Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo Flex 2 14 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Flex 2 14

Average customer rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
24 of 35(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Flex 2 14
Review 1 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Slow

Date: December 20, 2014
" I though that core i7 is going to be fast, but my laptop hangs when I am working, and it takes a long time to reload again. "
Review 2 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Better Than I Expected

Date: December 14, 2014
" Before I purchased this laptop, I wasn't sure how good it was going to be. However, after receiving the product, I can say for sure that this is the best laptop that I can buy for my uses. The processor and the integrated GPU are great. The screen also displays colors very nicely but can be dim when you turn down the brightness. The one problem I have with this laptop is the battery life. To keep the charge lasting 5 or more hours, I had to keep the brightness less than 50% (which is very dim) and set the power plan to Power Saver mode. Other than that, this laptop functions great and I will be keeping it for a long time. "
Review 3 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Flex 2 14 I7 8 gb ram 500gb

Date: December 8, 2014
" Nice laptop terrible battery life. Less than 3 hours on savers mode for battery. I cant recommend for this reason. This one will be returned. "
Review 4 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Lenovo 2 14 Flex I7 8 ram 500 GB +8

Date: November 28, 2014
" Nice laptop. Great picture with 1920 resolution. Nice tent and tablet mode. It would be nicer if it would fold flat. Material is plasticky. Fast machine with no lag or buffering. Do not like the power button on the side. It is weird when you have to close an app on tent mode. The X does not appear on the upper right corner like on laptop mode. Nice touchscreen and it is light at 4.2 pounds. Strange gap between keyboard and screen but it is to keep it light. In tent mode the Lenovo word appears upside down. Terrible battery life. I received it two days ago, and I am only getting 3.5 hours with light use. Called the technical department and they were very good. They say I have a defective battery based on how quickly it was discharging. They are sending me another laptop and to return this one. Battery is built in. Hope it is just a defective battery and not the life of the battery on this model. Will keep u updated. Right now I can't recommend it for this reason. "
Review 5 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Good value, average performance, tech issues

Date: November 23, 2014
" I've been using this computer for two months. For the price, it's a good deal but don't expect top of the line performance. The battery life and build are average. I've found the integrated trackpad takes some getting used to. The case is prone to picking up fingerprints and scratches. Personally, I also find the 14" size a little large, but didn't have appetite for a higher price tag. Overall, it's a decent deal for the price for a mid-line laptop.
I have some misgivings about reliability; I had issues with the webcam out of the box and had to send the computer back to the shop. Lenovo has been responsive, but they're still waiting for a replacement part. It was frustrating that the computer arrived with problems. Time will tell if the Flex 2 holds up. "
Review 6 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Worst...keyboard...ever!

Date: November 21, 2014
" This is easily the worst keyboard I have EVER had on a laptop! I may get used to it, but I seriously doubt it. It's almost schizoid, it's either too jumpy or you have to pound on it to get it to work right. I hate it, probably going to send it back.
Oh, and they sell it on the website as having a "6 cell battery, for up to 6 hours of charge". Baloney. They've changed it since I got mine, but it has a 4 cell battery that will NEVER see a 2 hour charge.
Overall, there are MANY choices for a good laptop, and this isn't one of them. "
Review 7 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

User Friendly

Date: November 17, 2014
" Never thought of changing my previous which almost 8 years old. Not till I bought this Lenovo Flex 2 i7 series. Lot of purge and functions especially the storage capacity work great for my business and User friendly too...... "
Review 8 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

COLLEGE BEAST

Date: October 25, 2014
" I switched from macbook pro with retina display to this laptop and I do not regret it at all. I absolutely love that the laptop can have a split screen! Which means I can be typing an essay while googling some terms on the same screen at the same time! Lenovo is a great company and the laptops are incredibly useful.
Really you get a lot of useful features like QuickControl which allows you to control your laptop screen with your phone!
Downside is just the battery life is short but no problem if you are near an outlet.
Overall I really recommend this laptop
get it
it's cool! "
Review 9 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

I did awe my friends

Date: October 22, 2014
" lenovo flex really is an impressive notebook. I feel as if i am using a large tablet while using this notebook. Not only large but a gaming ready powerful tablet thanks to its fairly strong configuration. Initially, i used to to think that touch screen has no good meaning in a laptop and i was planning to buy a none touchscreen one, but this convertible has changed my view. It has really given the touchscreen series a completely next level and a wonderful using experience all thanks to its convertible nature. I have recommended it to my friends too and will recommend it to more friends if they ask me. "
Review 10 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

outstanding convertible machine

Date: October 4, 2014
" I only wished the constructions materials were better, I compare it to my macbook pro 13.3 2012, keyboard quality is ok but not the best. RAM can be easily expanded to 16GB, I purchased to top of the line model with a 256gb SSD and core i7, this baby really flyes, the intel HD4400 doesn't make my adobe suite cs run any slow,specially photoshop, it keeps up with the performance of my macbook pro 2012(core i5, 2.66Ghz,16Gb,HD4000,480Gb SSD). I wished it could've been thinner too. I will install an 480SSD drive later on replacing the one came with, 256Gb runs out quickly with editing software.
Mine came with dolby digital plus feature and there is a noticeable difference when listening with professional earphones against my mac laptop. this sounds much better with headphones.
highly recommended specially the top model of the flex 2 14 line.
"
Review 11 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Arrived Broken

