Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo Z580 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Z580

Colorfully designed, affordable, 15.6" multimedia laptop

Average customer rating:
3.395 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
19
53 of 86(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Z580
Review 1 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NO-REPLACEMENT-POLICY

Date: August 1, 2015
" No-Replacement-Policy-of-lenovo......Response By E-mail (MOHAMMED ASHIQ) (04/07/2015 04.22 PM)
Dear Mr. pastaria ,
Thank you for contacting Lenovo Technical Support.
As per the telephonic conversation , we have informed you that , we are not able to provide the replacement as it does not fall under replacement criteria , hence you wanted a contact detail for higher authority , we would request you to write a mail to lnayaka@lenovo.com .
The reference number for this e-mail interaction is 215756956.
We appreciate your business with us.
Thanks and regards
Mohammed Ashiq
Lenovo India
"
Review 2 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do Not buy Lenovo

Date: July 15, 2015
" This review is for a Lenovo Z580. This laptop is a good computer but the internet goes in and out ever few minutes in which you half to discount and reconnect to the wireless network. In today's world where almost the entire point of a computer is access to the internet this computer is pointless. Lenovo has never fixed this problem even though it is very well known, just google it. I have had 3 lenovo laptops and had many of my friends and family also purchase their products but no longer. This is some of the poorest service i have ever experience and would not recomend this headache to anyone. Buyers beware of the brand. "
Review 3 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Performence.

Date: March 4, 2015
" Dear Lenovo,
I love to use your products, I bought it in three years before, it's performance is superb, but one sad moment is, recently it's screen is flickering and horizontal lines. This irritates me. "
Review 4 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

z580 BEST EXPERIENCE EVER

Date: January 21, 2015
" I bought this laptop so I can play video games, i know it dosent has all the capabilities to be a gamer laptop, but at this point ITS AMAZING! I just love it. All features and everything. Best purchase ever. "
Review 5 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best laptop for the price

Date: January 20, 2015
" Lots of features I usually found in more expensive models...reliability has been great over the past nearly 3 years. "
Review 6 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Problem after Problem

Date: December 2, 2014
" I bought this laptop 2 years ago for university.
5 months in, the keyboard/mousepad would freeze up as the display was working but the keyboard and mouse weren't working.
Sent it in for repair from warranty, everything was good.
6 months later, now it just sometimes randomly turns off when i either lift it or move it. Probably a hardware problem but can't do anything now since the warranty is out.
my first lenovo wasn't a good one. "
Review 7 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst laptop ever

Date: October 18, 2014
" Please do yourself a favour and don't buy this garbage. "
Review 8 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

cheap labor and part

Date: October 1, 2014
" screen corner broke in the two months "
Review 9 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very bad experience don't buy it

Date: September 28, 2014
" Lenovo stop making laptops.....very poor quality...there is consistent complaints around wireless connectivity..this is my 2nd lenovo laptop having same issue...that too started happening right after 1year warranty period..... "
Review 10 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

touch pad not working properly

Date: September 26, 2014
" i have used this product for last 1year and was working good but recently i shifted from india to u.k and i updated my laptop, from that point i m having the problem with touch pad
when ever i open any page or internet browser the page scrolls down always, i nee to press space bar to again work it properly
hope u understand what
i want to say
reply soon
"
Review 11 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this has an bad issue

Date: September 13, 2014
" hi to truly speak with cost and other features for this price its the best. But this has an issue . after 4 months i was hit with an error saying bad pool header and system suddenly restarts.I got my hard disk changed and even O.S. But didnt work. Its not only with mine even my roommate has the same model and facing the same trouble. "
Review 12 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

TERRIBLE

Date: September 9, 2014
" I have never seen a less reliable or more terrible computer in my entire life. I have been forced to use this product through my school, and it has been a train wreck. Everyone's has broken and they have a ridiculous amount of bugs. "
Review 13 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

RECOMMEND!!

Date: August 3, 2014
" Great laptop!! Has all you need. Battery life a little bit low; but overall, its the right choice. Good for school, entertainment, gaming, browsing, etc. Very family-friendly as well!! "
Review 14 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

bad

Date: July 21, 2014
" very bad booting problem
it takes 10 minutes to boot or to start
"
Review 15 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good budget laptop

Date: July 6, 2014
" Great budget laptop. Excellent keyboard. I have gotten a lot of work done on this machine. The dedicated GPU on certain models is a great feature too. There are some problems though.
Pros:
-Great price
-Good CPU and GPU
-Ergonomic keyboard and touch pad
Cons:
-Wifi sometimes stops working
-Heavy
-Runs hot at times
-Not the most solid chassis (though not too bad)
-Biggest con: Terrible hinges, got loose several times
Overall a good laptop for a budget, though due to certain cons is better as a desktop replacement rather than a portable laptop. "
Review 16 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Issue

Date: June 26, 2014
" This laptop has really bad and irresponsible touch mouse pad. always got struck in middle of work which tempt to break the laptop into pieces. to check problem(increase the volume by touching the feather key, at the same time try to access the mouse by mouse pad) which never work!! "
Review 17 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome Computer

Date: May 29, 2014
" After repairing Lenovo computer I realize how much better they are then other brands. I bought a less expensive model and it still out performs my HP desktop. I have had no problems only great impressions. How ever I am not a fan of windows 8 but that is not Lenovo. "
Review 18 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

dont buy!!

Date: April 13, 2014
" it took them over 1 month to deliver my laptop. at first it was great but after a few months it started having problems. So i had to send it in to get repaired. it still did not work well. now it takes a like 45 sec just to copy something and another 45 sec to past it. it was the worst investment of my life. Now i have had to pay to get it fixed 3 times. "
Review 19 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Owned Product:7-12 months

Worst investment

Date: March 25, 2014
Pros: Screen size
Cons: Support, Input/Output compatibility, Battery, Weight, Security Features, Software compatibility, Processor, Build Quality, Durability
" At first when I bought this laptop, it was okay. The screen was big enough and the features weren't that bad. However, there were more cons than pros. For example, the weight of the laptop prevents me from being able to bring it anywhere, the anti-virus "protection" on the laptop is almost non-existent, the battery life is very short, and the hard drive is constantly having trouble. Within a year, I had to go get it fixed more than three times. My suggestion is: save yourself the trouble and go with another laptop. This one is a no-go. "
Review 20 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

My 1st Laptop

Date: March 18, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance
Cons: Storage, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals
" Phenomenal piece of Machine. "