Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo Flex 2 14 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Flex 2 14

Average customer rating:
3.507 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
7
40 of 67(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Flex 2 14
Review 1 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Quality & Design is worst

Date: July 31, 2015
" keyboard is highly unreliable, keys came out from keyboard within one week. very worst quality & design. "
Review 2 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

WORST LAPTOP EVER

Date: July 30, 2015
" please do not buy this laptop as I had some big time issues booting up. In less than 1 year, I have started getting issues and I called up Lenovo tech support and their advise was to go to Geek squad and get the issue fixed. Please do not buy this laptop or any other products from Lenovo. "
Review 3 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Battery life not a problem

Date: July 9, 2015
" All the problems mentioned with battery life are true, but only under certain conditions. Battery life easily hits 6 hours when WI-FI is turned off (a good idea when using Libreoffice or any offline office suite). 3-3.5 hours is normal on WI-FI. This is normal marketing tricks.
Intel Core i3 is ample processing power. I run FSX Steam and Minecraft on maximum settings without any problems. This laptop is a steal for most tasks.
However, the laptop has a great tendancy to crash and logout when you open an application. At one point, it took me 4 minutes to actually get onto the browser. This doesn't happen too often but is just a minor annoyance at times, probably caused by rushing the laptop. "
Review 4 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

problem with lenovo flex 2 14 keyboard

Date: July 4, 2015
" when i use lenovo flex 2 14 notebook mode it itself write letter "q" what i have to do. how i can remove battery from it? please help me. "
Review 5 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Battery Life is 2 Hours..Not 1 min more

Date: June 11, 2015
" I found out about the battery life after the initial 30 day buyer remorse period. I have done the best practices to improve the battery life suggested by forum people and Lenovo users, but no use. One full cycle charge gives 1 hour 57 mins or 1 hr 59 mins of battery life. For a two hour college class, we have to take the charging cable n search for a seat closest to the power outlet which is very uncomfortable. But, Lenovo claims 6 hrs battery life which is deviating from the original product what we received.
The mouse pad should have been better and two buttoned for left and right clicks. Many times the buttons are not responding properly. The screen zooms in and out frequently for two fingers touch. This laptop is very hard for people coming from Mac computers. I would exchange this for a better battery life machine.
Other than the above, the laptop is performing well so far.
"
Review 6 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Poor Battery

Date: June 10, 2015
" I ordered this laptop in April and it took 4 weeks to recieve this laptop. The laptop has serious battery problems and battery does not last more than 3 hours. So I requested for the replacement and then the replacement laptop was worse than the original laptop. The battery lasted only for 2 hours.
Also the processor is a bit slow. Fan noise is very loud. Returing the laptop.
Stay away from this laptop. "
Review 7 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

backlit keyboard?

Date: June 2, 2015
" great laptop- does anyone know how to turn on the backlit keyboard though? "
Review 8 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Worst purchase ever! STAY AWAY

Date: June 1, 2015
" The laptop from day 1 keeps giving problems. The website listed it as having a backlit keyboard. But when it arrived I saw that thats an option but not included. The other problem is that the adobe shockwave player keeps crashing all the time. Almost 5 times everyday. Yes, I have the latest version. Even within warranty the service center refused to check this out. The laptop is super slow. It hangs almost on every video. My internet bandwith supports all other products well except for the lenovo product. The keyboard is also very difficult to type. Most of the times the key needs to be pressed too hard than other computer brands. "
Review 9 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

good laptop with poor battery life

Date: May 31, 2015
" I got Lenovo Flex 2 14" i7 1TB harddrive 1 week back.
I liked it overall but battery life is not what lenovo claims (6 hours). It's battery life is hardly 2-3 hrs.
It was a disappointment.
But overall it's value for money. Touchscreen is very responsive. Display is average. touchpad could have been better. performance is good.
"
Review 10 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Had wireless issues

Date: May 26, 2015
" Hi,
I took this laptop and was very happy by enjoying its features and 10 point touch functions. But after 1 or 2days use i came to know that this has some wireless issue. I debug this with Lenovo wireless support and he some how fixed this but ita gain started. Once the laptop goes to sleep mode, i am seeing the wirelss connection as LIMITEd. and had to manually reset the wireless connection all the time.
At last i decided to return thsi piece with crying mood.
Thanks! "
Review 11 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Battery Life

Date: May 5, 2015
" I was impressed with Lenovo at work, so I decided to buy one. I jumped at this when I saw the price. It was great. It was fast. The keyboard is not quite like the T series, but good enough. Light weight. However, there is no way this has a battery life of 6 hours. I would turn on this laptop at 8, after a night of charging, and maybe use an hour and a half and I put the computer to sleep. At lunch the time, the juice had almost ran out. I checked the setting and it was on Balanced. I changed it to Power Saver, but I got the same result. I went into advanced power saving options and put the computer on hibernate mode, but the juice was gone by noon. It had to go back. I give 1 star, precisely because of the battery life, which renders this laptop, practically a desktop. "
Review 12 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Frustration!!

