Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop ThinkPad Yoga or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga

Average customer rating:
3.868 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
19
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 star
4
60 of 83(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkPad Yoga
Review 1 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

expandable

Date: August 29, 2014
"This machine vs the Lenovo Yoga. You can add larger hard drive and it just works. I put in a 1TB SSD from Samsung and it just works great.
Must get the 8GB ram because the ram is supposidly soldered to the board? Haven't looked at this.
I do alot of software and got the 4600u processor, and love it. Works as best as my quad core laptop this had to replace."
Review 2 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alex

Love it

Date: August 25, 2014
"Just love the size, power, looks and flexibility of the Thinkpad Yoga. After using this a while, it's hard to go back to my old 15" laptop.
Certainly there is a learning curve for windows 8 but it's not bad, just different. I still can't figure out why they just didn't leave the start button from the beginning but the tiles work fine.
I also love the pen option.
Only real drawback is the price but it feels MUCH sturdier than the other 360 machines I tried."
Review 3 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hoos2018

Best laptop ever owned

Date: August 25, 2014
"I have used Macbooks, Dell Laptops, and now my ThinkPad Yoga (12") and I can easily say that my new Yoga the best machine I have ever owned. As a medical student I rely on the functionality of the digitizer pen (a must), take amazing notes, and have used all three modes to improve my efficiency. Don't worry about the 360 degree flipping - the hinge is rock solid. It boots up and reliably shuts down way faster than my Mac did, is light and the keyboard is just a step above the rest. I recommend to all my friends who are laptop shopping. So glad Lenovo made the thinkpad smaller and travel friendly - fits easily in purses and it easy to hold in tablet mode. My only wish is that the company had a sleeve specially fit for this one as I can't figure out if the thinkpad yoga screens will fit mine or not."
Review 4 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FMET

Thinkpad Yoga S1

Date: August 20, 2014
"Sad...
because I waited over a month to receive my S1. Disappointment was my own fault as these long delivery times are mentioned on posts.
because even though the machine has 8gb of ram and an I7 processor, choosing the hdd seems to be the wrong decision as the machine is not as fast as I would have expected.
because being someone new to the 8.1 OS, I must say ALL the post blasfeming this software as well as the complicated sync and other features of OneNote are correct. It is complicated, not user friendly and clearly detracts from the "Lenovo" experience but oh well... Overrated...yes.
In any case, I guess I will get used to it and hopefully enjoy it as much as I did my T60 and its older but much simpler....AND productive software."
Review 5 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharing

Awesome system - must have

Date: August 20, 2014
"Super slim and fast"
Review 6 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exester

Lenovo Thinkpad Yoga Review

Date: August 16, 2014
"Overall it is a great laptop with great features, such as the digitizer along with the 360 degree fold that made this a great ultrabook. There are a few problems with this laptop however. First, the air vent that helps dissipates the heat for the ultrabook is on the bottom of the laptop, and when you use this as a laptop top on the table, the air vent would be completely blocked. This would be an issue, if you use it 4 to 5 hours plus working on this computer. Another is that sometimes, even with the auto rotate on, the laptop doesn't auto rotate when I fold this laptop from a tablet mode to a laptop mode. Third, the bottom left, next to the trackpad, has an unexpected compressibility that made sound, which made the hardware of this laptop build a little questionable. However, other than those few problems, this laptop is pretty good."
Review 7 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keithduff

Best Laptop Ever!

Date: August 14, 2014
"Very best laptop I've ever owned - and I'm a really really picky power user. (Power as in I put the processors to full use with video editing and I use the laptop a LOT.)
The awesome things about the laptop:
1. The pen and the Wacom digitizer screen work great. Love the functionality - especially with OneNote.
2. works well in tablet mode. I love the big screen tablet.
3. It's great having an all-in-one device - and very handy
4. Really fast and the decent battery life
5. touchscreen = I love it!
6. solid and rugged
It's not perfect- but it nearly is. My gripes:
1) the integrated track pad / clicker is not very precise; 2) the Control key on the keyboard is second form the bottom left rather than in the bottom left (biggest gripe); 3) the built in pen lacks an eraser (easy to buy one on eBay though; 4) no 1TB SSD option (easy to buy on on Amazon though and swap out)
"
Review 8 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Technifico

