Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo Flex 2 14 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Flex 2 14

Average customer rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
21 of 28(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Flex 2 14
Review 1 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

COLLEGE BEAST

Date: October 25, 2014
"I switched from macbook pro with retina display to this laptop and I do not regret it at all. I absolutely love that the laptop can have a split screen! Which means I can be typing an essay while googling some terms on the same screen at the same time! Lenovo is a great company and the laptops are incredibly useful.
Really you get a lot of useful features like QuickControl which allows you to control your laptop screen with your phone!
Downside is just the battery life is short but no problem if you are near an outlet.
Overall I really recommend this laptop
get it
it's cool!"
Review 2 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

I did awe my friends

Date: October 22, 2014
"lenovo flex really is an impressive notebook. I feel as if i am using a large tablet while using this notebook. Not only large but a gaming ready powerful tablet thanks to its fairly strong configuration. Initially, i used to to think that touch screen has no good meaning in a laptop and i was planning to buy a none touchscreen one, but this convertible has changed my view. It has really given the touchscreen series a completely next level and a wonderful using experience all thanks to its convertible nature. I have recommended it to my friends too and will recommend it to more friends if they ask me."
Review 3 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

outstanding convertible machine

Date: October 4, 2014
"I only wished the constructions materials were better, I compare it to my macbook pro 13.3 2012, keyboard quality is ok but not the best. RAM can be easily expanded to 16GB, I purchased to top of the line model with a 256gb SSD and core i7, this baby really flyes, the intel HD4400 doesn't make my adobe suite cs run any slow,specially photoshop, it keeps up with the performance of my macbook pro 2012(core i5, 2.66Ghz,16Gb,HD4000,480Gb SSD). I wished it could've been thinner too. I will install an 480SSD drive later on replacing the one came with, 256Gb runs out quickly with editing software.
Mine came with dolby digital plus feature and there is a noticeable difference when listening with professional earphones against my mac laptop. this sounds much better with headphones.
highly recommended specially the top model of the flex 2 14 line.
"
Review 4 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Arrived Broken

Date: October 2, 2014
"Computer arrived broken. Starts up and within 5 seconds it shuts down. How can they send a product this defective? Was there no quality control done?"
Review 5 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Design and Highly recommended Laptop

Date: September 30, 2014
"Lenovo has created Best selling Laptop with Flex 2 Series.
FHD screen is awesome thing to have, Flexibility of movement and to have features of touch tablet and normal laptop is brilliant at same time.
light weighted laptop with cozy size screen not bulky for Women and cool design for Men.
Available for i7 nd i5 processor which is latest and provide good performance.Lenovo has won alot by mainting its well known reputation of GREAT reliable hardware and added catchy&elegant design in Flex 2 Series which ended in perfect product.
"
Review 6 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Only yellow cornor in Black wallpaper Issue

Date: September 29, 2014
"I am okay okay with the purchase.
Does any of you face the keyboard tilt problem and yellow screen corner in black background?
"
Review 7 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Good Laptop for the money

Date: September 23, 2014
"I had my laptop 2 weeks back. Thought of using the laptop for 2 weeks before writing the review. What i would say about this wonderful machine .. Simply awesome. No performance issue. Hybrid drive is doing a good job. Just 12 seconds for booting. My Samsung galaxy phone will take more time during restart. It's like a TV. Switch it on and be ready for the fun in 12 seconds.
Touch is super sensitive, though somewhat sticky initially, but now it is fine. It's too responsive and working perfectly.
Construction wise, Lenovo is using good plastics and you can feel that once you grab it.
Tablet function is doing an awesome job while playing games and browsing.. No need to go for another tablet.
Display is awesome no issues.
CONS - Laptop weight is 2.6 Kg, it could have be reduced to 2 or 1.9.
Battery is roughly around 3 hrs. But that is fine for me."
Review 8 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Very pleased

Date: September 22, 2014
"To start I should mention that I went from a really old laptop before this one so the improvement is night and day.
Great buy, battery does suck but that has to do with running an i7 with a 1080p screen. Battery technology hasn't exactly kept up with other technological improvements
I was under the impression that I would be able to use the SSD for specific storage but after some research I realized that hybrid drives like this use the SSD as a cache, so you won't be able to decide what you put on SSD vs HDD.
Got the i7 and I'm really impressed with the speed of this thing. Had the battery die mid-game, plugged it in and within a few seconds I was right back in the game as if my battery hadn't just died. Love the fact that I can open the laptop (hibernating) and there's no wait time to start using it other than having to enter the password.
To the reviews saying it "felt" heavier than listed/expected... the thing weighs 4.25 lbs, should have checked what that felt like beforehand."
Review 9 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Value!