Date: October 2, 2014
" Computer arrived broken. Starts up and within 5 seconds it shuts down. How can they send a product this defective? Was there no quality control done? "
Review 12 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Design and Highly recommended Laptop

Date: September 30, 2014
" Lenovo has created Best selling Laptop with Flex 2 Series.
FHD screen is awesome thing to have, Flexibility of movement and to have features of touch tablet and normal laptop is brilliant at same time.
light weighted laptop with cozy size screen not bulky for Women and cool design for Men.
Available for i7 nd i5 processor which is latest and provide good performance.Lenovo has won alot by mainting its well known reputation of GREAT reliable hardware and added catchy&elegant design in Flex 2 Series which ended in perfect product.
"
Review 13 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Only yellow cornor in Black wallpaper Issue

Date: September 29, 2014
" I am okay okay with the purchase.
Does any of you face the keyboard tilt problem and yellow screen corner in black background?
"
Review 14 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Good Laptop for the money

Date: September 23, 2014
" I had my laptop 2 weeks back. Thought of using the laptop for 2 weeks before writing the review. What i would say about this wonderful machine .. Simply awesome. No performance issue. Hybrid drive is doing a good job. Just 12 seconds for booting. My Samsung galaxy phone will take more time during restart. It's like a TV. Switch it on and be ready for the fun in 12 seconds.
Touch is super sensitive, though somewhat sticky initially, but now it is fine. It's too responsive and working perfectly.
Construction wise, Lenovo is using good plastics and you can feel that once you grab it.
Tablet function is doing an awesome job while playing games and browsing.. No need to go for another tablet.
Display is awesome no issues.
CONS - Laptop weight is 2.6 Kg, it could have be reduced to 2 or 1.9.
Battery is roughly around 3 hrs. But that is fine for me. "
Review 15 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Very pleased

Date: September 22, 2014
" To start I should mention that I went from a really old laptop before this one so the improvement is night and day.
Great buy, battery does suck but that has to do with running an i7 with a 1080p screen. Battery technology hasn't exactly kept up with other technological improvements
I was under the impression that I would be able to use the SSD for specific storage but after some research I realized that hybrid drives like this use the SSD as a cache, so you won't be able to decide what you put on SSD vs HDD.
Got the i7 and I'm really impressed with the speed of this thing. Had the battery die mid-game, plugged it in and within a few seconds I was right back in the game as if my battery hadn't just died. Love the fact that I can open the laptop (hibernating) and there's no wait time to start using it other than having to enter the password.
To the reviews saying it "felt" heavier than listed/expected... the thing weighs 4.25 lbs, should have checked what that felt like beforehand. "
Review 16 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Value!

Date: September 21, 2014
" I was previously a Mac user - my last two machines were Macs. However, I decided to make the switch after my previous laptop broke and I didn't want to invest another $1000+ on a new one.
I am very happy with my purchase. Windows 8 is something to get used to, but I haven't had too many problems and the touch screen makes it even easier (functions like a tablet). I love that the Flex 2 has the option to flip, it's been very nice whenever I've wanted to watch netflix or do point and click games. I also love how easy it is to split the screen, so while I watch a show, I can also browse the internet at the same time. Really convenient! I deleted most of the pre-installed apps but I do like the Kindle app so far, I've bought a book on it and it's been nice/easy to read.
Sound is pretty great, I haven't had any difficulty with that. I also have no complaints about the touchpad or the keyboard. As some have said, battery could be better. All in all, I won't go back to Macs anytime soon. "
Review 17 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Buy

Date: September 17, 2014
" I bought the high end version. It is excellent and super fast reliable machine. I am giving 4 star for features because it does not have graphics card which required for few graphics intensive software. But its great multimedia laptop. "
Review 18 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Good one

Date: September 13, 2014
" This product is really good. I7 processer full hd screen and 8Gb ram. The flip side is it does not come with Graphic card and it is not available in silver color. Even through it weights 1.9kg, it could be a little bit lighter for the price paid. "
Review 19 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Flex 2-14

Date: September 4, 2014
" I've had my laptop for 3 weeks now and it's OK. I bought it for school, but I can't access what I need to via the IE app. I have to go out to the desktop and use the IE there. I also can't open pictures in comments on facebook. I'm not sure if it's the OS or the laptop itself, but it's been pretty annoying.
The trackpad malfunctions sometimes and will just plain not work or become extremely sensitive. "
Review 20 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Battery life is more like 3.5 to 4 hrs, not 6!

Date: September 2, 2014
" For the price, it's a nice laptop. A little heavier than I expected. Also, not pleased with the battery life. The whole point of me getting this laptop was to replace my Dell that was down to about 2 hours of battery life so I could use this for long writing sessions and not have to worry about a plug in. It came pre-loaded with a bunch of junk and I had someone strip all the unnecessary stuff out.
Great touch so far. I didn't get it to watch videos on so the screen resolution was not a huge point for me. However, I've watched a few shows streaming through Amazon Prime and Netflix and I'm pleased with the picture quality. Awesome that it flips back to just a screen. I hook a keyboard up to it when I'm typing hardcore for work for 8 to 10 hour typing sessions.
Backlit keyboard is nice to have, though it lights up behind it and not through the keys.
The laptop is a black plastic body, which I wasn't thrilled about, but I suppose it makes it lighter. For the price, it's great. "