Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop ThinkPad Yoga or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga

Average customer rating:
4.26 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(466 Reviews) 466
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (466 reviews)
5 stars
245
4 stars
146
3 stars
39
2 stars
23
1 star
13
404 of 466(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ThinkPad Yoga
Review 1 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Most Versatile Laptop I have ever owned

Date: December 13, 2014
" I use this everyday throughout the day at work and at home. It have written ~20 grants to NIH on this fabulous keyboard and it is a pleasure to markup PDF's on the touchscreen w/ stylus. Great laptop. I REALLY hope Lenovo keeps this model going. I can't imagine a better laptop.
Stylus precision could be more consistent especially with screen rotation. "
Review 2 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

The new track pad is so bad

Date: December 10, 2014
" Just got the new I7 Yoga Thinkpad. The track-pad is just a nightmare to work with. You have to press the left button on the pad 2,3 times each time before it respond. I still have my old x61 and the button track pad works fine. Don't know why they messed it up.
Don't buy this thing!! read the reviews people complaining about this issue all over. what a bad return for a 1,800$ product "
Review 3 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

You get what you pay for...

Date: November 28, 2014
" The build quality on the ThinkPad Yoga is rock solid and you can immediately see and feel the difference versus the more plastic-y consumer laptops. I compared flip/twist screen laptops among all manufacturers and feature for feature, the ThinkPad Yoga was the biggest bang for my buck. Other than a quirky touch pad issue that was fixed by a software patch right after I purchased it, I have had zero hardware or software issues in the year I have owned it. The battery charges fast and is long lasting. Mine is an i7 with the 256mb SSD. I only wish I had gotten the pen model, but that wasn't what Costco was selling :( "
Review 4 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

thinkpad Yogamania

Date: November 26, 2014
" I have been using my i7 top of the line yoga over 6 months period. For performans wise with the SSD it is a power house. The down side is it is heavy and battery life should have been longer. The bottom cover plastic wedges falled after a two months. They should have glued them better. "
Review 5 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Great unit but Stylus and HDMI !

Date: November 24, 2014
" They should have kept the original type stylus like in the X230 tablet. The stylus is to slender and thin and doe snot fit well in the hand when using it for annotation, taking notes or teaching. Teh orginal felt more like a pen . current feels like holding a straw .
Also a full size HDMI port instead of a mini hdmi would be better. Or a mini Display port with audio.
Lenovo has the full HDMI or the mini display port on most of the Thinkpad models. No other model has a mini HDMI. A micro SD card slot would do instead of the regular.
Also the batery in built in whic is a drwa back. Should either have an option for the extra battery adapert or have replaceable batter.
"
Review 6 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Powers Off Randomly, Cunky Performance

Date: November 24, 2014
" I'm not the type that typically writes reviews, but I felt I had to warn folks. I just purchased the ThinkPad Yoga 14 for my son. We liked the display model and the features of the ThinkPad Yoga, but the TP-Y14 we received basically didn’t work within a week. The machine started randomly turning itself off for no apparent reason. If we moved the machine or picked it up a certain way, it would turn off. Not good if you’re a student working on a term paper, or anything for that matter. It got so bad we literally could not move the machine at all, or it would turn off. I would not recommend this machine until Lenovo fixes this issue. Lenovo has been good so far in authorizing a return, but I’m not sure how I’m going to get my license for MS Office back. Read on.
A second issue I wanted to mention is the clunky performance. The only software I loaded was the full version of Microsoft Office Pro 2013. Shortly after that, the machine’s performance dropped noticeably. Not good.
"
Review 7 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Very pleased

Date: November 23, 2014
" Just what I need.
Compact with everything I need.
Keyboard is bigger with no 10 key which is great when you don't usually use numbers.
I like being able to convert from laptop to tablet as needed.
I was worried the 12.5" screen would seem small but it is not bad at all, I got used to it right away.
I am very happy with my choice.
"
Review 8 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

What You Like About It?

