Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo Z710 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Z710

Average customer rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
8
53 of 72(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Z710
Review 1 for Lenovo Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

NOT my best computer purchase!

Date: December 20, 2014
" I purchased this computer Aug 2014 when I felt my 5 yr old Dell was beginning to die. I read extensive reviews and felt this was the best product for the money. I could not get the model with a glare free screen and that has been a problem. I use IE as my web browser - it constantly hangs up and I cannot figure if it is a Microsoft problem or conflict with Lenovo addons. I had to purchase a laser mouse because the Touchpad is so erratic (all of my previous laptops have had Touchpads - never had a problem).
Some of my problem may be adjusting to W8.1. Since I have somewhat of a tech background that should not be an issue. In almost 30 years of using a computer this is the first time I have disliked a computer enough to try to find a way to return it!!
"
Review 2 for Lenovo Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Laptop Battery Does Not Connect

Date: December 14, 2014
" The laptop itself is decent, relatively good performance for the costs, and I especially like the dedicated graphics card.
The reason for the low overall rating is that the battery is not detected. This is the original battery that came with the laptop. On install, it does not connect and will not charge. Thus, I may as well have gotten a desktop as I can't use it without being plugged in. Re-inserting it and wiggling it around a bit occasionally gains connection, but the smallest bump will disconnect it, even with both locks engaged.
I'm pursuing the warranty on this, but I don't expect much help as many other people have posted on this problem without any luck. "
Review 3 for Lenovo Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Lenovo IdeaPad Z710

Date: December 8, 2014
" This is a personal laptop and it serves my purposes excellent so far. I have not been able to use it in it's entirety to test all the features as yet but so far it is performing fine. I think this is an excellent choice for me for the value. The large 17" screen is great and it came with nice features like plenty of usb ports and SD port for my camera. This laptop is taking the place of my desktop and has done the job well so far. "
Review 4 for Lenovo Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great Computer

Date: December 3, 2014
" Really enjoy this machine, plenty of memory which means I can open as many programs as I need. great backlit key broad that smooth and user friendly. Best Computer I could find for the price. Would surely recommend this computer for anyone that's looking for quality and value without breaking the bank. "
Review 5 for Lenovo Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

resolution was a lie

Date: November 29, 2014
" i bought 4 of these i like but when they came the were 1800 resolution not 1900 resolution
great notebooks but they lied on resolution
"
Review 6 for Lenovo Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Z710

Date: November 24, 2014
" Overall I have been happy with the performance of unit, but battery life has degrades substantially in the 6 months I have had it. Originally I was getting almost 3.5 hrs out of a charge, now it is down to around 1 1/2 hours. "
Review 7 for Lenovo Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Piece of junk

Date: November 13, 2014
" Worst computer/laptop I've ever purchased. Horrible decision. Extremely slow; don't think of running more than one program at a time. Even running just Chrome is difficult on this thing. 2 months in I had a battery problem. Locks up on WOT constantly. I can't figure out if its the slow Hard Drive or the 4 GB of RAM. Can't decide if I want to put more $ in this 'computer'.
Pay to send it back to Lenovo - why it generally slow and randomly locking up? I can't imagine getting anything productive out of all that shipping and handling. "
Review 8 for Lenovo Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous

Use Lenovos @ work but not good for home

Date: November 12, 2014
" Had the laptop less than a year before the battery went bad according to the Energy Manager app. No big deal I'll just buy another one. Called support after not being able to find one with the online battery finder tool. Called support. They couldn't find one either. Referred me to the spare parts department instead of transferring me or calling themselves. Found some compatible ones online. But the energy manager tool says they're unauthorized and won't allow the laptop to charge them. Now I'm wondering if the original battery was really bad or not. Or if it's a problem with the charging mechanism. "
Review 9 for Lenovo Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

