Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo Flex 2 14 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Flex 2 14

Average customer rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
12 of 18(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Flex 2 14
Review 1 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Good one

Date: September 13, 2014
"This product is really good. I7 processer full hd screen and 8Gb ram. The flip side is it does not come with Graphic card and it is not available in silver color. Even through it weights 1.9kg, it could be a little bit lighter for the price paid."
Review 2 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Flex 2-14

Date: September 4, 2014
"I've had my laptop for 3 weeks now and it's OK. I bought it for school, but I can't access what I need to via the IE app. I have to go out to the desktop and use the IE there. I also can't open pictures in comments on facebook. I'm not sure if it's the OS or the laptop itself, but it's been pretty annoying.
The trackpad malfunctions sometimes and will just plain not work or become extremely sensitive."
Review 3 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Battery life is more like 3.5 to 4 hrs, not 6!

Date: September 2, 2014
"For the price, it's a nice laptop. A little heavier than I expected. Also, not pleased with the battery life. The whole point of me getting this laptop was to replace my Dell that was down to about 2 hours of battery life so I could use this for long writing sessions and not have to worry about a plug in. It came pre-loaded with a bunch of junk and I had someone strip all the unnecessary stuff out.
Great touch so far. I didn't get it to watch videos on so the screen resolution was not a huge point for me. However, I've watched a few shows streaming through Amazon Prime and Netflix and I'm pleased with the picture quality. Awesome that it flips back to just a screen. I hook a keyboard up to it when I'm typing hardcore for work for 8 to 10 hour typing sessions.
Backlit keyboard is nice to have, though it lights up behind it and not through the keys.
The laptop is a black plastic body, which I wasn't thrilled about, but I suppose it makes it lighter. For the price, it's great."
Review 4 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

If you ever use wi-fi, do not buy.

Date: August 30, 2014
"It loses wi-fi connection multiple times an hour and takes multiple steps to reconnect to the internet."
Review 5 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jljesslopez

Exceeded My Expectations

Date: August 25, 2014
"Amazing for its value. Fast, silent and full of apps that are entertaining. The battery life could be improved, but I still love this laptop. It has everything I needed."
Review 6 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cloud

i5 1.7 with 6gb of ram...you get the picture

Date: July 30, 2014
"my screen is 1080p so its sharp and crisp. I just wish it could have been a bit brighter. I did calibrate the screen through the display settings and after a bit of fiddling around the screen looked brighter you could especially notice it in movies. you could see more in the darker scenes while still looking good.
the speakers are loud and don't distort but they are facing down which is a flaw.
the keyboard definitely rivals the MacBook's keyboard.
the track pad is solid and accurate with a nice click to it
battery life has lasted me 4 hours with power saving mode on. don't know what I need to do to make it to 6 like Lenovo promotes
performance is great and I have not once seen it slow down. works great and stays quiet and cool.
overall this is a great product with so much potential especially at its price range.
"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ppppp

choose different brand

Date: July 28, 2014
"Got one i7 few weeks ago , extremely slow and unresponsive - this is big NO"
Review 8 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alice

Great for Photoshop

Date: July 23, 2014
"This computer works great for things like video editing and working on large canvases in Adobe Photoshop (I have CS5). The HD resolution and i7 processor makes it speedy and nice to look at. I also have installed a couple games with extensive graphics and both run smoothly on medium-level settings.
I'm not a huge fan of Windows 8 but I just ignore the apps. I actually re-installed some of the programs, such as Skype, to the desktop so I wouldn't have to use it through the apps which are quite troublesome.
One complaint is that it is a bit taller and heavier than I expected (it feels like 5 lbs rather than the advertised 4) but this isn't a problem to get hung up about.
Honestly, I'm quite surprised as to why the computer has gotten several very negative ratings, it's great for it's price. I look forward to using it for college in the fall!"
Review 9 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
apurvaappu

Poor Battery

Date: July 8, 2014
"I bought this laptop, battery lasts only for 2 hours on a full charge, I sent this back for repair(lenovo wont even pay for shipping). Even after the battery change I do not see much improvement on the battery life. The screen is impossible to see when in a bright lit room. Called customer support several times, they turn down the screen brightness way down to make the battery last long, but the screen is impossible to view at low brightness. Apart from battery and the screen I do not have any complains . I wish my laptop would hold atleast 4 hours on a single charge."
Review 10 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bigstuff812

Disappointing

Date: July 1, 2014
"I am not as enthusiastic as some of the others. Out of the box the battery would not hold a charge. When I got it up an running the mouse pad was very erratic. Worst when I tried to contact technical support I was on hold for an hour and finally gave up. I sent mine back. I normally don't leave comments but I am so disappointed with this product I felt obligated to in this case"
Review 11 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hendrahjh

Worth every penny.

