Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Flex 2 15

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo Lenovo Flex 2 15

Average customer rating:
3.391 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
9
37 of 63(59%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Flex 2 15
Review 1 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redlands, CA, United States

love the features

Date: February 9, 2016
" so happy with my purchase, and i am so glad it already came with built in Microsoft windows 10. "
Review 2 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC, United States

poor quality, poor design, not user friendly

Date: January 24, 2016
" This is least satisfying laptop purchase I ever made and I regret it. My soundcard died in less than a year and Lenovo service first tried to convince me wipe out my hard drive and reload the software. When I finally convinced them it was a hardware problem and under warranty, I had to pay shipping to service. But there are lots of irritating and non-user friendly features starting with the touch screen everyone complains about. I eventually had to disable the touch screen and always use a wireless mouse. The audio jack is non-standard so the earbuds I use with my phone don’t work. And the software defaults to lenovo versions such as its photo viewer which are inferior products. "
Review 3 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Michigan City, IN, United States

Great computer except for one thing

Date: January 6, 2016
" I love everything about my Lenovo, except for the speakers...the sound is not very good and no way to fix it. A bit sluggish too, but that can be my internet?.. all in all I a am pretty satisfied. It is great for the price! "
Review 4 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DuBois, PA, United States

Solid Performer

Date: December 23, 2015
" After carefully evaluating many mobile computers,I settled on purchasing a brand name with a good reputation with reliable hardware. Price was a second consideration to quality. My LENOVO is a quality product albeit a slower processor than I thought. The lighted keyboard is wonderful as is the IPS display. The Win 10 upgrade was simple and successful. Although the CPU speed was a little disappointing, knowing the reputation of LENOVO gives me great confidence that I made a good informed decision. "
Review 5 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago IL

Feels really cheap

Date: December 18, 2015
" When you move the monitor to open or close it the keyboard area bends. I came with Windows 8.1 no mention of this in the description. The update to 10 keeps failing. On top of that it is no PRO. So I'm stuck paying extra to put it on my network because I have to update to PRO. None of this mentioned in the description. For serious computer users PASS on this model. "
Review 6 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:UAE

speeds

Date: December 12, 2015
" This is very nice, as I wanted. But the speed is not good as the configurations are there. "
Review 7 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Stratford, CT, United States

Dissapointment!!

Date: December 4, 2015
" The Motherboard & Battery went after only 7 months. "
Review 8 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Juneau, AK, United States

Portable and decent

Date: November 4, 2015
" I bought this thing a couple of weeks ago. It certainly has its share of flaws, but I appreciate it. For one thing, the touchpad will occasionally stop working, and I am forced to use tho touch screen. This started happening as soon as I began updating it. Another thing is that it was advertized as having a free upgrade to windows 10, but when I tried to get the windows 10 app, it told me my computer wasn't elligible. I managed to use the media creation tool and am now running 10.
Occaisionally this thing will freeze up, but I just think it has personality. It was worth the 450 I paid for it.
"
Review 9 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ohio, United States

Poor Keyboard

Date: November 2, 2015
" Keyboard is useless. My hands get sore typing. I have to pound on the keys to get them to type, especially the space bar. The left and right mouse buttons are really bad. I cannot believe how tough they are to press. Now, I am trying to use the touch screen, but sometimes you need a keyboard. Some functions don't work on touch. Virtual keyboard is bad. Why would you not have a decimal point on the num pad? Also, the mouse pad does not have a slider bar so yu have to used several pounds of pressure on the leftmouse button when using the scrollbar. "
Review 10 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ireland, IN, United States

Lenovo Flex 14 (59-411867) Notebook is very useful

Date: November 2, 2015
" hi, i bought this Lenovo Ideapad Flex 14 (59-411867) Notebook just last month and i am so happy with the amazing features of this gadget. It has excellent features and nice picture quality. I am completely satisfied with this lapyop. I recommend you to buy this laptop . For more information regarding this laptop you can click on the link http://www.flipkart.com/lenovo-ideapad-flex-14-59-411867-notebook-4th-gen-ci3-4gb-500gb-8gb-ssd-win8-2gb-graph-touch/p/itmdxy7hfagqgkfd?affid=sandeepsem "
Review 11 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Refurbished Laptop for Student

Date: August 31, 2015
" Good luck finding a laptop as cool as this one with such good performance ratings under $300! "
Review 12 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Will Not Buy a Lenovo again

Date: August 14, 2015
" I purchased a Lenovo Flex 2 when it was on sale for $499. As a teacher, the price was great. I had read other reviews about Lenovo's and most were hits or misses. I decided to give it a shot.
1. My screen freezes on me.
2. My DVD drive will work one day and not the other.
3. Touchpad will sometimes turn off.
4. Half of the time it takes a while to load items.
5. I have to keep resetting my router because I loose my internet connection. I bought a new router, its my computer.
Right now I have no choice to keep it but in a few months I will sell it for another laptop. I have heard great things about Asus, and I had a Toshiba and Samsung that worked great. I will buy one of those but not a lenovo. "
Review 13 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Laptop

