Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo Flex 2 14 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Flex 2 14

Average customer rating:
3.679 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
4
36 of 56(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Flex 2 14
Review 1 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Frustration!!

Date: April 23, 2015
" I bought my Flex 2 on Valentine's day and I have been back to the store at least 4 times. Twice it locked me out and would not accept my password. I felt like I was on a spaceship with Hal. Now my keyboard often does not work and I have to restart to use it. Sometimes after it has been in sleep mode it will not work on awakening. Now the touch pad does not work at all. Fortunately I use a mouse most of the time. I find it slow, much slower than my Thinkpad was. Tomorrow I head back to the store to demand a replacement!! "
Review 2 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Great deal

Date: April 12, 2015
" This is actually my first personal laptop and I fell in love with it in seconds. The start up is less than 5 seconds and I love how quickly it responds. The touchscreen is very convenient considering I don't have a mouse. Only 2 complaints: switching from Laptop mode to Stand mode and vice versa can be a bit awkward, and the battery life seems to be very short. The advertised battery life is 6 hours yet after not even 2 days of receiving the product, I am lucky to get 4 hours after adjusting my power settings. Not much of a problem if you don't mind being plugged in, just wish that the advertised life more closely reflected the actual life. (note that I am not using this for any gaming, just video watching and web browsing.) "
Review 3 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Poor battery life

Date: April 6, 2015
" Some good features such as touch screen, back-lit keyboard and the flex screen.
However, I was very disappointed with the battery life. Average I could get was slightly more than 3 hours with normal usage (i.e web surfing, some you tube and working on spreadsheets). Advertised battery life was 6 hours, which is not true.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

brilliant purchase at this price.

Date: March 30, 2015
" The features you get with this quality is much much better than others. The only minor drawback i observed was it's sound level and nothing else. I was using the intel i5 processor with fullH.D. display.
My few friends looked this pc and they decided to go for the same and they aren't disappointed at all. "
Review 5 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Yelow corners on black screen

Date: March 26, 2015
" That is the only issue with this laptop. On the black scren all corners have yellow color what can be not nice for those who likes play movies on laptop not on external display.
Battery could be batter not is not bad. On save mode it works 3-4 hours.
"
Review 6 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Excellent computr

Date: February 19, 2015
" My Friend has a Lenovo and its performance is better than other computers of the same prices. So I am buying a Lenovo for my spouse.
The performance as well as appearance are great of this computer. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Terrible trackpad

Date: February 2, 2015
" I love this computer with the exception of the trackpad. The touchscreen is great with Windows 8.1, and the computer runs well with the Linux VM I run in it, as well as good enough performance for any games I run on it. Battery life has also been great. My only complaint is the trackpad, and it's a big one. The trackpad is terrible. There are dozens of settings, but no matter what the combination I try, it's still terrible. I can rarely go more than 2-3 minutes without getting frustrated that I'm having trouble getting the mouse where I want it. Sometimes I spent 10 second trying to move it where I want before I give up and use the touchscreen. It is so bad that I wouldn't have bought this computer with what I know now even though I saved close to $400 off the web price. "
Review 8 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Very happy camper

Date: January 30, 2015
" I did a lot of research and decided on the Flex 2 14 over the Yoga for added power and ports. Love the fast response of the SSD since was used to dog of a HD with lots of overhead on a company computer. Commenters referring to short battery life may want to look into the "plugged in but not charging" issue that I had/solved. Battery was only 60% charged. Solution involved uninstalling the Power Manager and reinstalling it. Once the battery fully charged, I got ample battery life, depending on the screen brightness and the type of work I was doing. "
Review 9 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Don't buy this product

Date: January 29, 2015
" I purchase Lenovo flex 2 14 59422146.
It's build quality is below average.After 3 week i got cracked on my laptop.
Now it's lcd panel is not working properly.
lcd module is not available for this model.
Now it's just a showpiece for me.
its useless
"
Review 10 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Best Purchase Ever

Date: January 21, 2015
" I bought the flex 2 14 over a month ago and I am thrilled with it. I love using the flip mode it is great for watching movies and reading. The touch is better than any other laptop that I have used. It is very light for its size so I love carrying it around with me wherever I go. I am slightly disappointed about the battery life but it's not terrible. Very reliable great performance. "
Review 11 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Good product w a few caveats