Date: June 25, 2014
"I am loving my Lenovo flex 2 14!
Here are some PROs:
-Wonderful performance.
-The speakers are amazing.
- Like the fact that there is Nvidia Geforce graphic card in the laptop. (The major force in my decision of buying the Flex 2.
- Nice look and feel of keyboard and sleek design!
- Touchscreen.
However the CONs are:
- Battery capacity is low.
- Backlit keyboards aren't bright enough.
- Color sharpness in the display isn't sharp, would be better if the screen is Full HD screen.
- It is made up of 100% plastic. :(
Overall, I am quite satisfied with Flex 2. On the side note, I wouldn't mind paying $150-$200 more if the CONs I listed are fixed in the next versions of Lenovo Flex series."
Review 12 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wmilun

Great features

Date: June 25, 2014
"This laptop has many spectacular features including the convertibility which makes it a large tablet and a laptop all in one. The 1920 by 1080 graphics is awesome but the standard graphics card does not allow many games. Overall this is a very good product for anyone except for someone who wants high graphics."
Review 13 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpyderCanopus

Almost perfect

Date: June 24, 2014
"Good:
Super fast and sturdy. Value priced but high quality feel and design.
Quiet for the most part. You can sometimes hear the fan lightly if the A/C is off.
SSHD better than HDD. Gives off that SSD feel.
Bad:
It's a bit larger than other 14" notebooks and doesn't fit in my bag.
I, and most others do not need a disk drive. We need a solid state drive. This is almost there with the SSHD version.
Other Considerations:
Touch-screen felt a bit sticky at first. Now smooth. ;)
"
Review 14 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Schmoe

Flex 2 i7 1080p

Date: June 19, 2014
"Love it...Run's like a champ. Nice sharp picture, with great sound. Fits in my backpack and weight is easy on the back. Charges up fast and the Keyboard is backlight. Keys have a nice feel to them. Best bang for the buck going. Had it for a month and everytime I use it I still think WOW this FLEX 2 rocks. Would buy again."
Review 15 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LHSok

display LCD is cheap so color is overall brown.

Date: June 11, 2014
"I have bought flex2 1920x1080
The color of LCD is disappointing.
The black color is brown
The white color is gray...
Overall, the colors are towards browny....
I have adjusted RGB setting, but it cannot fix it.
It may be problem or LCD itself or color profiles."
Review 16 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hans

Great performance, great price

Date: June 9, 2014
"My version is the i7-4510U, w/1920x1080 screen and 500 GB HD. Purchased at the weekly deal price.
Best price for the hardware out there. Performs very well - boots up fast. Screen is sharp and bright. Thin profile. Nice keyboard. Solid build. And I like the overall design.
Cons: a bit heavier than I expected (seems closer to 5 lb than 4), and screen brightness in non-high performance mode is somewhat dim. And w/out power save mode battery life is not great."
Review 17 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jason

Incredible Value

Date: June 5, 2014
"For the money (700 dollars on sale) this was an incredible deal. It is running the latest i7 4510u processor that came out in april of 2014, beautiful 1080p display, and very nice fit and finish.
I have the I7 model with 500 gig hard drive and 8 gig of ram.
I wish they offered a version with dedicated graphics for people who want to run basic games on an affordable mobile platform.
My only complaint so far is it is very tall. For a 14 inch screen there is a large gap between the keyboard and the start of the screen. If they moved the screen down further and lowered the height it could be even more portable.
Other than that so far I am very impressed with this laptop and there is no deal that I could find to even closely match the performance and features for the money."
Review 18 for Lenovo Flex 2 14
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flex2Owner

Flex 2 14 review

Date: June 1, 2014
"Excellent IPS display.
Keyboard feels good and is backlit. I would like it if the keys had a longer throw.
The trackpad feels good and supports gestures.
The touch display initially felt like it had some resistance but over use, now feels smooth.
The battery life is very good.
Wish it has two USB3 ports instead of one USB3 port.
I do wish it didn't come with all the installed, not useful software, though."