Date: September 21, 2014
"I was previously a Mac user - my last two machines were Macs. However, I decided to make the switch after my previous laptop broke and I didn't want to invest another $1000+ on a new one.
I am very happy with my purchase. Windows 8 is something to get used to, but I haven't had too many problems and the touch screen makes it even easier (functions like a tablet). I love that the Flex 2 has the option to flip, it's been very nice whenever I've wanted to watch netflix or do point and click games. I also love how easy it is to split the screen, so while I watch a show, I can also browse the internet at the same time. Really convenient! I deleted most of the pre-installed apps but I do like the Kindle app so far, I've bought a book on it and it's been nice/easy to read.
Sound is pretty great, I haven't had any difficulty with that. I also have no complaints about the touchpad or the keyboard. As some have said, battery could be better. All in all, I won't go back to Macs anytime soon."
Review 10 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Buy

Date: September 17, 2014
"I bought the high end version. It is excellent and super fast reliable machine. I am giving 4 star for features because it does not have graphics card which required for few graphics intensive software. But its great multimedia laptop."
Review 11 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Good one

Date: September 13, 2014
"This product is really good. I7 processer full hd screen and 8Gb ram. The flip side is it does not come with Graphic card and it is not available in silver color. Even through it weights 1.9kg, it could be a little bit lighter for the price paid."
Review 12 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Flex 2-14

Date: September 4, 2014
"I've had my laptop for 3 weeks now and it's OK. I bought it for school, but I can't access what I need to via the IE app. I have to go out to the desktop and use the IE there. I also can't open pictures in comments on facebook. I'm not sure if it's the OS or the laptop itself, but it's been pretty annoying.
The trackpad malfunctions sometimes and will just plain not work or become extremely sensitive."
Review 13 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Battery life is more like 3.5 to 4 hrs, not 6!

Date: September 2, 2014
"For the price, it's a nice laptop. A little heavier than I expected. Also, not pleased with the battery life. The whole point of me getting this laptop was to replace my Dell that was down to about 2 hours of battery life so I could use this for long writing sessions and not have to worry about a plug in. It came pre-loaded with a bunch of junk and I had someone strip all the unnecessary stuff out.
Great touch so far. I didn't get it to watch videos on so the screen resolution was not a huge point for me. However, I've watched a few shows streaming through Amazon Prime and Netflix and I'm pleased with the picture quality. Awesome that it flips back to just a screen. I hook a keyboard up to it when I'm typing hardcore for work for 8 to 10 hour typing sessions.
Backlit keyboard is nice to have, though it lights up behind it and not through the keys.
The laptop is a black plastic body, which I wasn't thrilled about, but I suppose it makes it lighter. For the price, it's great."
Review 14 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

If you ever use wi-fi, do not buy.

Date: August 30, 2014
"It loses wi-fi connection multiple times an hour and takes multiple steps to reconnect to the internet."
Review 15 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jljesslopez

Exceeded My Expectations

Date: August 25, 2014
"Amazing for its value. Fast, silent and full of apps that are entertaining. The battery life could be improved, but I still love this laptop. It has everything I needed."
Review 16 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cloud

i5 1.7 with 6gb of ram...you get the picture

Date: July 30, 2014
"my screen is 1080p so its sharp and crisp. I just wish it could have been a bit brighter. I did calibrate the screen through the display settings and after a bit of fiddling around the screen looked brighter you could especially notice it in movies. you could see more in the darker scenes while still looking good.
the speakers are loud and don't distort but they are facing down which is a flaw.
the keyboard definitely rivals the MacBook's keyboard.
the track pad is solid and accurate with a nice click to it
battery life has lasted me 4 hours with power saving mode on. don't know what I need to do to make it to 6 like Lenovo promotes
performance is great and I have not once seen it slow down. works great and stays quiet and cool.
overall this is a great product with so much potential especially at its price range.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ppppp

choose different brand

Date: July 28, 2014
"Got one i7 few weeks ago , extremely slow and unresponsive - this is big NO"
Review 18 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alice

Great for Photoshop

Date: July 23, 2014
"This computer works great for things like video editing and working on large canvases in Adobe Photoshop (I have CS5). The HD resolution and i7 processor makes it speedy and nice to look at. I also have installed a couple games with extensive graphics and both run smoothly on medium-level settings.
I'm not a huge fan of Windows 8 but I just ignore the apps. I actually re-installed some of the programs, such as Skype, to the desktop so I wouldn't have to use it through the apps which are quite troublesome.
One complaint is that it is a bit taller and heavier than I expected (it feels like 5 lbs rather than the advertised 4) but this isn't a problem to get hung up about.
Honestly, I'm quite surprised as to why the computer has gotten several very negative ratings, it's great for it's price. I look forward to using it for college in the fall!"
Review 19 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
apurvaappu

Poor Battery

Date: July 8, 2014
"I bought this laptop, battery lasts only for 2 hours on a full charge, I sent this back for repair(lenovo wont even pay for shipping). Even after the battery change I do not see much improvement on the battery life. The screen is impossible to see when in a bright lit room. Called customer support several times, they turn down the screen brightness way down to make the battery last long, but the screen is impossible to view at low brightness. Apart from battery and the screen I do not have any complains . I wish my laptop would hold atleast 4 hours on a single charge."
Review 20 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bigstuff812

Disappointing

Date: July 1, 2014
"I am not as enthusiastic as some of the others. Out of the box the battery would not hold a charge. When I got it up an running the mouse pad was very erratic. Worst when I tried to contact technical support I was on hold for an hour and finally gave up. I sent mine back. I normally don't leave comments but I am so disappointed with this product I felt obligated to in this case"