Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop ThinkPad Yoga or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga

Average customer rating:
4.252 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(500 Reviews) 500
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (500 reviews)
5 stars
263
4 stars
154
3 stars
44
2 stars
24
1 star
15
431 of 500(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkPad Yoga
Review 1 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best value purchase

Date: August 23, 2015
" got unut as a demo and got a great price nice and small wass originally going to get a surface pro 3 but this was such a good offer that i couldnt refuse so i decided to buy this one the only thing i wish it had is ability to add more rqm. "
Review 2 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The BOMB DIGADY

Date: August 20, 2015
" This computer has got to be one of the best computers out there on the market!I wanted to get a powerfull computer for college with a touch screen, stylus, and 2-in-1 capability.The "One Note" feature with Microsoft is so great on this computer, I may never have to go back to taking paper notes again! The stylus is very responsive and it feels like I am taking regular notes on paper. I am a Pre-Pharm Major so I have to draw atoms and complicated stuff, and the computer will seamlessly let me take notes and download pix/ notes from the professor off the internet in a heart beat during that lecture. The start up time from sleep and shut down is blazing fast as well! I have been rough on the computer so far and it has been a champ through it all! I also get a ton of compliments around campus of how nice it looks. The only beef I would have with it is the fact it only has 2 usb and a micro HDMI! kinda hard when working on projects, otherwise great product and would recommend it to anyone! "
Review 3 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good quality

Date: August 17, 2015
" thinkpad is good quality. I owned a thinkpad tablet and like its quality so much that when this is laptop is on sale and within my price range, I just have to buy it. I bought the HD version instead of SSD version for the price. But if I have more money, I would have bought the SSD version which price is quite out of my league. Because of the HD vs SSD, my other laptop which had SSD ran faster even with i3, but I still like the quality of the thinkpad compare to the other one which is not thinkpad. I owned 5 laptops with the oldest one 3 years old and 5 tablets. It is kind of my hobby, just like to compare them and thinkpad to me is the highest quality. Other brand I had are HP, Toshiba, Sony,apple and Lenovo. I distinguish Lenovo form thinkpad the quality is not he same. "
Review 4 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

review after 2 hours of use

Date: August 4, 2015
" Well I got this laptop just two hours ago. At a first place I was very excited about it: after two weeks of web search and careful reading I though that I found a laptop with good balance between quality and price. Specifically I was interested in a good display quality and high performance for a reasonable price. Indeed for 1200$ you will get quite a powerful set up. However the overall feeling one gets using this computer is not as good -- there is lots of room for improvement.
To BE CONTINUED -- IT DOES NOT ALLOW TO WRITE A LONG REVIEW "
Review 5 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Back in the shop - twice in six months

Date: August 4, 2015
" Glad I have a warranty. "
Review 6 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bang for the Buck can't be beat.

Date: July 23, 2015
" I'll start with the negative, since that's the shorter list.. The MINI-HDMI port - really? Another new 'standard' (only used by Lenovo Yogas at the time I bought mine).
Love the speed, SSDs rock.
The external dock works boss - 3 external monitors & one of them in Portrait mode.
Touch is nice and works very well.
Did I mention the speed? Less than 30 seconds from power-on to 'logged into Windows..'
"
Review 7 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Slick machine

Date: June 25, 2015
" Beautiful machine, however after Microsoft and Lenovo updates the original 1920x1080 display resolution was changed to 1366x768 and I can't figure how to return it to the original resolution performance.
If this doesn't get resolved by Lenovo, I'll return the product.
Nonetheless, the display is crisp. the keyboard feels good and the touch screen is responsive, speaker sound is tinny but works well with external earphones and speakers. "
Review 8 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

yoga and me

Date: June 8, 2015
" is frendly lap and Tablet i can go any place with mean i have a convention in the office and out the office every day. when i go out side home and stay in the hotel i can seat in any place and enjoy work whit lenovo yoga is firendly portable just i want to work to entreteinent to see e mail and write in the social media "
Review 9 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good, but not perfect

Date: June 2, 2015
" I am pretty impressed with my Lenovo yoga, but I was unhappily surprised to learn that many of my favorite applications are not available on it, for example, Pinterest or pandora radio. "
Review 10 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a business tool

Date: May 31, 2015
" I was very disappointed to receive this. There was NO stylus (included or an option to add) and NO SIM card for internet. Who purchases something only to expect it to do a half *** job. I did my reviews and this would have been the perfect machine, but not when the two most important things that I was planning on using this for as a BUSINESS tool are not even included or available. Its going back and I won't be back. Products receive a one time opportunity and this has failed big time. Very disappointed. "
Review 11 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

yoga s1

Date: May 27, 2015
" really enjoy this product except for the fact that bluetooth does not have a2dp streaming enabled "
Review 12 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!!

