Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop IdeaPad Z710 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad Z710

Average customer rating:
4.163 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
5
40 of 49(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for IdeaPad Z710
Review 1 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barry

Laptop

Date: July 30, 2014
"Laptop seems to work well. Down side is that whoever designed the keyboard must have never used a keypad. The 0 is under the 2 which is supposed to be a 00 on a standard calculator and under the 1 which is where the 0 is supposed to be it is a >. I constantly hit the wrong key."
Review 2 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KDD526

Loving It

Date: July 30, 2014
"I'm very happy with my Z710, the only addition I would suggest is a secondary hard drive in it's enclosure. I viewed other brands before making my purchase and it was the best value."
Review 3 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Favelason

A Great System!

Date: July 28, 2014
"It has been almost two weeks since I received my new Ideapad Z710 and all is well. I consider myself an intermediate computer user with basic computer needs, e.g., I am retired and do not have work demands. I probably have more computer power at my disposal now than I really need, but this system is wonderful to work with. Sure, the keyboard keys are a little soft but I have adjusted to their feel.
Hands down, this is a five star system."
Review 4 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heavyuser

Fast & Reliable

Date: July 28, 2014
"All pros from me: durable, good sound, nice large screen, fast (start up, shut down, opening apps, processing, etc...), very nice typing keyboard, & not as heavy as i thought it would be, to name a few!!!"
Review 5 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JFri

Solid purchase

Date: July 24, 2014
"Works great for gaming and school use."
Review 6 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teresa10

So happy with my choice

Date: July 21, 2014
"This computer is fast. And the picture is great. I love the back lit keyboard. Only downside is that it doesn't have optional touchscreen (although I can navigate Windows 8 now without it)"
Review 7 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Letters

Unreliable

Date: July 16, 2014
"This Z710 is already going back for a new hard drive and I don't know what else. Good thing I have automatic backup or I'd be completely screwed. WiFi connection gets dropped constantly as well. Tech support is HORRIBLE. Worthless product."
Review 8 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lam109nyc

Best Laptop purchase ever

Date: July 2, 2014
"This thing is for the money an excellent Laptop. Good features and not a single bad thing to say. Shipment arrived three day earlier than expected. Ordered two and me and my son are happy with them."
Review 9 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jim44

new Z710

Date: July 2, 2014
"I recently bought a Z710. No instructions come with it. You have to spend a lot of time finding the right manual online. Technical support is non-existent. It come loaded with lots of Lenovo ads, applications, etc. that I do not need or want and take up a lot up space on the hard drive. It is very frustrating dealing with this laptop. I bought the most memory and hard drive available. I do not use this for games just email and it is already running slow."
Review 10 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KathyJo

slower than expected

Date: June 30, 2014
"The F2 key snapped off during the first month or so."
Review 11 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Megi

Awesome

Date: June 29, 2014
"This computer more than exceeds my expectations. Only minor complaint I have is the placement of the trackpad. Trackpad should be more centered. I find that I am constantly accidentally hitting the trackpad when typing and it moves the cursor and interrupts my typing. Other than that I am perfectly happy with this computer."
Review 12 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fakey

Review

Date: June 25, 2014
"Laptop is too heavy and
Keyboard is poorly made
"
Review 13 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paul

Replacment for an 8 year old XP PC

Date: June 24, 2014
"All features perform as expected the only disappointment seems to be the hard drive, when it gets 'busy' and there seems to be little reason for its 'business' the whole machine freezes until the disk drive work is completed.
Other than that I am reasonably satisfied.
Having just received the m/c back from service to replace the screen component. I can say that service was complete and turnaround was very acceptable.
"
Review 14 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akiratsukamoto

excelent notebook

Date: June 22, 2014
"fisrt of all,i`m a game user
lenovo is getting better now a days!when i went to buy a notebook, i didn`t realized that it will be a lenovo notebook`s
im very impressionated with this notebook,it`s running all my games very well!!!i`m running Wacht Dogs with 45 fps in mediun.
its awesome!!! i really recomend.
"
Review 15 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
superdoc

very good machine

Date: June 21, 2014
"very satisfied"
Review 16 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pilot

Hooked on Lenovo!

Date: June 19, 2014
"I've had my Z710 for two weeks now, and am quite impressed. I spent over a month doing my due diligence in scoping out the marketplace prior to making a final decision. And, I feel that I chose wisely. The keyboard was an important factor in choosing the Z710 over other laptops. It has a nice touch and is responsive with no glitches or hang-ups. The resolution and 17.3" screen were other reasons that I chose this model. The only drawback, and it's a slight one, is that the top cover smudges easily with fingerprints. All in all, I'm very pleased."
Review 17 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moe55

Great product

Date: June 18, 2014
"This is the second Lenovo that I have owned. For some reason this one froze up on the initial start up? Call to Customer Service got it going with in minutes. Since then have had no problems it is fast, easy to use, the back lite keyboard is great."
Review 18 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MisterSpire

Serious Workhorse

Date: June 18, 2014
"I was in the market for a new laptop for some time, but was hard-pressed to find something that could keep up with me.
I happened to find the Z710 when I was out computer shopping (after visiting four shops around town), and after playing a bit with it, found that it had everything I need in a solid package.
Not a big fan of Windows 8, but it works well for what it does."
Review 19 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Struggled

Very poor WiFi performance!!!

Date: June 13, 2014
"From time to time, after come back from sleep mode the WiFi connection will be gone and could not find the WiFi network adapter in the system. Has to shut down system and reboot to access the WiFi network adapter. It is a very unreliable system."
Review 20 for IdeaPad Z710
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rusty

Fantastic upgrade

Date: June 10, 2014
"What a difference in performance from my Sony vaio. The z710 with the intel i7 processor is super fast and I don't waste any time waiting for programs or web pages to load. JBL sound is great. Should have done it sooner."