Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaPad Z710 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad Z710

Average customer rating:
4.093 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
5
34 of 43(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad Z710
Review 1 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Letters

Unreliable

Date: July 16, 2014
"This Z710 is already going back for a new hard drive and I don't know what else. Good thing I have automatic backup or I'd be completely screwed. WiFi connection gets dropped constantly as well. Tech support is HORRIBLE. Worthless product."
Review 2 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lam109nyc

Best Laptop purchase ever

Date: July 2, 2014
"This thing is for the money an excellent Laptop. Good features and not a single bad thing to say. Shipment arrived three day earlier than expected. Ordered two and me and my son are happy with them."
Review 3 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jim44

new Z710

Date: July 2, 2014
"I recently bought a Z710. No instructions come with it. You have to spend a lot of time finding the right manual online. Technical support is non-existent. It come loaded with lots of Lenovo ads, applications, etc. that I do not need or want and take up a lot up space on the hard drive. It is very frustrating dealing with this laptop. I bought the most memory and hard drive available. I do not use this for games just email and it is already running slow."
Review 4 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KathyJo

slower than expected

Date: June 30, 2014
"The F2 key snapped off during the first month or so."
Review 5 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Megi

Awesome

Date: June 29, 2014
"This computer more than exceeds my expectations. Only minor complaint I have is the placement of the trackpad. Trackpad should be more centered. I find that I am constantly accidentally hitting the trackpad when typing and it moves the cursor and interrupts my typing. Other than that I am perfectly happy with this computer."
Review 6 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fakey

Review

Date: June 25, 2014
"Laptop is too heavy and
Keyboard is poorly made
"
Review 7 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paul

Replacment for an 8 year old XP PC

Date: June 24, 2014
"All features perform as expected the only disappointment seems to be the hard drive, when it gets 'busy' and there seems to be little reason for its 'business' the whole machine freezes until the disk drive work is completed.
Other than that I am reasonably satisfied.
Having just received the m/c back from service to replace the screen component. I can say that service was complete and turnaround was very acceptable.
"
Review 8 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akiratsukamoto

excelent notebook

Date: June 22, 2014
"fisrt of all,i`m a game user
lenovo is getting better now a days!when i went to buy a notebook, i didn`t realized that it will be a lenovo notebook`s
im very impressionated with this notebook,it`s running all my games very well!!!i`m running Wacht Dogs with 45 fps in mediun.
its awesome!!! i really recomend.
"
Review 9 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
superdoc

very good machine

Date: June 21, 2014
"very satisfied"
Review 10 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pilot

Hooked on Lenovo!

Date: June 19, 2014
"I've had my Z710 for two weeks now, and am quite impressed. I spent over a month doing my due diligence in scoping out the marketplace prior to making a final decision. And, I feel that I chose wisely. The keyboard was an important factor in choosing the Z710 over other laptops. It has a nice touch and is responsive with no glitches or hang-ups. The resolution and 17.3" screen were other reasons that I chose this model. The only drawback, and it's a slight one, is that the top cover smudges easily with fingerprints. All in all, I'm very pleased."
Review 11 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moe55

Great product

Date: June 18, 2014
"This is the second Lenovo that I have owned. For some reason this one froze up on the initial start up? Call to Customer Service got it going with in minutes. Since then have had no problems it is fast, easy to use, the back lite keyboard is great."
Review 12 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MisterSpire

Serious Workhorse

Date: June 18, 2014
"I was in the market for a new laptop for some time, but was hard-pressed to find something that could keep up with me.
I happened to find the Z710 when I was out computer shopping (after visiting four shops around town), and after playing a bit with it, found that it had everything I need in a solid package.
Not a big fan of Windows 8, but it works well for what it does."
Review 13 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Struggled

Very poor WiFi performance!!!

Date: June 13, 2014
"From time to time, after come back from sleep mode the WiFi connection will be gone and could not find the WiFi network adapter in the system. Has to shut down system and reboot to access the WiFi network adapter. It is a very unreliable system."
Review 14 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rusty

Fantastic upgrade

Date: June 10, 2014
"What a difference in performance from my Sony vaio. The z710 with the intel i7 processor is super fast and I don't waste any time waiting for programs or web pages to load. JBL sound is great. Should have done it sooner."
Review 15 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scoot

Great Performer and Equally Great Value

Date: June 8, 2014
"The Z710 is fast, images are very sharp and the sound (JBL speakers) is superb. Although the machine is built for intense gaming action, I don't utilize it for that, I'm simply not a gamer.
There are two annoyances that I've noted - one machine capability, the other, is a software issue.
I can't believe that I don't have a photo memory card port on the computer. Did I forget to ask for one, or are they not available? Not a critical flaw by any stretch, but the lack of convenience does annoy me.
I think this one is a Microsoft issue (and maybe not), the cursor for the touchpad gets "lost" quite often while navigating the screen and it takes 10's of seconds to relocate it - again rather annoying.
Other than those two minor issues, it's been smooth sailing.
Scoot"
Review 16 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AverageUser

Average Laptop

Date: June 7, 2014
"The build quality seems good enough.
The thing I am most disappointed with is the hyper-sensitive touch pad and the multi-finger scroll, etc. If I would have known it had this type of pointing device, I would not have purchased it. No matter what I change my settings to, it is way too sensitive.
Can't complain about win8.1... it's not a Lenovo product.
Overall, this performs the same as my previous 8 year old laptop, except for the touch pad issue.
It's just average. Not an improvement. Not a step back.
Do your research and stay away from the the touch pad this unit is equipped with."
Review 17 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diveandshoot

Laptop Purchase

Date: June 7, 2014
"I purchased a Lenovo IdeaPad Z710. I like this laptop and it's lightning speed. I would recommend this computer to anyone who is in the market for a fast and reliable laptop."
Review 18 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lary

great but

Date: June 6, 2014
"fast, wonderful sound, visuals, keyboard features...but my touchpad mouse buttons stopped working and warranty service for the u.s. is in texas, 2 weeks at least after shipping. so no to wipe all sensitive daata before mailing. a pain."
Review 19 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Firecat

Great Viewing Capability

Date: June 1, 2014
"My Lenovo Z710 has been a great mobile computer. The large screen area is phenomenal for a laptop computer and the quality of the images is superb. With it plugged into surround sound you can create a mini-theater experience. There is a lot of storage for personal files and it is compatible with every gaming environment I have encountered. My school uses Lenovo projectors, and having a Lenovo computer means easy access to my classroom presentations. Thank you for providing this quality product, and I look forward to new Lenovo electronics as they are made available."
Review 20 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tmsportland

Love it so far!

Date: May 31, 2014
"I am enjoying getting to know my new laptop. I haven't used all of the features yet, but have been very happy with my purchase."