Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop ThinkPad Yoga or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga

Average customer rating:
4.291 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(451 Reviews) 451
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (451 reviews)
5 stars
241
4 stars
141
3 stars
38
2 stars
21
1 star
10
395 of 451(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkPad Yoga
Review 1 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

I LOVE My Laptop

Date: October 22, 2014
"This Thinkpad Yoga absolutely blows every other laptop or PC I have ever used out of the water. The battery life is astounding; the touchscreen is priceless. It makes absolutely everything easier- from homework to Netflix to keeping track of things I have to do. I have friends with Macbook Air's who are genuinely jealous of this laptop. It is honestly incredible and I will never purchase another brand."
Review 2 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Main computing device

Date: October 22, 2014
"I use the Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga as my main computing device. I waited deliberately until I could find a multi-touch screen that also included a pen/stylus for use in tablet mode. The Yoga mostly meets my need. I would love to get rid of the great big touchpad, which I am always brushing with my palms and inadvertently selecting things on the screen. And I regularly have a problem in which the Lenovo Bluetooth Laser Mouse looses connection, but otherwise I am pretty happy."
Review 3 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Best business convertible

Date: October 21, 2014
"Very happy overall. Only problem has been the video out which uses yet another port type and a knock with the adapter in resulted in a board replacement which Lenovo resolved onsite."
Review 4 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Performance

Date: October 17, 2014
"Our field reps were always carrying around a phone tablet, and a laptop but now we've been able to reduce time and money with the convenience of the 2 in 1 Yoga. It has been a great tool for our reps in the field gathering information from our clients. You get the performance of a laptop with the tools and features of a tablet."
Review 5 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Waste of Money / Time

Date: October 16, 2014
"This is the first review I have ever written about a laptop - but this machine has frustrated me so much that I felt it was necessary to share my experience with others.
My main points of concern:
1. The Keypad - it strains my hand to get the cursor to move, the two finger scroll turns off and on as it pleases and it is a pain to right click.
2. Sleep mode - when you turn the computer on from sleep mode, there is no indication to tell you if it is booting up or not - all you see is a blank screen. Sometimes that blank screen never changes - I've had to force restart this laptop more times in the last two months that I ever restarted my previous HP Pavilion in 3 yrs.
For the price I paid for this machine, its fair to expect that at least these basis functions would work effectively. You can b ie sure I will stay away from Lenovo for my future purchases.
In the spirit of objectivity, I must admit that when the machine does behave, it is fast but that is expected with an i5 processor."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Heatsink On Your Lap

Date: October 16, 2014
"I just returned my fully-loaded i7 ThinkPad Yoga S1 today (8GB RAM, 256 SSD, FHD Screen with stylus) because it could not handle running Adobe Photoshop or watching a video on VLC without becoming incredibly hot (not warm, but pull-your-hand-away, get-it-off-your-lap hot). The stylus was neat, but the touch screen lost calibration constantly (6 times in 2 weeks). On several occasions, the Touchpad randomly activated while in tablet mode, so I was unknowingly clicking around while holding it and actually lost work. Over the course of two weeks, I got no response to my questions on the company forums, which is frustrating, plain and simple.
I love Lenovo - my budget laptop (G530) has lasted 6 years and traveled the world with me - but my desire to go lighter and more powerful was wishful thinking with the Yoga."
Review 7 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

The Best of Both Worlds

Date: October 14, 2014
"I'm an executive, so I need a laptop that is flexible, portable, and reliable. The Yoga boasts the first two of these characteristics in spades. As for reliability, I've only used it for about three months so it's hard to tell. I can tell you that if it's anything like the last three Lenovo laptops I've kept in my bag, I'll get anywhere from five to seven years out of this one too.
I'm also a programmer, so I need one that is fast, powerful, and solid. I run development, database, and virtualization tools that can bring a laptop to its knees. Now, finally, I can do all of this on a single portable device that doesn't weigh ten pounds and heat my house.
I do miss the fingerprint reader of older models, but I love the back-lit keyboard. The stylus no longer has the eraser tip on the flat end and only one button rather than the two of previous incarnations, so I find myself using it less often. That being said, I wouldn't even consider another device for the job that I do. Either of them.
"
Review 8 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Very satisfied, only minor problems

Date: October 13, 2014
"This laptop is outstanding. The Pros are numerous, here are a few:
Keyboard - just fantastic. Excellent feel, good response, I haven't had to test the "spill-proof" design yet, but I feel very happy with it.
Performance - very solid. I run Solidworks (3D CAD program) on it often with very satisfactory results... impressive considering how small it is!
Battery life - again, surprisingly good considering how small it is! It'll reliably last all day without plugging in for all but the most intensive computing tasks.
I do have a couple issues with it:
Windows 8 - it's not my cup of tea and it seems to lock up the computer more than another operating system would (or should)
Wirelesss card "upgrade" - the wireless card upgrade I got tends to lose connection randomly and require me to reset my network adapter. Lame, but in the end not a huge deal.
Screen burn - the touchscreen is amazing, but it will hold an afterimage even if it has only been on for a couple minutes.
"
Review 9 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Its a good compuer

