Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Flex 2 14

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo Lenovo Flex 2 14

Average customer rating:
3.45 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
16
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
10
46 of 78(59%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Flex 2 14
Review 1 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

reverse stand mode nice, display brightness so so

Date: December 17, 2015
" not much bloatware; runs win8.1 ; haven't tested upgrade to Windows 10 yet since
I haven't figured out how to create rescue media in case upgrade fails!!
Display could be brighter; Otherwise good value for the money.
"
Review 2 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA, United States

Not As Good As Expected

Date: December 11, 2015
" I received my Lenovo Flex 2 in May, 2015. I decided to buy this laptop because of its slim design and Lenovo's reputation. But the decision was not quite right for a few reasons:
1. The keyboard is horrible. When you try to write something, you find that some letters are always missing. This is even worse when you try to log into some website and you just can't get your password right because of the horrible keyboard!
2. This laptop doesn't have a VGA connect port. So be prepared if you need to present something through an projector. Many projectors connect to a computer through VGA. This means you need to carry a HDMI-VGA convertor with you whenever you need to do a presentation.
3. Battery: in the product description, it says the battery can work up to 6 hours. The reality is quite far away from 6 hours. I'd be delighted if it can work more than 2 hours.
4. USB ports: there are only 3 USP ports, which is definitely not enough for a laptop. For a portable device, you usually also carry a wireless mouse, connect your cell phone to it from time to time, and very often need to plug in a portable hard drive. If you need to transfer something from one storage device to another, you have to unplug some of your devices. It's very inconvenient.
The three stars is for its slim design, light weight, and other performance (CPU, memory, etc.).
I would not recommend this product to my friends. "
Review 3 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:bangalore

Good Machine

Date: November 30, 2015
" Every product works fine when it is out of box . It's almost 7 months I've been using this laptop. Battery life is not good , some times it gets stuck but with in no time it will pick up. I am currently using 4 GB ram I found this is not enough bocz i use heavy application like "android studio, virtual box , genymotion etc. These are only cons I've noticed in this machine. Let me tell you one thing , where ever u take this machine you will notice by others . device looks beautiful with back light keyboard and its a silent machine. "
Review 4 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:North Palm Beach, FL, United States

Blue screen of death

Date: November 27, 2015
" I did lots of research on this laptop. I chose the flex 2 over the new flex 3 because of the durable hinge that most people complained about. It did not bother me that the hinge was not 360 degrees. I was really enjoying the product but on day 3 I received a blue screen with white lines and then the machine powered off. I decided it was in my best interest to return the product immediately. "
Review 5 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Khaldiya, Al Asimah, Kuwait

excellent product

Date: November 18, 2015
" i bought this almost before 2 weeks. and it is and excellent product "
Review 6 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far so good

Date: November 10, 2015
" I bought flex2 one week ago and it is very good till now "
Review 7 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hisar, Haryana, India

Very Good !!

Date: November 9, 2015
" Very good laptop according to my working. No any problem facing during my working. So I Like it. "
Review 8 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lenovo FLEX 2-14D 59-436783 Touchscreen Laptop

Date: September 17, 2015
" Lenovo FLEX 2-14D 14-inch Touchscreen Laptop is an innovative and a very good laptop that has satisfied me with its robust performance. This innovative laptop flips around 300 degrees that can be switched in dual modes. It also gives me long battery backup. For more details of its shopping the following link must be followed:
http://amzn.to/1FpOJ3r
"
Review 9 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very disappointed for Lenovo laptops

Date: September 13, 2015
" Bought 2 Lenovo laptops. One used only 4 months and the screen went blank. The other one works but it is difficult to turn on. We have to spend lots of time to power on the machine. we are very disappointed for Lenovo laptops and would never buy Lenovo again. "
Review 10 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst purchase ever