Solid Product

Date: August 13, 2014
"I am very happy with the S1 Yoga. It is well built and it has all the features that I was looking for. The laptop performs very well since it has an SSD and an i7 under the hood. I applaud Lenovo for their creativity in designing such a versatile product offering consumers the convenience of a tablet with the stability of a laptop.
In a nutshell I like:
high-quality keyboard with LED lights
flexible hinge design
Cons
poor sound quality
I gave the S1 5 stars for reliability, but I am writing this review after 1 month of ownership, so I feel a little dumb answering this question
Computer manufacturing always say that their customers are #1 but this is only as long as they pay the premium. This computer was a bit on the expensive side, but $150 for a docking station! are you kidding me. There are some tablets with more tech build inside of them that cost a little more than a freaking docking station. Do I have to buy it, not really, but it's all about principle."
Review 9 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redfin

Solid - 1 Drawback

Date: July 30, 2014
"I spent HOURS researching and debating notebooks. The final came to the S1 Thinkpad Yoga and the Surface.
Yoga won out - the keyboard is simply a pleasure to type on.
My one advice: The base screen is not good for text; you can see the pixels. I don't know what they were thinking. Spend the money and upgrade the screen; I sure wish I did. I would do anything to exchange; at the time of purchase, it did not enter my mind that the text rendering would be worse than my 5 years old Vaio.
Upgrade the screen and enjoy!"
Review 10 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andy

Fantastic!

Date: July 28, 2014
"I bought my ThinkPad Yoga in December and have been really happy with my purchase! I love the touchscreen integration within windows. This model also sports a stylus which is really helpful in class. I am a college student, and this purchase has enabled me to take digital notes with a pen, as imputing formulas into a computer is more difficult than using a pen. There is also a handy pen to math option. I would suggest buying an additional larger digitalizer pen since the one that is included is on the small size. My only complaint with this model is that the screen is on the small size, but the benefit for that is its portability in the college or business setting. for me one of the most important features of a laptop is the keyboard, Lenovo has done a superb job producing the keyboard and typing is made easy. The build quality of the product is great, it does not feel like it is made of plastic and the screen stays in the position you put it in."
Review 11 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DissatisfiedCustomer

Horrible Product! DON'T BUY!!!!

Date: July 26, 2014
"Computer blue-screened within the first 3 weeks. Luckily, the support team in Atlanta went above and beyond to diagnose it, send recovery discs and then walked me through the fix. Went about a week with no computer...not good considering I work remote. A month later, some of keys on the keyboard stopped working. Now I will be without a computer again. They say this is a hardware issue but others have commented that problems arise when the machine is connected to a monitor and goes into sleep mode. Worst experience I've ever had with a computer. DON'T BUY THIS if you expect reliability."
Review 12 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shawngt2

Great Convertible in Classic Thinkpad Design

Date: July 21, 2014
"I feel I got a great deal for my i7 4500, 8GB RAM, 1080P Screen, 256GB SSD, Windows 8.1 Thinkpad Yoga. I purchased because I love the classic look of the Thinkpad. Almost everything is perfect about the notebook except 2 things only I can think of. 1. Screen anti-glare coating takes away from the quality of the screen (wish there was option to remove, however it almost looks like a screen protector that can be removed but I will not try). 2. Battery life is not so great. I find that it drops quickly, however I am used to Apple products which are leaders in that respect. I even have all the power settings on minimum when on battery. My profile name is 'polar opposites' because when it is plugged in it goes into beast mode!
I love the feeling of the notebook and the ability to convert to a tablet if I would like. There are so many ways to use it and you find yourself loving the touch screen and keyboard at the same time. The Microsoft surface 3 cannot compare in my opinion."
Review 13 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ollirokram

Love the Lenovo Thinkpad Yoga

Date: July 15, 2014
"I am using Lenovo Thinkpad Yoga i7, 256 SSD, 8GB, 1920x1080 touchscreen.
It is fast, compact, light and well built. I also like new adapter, though I occasionally mix power slot with USB slot.
I was torn between Carbon X (2nd generation) and Thinkpad Yoga. For me there were two reasons for Yoga. The first was the stylus. As a consultant frequently on a road, to present and jot on the screen I found it much easier to use the stylus rather than finger on Carbon X touchscreen. The other reason was the SD card slot - as a hobbyist photographer it makes it much easier to handle the transfers between the camera and computer without wires.
The only downside so far was the wireless that caused some headache until I finally realised that the reason of the Wifi of Windows 8 no longer properly works on WEP, but requires WPA2 encryption. As soon as I changed the router configuration the computer works perfectly.
Other minus is the build - it does not feel as sturdy as some older thinkpads."
Review 14 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WhyDidIEverUseDell

