Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkCentre M93 M93p

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo ThinkCentre M93 M93p

Average customer rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 13(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkCentre M93 M93p
Review 1 for ThinkCentre M93 M93p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saint Charles, IL, United States

Professional!

Date: December 28, 2015
" I bought this for a client and he had a M91P before and he is well pleased with the brand. I am well pleased because it is easy to configure and set up. The only thing we had an issue with is the second drive is 2.5" and not 3.5" like the first one. "
Review 2 for ThinkCentre M93 M93p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast & Compact

Date: December 22, 2015
" Love the small form factor and the quick boot time. Scaling down and cleaning up the office and this certainly helped. Also like the SSD and rapid boot up. This will help reduce electric usage by removing the temptation to leave a slow system running for convenience. I could have gone less expensive but that doesn't guarantee best value. "
Review 3 for ThinkCentre M93 M93p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ, United States

Fast, powerful, great!

Date: December 11, 2015
" Amazing machine. Could not do much work on my 3 year old machine, now - anything is possible. And I do lots of math in MATLAB, huge arrays, hours and days of calculations - all is possible now. No issues so far. "
Review 4 for ThinkCentre M93 M93p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albany NY

FASTER THAN A SPEEDING BULLETT

Date: November 22, 2015
" Whoo-Hoo! This machine has THE best Intel Core I7 processor (passmark speed of over 10000), very suitable business quality on board graphics, and a buss that supports the fastest memory. All up, it really scoots along. It would have only been faster if a solid state drive would have been added - which is available - and which I made an economic decision to not opt for. The 7200rpm Hybrid 8G solid state works fine and gets faster every day.
What a relief from my previous machine (12 years of service). This machine I have computed to be THIRTY TIMES FASTER.
Box is well made. Set up easily. Have switched from VGA to Display Port Monitor up from 17in NEC CRT to 24in NEC LED. Very Cost Effective.
I immediately upgraded via Microsoft website from Win 8.1 to Win 10. Not sure why Win 10 did not come preloaded. Win 10 - much better interface.
Summary -
1. do I like this new machine - YES
2. is it a cost effective purchase - YES
3. is it well made - YES
4. would I buy it again - YES, IN A HEARTBEAT
5. would I recommend it to you - YOU BET
"
Review 5 for ThinkCentre M93 M93p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ThinkCentre - Best Desktop Purchase Ever

Date: November 28, 2014
" Excellent performance. Three year warranty "
Review 6 for ThinkCentre M93 M93p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very fast

Date: October 9, 2014
" We don't need a huge amount of storage space, so the solid state hard drive has plenty of room for us. That, combined with the Intel I7 processor makes for a really quick machine. Price was right too, thanks partly to this being a refurbished machine. "
Review 7 for ThinkCentre M93 M93p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Machine

Date: September 21, 2014
" supper fast, great features such as the fingerprint reader. "
Review 8 for ThinkCentre M93 M93p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Machine

Date: September 2, 2014
" I'm not really qualified to write a knowledgeable computer review. I'll say I bought a M93 tower with I7 and 4Gb(I added another 8 later). I bought the Lenovo LT2323p Wide 23inch WLED screen and 4yr on-site.
The price was a bit more expensive than say, Acer machine from Bestbuy, but I think the overal quality is better and certainly the service can be huge. The machine is 1mo old and only 1 prob, no sound from the rear plugs?
I chose Win8.1 which is turning out to be better than I expected. Glad all around.
"
Review 9 for ThinkCentre M93 M93p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great CPU and Monitor - but get ALL the pieces

Date: July 21, 2014
" I ordered the 93p Tiny and the 2323z Monitor - great combination but be sure to consider two things: 1. Monitor and CPU ship at different times so one will arrive quickly and be useless until the second part shows up and 2. Order the L bracket (a separate part) if you want to attached Tiny to the Monitor. I knew there was a piece missing when I finally had the monitor and CPU but neither Technical Support nor Sales could tell me what was missing. I found it on YouTube! Then I could order the missing link. All is well now! "
Review 10 for ThinkCentre M93 M93p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Death and Hate

Date: July 17, 2014
" Hate. Internet hate machine 21. "
Review 11 for ThinkCentre M93 M93p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Death and Hate

Date: July 17, 2014
" Internet hate machine 19. "
Review 12 for ThinkCentre M93 M93p
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good buy but ugly 3.5" expansion bay

Date: April 2, 2014
" This is a reliable, fast system. My one complaint is that if you use the 3.5" expansion bay it looks very unfinished when you take the blank form factor out.
I removed the blank to install a card reader and man, that space is just ugly. It looks like it's missing a cover or something. "
Review 13 for ThinkCentre M93 M93p
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional

Terrific desktop PC, except for graphics and PSU

Date: November 14, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Video card
" On my 10A7 (i5-4570) I got the 1TB hard drive, installing my own 256GB Samsung 840 Pro SSD. I also went with 4GB of Lenovo memory, installing my own additional 4GB of Crucial memory.
I went for the Lenovo graphics upgrade, opting for the "high-end" AMD HD8570 at $130. I was told I was going to get DDR5 memory and a PSU upgrade from 280W to 450W for that $130. Well this is not true: it is DDR3, and the standard 280W PSU is still installed.
Furthermore, this OEM version of the HD8570 is a 1/2-size card with a bracket that only has TWO CONNECTORS, VGA and HDMI. So there are no connectors for DVI or Displayport. Disappointing for $130.
Anyway, configured now with my added Samsung SSD and the additional 4GB of Crucial memory, I'd say this M93p is a terrific machine and terrific value. "