Date: October 11, 2014
"Its a good computer! I love the touch screen aspect! Its very useful for school! Both my tablet and my laptop for reports."
Review 10 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Amazing Piece of Engineering

Date: October 11, 2014
"I have had the Thinkpad Yoga for two months now and it has exceeded my expectations. I am a college student at Virginia Tech and does what I need and more. This product offers all the add-ons and feature you could ever want. Its absolutely amazing and I love it."
Review 11 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Solid convertible laptop

Date: October 9, 2014
"fast performance
comfortable to hold at different positions
"
Review 12 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

great laptop

Date: October 8, 2014
"I love the laptop. It's so fast and boots up within seconds. I am very impressed and just ordered a desktop with the same processor, the fourth generation i7. The laptop is also light . The keyboard is easy to use and makes typing a breeze. I even like Windows 8. So excellent purchase!"
Review 13 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Very dissappointing

Date: October 8, 2014
"Its bulky, heavy and slow. The bloatware that Lenovo stuffs it with interferes with the desktop and has no upside to the user whatsoever. The OneLink integration plain-old-sucks, very often requiring multiple re-boots for the monitors to be properly recognized and suffering from both keyboard and mouse response delays. Our IT department has had to roll-back driver updates because of system failures following updates, etc., etc., etc.
I've been a Thinkpad user for almost 20 years and this thing is major dud."
Review 14 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Great laptop for those who need Laptop and Tablet

Date: October 8, 2014
"I purchased both a surface 3 and this laptop at the same time. I loved the surface, but using in bed, or on your lap, as a laptop was just painful (actually broke the screen on the surface on day 3).
This laptop has been great using as a 'paper notebook' to take notes when infront of customers, and doubles one of the best 'laptops' when not infront of customers. Whiteboarding on a webex is awesome! I've made quite a number of surface owners jealous.
Battery lasts all day, I typically charge it in the car using the car charger on the way to customer sites in the morning and don't bother bringing a case or a charger for those all day meetings.
The only negative about the laptop is the touchpad and speakers.
I give this laptop a 9 out of 10. I would recommend it to any professional in the field."
Review 15 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

touch screen saved my wrist

Date: October 7, 2014
"I bought the yoga for its small size and weight and because having a touch screen allows me to keep working without hurting my wrist. Keyboard is excellent. Camera could be better but I'm not into selfies or video chatting so it's not a deal breaker. Love that I can use it in different positions."
Review 16 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Awesome Sales Tool

Date: October 7, 2014
"The ThinkPad Yoga has added a new dimension to my sales presentations. I sell custom machinery and often refer to previous machines in my meetings. With the Yoga (w/Pen input), I bring up previous projects from my gallery and make markups right on the screen in front of the customer. I always save the marked up pics and include them in my follow-up emails. On airplanes, the Yoga feature allows me to work in a cramped coach seat where I gave up with my old laptop long ago."
Review 17 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Lots of horsepower

Date: October 6, 2014
"Had a defect on the 1st one I got, factory was helpful and sent a replacement quickly. The 2nd one works great, very fast, quick boot, easy to use (except that I still don't care for Windows 8 much).
If you need a well built, fast and reliable lap top that can act like a tablet sometimes, this is a great tool."
Review 18 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great tablet ... just needs to connect to VGA

Date: October 6, 2014
"I like everything about the laptop / tablet features of the Yoga - it is fast, light, good tablet features (i.e. I use it exclusively for writing on PPTs during lectures) ... except, despite significant effort to get it to work with a VGA projector (initially using aftermarket VGA to miniHDMI connectors, then getting a Lenovo connector, changing display settings, uploading new drivers, etc.) I have not been able to get it display on a VGA projector. It is great for HDMI, but I have to have new projectors installed in every classroom I lecture in. Fix this problem and it s a 5 star laptop!"
Review 19 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

1st convertible ultrabook

Date: October 6, 2014
"Nice computer. Lightweight. Backlit keys a little weak. Good performance. Quick start-up. Good battery. A touch expensive. Good screen, responsive and well defined."
Review 20 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Thinkpad Yoga 20CD-CT01WW purchased 05-2014

Date: October 6, 2014
"This Yoga model hits 90+% of my wants.
Pros:
The i7-4500 processor is great, and the laptop stays cool, even with several hours of work on the bed.
Then keyboard is actually even better than my old Thinkpad A1. The keys have a great touch and spacing, and although I only use the backlighting when first starting up in a dark setting, this feature works great.
The trackpad works well - doesn't randomly move the curser just because my hands lay on top.
The screen is fantastic: bright, clear, and detailed.
The digitizer is fantastic, I like the stowaway pen, but with big hands, I decided to buy the larger pen from the 'Twist' Thinkpad, larger & includes an eraser.
Bluetooth is great, and I use the Logitech T630 frequently.
Wireless, AC-7260, has been great as well.
Hinge setup is robust along with the locking keyboard.
Cons:
I'd like to have the ability to go to 16GBs - 8GBs is adequate for now
Lenovo doesn't do a great job explaining the functionality of all of their software."