovo installs an advertising app that actually sits on top of your browser (chrome in my case) so you can't see your web page. The DVD program in particular is really useless, doesn't just play DVD's, you have to mess around with it every time to get it to play. The touchpad has the buttons built right in rather than separate buttons so you have to move your eye to the pad to see if you're in a position to right click or left click. Several keys are sticky. The webcam sometimes shows as being on (light) and I've never used it (creepy). "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

good price for the quality

Date: January 20, 2015
" I bought this laptop in December for $499. it took 4 days to reach me. Good packed. Later I found problem that it shows 455GB of the hard drive instead of 500G+8G. I contact the online service and he told that's mistake on the website and I could return it. But my friend suggested me to download a software that could check the hardware of the laptop, and I found it showed exactly same as the website described. I am very satisfied with the computer. Easy to use and run very fast (17s for open system). Only the online service is not very expertise. Some one said about the low keyboard. That's true, it's low than normal laptops. But it doesn't bother me too much. I feel it's very good laptop for this price "
Review 9 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

value for money

Date: January 15, 2015
" Best laptop till date and value for money is guaranteed. No regrets. Thanks lenovo for this wonderful lappy. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

it's a great laptop but...

Date: January 11, 2015
" It was between a Dell and Lenovo. I'm happy with my choice. Although, I thought it would be a little faster but I love the features. I didn't think I would like the touch screen and windows eight but I would not have another laptop without the touch screen. I should have gotten more memory because the apps use too much memory. Over all I do love it! The flex option is awesome! "
Review 11 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Rating Lenovo Flex 2 (15)

Date: January 5, 2015
" Any review should be objective and written by an expert. Lenovo 2 (15) is a really great little Laptop with wonderful screen.
Pro:
Resolution 1920 x 1080
Touch Screen
Fantastic Audio and great sound
Atheros Wi-Fi AR956x (the best) with Blue tooth 4.0
Realtek audio (the best in the industry), and LAN
CPU i5, little sluggish could be a little more powerful
Wonderful functionality of conversion "flip flap" flex
The unit is very thin
Lighted keyboard
Nice integration with HDMI
Great multimedia software
Great drivers
Wi-Fi hub
UEFI instead old BIOS
LINUX fully compatible
No useless DB 15
CONS
No access to replace RAM, HDD
No spill proof keyboard
RAM modules 2 GB & 4 GB instead pair 2 x 4 GB
Battery is 4 cell, should be at least 8
To replace battery (should be replaceable) need to send it to service
Preloaded with Windows 8.1, no windows 7 or 10 as an alternative
All PCs should be ONLY sold with no OS
The touch pad is not LENOVO classic but ALPS
No legendary LENOVO case, great hinges
"
Review 12 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Best of both worlds

Date: January 5, 2015
" This laptop is one of the best I have seen. Great performance, well built and sold. Can get 6hr in one charge. It does well in high end games as well programming using a high load local server with eclipse. Best of all is its rate. Great value product. "
Review 13 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Questions?

Date: January 4, 2015
" I have put in a DVD but it is not a blu-ray. I was wondering if it could read regular DVDs. Also I had to figure out from the reviews how to activate the back-lit keyboard. I was wondering if you could also make a change to fix that as well. "
Review 14 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

awesome computer

Date: January 2, 2015
" the touchscreen and flex capability are very good and a lot easier than keyboards sometimes. the lights under the keys help if your typing In a dark space and the ways you can customize the computer is awesome! definitely recommend! "
Review 15 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Jessie

Date: December 28, 2014
" Very satisfied with its quality and appearance. The laptop looks better than what I was expecting based on the picture from the website.. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Poor Reliability for costly laptop

Date: December 6, 2014
" I purchased Lenovo Flex 2 laptop couple of months back.
Unfortunately the edge of laptop hit the wall. Even it was not a very hard hit. But the LCD cover had a broken. I bought this for 750$. But now I feel that I should not have bought this laptop. Note there is no warranty coverage for this/neither accidental protection.
I have Dell as another laptop which is very durable covers. It protects laptop very well. But this one is not good.
Mouse touch pad:
Its very hard to click on the mouse touch pad. I dont know why Lenovo has did like this on this laptop. Its very hard which makes you sometimes click somewhere else.
Overall:
I am giving 1 rating due to poor quality of laptop. When you do not have proper durability or protected cover, the laptop is of no use even it has good other features. This is laptop and not the desktop. I cannot always keep on a table without moving it to anywhere.
Please think before you buy this one. "
Review 17 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Recomandable, yes but with this warning...

Date: November 28, 2014
" Lenovo personal computers are exacly like IBM personal computers where when it was IBM constructing them. That's a good news : Lenovo really IS manufacturing "IBM sort of" computers.
That said, Lenovo are like IBM in this way too, that they are a bit slow, laggy, englued... In other words they are a little slower then other brands (say Toshiba for exemple) at equivalent spec sheet. This "slower type of machine" have always been a mistery... Nobody knows why they're like that. But theyr are. IBMs where too...
The upside : it's a sturdy IBM type of machine that will be still working when every others will have been discarded in a recycling bin somewhere. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Lacks some features

Date: November 14, 2014
" I would like to point out a few problems.
1. There is no DVD drive as expected.
2. The keyboard is bouncy.
3. The headphone jack stopped working after a few days.
4. The battery only lasts for 2 1/2 hours.
5. The touchpad has a mind of its own.
Yes, here are a few pros, like a fast performance and a strong body, but that's all I could find.
"
Review 19 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Best Laptop I've Ever Owned

Date: November 13, 2014
" I've owned a lot of computers. Started buying in 1980 and have purchased at least 50 or more since then. Over the last few years, I've purchased mostly laptops. I'm a web developer, so I need good performance at all times, and that can be hard to get in a laptop. Having said all that, the Lenovo Flex 2 - 15 is the best I've ever owned. It never gets hot - ever - and in fact, the bottom is usually a little too cool on my skin. Amazing! It's fast, responsive, touch screen is awesome, the ability to flip it makes a big difference too. When I need to get the screen up close to my face, so I can really see a design I"m working on, for example, I just flip the keyboard under, and it sits comfortably on my lap, but the screen is now much closer to my eyes. This laptop is fabulous. "
Review 20 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Laptop

Date: November 12, 2014
" I purchased this laptop after my old one died after 5 years of heavy use. I was amazed at how quickly the laptop booted up! Everything runs efficiently, the fan is very quiet and I never feel heat (even after 10+ hours of constant use). The battery life is okay (could be longer) but it charges quickly so I'm not too worried about it. Great screen resolution, great everything! Looking forward to getting to know this laptop more every day. "