Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaPad Z710 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad Z710

Average customer rating:
4.109 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
6
50 of 64(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad Z710
Review 1 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

IdeaPad Z710 -- power & reliability

Date: October 17, 2014
"Purchased this laptop during a promotion. Best value in i-7 quad-core laptops since most competitors only offer the 4600U or 4500U dual core mobile chip at the same price.
Pros:
- 17" screen
- NVIDIA GeForce GT745M video card
- 1 TB HDD
- Solid construction
- Good battery life
- Good value features/price vs. competing i-7 laptops
Cons:
- Only 8GB RAM installed
- Advertised AccuType backlit keyboard missing? (no instructions to activate/deactive backlight)
- Lenovo should offer a Windows 7 downgrade option
"
Review 2 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Fantastic Purchase

Date: October 14, 2014
"The keyboard is a bit shaky when typing but not a big problem. Great laptop for the money. I will definitely buy more from Lenovo Outlet."
Review 3 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great gaming pc

Date: October 3, 2014
"Since purchasing my z710 I've convinced my husband and friend to buy one. Tweaking the sensitivity of the touchpad is a must, the Lenovo ones are a bit sensitive, even proximity to it causes the mouse to jump. This has been an awesome purchase. I expect it to last a lot longer than some of my older pc's.
Not having a touchscreen is a must in my house, I have a Westie who thinks he needs to bump the screen constantly."
Review 4 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Is it windows 8.1 or the PC?

Date: September 29, 2014
"There is no Start Button which is supposed to be there in 8.1. The Start Menu will not open. There are several things that just do not work. Obviously software problems but who is responsible Microsoft or Lenovo?"
Review 5 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

DO NOT BUY THIS LEMON

Date: September 26, 2014
"I BOUGHT THIS COMPUTER FOR MY BIRTHDAY AND WHEN IT FIRST CAME IT HAD 9 VIRUSES THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS TERRIBLE 15% RESTOCKING FEE FOR RETURNING A LEMON THE LAPTOP IS ALSO HEAVY AND EVEN WITHOUT THE VIRUSES AFTER THROWING $$$ IN THE TRASH IT STILL HAD LACKY PERFORMANCE SO FOR YOUR SAFETY DO NOT BUY THIS LAPTOP"
Review 6 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Good value, easy to set up

Date: September 14, 2014
"I shopped for price and functionality. The Lenovo 710 had everything I was looking for in my price range. The sales associate was very helpful to work with.
Pro's: Easy to set up. Very fast and the display is better than I expected. This is a large laptop but is not too heavy and does not generate much heat.
Con's: The touch pad is hard to get used to and the keyboard is not as good as I expected. I'm not a fan of Windows 8 but that is not a Lenovo issue other than the extra's that I'll never use."
Review 7 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Great product.

Date: September 10, 2014
"This one has it all. Large display is great for older eyes that don't see as well as they used to. My wife has taken over the laptop. Interested in buying a second laptop just like the one she has if I can get some kind of grant to help finance it, otherwise just cannot afford another. Best product I have owned."
Review 8 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous

Nothing out of this world

Date: September 9, 2014
"The computer is not bright enough so it reflects everything from the outside lights.
Other than that, is a good computer.
"
Review 9 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Worth it

Date: September 9, 2014
"Reliable computer that can do everything I need with haste."
Review 10 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Good

Date: August 29, 2014
"Nice one lenovo"
Review 11 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adel

Excellent laptop

Date: August 22, 2014
"This laptop is the best product i spent my money on, it is incredibly reliable unlike my last hp which was total junk.
I would totally recommend it to anyone looking for an overall complete laptop.
Fast
Great design
Great graphics
Great Screen
Best sound on a laptop
"
Review 12 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Norm

Battery Failure

Date: August 21, 2014
"The laptop computer came with a defective battery whose life was about 30 minutes before needing a charge. Finally, after 3 months, it failed completely. Astonishingly, the warranty support and service Team have advised that a replacement battery is currently unavailable. How a key component of new machine could be out of stock is incomprehensible. Of course the laptop is unusable away from a plug.
I also hate the shiny screen that reflects everything and makes the viewing very difficult."
Review 13 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scottk

value packed data cruncher

Date: August 16, 2014
"pros: processor, screen size, price, graphics card, extra RAM (my laptop has 16gb RAM.) the computing power of this machine is awesome. i run photoshop flawlessly, which can be a challenge to a lot of machines because of the graphics load on the computer. works well on my network and the internet.
cons: keyboard is somewhat of a pain. every time you start windows, you need to reset the numlock key. the touchpad is overly sensitive, producing unintended display changes.
for the bucks, you won't find a better product.
"
Review 14 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bonnie

I do like Lenovo products

Date: August 12, 2014
"Maybe I'm just used to Lenovo laptops, but they are always my first choice. The Z710 is no exception to the rule. It's fast, easy to get going (except for Windows 8 being a pain, not Lenovo's fault!), and does everything I want it to do. I'm happy with the purchase. There are two things I'm not so happy about. The battery life is not as advertised, and the customer support is pretty sad. Fortunately, I worked in IT for 33+ years and have enough knowledge to do most anything on my own. I would suggest Lenovo spend some time working on their web site .... it won't even find a battery properly when you select 'Z710' from the drop down. Get the accessory site working for this model, and I'm a happy camper."
Review 15 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Benjamin

Awesome

Date: August 9, 2014
"great. the only thing i would change is add a second hard drive option"
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barry

Laptop

Date: July 30, 2014
"Laptop seems to work well. Down side is that whoever designed the keyboard must have never used a keypad. The 0 is under the 2 which is supposed to be a 00 on a standard calculator and under the 1 which is where the 0 is supposed to be it is a >. I constantly hit the wrong key."
Review 17 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KDD526

Loving It

Date: July 30, 2014
"I'm very happy with my Z710, the only addition I would suggest is a secondary hard drive in it's enclosure. I viewed other brands before making my purchase and it was the best value."
Review 18 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favelason

A Great System!

Date: July 28, 2014
"It has been almost two weeks since I received my new Ideapad Z710 and all is well. I consider myself an intermediate computer user with basic computer needs, e.g., I am retired and do not have work demands. I probably have more computer power at my disposal now than I really need, but this system is wonderful to work with. Sure, the keyboard keys are a little soft but I have adjusted to their feel.
Hands down, this is a five star system."
Review 19 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heavyuser

Fast & Reliable

Date: July 28, 2014
"All pros from me: durable, good sound, nice large screen, fast (start up, shut down, opening apps, processing, etc...), very nice typing keyboard, & not as heavy as i thought it would be, to name a few!!!"
Review 20 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JFri

Solid purchase

Date: July 24, 2014
"Works great for gaming and school use."