Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop Lenovo Z580 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo Lenovo Z580

Colorfully designed, affordable, 15.6" multimedia laptop

Average customer rating:
3.407 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
17
50 of 81(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo Z580
Review 1 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Problem after Problem

Date: December 2, 2014
" I bought this laptop 2 years ago for university.
5 months in, the keyboard/mousepad would freeze up as the display was working but the keyboard and mouse weren't working.
Sent it in for repair from warranty, everything was good.
6 months later, now it just sometimes randomly turns off when i either lift it or move it. Probably a hardware problem but can't do anything now since the warranty is out.
my first lenovo wasn't a good one. "
Review 2 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

worst laptop ever

Date: October 18, 2014
" Please do yourself a favour and don't buy this garbage. "
Review 3 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

cheap labor and part

Date: October 1, 2014
" screen corner broke in the two months "
Review 4 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

Very bad experience don't buy it

Date: September 28, 2014
" Lenovo stop making laptops.....very poor quality...there is consistent complaints around wireless connectivity..this is my 2nd lenovo laptop having same issue...that too started happening right after 1year warranty period..... "
Review 5 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

touch pad not working properly

Date: September 26, 2014
" i have used this product for last 1year and was working good but recently i shifted from india to u.k and i updated my laptop, from that point i m having the problem with touch pad
when ever i open any page or internet browser the page scrolls down always, i nee to press space bar to again work it properly
hope u understand what
i want to say
reply soon
"
Review 6 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous

this has an bad issue

Date: September 13, 2014
" hi to truly speak with cost and other features for this price its the best. But this has an issue . after 4 months i was hit with an error saying bad pool header and system suddenly restarts.I got my hard disk changed and even O.S. But didnt work. Its not only with mine even my roommate has the same model and facing the same trouble. "
Review 7 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous

TERRIBLE

Date: September 9, 2014
" I have never seen a less reliable or more terrible computer in my entire life. I have been forced to use this product through my school, and it has been a train wreck. Everyone's has broken and they have a ridiculous amount of bugs. "
Review 8 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
broncos

RECOMMEND!!

Date: August 3, 2014
" Great laptop!! Has all you need. Battery life a little bit low; but overall, its the right choice. Good for school, entertainment, gaming, browsing, etc. Very family-friendly as well!! "
Review 9 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vaibhav

bad

Date: July 21, 2014
" very bad booting problem
it takes 10 minutes to boot or to start
"
Review 10 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KirenGlover

Good budget laptop

Date: July 6, 2014
" Great budget laptop. Excellent keyboard. I have gotten a lot of work done on this machine. The dedicated GPU on certain models is a great feature too. There are some problems though.
Pros:
-Great price
-Good CPU and GPU
-Ergonomic keyboard and touch pad
Cons:
-Wifi sometimes stops working
-Heavy
-Runs hot at times
-Not the most solid chassis (though not too bad)
-Biggest con: Terrible hinges, got loose several times
Overall a good laptop for a budget, though due to certain cons is better as a desktop replacement rather than a portable laptop. "
Review 11 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Arun

Issue

Date: June 26, 2014
" This laptop has really bad and irresponsible touch mouse pad. always got struck in middle of work which tempt to break the laptop into pieces. to check problem(increase the volume by touching the feather key, at the same time try to access the mouse by mouse pad) which never work!! "
Review 12 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hammer

Awsome Computer

Date: May 29, 2014
" After repairing Lenovo computer I realize how much better they are then other brands. I bought a less expensive model and it still out performs my HP desktop. I have had no problems only great impressions. How ever I am not a fan of windows 8 but that is not Lenovo. "
Review 13 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nick23

dont buy!!

