Lenovo Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lenovo.

Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga

Average customer rating:
4.234 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(509 Reviews) 509
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (509 reviews)
5 stars
266
4 stars
155
3 stars
46
2 stars
25
1 star
17
434 of 508(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkPad Yoga
Review 1 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Turkey

Great Laptop Overall

Date: December 18, 2015
" I wanted to buy a portable laptop, with great keyboard and display. In ThinkPad Yoga S1, I got all I wanted and then some.
The ThinkPad keyboard is as good as I expected... The high resolution display is fantastic... the case looks really strong and durable. The touch pad is really great (I don't feel the need of an USB mouse).
The stylus was a great surprise! The store I bought my ThinkPad from had said it didn't include a stylus, but when my laptop arrived, it came with one.
I can't think of anything to complain about really...
Oh actually, the laptop I bought came with an US keyboard (I live in Europe). And I had to order a Turkish keyboard for my Yoga S1 from China for 50 bucks... But that's the retailers fault and mine, not yours... "
Review 2 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I was very disappointed in this product.

Date: November 5, 2015
" I don't like the mouse pad and click pad. I had a hard time figuring out when I was pressing the left button, the right button, the middle button or navigating. The keyboard layout is hard to use.
The tablet idea is good, but it is so heavy and cumbersome to use.
I have discontinued using this product. "
Review 3 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ok until Windows 10

Date: October 9, 2015
" My advice, don't upgrade to Windows 10. Worked perfectly until I updated then started freezing and having several other issues. Support is a joke! "
Review 4 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Lenovo's Defective product hardware, software

Date: October 6, 2015
" Lenovo provided 1 RAM slot instead of promised 2 RAM slot. Lenovo Provided Windows 8.1 Home edition instead of Professional edition. They provided 9 months warranty instead of 12 months warranty. "
Review 5 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Heavy and too large for airline tray table...

Date: October 4, 2015
" This thing performs very well. I use it for lightroom and photoshop. I tried working on photos while flying and it was unusable. Just too large. This is a great laptop if you know you can handle the size. Otherwise consider the next smaller Yoga. "
Review 6 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

almost flawless

Date: September 26, 2015
" Love the S1 Yoga. I purchased mine with only four GB ram integrated my mistake...running windows ten now, and it maintains eighty percent usage. Is there anyway to upgrade ram with it being intergrated? "
Review 7 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A game changer

Date: September 11, 2015
" I last had a Thinkpad years ago when I worked for NASA, although I have owned a number of Lenovo products--most recently a 10 inch tablet. I remember the little red pointer fondly.
I bought the S1 primarily as a tough travel-ready ultrabook, although the tablet conversion was something I wanted to try out.
I write / code a lot and the key board is a major issue for me. As they are known for, the S1 has a solid stable keyboard.
What I love about this machine is the i5 processor in such a small package and being able to run massive macro / VB intensive spreadsheets in EXCEL is the main attraction for me of the S1 and it does not disappoint. A tablet that can run my EXCEL models? Very cool and handy.
Yes, this machine is heavy for a dedicated tablet. If you want a tablet that runs a fast i5, your choices are the S1 or the Surface Pro. The Surface Pro has a keyboard that will serve for writing a few emails but I sure would not want to spend much time with it. "
Review 8 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

good but terribly unreliable

Date: September 9, 2015
" Since I got my computer last year in December I had to send my computer in for repairs 3 times already. The first time because it wouldn't turn on. Up to that point I had yet to use the computer to its full performance potential. The second time about a month later the computer would work nicely until it continuously started to randomly shut down after 30 minutes of runtime. I hadn't downloaded mostly anything except for Microsoft office, online books for school, and a few games from the app store. Both times the CPU was replaced. Finally about two months later the computer wouldn't turn on like in my first problem. As a final resort Lenovo sent out a technician to my house to replace the CPU and battery and it works fine to this day (three months later). Because of these problems online note taking is out of the question.
Overall I am very unsatisfied with this purchase and either wish for a refund or a new computer so that the problems do not persist.
"
Review 9 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good Performance, Bad Physical Functionality

Date: September 9, 2015
" I love the speed, precision, aspects of the programming, its a great 2 in 1. I do not like the 'yoga' form of it, as they keys usually do not turn off after being retracted and the mousepad flops around in an annoying way. Not that impressed by the physical aspect and functionality, but the tech is fast, precise, and easy to work around. "
Review 10 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best value purchase