IdeaPad Z710 -- power & reliability

Date: October 17, 2014
" Purchased this laptop during a promotion. Best value in i-7 quad-core laptops since most competitors only offer the 4600U or 4500U dual core mobile chip at the same price.
Pros:
- 17" screen
- NVIDIA GeForce GT745M video card
- 1 TB HDD
- Solid construction
- Good battery life
- Good value features/price vs. competing i-7 laptops
Cons:
- Only 8GB RAM installed
- Advertised AccuType backlit keyboard missing? (no instructions to activate/deactive backlight)
- Lenovo should offer a Windows 7 downgrade option
"
Review 10 for Lenovo Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Fantastic Purchase

Date: October 14, 2014
" The keyboard is a bit shaky when typing but not a big problem. Great laptop for the money. I will definitely buy more from Lenovo Outlet. "
Review 11 for Lenovo Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great gaming pc

Date: October 3, 2014
" Since purchasing my z710 I've convinced my husband and friend to buy one. Tweaking the sensitivity of the touchpad is a must, the Lenovo ones are a bit sensitive, even proximity to it causes the mouse to jump. This has been an awesome purchase. I expect it to last a lot longer than some of my older pc's.
Not having a touchscreen is a must in my house, I have a Westie who thinks he needs to bump the screen constantly. "
Review 12 for Lenovo Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Is it windows 8.1 or the PC?

Date: September 29, 2014
" There is no Start Button which is supposed to be there in 8.1. The Start Menu will not open. There are several things that just do not work. Obviously software problems but who is responsible Microsoft or Lenovo? "
Review 13 for Lenovo Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

DO NOT BUY THIS LEMON

Date: September 26, 2014
" I BOUGHT THIS COMPUTER FOR MY BIRTHDAY AND WHEN IT FIRST CAME IT HAD 9 VIRUSES THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS TERRIBLE 15% RESTOCKING FEE FOR RETURNING A LEMON THE LAPTOP IS ALSO HEAVY AND EVEN WITHOUT THE VIRUSES AFTER THROWING $$$ IN THE TRASH IT STILL HAD LACKY PERFORMANCE SO FOR YOUR SAFETY DO NOT BUY THIS LAPTOP "
Review 14 for Lenovo Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Good value, easy to set up

Date: September 14, 2014
" I shopped for price and functionality. The Lenovo 710 had everything I was looking for in my price range. The sales associate was very helpful to work with.
Pro's: Easy to set up. Very fast and the display is better than I expected. This is a large laptop but is not too heavy and does not generate much heat.
Con's: The touch pad is hard to get used to and the keyboard is not as good as I expected. I'm not a fan of Windows 8 but that is not a Lenovo issue other than the extra's that I'll never use. "
Review 15 for Lenovo Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great product.

Date: September 10, 2014
" This one has it all. Large display is great for older eyes that don't see as well as they used to. My wife has taken over the laptop. Interested in buying a second laptop just like the one she has if I can get some kind of grant to help finance it, otherwise just cannot afford another. Best product I have owned. "
Review 16 for Lenovo Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Nothing out of this world

Date: September 9, 2014
" The computer is not bright enough so it reflects everything from the outside lights.
Other than that, is a good computer.
"
Review 17 for Lenovo Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Worth it

Date: September 9, 2014
" Reliable computer that can do everything I need with haste. "
Review 18 for Lenovo Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Good

Date: August 29, 2014
" Nice one lenovo "
Review 19 for Lenovo Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adel

Excellent laptop

Date: August 22, 2014
" This laptop is the best product i spent my money on, it is incredibly reliable unlike my last hp which was total junk.
I would totally recommend it to anyone looking for an overall complete laptop.
Fast
Great design
Great graphics
Great Screen
Best sound on a laptop
"
Review 20 for Lenovo Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Norm

Battery Failure

Date: August 21, 2014
" The laptop computer came with a defective battery whose life was about 30 minutes before needing a charge. Finally, after 3 months, it failed completely. Astonishingly, the warranty support and service Team have advised that a replacement battery is currently unavailable. How a key component of new machine could be out of stock is incomprehensible. Of course the laptop is unusable away from a plug.
I also hate the shiny screen that reflects everything and makes the viewing very difficult. "