Date: May 12, 2015
" Cute nimble but efficient laptop. Couldn't ask for more! "
Review 13 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

incredible

Date: May 9, 2015
" This is the best laptop I have ever seen. I am in love! The versatility is unmatched. I use it in all the modes. Disabling the keyboard in tablet mode is great. You hit a winner with this one! !! "
Review 14 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features Packed Into a Decent Ultrabook

Date: May 5, 2015
" I bought the Thinkpad Yoga S1 after using a Yoga 3 11 for a couple of weeks. The Yoga 3 is also an excellent choice, but for my use it was underpowered with an Intel M processor. I'm keeping that one too, but the Thinkpad version is much more durable and there is a huge difference in the I7 processor. It's worth it to go for the 8GB or RAM bundled with the 256GB SSD if you can spend a few extra bucks. I chose the Signature Edition offered by Microsoft because it has no bloatware or third-party applications installed. That made a huge difference in how much time I spent configuring it for my use. The recovery image for this version also fits on an 8GB usb stick as opposed to 16GB for the Yoga 3 with bloatware. Lastly, I love the feel of the keyboard, which is smooth and the screen is somewhat of a matte finish, which I think is related to using the pen that comes bundled with it for writing on the tablet. "
Review 15 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing Laptop at this price

Date: May 4, 2015
" One of my friend had the older version of this laptop. I loved it so much that I ordered one for my self. It is great one.
The 360 yoga screen is really helpful if you want something that work as a laptop as well as a tablet on the go. It is light weighted as advertised. It is fast and great performance. It is strong built.
Only negative thing is that the color of the body goes off even with minor tear. In just first 2 days when it was on table and I tried to pick up one side just touched the surface and color went off. No dent and no other things to worry but just in case you care so much of looks. I still love it.
But it is working superbly for me.
Highly recommended. One of my cousin already bought it after seeing it!!!
"
Review 16 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Yoga factor

Date: May 3, 2015
" The Yoga is the most versatile Laptop computer I have ever bought.
Its light weight and fast with lots of memory. It is robust and super portable.
I love this machine.
#1 YOGA fan
"
Review 17 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good laptop

Date: April 30, 2015
" It'd be nice to have media controls in the keyboard, but other than that, this is a great laptop. "
Review 18 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Business Machine ever been made

Date: April 30, 2015
" Thanks Lenovo for this Thinkpad Yoga.
I am using it for almost 15 months and it never stopped impressing me with its performance stability. I bought the 12-inch model with I7 processor and it is a perfect fit for business travelers. It has everything required, perfect connectivity, slick shell and bold business look. I also bought OneLink Pro which is a very smart docking concept. It connect everything with one cable and it looks nice on my desk and doesn’t take big space as other regular docks.
Please Lenovo keep the production line for the Thinkpad yoga the 12 inch and keep enhancing it with top specification.
"
Review 19 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good business/ artist computer.

Date: April 29, 2015
" The Thinkpad Yoga is a powerful and fast machine, its very durable and is great for an "On the GO!" type of person. I use it as my main business computer at the moment and am an artist by trade. There are a few problems with the Yoga though.
First, and maybe this is me but the track pad is a bit squirrely,For general use it is okay, but for something like gaming or editing photography and art the track pad can prove to be a pain.
Off the charger with moderate to heavy use the Yoga only stays charged 3 to 4 hours compared to the first few times it stayed charged a full 5-6 hours.
I am OCD... But I can't seem to get the built in pen calibrated just right, its nearly perfect and most people would not notice it, but as an artist it bugs me a bit. Also I think the Yoga could have gotten better speakers.
Otherwise this Machine is wonderful and I love it! Quick boot up time, it can handle a lot, the screen is amazing and all around I am psyched!
"
Review 20 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

lenovo laptop 2 in 1

Date: April 28, 2015
" great looking laptop and tablet, I love it. I am very happy with it. "