Date: April 23, 2015
" I bought my Flex 2 on Valentine's day and I have been back to the store at least 4 times. Twice it locked me out and would not accept my password. I felt like I was on a spaceship with Hal. Now my keyboard often does not work and I have to restart to use it. Sometimes after it has been in sleep mode it will not work on awakening. Now the touch pad does not work at all. Fortunately I use a mouse most of the time. I find it slow, much slower than my Thinkpad was. Tomorrow I head back to the store to demand a replacement!! "
Review 13 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Great deal

Date: April 12, 2015
" This is actually my first personal laptop and I fell in love with it in seconds. The start up is less than 5 seconds and I love how quickly it responds. The touchscreen is very convenient considering I don't have a mouse. Only 2 complaints: switching from Laptop mode to Stand mode and vice versa can be a bit awkward, and the battery life seems to be very short. The advertised battery life is 6 hours yet after not even 2 days of receiving the product, I am lucky to get 4 hours after adjusting my power settings. Not much of a problem if you don't mind being plugged in, just wish that the advertised life more closely reflected the actual life. (note that I am not using this for any gaming, just video watching and web browsing.) "
Review 14 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Poor battery life

Date: April 6, 2015
" Some good features such as touch screen, back-lit keyboard and the flex screen.
However, I was very disappointed with the battery life. Average I could get was slightly more than 3 hours with normal usage (i.e web surfing, some you tube and working on spreadsheets). Advertised battery life was 6 hours, which is not true.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

brilliant purchase at this price.

Date: March 30, 2015
" The features you get with this quality is much much better than others. The only minor drawback i observed was it's sound level and nothing else. I was using the intel i5 processor with fullH.D. display.
My few friends looked this pc and they decided to go for the same and they aren't disappointed at all. "
Review 16 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Yelow corners on black screen

Date: March 26, 2015
" That is the only issue with this laptop. On the black scren all corners have yellow color what can be not nice for those who likes play movies on laptop not on external display.
Battery could be batter not is not bad. On save mode it works 3-4 hours.
"
Review 17 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Excellent computr

Date: February 19, 2015
" My Friend has a Lenovo and its performance is better than other computers of the same prices. So I am buying a Lenovo for my spouse.
The performance as well as appearance are great of this computer. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Terrible trackpad

Date: February 2, 2015
" I love this computer with the exception of the trackpad. The touchscreen is great with Windows 8.1, and the computer runs well with the Linux VM I run in it, as well as good enough performance for any games I run on it. Battery life has also been great. My only complaint is the trackpad, and it's a big one. The trackpad is terrible. There are dozens of settings, but no matter what the combination I try, it's still terrible. I can rarely go more than 2-3 minutes without getting frustrated that I'm having trouble getting the mouse where I want it. Sometimes I spent 10 second trying to move it where I want before I give up and use the touchscreen. It is so bad that I wouldn't have bought this computer with what I know now even though I saved close to $400 off the web price. "
Review 19 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Very happy camper

Date: January 30, 2015
" I did a lot of research and decided on the Flex 2 14 over the Yoga for added power and ports. Love the fast response of the SSD since was used to dog of a HD with lots of overhead on a company computer. Commenters referring to short battery life may want to look into the "plugged in but not charging" issue that I had/solved. Battery was only 60% charged. Solution involved uninstalling the Power Manager and reinstalling it. Once the battery fully charged, I got ample battery life, depending on the screen brightness and the type of work I was doing. "
Review 20 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Don't buy this product

Date: January 29, 2015
" I purchase Lenovo flex 2 14 59422146.
It's build quality is below average.After 3 week i got cracked on my laptop.
Now it's lcd panel is not working properly.
lcd module is not available for this model.
Now it's just a showpiece for me.
its useless
"