Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop ThinkPad Yoga or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga

Average customer rating:
4.254 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(495 Reviews) 495
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (495 reviews)
5 stars
261
4 stars
153
3 stars
42
2 stars
24
1 star
15
428 of 495(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkPad Yoga
Review 1 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Bang for the Buck can't be beat.

Date: July 23, 2015
" I'll start with the negative, since that's the shorter list.. The MINI-HDMI port - really? Another new 'standard' (only used by Lenovo Yogas at the time I bought mine).
Love the speed, SSDs rock.
The external dock works boss - 3 external monitors & one of them in Portrait mode.
Touch is nice and works very well.
Did I mention the speed? Less than 30 seconds from power-on to 'logged into Windows..'
"
Review 2 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Slick machine

Date: June 25, 2015
" Beautiful machine, however after Microsoft and Lenovo updates the original 1920x1080 display resolution was changed to 1366x768 and I can't figure how to return it to the original resolution performance.
If this doesn't get resolved by Lenovo, I'll return the product.
Nonetheless, the display is crisp. the keyboard feels good and the touch screen is responsive, speaker sound is tinny but works well with external earphones and speakers. "
Review 3 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

yoga and me

Date: June 8, 2015
" is frendly lap and Tablet i can go any place with mean i have a convention in the office and out the office every day. when i go out side home and stay in the hotel i can seat in any place and enjoy work whit lenovo yoga is firendly portable just i want to work to entreteinent to see e mail and write in the social media "
Review 4 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Pretty good, but not perfect

Date: June 2, 2015
" I am pretty impressed with my Lenovo yoga, but I was unhappily surprised to learn that many of my favorite applications are not available on it, for example, Pinterest or pandora radio. "
Review 5 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Not a business tool

Date: May 31, 2015
" I was very disappointed to receive this. There was NO stylus (included or an option to add) and NO SIM card for internet. Who purchases something only to expect it to do a half *** job. I did my reviews and this would have been the perfect machine, but not when the two most important things that I was planning on using this for as a BUSINESS tool are not even included or available. Its going back and I won't be back. Products receive a one time opportunity and this has failed big time. Very disappointed. "
Review 6 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

yoga s1

Date: May 27, 2015
" really enjoy this product except for the fact that bluetooth does not have a2dp streaming enabled "
Review 7 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Awesome!!!

Date: May 12, 2015
" Cute nimble but efficient laptop. Couldn't ask for more! "
Review 8 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

incredible

Date: May 9, 2015
" This is the best laptop I have ever seen. I am in love! The versatility is unmatched. I use it in all the modes. Disabling the keyboard in tablet mode is great. You hit a winner with this one! !! "
Review 9 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Features Packed Into a Decent Ultrabook

Date: May 5, 2015
" I bought the Thinkpad Yoga S1 after using a Yoga 3 11 for a couple of weeks. The Yoga 3 is also an excellent choice, but for my use it was underpowered with an Intel M processor. I'm keeping that one too, but the Thinkpad version is much more durable and there is a huge difference in the I7 processor. It's worth it to go for the 8GB or RAM bundled with the 256GB SSD if you can spend a few extra bucks. I chose the Signature Edition offered by Microsoft because it has no bloatware or third-party applications installed. That made a huge difference in how much time I spent configuring it for my use. The recovery image for this version also fits on an 8GB usb stick as opposed to 16GB for the Yoga 3 with bloatware. Lastly, I love the feel of the keyboard, which is smooth and the screen is somewhat of a matte finish, which I think is related to using the pen that comes bundled with it for writing on the tablet. "
Review 10 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Amazing Laptop at this price

Date: May 4, 2015
" One of my friend had the older version of this laptop. I loved it so much that I ordered one for my self. It is great one.
The 360 yoga screen is really helpful if you want something that work as a laptop as well as a tablet on the go. It is light weighted as advertised. It is fast and great performance. It is strong built.
Only negative thing is that the color of the body goes off even with minor tear. In just first 2 days when it was on table and I tried to pick up one side just touched the surface and color went off. No dent and no other things to worry but just in case you care so much of looks. I still love it.
But it is working superbly for me.
Highly recommended. One of my cousin already bought it after seeing it!!!
"
Review 11 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

The Yoga factor

Date: May 3, 2015
" The Yoga is the most versatile Laptop computer I have ever bought.
Its light weight and fast with lots of memory. It is robust and super portable.
I love this machine.
#1 YOGA fan
"
Review 12 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Good laptop

