Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop A1000 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo A1000

Portable 7": tablet optimized for music with Dolby® audio enhancement

Average customer rating:
3.122 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
9
23 of 41(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A1000
Review 1 for A1000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

required kitkat upgrade.

Date: August 28, 2014
"I purchase lenovo ideatab a1000 ( August 2014)
when I compare it with samsung tab 3 neo, all the specifications are same. samsung give kitkat upgrade but you not give any upgrade. why? ply talk necessary step for upgrade to kitkat.
"
Review 2 for A1000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ExitZero

5 Tablets and no real issues...

Date: August 1, 2014
"I have four of these, 3 for the kids , 1 for me and so far the only issue was a odd quirk of freezing periodically. A simple update and all is well.
The fifth tablet had the power input damaged due to misuse because the eldest had a habit of carrying it around with a portable charger plugged in.
These are 100 dollar tablets from a world class manufacturer so I did not expect much. My 6 year olds did manage to fill theirs up pretty fast once they found the google play store and free apps/games.
I use mine with XBMC and Netflix without fail. XBMC on one of these makes cable obsolete.
I added a 16GB Micro SD card to all the tablets and now long rides to the cottage are much quieter.
Now you can pick these up used for much less!"
Review 3 for A1000
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chica

Will not charge

Date: June 27, 2014
"Purchased 3 of these tablets last Christmas. I wasn't expecting great quality due to the price, but I was expecting a reliable tablet. Since Christmas, all three of them will no longer charge at all. I have tried different brands of chargers, since the ones that came with them no longer work either. Nothing charges these tablets. I have very upset little kids who no longer get to play with the gifts that Santa got them. Anyone else with this issue? Is it able to be fixed? Is it worth getting it fixed? I will not pay $150+ on tablets for a 10 and 8 year old, out of the question, so if I can get these fixed, I would be grateful."
Review 4 for A1000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Booster

GREAT. Except 1 thing.

Date: June 18, 2014
"Dropped it. Screen is bad. Cant do stuff in 1 corner since it is basically disabled."
Review 5 for A1000
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chuck

DO NOT BUY A1000

Date: May 29, 2014
"THIS PRODUCT IS A PIECE OF JUNK. IF YOU TRYING TO SAVE MONEY BUYING THIS YOU WILL BE SORRY. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS GOOD AND THEY WILL HONOR THE WARRANTY, BUT IT WILL STOP CHARGING AND YOU WILL SEND IT BACK AND IT WILL NOT CHARGE AGAIN AND IT WILL BECOME A PAPER WEIGHT. I PURCHASED 2 OF THEM AT THE SAME TIME BIG MISTAKE. WORD OF ADVICE CHECK ALL ONLINE REVIEWS BEFORE YOU BUY I DIDNT AND I AM SO SORRY."
Review 6 for A1000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SONU

UPLOAD UPDATE

Date: May 22, 2014
"DEAR SIR I AM FACING PROBLAM OF LOW MEMORY SPACE AFTER UPDATE MY INTERNAL MEMORY PARTITION INCREASE BUT USB STORAGE NOT SUFFICENT UPDATE SOON AS EXTEND FROM EXTERNAL CARD UPDATE AVAIL SOON...."
Review 7 for A1000
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rich

Not impressed with support

Date: May 16, 2014
"Support is terrible to navigate. I bought this for my wifes birthday. it was alright early on, but after letting it sit without use for a bit, the touch screen is no longer working. I work for the biggest privately owned comapny in the world, and we use lenovo.....we have been very have with the laptops and PCs....But the public support is terrible."
Review 8 for A1000
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pbvb84

the Lenovo IdeaTab A1000L-F

Date: May 1, 2014
"I bought this product a few days ago and I will be returning it for a refund. I am not very "tech savy" and I would have used it for downloading audiobooks. The information on how to use the product is very skimpy and I have no idea how I can use it for the purpose I bought it for. The so-called "quick start guide" has print so small one would need a microscope to read it, and the so-called on-line version also calls for binoculars to read. I have wasted valuable time in trying to figure out this product. I guess you get what you pay for."
Review 9 for A1000
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PioPeterDsouza

Erratic Keypad

Date: April 18, 2014
"Two issues I'd want to cite are:
1. Low internal storage.
2. Erratic onscreen keypad.
While the first issue limits the number of apps that can be installed, the second literally tests my patience.
Filling up web forms is not much of a problem though.
However, the keypad gets a mind of its own when typing stuff in a browser. Its either slow, misinterprets, or misses certain key hits.
The retailer where I purchased the tab is acting Pilate.
Solutions to the two issues are welcome.
Thanks
Pio Peter Dsouza
"
Review 10 for A1000
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
robram65

lanovo a1000

Date: April 17, 2014
"complete garbage, I purchased last Saturday and taking back cause this is the first tablet that doesn't support the optimum app for me to watch tv and HBO .im swapping it for a real tablet and that's a Samsung tablet."
Review 11 for A1000
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shery