Date: November 21, 2014
" Its Awsome "
Review 9 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

not so good

Date: November 19, 2014
" the hard disk broke 2 days after "
Review 10 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Very poor

Date: November 19, 2014
" An awful product - the screen has a non removable plastic sheet on it, which gets scratched over time by the included pen. The included pen is pretty thin and light and the tips are not replaceable as in proper Wacomp pens - so once the tip wears you would need to buy a new pen. I also find the clickpad "buttons" very inconvenient. In addition to this, the screen developed a white line after 10 months, and Lenovo warranty service has been very unconvincing so far (2 weeks after logging the issue with them I'm still not much closer to resolution). "
Review 11 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Really happy, but could have more

Date: November 5, 2014
" Overall this is a great computer, the best laptop I've ever owned. My only reservation is that with all of the technology that Lenovo employs in other models there could be more features (that I would pay a premium for). Some of these include the power bridge, gesture control, a fingerprint scanner.
Despite this, the computer is great. The battery life is excellent (up to 8+ hours), and its incredibly sturdy. My SSD functions flawlessly and provides a quick startup every time.
Thank Lenovo! "
Review 12 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Very solid choice

Date: November 4, 2014
" For anyone interested in doing real, professional work, there is no better choice. It was over my budget but it is worth every dollar. I was a loyal Toshiba client for many years but we are talking about a different level of craftmanship. This machine has surpassed my expectations. "
Review 13 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

lenovafastic!!!

Date: November 2, 2014
" Whats more can I say ,tjhis company speaks for itself... "
Review 14 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Software

Date: November 2, 2014
" I have not been able to import pictures from my camera. Have not received any technical assistance to resolve this problem from Levono. "
Review 15 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

So much potential, crippled by a bad screen

Date: November 1, 2014
" The design on this laptop was great. I enjoyed how portable it was and how it could flip around and become a tablet. The keys were easy to type on, but the trackpad felt a little cheap and the click action felt flimsy. Aside from those issues I used the laptop happily for 4 months, until I noticed I was having issues with the screen ghosting. It also had problems displaying colors properly, a fact you really only caught when looking at it next to a second monitor. I called Lenovo and they were great about working to get me a replacement laptop since I had to have it for work. I didn't even had the replacement a month before it started having the same ghosting issue. After those problems I called and asked for a refund and I returned the laptop. I had a coworker who had the exact same issues with his and he went got 2 replacements before returning his also. I got online and found many many other people having the same issues with the screen. A good computer runined by a bad screen. "
Review 16 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

I LOVE My Laptop

Date: October 22, 2014
" This Thinkpad Yoga absolutely blows every other laptop or PC I have ever used out of the water. The battery life is astounding; the touchscreen is priceless. It makes absolutely everything easier- from homework to Netflix to keeping track of things I have to do. I have friends with Macbook Air's who are genuinely jealous of this laptop. It is honestly incredible and I will never purchase another brand. "
Review 17 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Main computing device

Date: October 22, 2014
" I use the Lenovo ThinkPad Yoga as my main computing device. I waited deliberately until I could find a multi-touch screen that also included a pen/stylus for use in tablet mode. The Yoga mostly meets my need. I would love to get rid of the great big touchpad, which I am always brushing with my palms and inadvertently selecting things on the screen. And I regularly have a problem in which the Lenovo Bluetooth Laser Mouse looses connection, but otherwise I am pretty happy. "
Review 18 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

Best business convertible

Date: October 21, 2014
" Very happy overall. Only problem has been the video out which uses yet another port type and a knock with the adapter in resulted in a board replacement which Lenovo resolved onsite. "
Review 19 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Performance

Date: October 17, 2014
" Our field reps were always carrying around a phone tablet, and a laptop but now we've been able to reduce time and money with the convenience of the 2 in 1 Yoga. It has been a great tool for our reps in the field gathering information from our clients. You get the performance of a laptop with the tools and features of a tablet. "
Review 20 for ThinkPad Yoga
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Waste of Money / Time

Date: October 16, 2014
" This is the first review I have ever written about a laptop - but this machine has frustrated me so much that I felt it was necessary to share my experience with others.
My main points of concern:
1. The Keypad - it strains my hand to get the cursor to move, the two finger scroll turns off and on as it pleases and it is a pain to right click.
2. Sleep mode - when you turn the computer on from sleep mode, there is no indication to tell you if it is booting up or not - all you see is a blank screen. Sometimes that blank screen never changes - I've had to force restart this laptop more times in the last two months that I ever restarted my previous HP Pavilion in 3 yrs.
For the price I paid for this machine, its fair to expect that at least these basis functions would work effectively. You can b ie sure I will stay away from Lenovo for my future purchases.
In the spirit of objectivity, I must admit that when the machine does behave, it is fast but that is expected with an i5 processor. "
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.