Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop ThinkPad Yoga or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga

Average customer rating:
4.248 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(472 Reviews) 472
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (472 reviews)
5 stars
247
4 stars
147
3 stars
40
2 stars
24
1 star
14
407 of 472(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkPad Yoga
Review 1 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

I dont like this computer

Date: January 24, 2015
" I used to own a X220 Tablet, best computer ever. I took all my school notes on there, I used paint and had everything color coordinated. I ended up using the swivel action (to turn the computer into a tablet) too much and the screens connection broke. The representative ended up giving me the Yoga instead because they couldn't fix it.
I dont like this computer. You cant take notes on it, there is no palm rejection. I have tried putting cloth or paper under my hand while I write, but its not the same :( So I barely use this computer since its useless to me, I only needed a tablet/computer for note taking.
Also I have only had the computer for about a year or less, and now it says that the battery is in poor condition? And I barely use it -__-
This computer isnt worth the money. "
Review 2 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

it's ok

Date: January 19, 2015
" it's ok "
Review 3 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Good pourchase for it's money

Date: January 5, 2015
" Very solid Laptop, but no digitizer and 3G
Nice sized touchpad, great backlit keyboard
"
Review 4 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

ThinkPad Yoga -- an excellent choice for business

Date: December 26, 2014
" I loved my maxed-out ThinkPad T430 with a second Lenovo LCD external monitor, but it was a bit much to carry around. And a meeting with a client in a café required an entire table! I've had the ThinkPad Yoga for about four months, and it has proven to be a good choice -- I use the stand mode to review presentations with clients in a fraction of the space, and I now carry around 4 pounds (including AC adaptor) of gear instead of almost 10 pounds! Can just swipe the touchscreen to move through documents, so no mouse required. It doesn't have quite the horsepower that my T430 had, but is sufficiently powerful, a much more mobile laptop, and cost about $1,000 less (including second monitor). I'm quite pleased with the ThinkPad Yoga. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Everything I had hoped for in a Thinkpad Yoga

Date: December 25, 2014
" I have been using this laptop/tablet since August and it is performing flawless. The screen size and display are every bit as good as any I have used. The only problem and it is minor is the track points lack of buttons. I do miss them and wish someone at Lenovo had tested it and realized how much better a laptop with the buttons would be. I have a T40 and T61P that I use and it makes me aware of how bad this trackpoint is.
Other than that problem, this is a great machine. Quiet, light, long battery life and easy to use.
"
Review 6 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Bad BIOS, bad service. Bad for serious users.

Date: December 21, 2014
" Back in May, 2014, Lenovo put out a BIOS that messed with the End/insert key, and fn-lock.
This made the keyboard pretty much useless for serious technical users (that edit code, etc.) who use the f1-12 keys a lot.
Furthermore, on brand new unit, the down-arrow key cap keeps falling off.
Lenovo was unwilling, for 5 months straight of knowing about problem, and even after 3 more BIOS releases, to fix the problem.
See Lenovo forum post "Thinkpad s1 End/Insert button switched after last update" "
Review 7 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Most Versatile Laptop I have ever owned

Date: December 13, 2014
" I use this everyday throughout the day at work and at home. It have written ~20 grants to NIH on this fabulous keyboard and it is a pleasure to markup PDF's on the touchscreen w/ stylus. Great laptop. I REALLY hope Lenovo keeps this model going. I can't imagine a better laptop.
Stylus precision could be more consistent especially with screen rotation. "
Review 8 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

The new track pad is so bad

Date: December 10, 2014
" Just got the new I7 Yoga Thinkpad. The track-pad is just a nightmare to work with. You have to press the left button on the pad 2,3 times each time before it respond. I still have my old x61 and the button track pad works fine. Don't know why they messed it up.
Don't buy this thing!! read the reviews people complaining about this issue all over. what a bad return for a 1,800$ product "
Review 9 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

You get what you pay for...