Date: January 18, 2015
" This is a good/well priced laptop. However, there are a few things that I find as lacking:
- Screen brightness is low at the maximum and this may not be a good laptop to use in a bright environment - e.g. outdoors.
- The touch pad is very frustrating for me but my son finds it OK (not great). It is very fickle and because it has the buttons integrated in the pad, the buttons are hard to press and hard to locate just by feeling.
- The battery life is short. I have a Yoga 2 that has an amazing battery life by comparison.
"
Review 12 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Terrible battery life for a week-old purchase

Date: January 16, 2015
" I bought the high-end Flex 2 14 with the i7 processor and full HD screen. The display is beautiful but the keyboard has a lot of flex under the E R T area and the corners are very yellow in dark conditions watching dark movies and during the Lenovo bootup screen. My battery life is horrible, I'm barely getting 3 hours with minimal on-board software installed. I have a 4 year old i7 with a 17.3" full HD & 3D IPS panel and this workhorse of a laptop with a 4 year old battery gets nearly 3 hours. I believe this expensive little little web browsing and YouTube watching laptop is going back... "
Review 13 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Flex 14 i7 128SSD w/8MB & 1080p Screen

Date: January 16, 2015
" After noticing there are Many different configs of the Flex 14 i zeroed-in on this 59RF418276 via the outlet for five eighty +tax. The RF stands for Refurbished, BUT As i suspected it works great. SSD Starts right up, very quiet. Even has the backlit keyboard. The Soft keystrokes are fine by me. Great display size and portability ratio. Yes Win8 does in fact sux, and needs to go away, No big deal. My only issues is: Offer a decent graphics card and make the "HD" display sharper. "
Review 14 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Not Recommended

Date: January 13, 2015
" I have ordered this laptop on Nov 2014 & recvd after 20 days.I am using this laptop from last 15 days..below are my observations
**Bad**
1. Battery backup you won't get more than one hour if continuously browse one hour.
2. Mouse pad is not good for handy.
3. Lot of Noise from Fan after few mins..donno in long run how it works
--------------------------------------------
**Good**
Very thin and easy to carry.
Good configuration.
"
Review 15 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great computer

Date: January 10, 2015
" Due to SSD, Windows starts up in seconds. Great size and easier to use than my old 15.5 inch ** computer which was heavy and operated VERY hot. Lenovo is a great computer. "
Review 16 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Not up to the mark

Date: January 8, 2015
" Build quality is bad, feel like it will broke down. Not reliable. "
Review 17 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

I got faulty laptop

Date: January 7, 2015
" I have purchased this laptop in Singapore after i have done lot of research, But unfortunately I got a defect piece. When i start using google chrome with single tab I observed overheating and cpu usage going over 40%. Any single application generating lot of heat and high cpu usage.
Luckily I went to service center with in a week in Singapore and Lenova technician confirmed that there is hardware failure and they are going to replace with new one
Customer support in Singapore is worst, there is only one service center, I have to travel 90 min to reach that place and surprised to see that there is long queue of people waiting already. "
Review 18 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

unable to connect to 5ghz wifi

Date: January 6, 2015
" This laptop works great unless you want to connect to anything faster than a 2ghz wifi. Plan on packing an Ethernet cable around with you if you want to watch movies.
I called tech support and my only option is to down grade my router. Buying an updated network card isn't an option and voids the warranty. "
Review 19 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Innovation At Its Best

Date: January 6, 2015
" Searching for a great laptop can be quite the challenge. To the average person, you will be committed to stay with it for 5 to years. It's a tough choice, but Lenovo made it just to easy. Hands down the best quality hardware. The Lenovo Flex 2 is amazing with its 14-inch touch screen, offers plenty of connectivity and entertainment features including a unique 300-degree folding touch screen and the Backlit AccuType Keyboard. Simply the best laptop. "
Review 20 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

It's ok

Date: January 5, 2015
" I bought this laptop for school (commuting). When I received it, it was heavier than I thought it would be but it's still more than doable. Loads things quickly. I am a big Pandora listener, though, and a lot of times at random, I would find the sound seems muffled and lower than what it should be, and so I have to turn it up louder. Then it would all of a sudden get louder and more crisp ... the way the sound should have been at vol. 50 (example). This is my first laptop with SSD, so I really love the quick boot up time. I would say I wouldn't have much to complain about this laptop - it's just that I listen to music a lot and this sound issue I keep hearing interferes with the music and sometimes frightens me when it suddenly blasts the sound. "