Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo H530s or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo H530s

Average customer rating:
4.196 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
48 of 56(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo H530s
Review 21 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shorter

Lenovo PC

Date: June 3, 2014
" Great product, good performance, windows 8 takes some getting use to. "
Review 22 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MAMR

H530S

Date: June 2, 2014
" Great machine for the price. I was looking for an I5 processor, but didn't want to spend the money so settled for the I3 and am extremely impressed. We use it for basic internet, email and the Office suite, so there wasn't much need for a quad core processor anyway. It suits our needs perfectly. When received we had a faulty CPU fan that was extremely noisy. It took over a month of calling customer service to finally get it corrected, but it has ran well since. "
Review 23 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hemlockfarm

great update from previous computer

Date: June 1, 2014
" Computer was not difficult to set up for someone with limited computer knowledge. Just getting to know Windows 8-we just have not come to an understanding yet. "
Review 24 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bikermike

H530s

Date: May 31, 2014
" Very stable platform. Well put together. "
Review 25 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dewey

lenevo h530

Date: May 30, 2014
" very quiet and uploads very fast. love love the display and programs thqt came with it. Very easy to use . "
Review 26 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littleworf68

Best Desktop

Date: May 29, 2014
" I am very pleased with the performance of the Lenovo H530s It stars-up very quickly and connects to the Internet the same. "
Review 27 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
onetimeowner

disappointed

Date: May 29, 2014
" In less thon 6months the power supply failed and received a notification that my warranty would expire. I shipped it back with no problem, after registering my machine I still had to provide proof that I bought it new. Also the updates do not tell exactly what is required, maybe it is just me. "
Review 28 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joe23

Good computer

Date: May 29, 2014
" This computer meets most of my families needs. "
Review 29 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Povertyhillian

Owner H530 from Best Buy

Date: May 29, 2014
" Best Buy did a good job preparing computer for my pick up after some software was installed. So far, it has performed well. For our purchase price, we are well pleased with the performance of this Lenovo H530. We replaced a 10 year old Dell XPS400 which came with Windows XP Media Edition software. It'll take some "getting used to" this new Windows 8.1 but we're game. "
Review 30 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andyb

Excellent buy

Date: May 29, 2014
" Not for an avid gamer or power user but just about perfect for anyone else. I am more than pleased with it. "
Review 31 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
paulo

good everyday computer

Date: May 28, 2014
" works good and happy with support "
Review 32 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jeannie

A mistake on my part

Date: May 28, 2014
" The only reason I bought a Lenovo is because the one I had died and this is the replacement. I loved the one I had because Lenovo checked out the computer (had Win XP) and told me what to update. This one does not do that. It is next to impossible to find out what needs to be updated, Lenovo, not windows, how to do the update, or which update belongs to your computer. You can not talk to anyone on basic things, even if it is a new computer without paying a charge.
I am not a happy camper with Win 8.1 and I certainly am not happy with Lenovo.
Last time for me to buy one of your computers.
I am sure the computer its self is probably a good one, the last one was. "
Review 33 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sewforfun

Not Happy

Date: May 28, 2014
" Do not like it at all, but not sure if it is the new
AOL or the computer, very hard to figure things
out and so much useless stuff on it.
"
Review 34 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LenovoPete

Good PC

Date: May 28, 2014
" A Wireless keyboard and mouse would get me to rate the H530 higher otherwise I am very satisfied with the computer. I am using Windows 8.1 with ease. "
Review 35 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bubba

Very happy with purchase

Date: May 28, 2014
" Very pleased with the computer. Easy to set up. The hardest thing about the computer was getting to know how to move around with the APPS since our last computer had Windows XP and we were used to everything being on a desktop. The more you use the computer, the easier it gets.
Would definitely recommend this computer to anyone.
"
Review 36 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shayster

Lenevo H530s

Date: May 28, 2014
" Computer is working fine, it's geting used to Win 8.1 there are some things I just am unable to use. Coming from Win XP it is not very user friendly... "
Review 37 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Vance

Don't install Windows 8.1

Date: May 28, 2014
" I can't get to know or honestly judge the computer when Windows 8.1 is such a pain in the rear. I can imagine that the PC would be fine if it were not for Windows 8.1.
It says you can personalize it and yet you can't do anything other than what is in Windows.
I can't load the video editing program I need to create videos of the grand-kids graduations, I'm taking college.
Van "
Review 38 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
miked

Excellent

Date: May 28, 2014
" Excellent performance for the price. Definitely recommend the Core i5 processor. So far very reliable - no issues. Bought through a retailer that didn't load it up with bloatware and I found that to be a really refreshing change. A very nice computing experience all around. Also appreciate the built-in wifi which let me move my cable model to another location.
Diablo 3 plays like a champ on it too. "
Review 39 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
guppyboy

lenov mini

Date: May 27, 2014
" Excellent product in a small package. "
Review 40 for Lenovo H530s
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheOldMan

Happy with the purchase

Date: May 26, 2014
" For years I've been trying to buy the best, spending big bucks, and working it into the ground. I finally smarted up and realized that with this purchase I am getting something better than what I already had for chump change. I could replace this every other year and have just about the latest and greatest and stay cutting edge constantly instead of for the next 3 - 9 months and then disappointed for the next several years. This is my 4th purchase from Lenovo and I haven't been disappointed yet as I've purchased 2 laptops and a desktop for the kids before spending money on the wife & I. "