IT'S A TRAP

Date: April 2, 2014
"no update available for 4.2
low memory
low ram
wastage of money
wastage of time
"
Review 12 for A1000
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Analyzer
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Technical Review Board

Date: March 26, 2014
Cons: Storage, Video card, Memory, Input/Output compatibility, Battery, Included Software, Software compatibility, Display performance
"It seem that Lenovo has a long way of catching up to other Tablet technology. It doesn't matter if it is low, medium or high end product line, memory, storage capacity, etc., functionality is all very important. These are just basic functionality and the technology are available. The cost is extremely minimal to manufacture and produce. So why such restriction for the A1000 when Lenovo can surely do better and offer more for the price of a tablet. If Lenovo is really seriously want to compete in the Tablet market do better in offering better memory, storage, video, audio, camera front/back, etc."
Review 13 for A1000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Panget
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:AMD
Memory:4 GB or more

Tablet User

Date: March 13, 2014
Pros: Battery, Processor, Durability, Memory, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Video card, Bluetooth, Included Software, Software compatibility, no rear camera, no external video output, no utility software for pc, no sim card slot for mobile/4g connectivity
"Everything is great except that there's no rear camera, no option to connect an external video output device & there's no option to insert a SIM card for 4G connectivity."
Review 14 for A1000
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed
Owned Product:1-6 months

Not impressed!

Date: March 12, 2014
Pros: Battery, Processor, Memory
Cons: Video card, Warranty, Build Quality, Display performance, Durability
"Got this tablet at Christmas time, had to keep resetting it to factory settings over and over again as it would constantly lock up. Purchased the cover to help protect the tablet also from this website with the hopes that it might actually help protect the tablet if it accidently fell. Well it fell yesterday off the couch and now has a million colorful lines all over it. No luck in resetting this time. Very disappointed kid! Not offered any additional warranty when we bought it to cover against accidental drops since we bought it from Costco. Buyer beware: if additional warranty is offered, you might want to consider!!"
Review 15 for A1000
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Whatever
Owned Product:Less than a month

Horrible

Date: March 6, 2014
Cons: Storage, Video card, Display resolution, Warranty, Wireless card, Memory, Support, Input/Output compatibility, Battery, Bluetooth, Weight, Security Features, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Software compatibility, Processor, Build Quality, Screen size, Display performance, Durability
"You get what you pay for. Died within a week and will not turn back on. Purchased for a band's merch booth and died before we could even use it once for it's intended purchase. This is made for children or if something is likely to be stolen. If you don't wish to buy something expensive and you know it won't last, buy it. But this is not for serious users."
Review 16 for A1000
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dahkat
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Memory:4 GB or more

5star

Date: February 24, 2014
Pros: Processor
"We bought for the grandson and we love it...he loves it ,,,"
Review 17 for A1000
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
noellesmom
Owned Product:1-6 months

Horrible Tablet

Date: February 24, 2014
Cons: Storage, Memory, Build Quality, Durability
"I have had this Tablet for 5 months and it has already been in the shop twice, once for a bad card reader and now it is not charging unless I stand and hold the charger in place. All I can say is if you plan on getting this tablet, be sure and pay for the service plan."
Review 18 for A1000
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buster
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 8

Owner's Guide

Date: February 21, 2014
Pros: Battery, Weight, Build Quality
Cons: Support, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, ease of use
"Although I'm slowly figuring it out having a more inclusive Owners Guide would be very helpful. I spend a lot of time trying to figure out where I am and what I can get to. Granted I'm not a computer whiz but some additional info would be helpful."
Review 19 for A1000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turismo4GT
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:4 GB or more

Great first tablet

Date: February 1, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Included software, Durability, Wireless card, Build Quality, Display performance
Cons: Storage, Display resolution, Memory, Software compatibility
"This tablet was a surprise Christmas gift, and so far it's been rock solid in terms of it's reliability. I've found it quite stuttery when using Google Chrome, but apparently that has been an ongoing issue with mobile Chrome on low-end devices. Hopefully it will be resolved. Other than that, it's been very useful in checking and sending email when the computer is occupied and performs well in most cases when watching internet streaming video and playing games.I just wish that more games were available for download in this region (Barbados). The touchscreen is very responsive, although it is a chore to keep it clean. Overall I've been very happy with my first ever tablet and thoroughly enjoy using it and discovering more of it's features."
Review 20 for A1000
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREENCATEYES
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Celeron
Memory:1 GB

A RESET BUTTON AND WHERE TO FIND IT.....

Date: January 26, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Warranty, Memory, Battery, add a battery with more power and time, weather does not allow to change from f to celcius
"For those of you who wish to know where the "RESET BUTTON" is, looking where you put the SD card, and you will see a very small button. You need to use a small pin, or a push pin to push in that hole. Right away as soon as you push it in, in resets your tablet back to it's original settings, but I didn't find it changed any of my choices as in icons, apps, etc. I have a IDEA Tab A 1000 F, but it must work on all types.
Good luck, Diana"