Date: November 28, 2014
" The build quality on the ThinkPad Yoga is rock solid and you can immediately see and feel the difference versus the more plastic-y consumer laptops. I compared flip/twist screen laptops among all manufacturers and feature for feature, the ThinkPad Yoga was the biggest bang for my buck. Other than a quirky touch pad issue that was fixed by a software patch right after I purchased it, I have had zero hardware or software issues in the year I have owned it. The battery charges fast and is long lasting. Mine is an i7 with the 256mb SSD. I only wish I had gotten the pen model, but that wasn't what Costco was selling :( "
Review 10 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

thinkpad Yogamania

Date: November 26, 2014
" I have been using my i7 top of the line yoga over 6 months period. For performans wise with the SSD it is a power house. The down side is it is heavy and battery life should have been longer. The bottom cover plastic wedges falled after a two months. They should have glued them better. "
Review 11 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Great unit but Stylus and HDMI !

Date: November 24, 2014
" They should have kept the original type stylus like in the X230 tablet. The stylus is to slender and thin and doe snot fit well in the hand when using it for annotation, taking notes or teaching. Teh orginal felt more like a pen . current feels like holding a straw .
Also a full size HDMI port instead of a mini hdmi would be better. Or a mini Display port with audio.
Lenovo has the full HDMI or the mini display port on most of the Thinkpad models. No other model has a mini HDMI. A micro SD card slot would do instead of the regular.
Also the batery in built in whic is a drwa back. Should either have an option for the extra battery adapert or have replaceable batter.
"
Review 12 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Powers Off Randomly, Cunky Performance

Date: November 24, 2014
" I'm not the type that typically writes reviews, but I felt I had to warn folks. I just purchased the ThinkPad Yoga 14 for my son. We liked the display model and the features of the ThinkPad Yoga, but the TP-Y14 we received basically didn’t work within a week. The machine started randomly turning itself off for no apparent reason. If we moved the machine or picked it up a certain way, it would turn off. Not good if you’re a student working on a term paper, or anything for that matter. It got so bad we literally could not move the machine at all, or it would turn off. I would not recommend this machine until Lenovo fixes this issue. Lenovo has been good so far in authorizing a return, but I’m not sure how I’m going to get my license for MS Office back. Read on.
A second issue I wanted to mention is the clunky performance. The only software I loaded was the full version of Microsoft Office Pro 2013. Shortly after that, the machine’s performance dropped noticeably. Not good.
"
Review 13 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Very pleased

Date: November 23, 2014
" Just what I need.
Compact with everything I need.
Keyboard is bigger with no 10 key which is great when you don't usually use numbers.
I like being able to convert from laptop to tablet as needed.
I was worried the 12.5" screen would seem small but it is not bad at all, I got used to it right away.
I am very happy with my choice.
"
Review 14 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

What You Like About It?

Date: November 21, 2014
" Its Awsome "
Review 15 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

not so good

Date: November 19, 2014
" the hard disk broke 2 days after "
Review 16 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Very poor

Date: November 19, 2014
" An awful product - the screen has a non removable plastic sheet on it, which gets scratched over time by the included pen. The included pen is pretty thin and light and the tips are not replaceable as in proper Wacomp pens - so once the tip wears you would need to buy a new pen. I also find the clickpad "buttons" very inconvenient. In addition to this, the screen developed a white line after 10 months, and Lenovo warranty service has been very unconvincing so far (2 weeks after logging the issue with them I'm still not much closer to resolution). "
Review 17 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Really happy, but could have more

Date: November 5, 2014
" Overall this is a great computer, the best laptop I've ever owned. My only reservation is that with all of the technology that Lenovo employs in other models there could be more features (that I would pay a premium for). Some of these include the power bridge, gesture control, a fingerprint scanner.
Despite this, the computer is great. The battery life is excellent (up to 8+ hours), and its incredibly sturdy. My SSD functions flawlessly and provides a quick startup every time.
Thank Lenovo! "
Review 18 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Very solid choice

Date: November 4, 2014
" For anyone interested in doing real, professional work, there is no better choice. It was over my budget but it is worth every dollar. I was a loyal Toshiba client for many years but we are talking about a different level of craftmanship. This machine has surpassed my expectations. "
Review 19 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

lenovafastic!!!

Date: November 2, 2014
" Whats more can I say ,tjhis company speaks for itself... "
Review 20 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Software

Date: November 2, 2014
" I have not been able to import pictures from my camera. Have not received any technical assistance to resolve this problem from Levono. "