Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop ThinkPad Yoga or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga

Average customer rating:
4.268 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(459 Reviews) 459
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (459 reviews)
5 stars
242
4 stars
144
3 stars
39
2 stars
22
1 star
12
399 of 459(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkPad Yoga
Review 1 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

What You Like About It?

Date: November 21, 2014
"Its Awsome"
Review 2 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

not so good

Date: November 19, 2014
"the hard disk broke 2 days after"
Review 3 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Very poor

Date: November 19, 2014
"An awful product - the screen has a non removable plastic sheet on it, which gets scratched over time by the included pen. The included pen is pretty thin and light and the tips are not replaceable as in proper Wacomp pens - so once the tip wears you would need to buy a new pen. I also find the clickpad "buttons" very inconvenient. In addition to this, the screen developed a white line after 10 months, and Lenovo warranty service has been very unconvincing so far (2 weeks after logging the issue with them I'm still not much closer to resolution)."
Review 4 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Really happy, but could have more

Date: November 5, 2014
"Overall this is a great computer, the best laptop I've ever owned. My only reservation is that with all of the technology that Lenovo employs in other models there could be more features (that I would pay a premium for). Some of these include the power bridge, gesture control, a fingerprint scanner.
Despite this, the computer is great. The battery life is excellent (up to 8+ hours), and its incredibly sturdy. My SSD functions flawlessly and provides a quick startup every time.
Thank Lenovo!"
Review 5 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Very solid choice

Date: November 4, 2014
"For anyone interested in doing real, professional work, there is no better choice. It was over my budget but it is worth every dollar. I was a loyal Toshiba client for many years but we are talking about a different level of craftmanship. This machine has surpassed my expectations."
Review 6 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

lenovafastic!!!

Date: November 2, 2014
"Whats more can I say ,tjhis company speaks for itself..."
Review 7 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Software

Date: November 2, 2014
"I have not been able to import pictures from my camera. Have not received any technical assistance to resolve this problem from Levono."
Review 8 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

So much potential, crippled by a bad screen

Date: November 1, 2014
"The design on this laptop was great. I enjoyed how portable it was and how it could flip around and become a tablet. The keys were easy to type on, but the trackpad felt a little cheap and the click action felt flimsy. Aside from those issues I used the laptop happily for 4 months, until I noticed I was having issues with the screen ghosting. It also had problems displaying colors properly, a fact you really only caught when looking at it next to a second monitor. I called Lenovo and they were great about working to get me a replacement laptop since I had to have it for work. I didn't even had the replacement a month before it started having the same ghosting issue. After those problems I called and asked for a refund and I returned the laptop. I had a coworker who had the exact same issues with his and he went got 2 replacements before returning his also. I got online and found many many other people having the same issues with the screen. A good computer runined by a bad screen."
Review 9 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

I LOVE My Laptop

Date: October 22, 2014
"This Thinkpad Yoga absolutely blows every other laptop or PC I have ever used out of the water. The battery life is astounding; the touchscreen is priceless. It makes absolutely everything easier- from homework to Netflix to keeping track of things I have to do. I have friends with Macbook Air's who are genuinely jealous of this laptop. It is honestly incredible and I will never purchase another brand."
Review 10 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Main computing device

Date: October 22, 2014
"I use the Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga as my main computing device. I waited deliberately until I could find a multi-touch screen that also included a pen/stylus for use in tablet mode. The Yoga mostly meets my need. I would love to get rid of the great big touchpad, which I am always brushing with my palms and inadvertently selecting things on the screen. And I regularly have a problem in which the Lenovo Bluetooth Laser Mouse looses connection, but otherwise I am pretty happy."
Review 11 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Best business convertible

Date: October 21, 2014
"Very happy overall. Only problem has been the video out which uses yet another port type and a knock with the adapter in resulted in a board replacement which Lenovo resolved onsite."
Review 12 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Performance

Date: October 17, 2014
"Our field reps were always carrying around a phone tablet, and a laptop but now we've been able to reduce time and money with the convenience of the 2 in 1 Yoga. It has been a great tool for our reps in the field gathering information from our clients. You get the performance of a laptop with the tools and features of a tablet."
Review 13 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Waste of Money / Time