Fantastic Machine

Date: July 8, 2014
"I needed a replacement computer for school, and after having a good dell laptop for 5 years, I was lured to Thinkpads by their sleek black look and near impervious build quality. The TP Yoga is perfect for what I need. It is extremely fast, powerful enough to run statistical analysis software with big data, and completely portable. Definitely the best keyboard I have ever used, and the track pad is almost as great as the Macbook trackpads. Pen input is awesome, and I can hand write notes very clearly. All of the modes are useful (though I typically use tablet or laptop mode most of the time). This is truly a great purchase."
Review 15 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ComeOnAlready

Disappointment

Date: July 7, 2014
"I have had this laptop for less than a week. Not user friendly out of the box. Would not come on. Still have to start it several times (2-3) before the welcome screen ever comes up. Then when I'm in the middle of something it does this glitch thing and then goes to a black screen with a colored line down the left side. After trying to get it to come back up, the computer shuts off and I have to reboot AGAIN.
It needs to come with a manual in the box. Having to go online to find one is difficult when you can't get the thing to start up.
Also, the tracking pad is jumpy. I think I'm at a certain place on the screen and then the sidebar comes up.
When the laptop has been in other modes i.e. tent or tablet, the keys seem to get stuck in the down position.
I was looking forward to this laptop experience but so far it has been very frustrating.
"
Review 16 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beedoes

Powerful little Monster

Date: June 20, 2014
"I got the TPY last month and have been blown away by the power of this thing. i7 238gbSSD 8gb RAM. I needed to upgrade from my MUCH loved X220 and I am running the Adobe CC apps. My X220 could not really handle those programs, but this thing pops them up in seconds, and runs them (often 3 at a time) with no lag whatsoever. I have the onelink pro dock and have it hooked up to dual monitors at work and that is where my only gripe comes in. The onelink dock, at least on the TPY needs some serious driver updates. It will randomly disconnect from gigabit Ethernet multiple times throughout the day. some time the screens will temporarily loose connection and go dark, frustrating when you are in the middle of a project. This is not really a gripe with the TPY however, actually the onelink dock...but docking capability is essential to me so that loses a star for the system. 1 other point I want to make is there is a ton of reviews slamming the TPY for "ghosting" issues. Not a problem with mine."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stremik

Almost there

Date: June 15, 2014
"I simply love the S1. Everything it does. I just have one wish. The quality of the build needs to be better. The lid is flexible and I don't like that. Every time I put my hand onto the screen when in tablet mode, the screen bends under the weight of my hand. Furthermore the main body makes creaking noises as it is being squeezed in spots to the right and to the left of trackpad.
Other than that, I think the S1 is amazing.
A word of advice, if I may. In my opinion, having a laptop that has a touch screen without pen support is totally useless. It is only comfortable to use with apps. So, even when you just want to browse internet it becomes a nightmare because of all tiny buttons and links and so on. In this case pen support is a must. So,... work on making pen support cheaper and offer it with every touch screen laptop, and you'll beat the competition.
"
Review 18 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
icesk8man

Great Ultrabook!!

Date: June 10, 2014
"I had been researching which Ultrabook to buy for a couple months and settled on the Yoga S1 because of all the features it packs into one small case. I had looked at comparable models from Samsung, Dell, Acer, and Asus as well as the Yoga Pro 2. I had narrowed it down to the Yoga Pro 2 but read some reviews that said the network card did not receive internet signal very well and it didn't have a stylus and digitizer. The Yoga S1 has all the same modes as the Yoga Pro 2 which make this computer so versatile and fun to use. Plus, it has a faster processor and 802.11 ac wireless card so it will work on the fastest Wi-Fi networks. Also, the S1 is built like a tank since it is part of the "business" series from Lenovo. I love this computer."
Review 19 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YogaBear

so many in one!

Date: June 10, 2014
"This is what all computers will be like in the future.
(Only negative - the mouse sometimes wanders on the screen.)"
Review 20 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YANYOGA

all needs fulfilled

Date: June 10, 2014
"My needs were : screen larger than 12 in, resolution higher than 1080 and digitizer to annotate documents. Thinkpad Yoga was the only product on the market meeting my requirements. Sturdy, very good performance with W8.1, versatile. Meanwhile, a little bit too heavy. The touchpad seems cheap but works well. The digitizer pen is too slim for my hands :(. Need to buy a regular one. The vents are on the wrong side as well as the audio in tablet mode. Globally, I'm very satisfied with the purchase, i7 256ssd and 8GB."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.