Date: April 30, 2015
" It'd be nice to have media controls in the keyboard, but other than that, this is a great laptop. "
Review 13 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Best Business Machine ever been made

Date: April 30, 2015
" Thanks Lenovo for this Thinkpad Yoga.
I am using it for almost 15 months and it never stopped impressing me with its performance stability. I bought the 12-inch model with I7 processor and it is a perfect fit for business travelers. It has everything required, perfect connectivity, slick shell and bold business look. I also bought OneLink Pro which is a very smart docking concept. It connect everything with one cable and it looks nice on my desk and doesn’t take big space as other regular docks.
Please Lenovo keep the production line for the Thinkpad yoga the 12 inch and keep enhancing it with top specification.
"
Review 14 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Good business/ artist computer.

Date: April 29, 2015
" The Thinkpad Yoga is a powerful and fast machine, its very durable and is great for an "On the GO!" type of person. I use it as my main business computer at the moment and am an artist by trade. There are a few problems with the Yoga though.
First, and maybe this is me but the track pad is a bit squirrely,For general use it is okay, but for something like gaming or editing photography and art the track pad can prove to be a pain.
Off the charger with moderate to heavy use the Yoga only stays charged 3 to 4 hours compared to the first few times it stayed charged a full 5-6 hours.
I am OCD... But I can't seem to get the built in pen calibrated just right, its nearly perfect and most people would not notice it, but as an artist it bugs me a bit. Also I think the Yoga could have gotten better speakers.
Otherwise this Machine is wonderful and I love it! Quick boot up time, it can handle a lot, the screen is amazing and all around I am psyched!
"
Review 15 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

lenovo laptop 2 in 1

Date: April 28, 2015
" great looking laptop and tablet, I love it. I am very happy with it. "
Review 16 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Worth the money!

Date: April 24, 2015
" I wanted a small lap top...my husband said I would really like, and get a lot of use out of the Yoga, he was right! :)
I love that I have everything all in one place, laptop and tablet. It's the perfect size. I like the backlit keypad. I like that I can lay in bed and use the tablet and because it is so sturdy - it doesn't fall over as easily stand alone tablets in a flimsy case.
There is so much to say about the Yoga - bottom line, something I will use for a long time and would buy again. "
Review 17 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Could be great, but few bugs, quirks are downfall

Date: April 10, 2015
" I love everything about the concept and idea of the thinkpad yoga. Maybe it's just my system but there are some strange buggy issues that make the unique features a hassle at best sometimes. The pen recognition isn't always working well, requires a restart. the mouse/trackpad spazzes out on occasion, requires restart, handwriting recognition is atrocious, the long travel on the clickable trackpad feels like 1997. but when it works, holy moly does it work! even as a regular laptop without the yoga features, its pretty awesome but that can be achieved for cheaper. If i can get Lenovo to iron out the kinks, they'd have me locked as a thinkpad yoga user for life. "
Review 18 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

ThinkPad Yoga

Date: April 6, 2015
" Replacing a ThinkPad T440 and love the ThinkPad Yoga. "
Review 19 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great design and implementation

Date: March 23, 2015
" I love my Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga S1. It's a great implementation of a 12" Windows 8.1 notebook that folds into a tablet. Lenovo was thoughtful in its design, including details like:
* Keyboard guard that rises when the screen is folded over
* Touchpad that moves down in its entirety, like the MacBook touchpad, with left and right corner clicks and the ability to click and drag with one finger
* Keyboard feels solid
* Fine-pointed stylus is much more precise than using a finger or a broad capacitive touch pen
* Compact, light and portable
* Overall, it feels solid and durable
It's a compact notebook, so I don't expect performance that rivals a desktop or larger notebook PC, but it's been very quick with the office applications I've been using so far. "
Review 20 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Love it, but some things bug me

Date: February 15, 2015
" I can't find much fault in it except.
-Keyboard is not backlit. I thought I wouldn't miss it, having come from a macbook pro before, but I do miss it.
-Camera is absurdly bad for a computer this modern. It looks worse than that of any smartphone I've owned in the last 6 years.
-Battery life isn't stellar, but it's good enough to do most things I do on a daily basis, including watching movies. I get about 4-5 hours. I do find myself dimming the screen sometimes, though. As a plus, the charger is really light compared to any other laptop I've owned.
Overall, I am very happy with my purchase, though I'm not sure if I could've bought something better with the money. "