Date: May 27, 2015
" I wish I had got the i7 instead of the i3, but that's my own fault. Overall the laptop works well. The only problems I have with it are that it has a weak plastic casing that I can hear shifting when I move it or open it. Another thing that I have a problem with is that while in stand mode you have to change the volume from the taskbar instead of having a -+ on the onscreen keyboard to change it. "
Review 14 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great specs, poor build quality

Date: May 19, 2015
" Fast and smooth. Excellent for everyday needs and even gaming!
The same can't be said with the choice of materials used for the laptop casing, the hinge, and the mushy keyboard.
Had problems with the keyboard popping out and the hinge splitting open. There is definitely a design flaw. Too much pressure on the hinge whenever you open and close the laptop, and the hinge is made with plastics.
Never gonna buy from Lenovo again. "
Review 15 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Average System

Date: May 15, 2015
" First I have to start off by saying Lenovo needs to train their support people better. I brought the Lenovo Flex 2 15. It had 4GB of ram in it. I contacted support to see if the ram can be upgraded. I was told NO by their tech support. They said the ram was solder to the motherboard. So I found a youtube video of someone upgrading the ram in the laptop. Same one as mine. Yes, the ram can be upgraded in the laptop Lenovo. There is a one memory slot which you can add a bigger chip. "
Review 16 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great when it's working, but that's not often

Date: May 9, 2015
" I bought this laptop before leaving for college, and w/n a week it had died and needed to be replaced. The replacement has had it's own host of problems over the year, but I've just tried to deal with them. Recently it has started turning itself off when not connected to power, even though the battery of full. Also, recently the power cord stopped working unless the cord is kept in a certain position.
I love the features on the laptop, but I wish the product was more reliable. I don't recommend this product. For the amount I paid, I expected this computer to last more than a year, but it looks like I will be looking for another new laptop this summer, and it will not be a Lenovo.
"
Review 17 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Laptop Ever seen for home users

Date: May 1, 2015
" great performance for a lower price.
should have more than 3.5 out of 5 stars in the average ratings.
I GIVE 5 OUT OF 5
"
Review 18 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Darn Good

Date: April 26, 2015
" This is my first laptop and I do not regret buying it at all. I got the i7 with 500 GB + 8 SSHD memory and 8 GB of ram. In terms of performance, its super fast. Im a computer science student and I am constantly using IDE's, like Android Studio, which may sometimes take a long time to compile and run on other computers, but not this one. It used to take me 5 minutes to test something on AS on my old PC, but now it takes like 7 seconds!!! Heck, even the start up takes like 5 seconds or so, which is pretty good if you ask me! :D Another cool feature about this is that it has backlight for your keyboards, which you can toggle on and off.
With that being said, this laptop is not flawless. If you are using IDE's a lot, then you can expect to get a good 2-3 hours out of this laptop when its fully charged. Also, if you really care about audio, you should know that the audio is not that great. In all honesty, you might want to buy a separate speaker for this, something that I am looking to do.
"
Review 19 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Got backlit keyboard!

Date: April 16, 2015
" I got a flex 2 (model 59RF1743) from outlet. I was pleasantly surprised to find that it has backlit keyboard. I have chatted with online sales asking them about how can I tell if a model has this feature because some list some do not say one way or the other, the answer was if the online specs did not list then it's not available. Well, if the specs of this model shows it has backlit keyboard I would have purpose it long ago. So far the only inconvenience I have is the lack of double tapping on touchpad to bring up context menu. It requires a hard click. Seems like Lenovo can get a better touchpad driver. "
Review 20 for Lenovo Flex 2 15
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

After 3 months, I hate it.

Date: April 8, 2015
" I am a photographer and recording artist. This iaptop had such potential to be the perfect laptop, but it failed on everything but the processor. The sound quality is HORRIBLE and muddy, even with $200 headphones. Can't record when the playback isn't true to life. The screen display isn't true to life, either. What I see in Photoshop on this screen is completely different to the published product. Can't have that. Keyboard is horrendous and you'll activate the touch pad with the head of your hand constantly, making you lose whatever you were writing. So, I'm using an external keyboard now. OH...and I paid for an optical drive and got a dummy instead. So...can't record, can't image, can't type, and can't even watch movies on this thing. I don't even use the Flex feature...how can I when I don't have a DVD drive to watch movies on unless I download or stream? New laptop arrives tomorrow. Craigslist for this one. Save your money. "