Date: September 8, 2015
" Was looking for a good laptop and decided to go for this one, biggest mistake ever, within 1 month I had to send unit back to Lenovo as there was no webcam installed, no microphone and a loud noise. Upon returning it was discovered that the operating system was unstable, problems fixed and returned, however I now don't have and sound and it is still making loud noises. Will be returning for further repairs, not something you should expect to have to do with a brand new and expensive product. "
Review 11 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Internet problem

Date: August 31, 2015
" I bought this laptop a week ago and i cant access to the internet using google chrome or Internet Explorer. It works for five minutes then it says "this page cant be displayed" but at the same time if im downloading something from utorrent its downloading at high speed. So i dont know whats the problem in it :/ i went to the store from where i bought it they updated the drivers but still its not working. "
Review 12 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Battery Life One Hour

Date: August 29, 2015
" N one can seem to fix the battery life. I have had a new battery only after 6 months of purchase and its made no difference. The battery lasts for no more than one hour no matter what settings i use.
I also think the touch screen is more of gimmick than of value. "
Review 13 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst purchase ever

Date: August 5, 2015
" Don't waste your money on this product. It is made out of cheap plastic. I take very good care of my laptop and my 'enter' key cracked right in the middle after 3 months. I wasted a lot of time with customer support but as you know they won't guarantee to cover the damage because they consider it to be a 'physical damage'. "
Review 14 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Quality & Design is worst

Date: July 31, 2015
" keyboard is highly unreliable, keys came out from keyboard within one week. very worst quality & design. "
Review 15 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WORST LAPTOP EVER

Date: July 30, 2015
" please do not buy this laptop as I had some big time issues booting up. In less than 1 year, I have started getting issues and I called up Lenovo tech support and their advise was to go to Geek squad and get the issue fixed. Please do not buy this laptop or any other products from Lenovo. "
Review 16 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Battery life not a problem

Date: July 9, 2015
" All the problems mentioned with battery life are true, but only under certain conditions. Battery life easily hits 6 hours when WI-FI is turned off (a good idea when using Libreoffice or any offline office suite). 3-3.5 hours is normal on WI-FI. This is normal marketing tricks.
Intel Core i3 is ample processing power. I run FSX Steam and Minecraft on maximum settings without any problems. This laptop is a steal for most tasks.
However, the laptop has a great tendancy to crash and logout when you open an application. At one point, it took me 4 minutes to actually get onto the browser. This doesn't happen too often but is just a minor annoyance at times, probably caused by rushing the laptop. "
Review 17 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

problem with lenovo flex 2 14 keyboard

Date: July 4, 2015
" when i use lenovo flex 2 14 notebook mode it itself write letter "q" what i have to do. how i can remove battery from it? please help me. "
Review 18 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Battery Life is 2 Hours..Not 1 min more

Date: June 11, 2015
" I found out about the battery life after the initial 30 day buyer remorse period. I have done the best practices to improve the battery life suggested by forum people and Lenovo users, but no use. One full cycle charge gives 1 hour 57 mins or 1 hr 59 mins of battery life. For a two hour college class, we have to take the charging cable n search for a seat closest to the power outlet which is very uncomfortable. But, Lenovo claims 6 hrs battery life which is deviating from the original product what we received.
The mouse pad should have been better and two buttoned for left and right clicks. Many times the buttons are not responding properly. The screen zooms in and out frequently for two fingers touch. This laptop is very hard for people coming from Mac computers. I would exchange this for a better battery life machine.
Other than the above, the laptop is performing well so far.
"
Review 19 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Battery

Date: June 10, 2015
" I ordered this laptop in April and it took 4 weeks to recieve this laptop. The laptop has serious battery problems and battery does not last more than 3 hours. So I requested for the replacement and then the replacement laptop was worse than the original laptop. The battery lasted only for 2 hours.
Also the processor is a bit slow. Fan noise is very loud. Returing the laptop.
Stay away from this laptop. "
Review 20 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

backlit keyboard?

Date: June 2, 2015
" great laptop- does anyone know how to turn on the backlit keyboard though? "