Date: August 23, 2015
" got unut as a demo and got a great price nice and small wass originally going to get a surface pro 3 but this was such a good offer that i couldnt refuse so i decided to buy this one the only thing i wish it had is ability to add more rqm. "
Review 11 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The BOMB DIGADY

Date: August 20, 2015
" This computer has got to be one of the best computers out there on the market!I wanted to get a powerfull computer for college with a touch screen, stylus, and 2-in-1 capability.The "One Note" feature with Microsoft is so great on this computer, I may never have to go back to taking paper notes again! The stylus is very responsive and it feels like I am taking regular notes on paper. I am a Pre-Pharm Major so I have to draw atoms and complicated stuff, and the computer will seamlessly let me take notes and download pix/ notes from the professor off the internet in a heart beat during that lecture. The start up time from sleep and shut down is blazing fast as well! I have been rough on the computer so far and it has been a champ through it all! I also get a ton of compliments around campus of how nice it looks. The only beef I would have with it is the fact it only has 2 usb and a micro HDMI! kinda hard when working on projects, otherwise great product and would recommend it to anyone! "
Review 12 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good quality

Date: August 17, 2015
" thinkpad is good quality. I owned a thinkpad tablet and like its quality so much that when this is laptop is on sale and within my price range, I just have to buy it. I bought the HD version instead of SSD version for the price. But if I have more money, I would have bought the SSD version which price is quite out of my league. Because of the HD vs SSD, my other laptop which had SSD ran faster even with i3, but I still like the quality of the thinkpad compare to the other one which is not thinkpad. I owned 5 laptops with the oldest one 3 years old and 5 tablets. It is kind of my hobby, just like to compare them and thinkpad to me is the highest quality. Other brand I had are HP, Toshiba, Sony,apple and Lenovo. I distinguish Lenovo form thinkpad the quality is not he same. "
Review 13 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

review after 2 hours of use

Date: August 4, 2015
" Well I got this laptop just two hours ago. At a first place I was very excited about it: after two weeks of web search and careful reading I though that I found a laptop with good balance between quality and price. Specifically I was interested in a good display quality and high performance for a reasonable price. Indeed for 1200$ you will get quite a powerful set up. However the overall feeling one gets using this computer is not as good -- there is lots of room for improvement.
To BE CONTINUED -- IT DOES NOT ALLOW TO WRITE A LONG REVIEW "
Review 14 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Back in the shop - twice in six months

Date: August 4, 2015
" Glad I have a warranty. "
Review 15 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bang for the Buck can't be beat.

Date: July 23, 2015
" I'll start with the negative, since that's the shorter list.. The MINI-HDMI port - really? Another new 'standard' (only used by Lenovo Yogas at the time I bought mine).
Love the speed, SSDs rock.
The external dock works boss - 3 external monitors & one of them in Portrait mode.
Touch is nice and works very well.
Did I mention the speed? Less than 30 seconds from power-on to 'logged into Windows..'
"
Review 16 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Slick machine

Date: June 25, 2015
" Beautiful machine, however after Microsoft and Lenovo updates the original 1920x1080 display resolution was changed to 1366x768 and I can't figure how to return it to the original resolution performance.
If this doesn't get resolved by Lenovo, I'll return the product.
Nonetheless, the display is crisp. the keyboard feels good and the touch screen is responsive, speaker sound is tinny but works well with external earphones and speakers. "
Review 17 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

yoga and me

Date: June 8, 2015
" is frendly lap and Tablet i can go any place with mean i have a convention in the office and out the office every day. when i go out side home and stay in the hotel i can seat in any place and enjoy work whit lenovo yoga is firendly portable just i want to work to entreteinent to see e mail and write in the social media "
Review 18 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good, but not perfect

Date: June 2, 2015
" I am pretty impressed with my Lenovo yoga, but I was unhappily surprised to learn that many of my favorite applications are not available on it, for example, Pinterest or pandora radio. "
Review 19 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a business tool

Date: May 31, 2015
" I was very disappointed to receive this. There was NO stylus (included or an option to add) and NO SIM card for internet. Who purchases something only to expect it to do a half *** job. I did my reviews and this would have been the perfect machine, but not when the two most important things that I was planning on using this for as a BUSINESS tool are not even included or available. Its going back and I won't be back. Products receive a one time opportunity and this has failed big time. Very disappointed. "
Review 20 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

yoga s1

Date: May 27, 2015
" really enjoy this product except for the fact that bluetooth does not have a2dp streaming enabled "