Date: April 13, 2014
" it took them over 1 month to deliver my laptop. at first it was great but after a few months it started having problems. So i had to send it in to get repaired. it still did not work well. now it takes a like 45 sec just to copy something and another 45 sec to past it. it was the worst investment of my life. Now i have had to pay to get it fixed 3 times. "
Review 14 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Iqueenxme
Owned Product:7-12 months

Worst investment

Date: March 25, 2014
Pros: Screen size
Cons: Support, Input/Output compatibility, Battery, Weight, Security Features, Software compatibility, Processor, Build Quality, Durability
" At first when I bought this laptop, it was okay. The screen was big enough and the features weren't that bad. However, there were more cons than pros. For example, the weight of the laptop prevents me from being able to bring it anywhere, the anti-virus "protection" on the laptop is almost non-existent, the battery life is very short, and the hard drive is constantly having trouble. Within a year, I had to go get it fixed more than three times. My suggestion is: save yourself the trouble and go with another laptop. This one is a no-go. "
Review 15 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yagesh
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

My 1st Laptop

Date: March 18, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Wireless card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance
Cons: Storage, Memory, Keyboard/peripherals
" Phenomenal piece of Machine. "
Review 16 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sammy
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

Good Job Lenovo

Date: March 3, 2014
Pros: Processor, Durability, Memory, Screen size, Build Quality, Display resolution
Cons: Weight
" I like this.... a bit heavy... speakers are a bit soft on regular settings. However the computer is fast and i've never had a problem with it! great buy! "
Review 17 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kirenwin
Owned Product:18-24 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Laptop

Date: February 2, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display performance
Cons: Display resolution, Battery, Weight, Included Software, Build Quality
" Bought this laptop about 2 years ago. Great value for money, excellent budget laptop. Amazing speakers for a laptop, especially in this price range. The laptop is a little heavy, and is not very portable. However, it is quite customizable, I personally upgraded the RAM, HDD, and CPU. While gaming, the laptop gets a quite hot, and requires to be put on a cooling pad during intense gaming. GPU is great for a laptop in this price range. Rubber from front LCD plastic panel comes out very easily, a flaw in build quality. Overlooking that, a great laptop for the price, definitely one I would recommend to those with a budget. "
Review 18 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dean
Owned Product:18-24 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium
Processor:Intel Core i5
Memory:4 GB or more

The best purchase I have made in a long time...

Date: January 31, 2014
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Battery, Weight, Included Software, Build Quality
" Prior to owning the Lenovo Z580 I was owner to a few other brands of laptops. These laptops that I owned broke down pretty fast. Therefore, I set out to find a reliable brand of laptops
Upon finding the IdeaPad range, the Z580 quickly became my device of choice.
Once my device was fully set up with essential software, I started testing out games. The particular Z580 I own has the Intel HD 4000 integrated graphics. I had heard that this chip set would struggle with a lot of games. However, this is far from the truth. I am able to run games such as the latest Crysis game.
Another feature that is really helpful is the fan control. When playing games the device can actually get warm. However, you can control the Z580's fan with the touch sensitive buttons.
"
Review 19 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bicky
Owned Product:13-18 months
Operating System:Windows 8 Pro
Processor:Intel Core i3
Memory:4 GB or more

The Unique One.

Date: January 23, 2014
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance, dolby digital sound
Cons: Storage, Video card, Warranty, Display resolution, Wireless card, Memory, Support, Input/Output compatibility, Battery, Bluetooth, Weight, Security Features, Keyboard/peripherals, Included Software, Software compatibility, Processor, Build Quality, Screen size, Display performance, Durability
" excellent performance with core-i3 processer.it was 1 yr+ ago i ve brought this. during this period i ve never phoned to dealer or costumer-care.works good,sounds good,i think its the best i ever purchased..thank you "
Review 20 for Lenovo Z580
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doug
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 8
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Good Purchase

Date: January 13, 2014
Pros: Processor, Screen size, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Wireless card, Battery, Weight
" I Have a top of the line i7, with intel 4000. Very good for price runs minecraft as smooth as its gona get. But its very loud and thick. "