Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo H530s or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo H530s

Average customer rating:
4.141 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
3
52 of 64(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo H530s
Review 21 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JoeB

H530 Purchase

Date: July 3, 2014
" Like the computer. Do not care for Windows 8.1 "
Review 22 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tojo

Keyboard

Date: June 28, 2014
" Unhappy with keyboard as there is no light to let you know tis on CAPSLK'Also mouse has no light to let you know if it is on or off. "
Review 23 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hazel

Great except for mouse

Date: June 11, 2014
" My only concern is that the wireless mouse does not function reliably. It works well for a while and then starts "sticking". The cursor jumps erratically and makes it impossible to land on a target. Oddly enough, I can cure it by turning the mouse off and on again or by turning it upside down and shaking it. "
Review 24 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bejay

Lives up to it's predecesser also a Lenevo

Date: June 8, 2014
" I like it. Windows 8- eh. Should come with Microsoft Word "
Review 25 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WiskeyRiver

H530 Review

Date: June 7, 2014
" So far it has lived up to expectations. It is a basic PC at a low price. Windows 8.1 lived down to expectations. The issues with Windows 8.1 belong to Microsoft. I do have one complaint. It appears there is no longer a way to create a recovery disk. Why the PC makers believe that hard drives never fail amazes me. First an actual recovery disk was too expensive to include. Now you can’t create your own. I shouldn’t have to call Lenovo support to get the disk. I bought the OS with the PC. It was part of the purchase price. I have a right to a copy.
I left reliability blank. It has only been running for a few months. Not long enough to comment.
"
Review 26 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
photozpr

worst system ever

Date: June 6, 2014
" I have spent an inordinate amount of time removing unwanted features (apps) that were pre-loaded on this machine. and the windows 8.1 operating system is confusing and difficult to use. It took me 3 days before I could regularly find the shutdown button and control panel. This operating system was designed for computer experts, not for an elderly senior who purchased it for limited use intent. "
Review 27 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Granddad

Happy Purchase

Date: June 5, 2014
" Everything I would have to say would be very good. There is only one thing that teases at me. I cannot tell when my CAPS or NmLk are on or off. The keyboard certainly doesn't tell me. Lenovo should think about redesigning the keyboard they supply with this computer. It is especially annoying when typing passwords. This is a small complaint about an excellent product. "
Review 28 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
berta

excellent value

Date: June 3, 2014
" Very happy with the purchase of my new Lenovo. It exceeded my expectations and is a great value. "
Review 29 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shorter

Lenovo PC

Date: June 3, 2014
" Great product, good performance, windows 8 takes some getting use to. "
Review 30 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAMR

H530S

Date: June 2, 2014
" Great machine for the price. I was looking for an I5 processor, but didn't want to spend the money so settled for the I3 and am extremely impressed. We use it for basic internet, email and the Office suite, so there wasn't much need for a quad core processor anyway. It suits our needs perfectly. When received we had a faulty CPU fan that was extremely noisy. It took over a month of calling customer service to finally get it corrected, but it has ran well since. "
Review 31 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hemlockfarm

great update from previous computer

Date: June 1, 2014
" Computer was not difficult to set up for someone with limited computer knowledge. Just getting to know Windows 8-we just have not come to an understanding yet. "
Review 32 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bikermike

H530s

Date: May 31, 2014
" Very stable platform. Well put together. "
Review 33 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dewey

lenevo h530

Date: May 30, 2014
" very quiet and uploads very fast. love love the display and programs thqt came with it. Very easy to use . "
Review 34 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littleworf68

Best Desktop

Date: May 29, 2014
" I am very pleased with the performance of the Lenovo H530s It stars-up very quickly and connects to the Internet the same. "
Review 35 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
onetimeowner

disappointed

Date: May 29, 2014
" In less thon 6months the power supply failed and received a notification that my warranty would expire. I shipped it back with no problem, after registering my machine I still had to provide proof that I bought it new. Also the updates do not tell exactly what is required, maybe it is just me. "
Review 36 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joe23

Good computer

Date: May 29, 2014
" This computer meets most of my families needs. "
Review 37 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Povertyhillian

Owner H530 from Best Buy

Date: May 29, 2014
" Best Buy did a good job preparing computer for my pick up after some software was installed. So far, it has performed well. For our purchase price, we are well pleased with the performance of this Lenovo H530. We replaced a 10 year old Dell XPS400 which came with Windows XP Media Edition software. It'll take some "getting used to" this new Windows 8.1 but we're game. "
Review 38 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andyb

Excellent buy

Date: May 29, 2014
" Not for an avid gamer or power user but just about perfect for anyone else. I am more than pleased with it. "
Review 39 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
paulo

good everyday computer

Date: May 28, 2014
" works good and happy with support "
Review 40 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jeannie

A mistake on my part

Date: May 28, 2014
" The only reason I bought a Lenovo is because the one I had died and this is the replacement. I loved the one I had because Lenovo checked out the computer (had Win XP) and told me what to update. This one does not do that. It is next to impossible to find out what needs to be updated, Lenovo, not windows, how to do the update, or which update belongs to your computer. You can not talk to anyone on basic things, even if it is a new computer without paying a charge.
I am not a happy camper with Win 8.1 and I certainly am not happy with Lenovo.
Last time for me to buy one of your computers.
I am sure the computer its self is probably a good one, the last one was. "