Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop ThinkCentre M72e New! or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkCentre M72e New!

Powerful “tiny” desktop for big business, space-saving design in a powerful energy-efficient package with 15-month stability. (Tower/SFF/Tiny).

Average customer rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkCentre M72e New!
Review 1 for ThinkCentre M72e New!
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diamond

An excellent choice for home office

Date: July 1, 2014
"Bought a M72e SFF for home office, and it has met all my expectations. The machine runs very quiet, almost silent, the fan only spins up briefly when the machine is turned on. It is also very easy to open the case to do your own upgrade, I upgraded the memory and replaced the hard drive with a SSD. Now the machine runs even better and it boots up to Windows in few seconds."
Review 2 for ThinkCentre M72e New!
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jack

Not for OLD people

Date: May 28, 2014
"I am old people, letters TOO small can't get to work with old printer, new printer is cut/paste/move to get printed and settings are not easy to find...Great for young people with good eyes.."
Review 3 for ThinkCentre M72e New!
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
volumizer

ThinkCentre M72e

Date: May 28, 2014
"The product operates as advertised. Good investment after 6 months of use."
Review 4 for ThinkCentre M72e New!
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SDs2

Workhorse

Date: May 28, 2014
"This Lenovo M72e is a workhorse, plenty of memory for everything we need and how we use it. Very easy to adapt to from our older computers. Replaced all of our old desktops with these."
Review 5 for ThinkCentre M72e New!
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GeorgeInNy
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Outstanding Desktop

Date: October 25, 2013
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Processor, Memory
"GOOD: Size, and the power put into the size. Also there is another RAM slot, so the RAM could be further expanded. This is basically laptop hardware in a (TINY) desktop case. However, the difference is that it's affordable.
BAD: I rated this down on reliability because I haven't had it long enough to validate its reliability. As a result, I'm giving it a reliability rating of other Lenovo products I own (-1 star for new).
I rated this down on features, because it doesn't have a lot of expansion slots. However, you have to evaluate this on the size of the unit. It's so small that you can't reasonably expect a lot of expansion slots.
Overall, this is an EXCELLENT computer for the price."
Review 6 for ThinkCentre M72e New!
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
madavis
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Perfect!

Date: October 3, 2013
Pros: Weight, Processor, Memory, Build Quality, Storage
"I purchased the M72e to replace a full size tower. I've had the tower since 2004 and found that I didn't need any additional expansion capability. With that in mind, I went shopping for the smallest form factor I could find. I started at Lenovo because I already own the Yoga 13 ultrabook and love it. The M72e is perfect for me. Easy to setup and get running even with Windows 8. Its extreamly quiet. The only minor issue was the audio jacks on the front panel. I understand why they are there so I worked around it in my installation. Love this little machine!"
Review 7 for ThinkCentre M72e New!
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
almx
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

average plus

Date: August 21, 2013
Pros: Processor, runs cool
Cons: Included Software
"got this to replace an XP system that went bad. big difference this machine is not expensive and works great. Like others, i will wait a few months to see how it holds up.It is fast and I hope it is a good product."
Review 8 for ThinkCentre M72e New!
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
henk
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:3.5 GB

another

Date: August 11, 2013
Pros: Processor
Cons: Security Features
"i had this computer only week ago so , my opinion not that valuable ,so if i haav this machine longer i can tell much much moore."
Review 9 for ThinkCentre M72e New!
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
h0096585
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Professional Workstation

Date: June 5, 2013
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Processor, Support, Durability, Memory, Build Quality
"I had purchased my first unit and was attracted by the small design.
The TINY model far exceeded my expectations upon setup and use. Lenovo has always been great for Thinkpads and I have quite a few models, however now I have started replacing my other SFF workstations with the TINY units.
I also purchased one for my mother to use, and have installed Windows XP for each unit purchased. To date I have 4 of them running high end graphical processing, and personal Video streaming and editing.
I really appreciate Lenovo keeping the drivers and maintaining drivers for Windows XP as not all users want to use Windows 7.
Thank you for the 3/3 warranty, even though I know it will not be needed due to the durability of your products."
Review 10 for ThinkCentre M72e New!
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
H0096585
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Been waiting for this machine for awhile.

Date: April 22, 2013
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Processor, Support, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Build Quality, Storage
"This is one of the best machines I have purchased in a long time. I have been a network engineer for 20 years and seen many different types of computers.
I have always loved a smaller form factor machine. I liked it so much I have bought several for myself and family members as well.
Currently running XP SP3 for stability and speed of my template I use. Thank you lenovo for providing those drivers when other companies dropped and will not support. I have moved all my systems from other manufactures to Lenovo. Also the waranty can not be beat.
Next on my list? X1 Carbon. Thinnest and lightest I have seen."