Date: October 16, 2014
"This is the first review I have ever written about a laptop - but this machine has frustrated me so much that I felt it was necessary to share my experience with others.
My main points of concern:
1. The Keypad - it strains my hand to get the cursor to move, the two finger scroll turns off and on as it pleases and it is a pain to right click.
2. Sleep mode - when you turn the computer on from sleep mode, there is no indication to tell you if it is booting up or not - all you see is a blank screen. Sometimes that blank screen never changes - I've had to force restart this laptop more times in the last two months that I ever restarted my previous HP Pavilion in 3 yrs.
For the price I paid for this machine, its fair to expect that at least these basis functions would work effectively. You can b ie sure I will stay away from Lenovo for my future purchases.
In the spirit of objectivity, I must admit that when the machine does behave, it is fast but that is expected with an i5 processor."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Heatsink On Your Lap

Date: October 16, 2014
"I just returned my fully-loaded i7 ThinkPad Yoga S1 today (8GB RAM, 256 SSD, FHD Screen with stylus) because it could not handle running Adobe Photoshop or watching a video on VLC without becoming incredibly hot (not warm, but pull-your-hand-away, get-it-off-your-lap hot). The stylus was neat, but the touch screen lost calibration constantly (6 times in 2 weeks). On several occasions, the Touchpad randomly activated while in tablet mode, so I was unknowingly clicking around while holding it and actually lost work. Over the course of two weeks, I got no response to my questions on the company forums, which is frustrating, plain and simple.
I love Lenovo - my budget laptop (G530) has lasted 6 years and traveled the world with me - but my desire to go lighter and more powerful was wishful thinking with the Yoga."
Review 15 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

The Best of Both Worlds

Date: October 14, 2014
"I'm an executive, so I need a laptop that is flexible, portable, and reliable. The Yoga boasts the first two of these characteristics in spades. As for reliability, I've only used it for about three months so it's hard to tell. I can tell you that if it's anything like the last three Lenovo laptops I've kept in my bag, I'll get anywhere from five to seven years out of this one too.
I'm also a programmer, so I need one that is fast, powerful, and solid. I run development, database, and virtualization tools that can bring a laptop to its knees. Now, finally, I can do all of this on a single portable device that doesn't weigh ten pounds and heat my house.
I do miss the fingerprint reader of older models, but I love the back-lit keyboard. The stylus no longer has the eraser tip on the flat end and only one button rather than the two of previous incarnations, so I find myself using it less often. That being said, I wouldn't even consider another device for the job that I do. Either of them.
"
Review 16 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Very satisfied, only minor problems

Date: October 13, 2014
"This laptop is outstanding. The Pros are numerous, here are a few:
Keyboard - just fantastic. Excellent feel, good response, I haven't had to test the "spill-proof" design yet, but I feel very happy with it.
Performance - very solid. I run Solidworks (3D CAD program) on it often with very satisfactory results... impressive considering how small it is!
Battery life - again, surprisingly good considering how small it is! It'll reliably last all day without plugging in for all but the most intensive computing tasks.
I do have a couple issues with it:
Windows 8 - it's not my cup of tea and it seems to lock up the computer more than another operating system would (or should)
Wirelesss card "upgrade" - the wireless card upgrade I got tends to lose connection randomly and require me to reset my network adapter. Lame, but in the end not a huge deal.
Screen burn - the touchscreen is amazing, but it will hold an afterimage even if it has only been on for a couple minutes.
"
Review 17 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Its a good compuer

Date: October 11, 2014
"Its a good computer! I love the touch screen aspect! Its very useful for school! Both my tablet and my laptop for reports."
Review 18 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Amazing Piece of Engineering

Date: October 11, 2014
"I have had the Thinkpad Yoga for two months now and it has exceeded my expectations. I am a college student at Virginia Tech and does what I need and more. This product offers all the add-ons and feature you could ever want. Its absolutely amazing and I love it."
Review 19 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Solid convertible laptop

Date: October 9, 2014
"fast performance
comfortable to hold at different positions
"
Review 20 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

great laptop

Date: October 8, 2014
"I love the laptop. It's so fast and boots up within seconds. I am very impressed and just ordered a desktop with the same processor, the fourth generation i7. The laptop is also light . The keyboard is easy to use and makes typing a breeze. I even like Windows 8. So excellent purchase!"