Lenovo Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Lenovo
Shop A1 Tablet or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Lenovo A1 Tablet

The ultra-portable, entry-level tablet with a dazzling 7" display

Average customer rating:
3.99 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
10
79 of 98(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for A1 Tablet
Review 1 for A1 Tablet
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OhioBrew
Owned Product:7-12 months

Poor long-term quality and performance

Date: February 7, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Wireless card, Screen size, Storage
Cons: Display resolution, Included Software, Software compatibility, Processor, Build Quality, Display performance
"I bought one of these tablets in May of 2012, and i was excited to receive it. It ran well for a few weeks, but started to show signs of lag early on, past the 21 day return policy. I ran the same performance test weekly, and watched as the specs fell ever so slightly each week. A factory restore fix them, but they were still lower than any comparably price tablet/phone. Now, almost 9 months later, the touch screen is having severe problems. Wherever i touch, the screen registers it at a different spot. This happens often enough that i cannot type emails, scroll through news, or play games without becoming agitated. I feel that the price was worth the performance and features, but the quality should be able to last for more than a year."
Review 2 for A1 Tablet
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MacGeek
Owned Product:7-12 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Ultimate
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

Loaded with Great Value

Date: January 22, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Memory, Support, Weight, Processor
"This is an entry Level Tablet . The GPS that functions without a 3G connection . and it works well unless you use it for an extended period of time then it locks up . Quickly solved by turning it off and then back on .
It has good front and rear cameras . I down load movies and watch them on the plane . The battery will take me most of the work day "unless using GPS" . And the memory can be expanded with the use of a MicroSD Card . Thats 16GB + 32GB ..
I wanted an iPad but it just did not have the features I wanted at the time and was more than twice the money .
Summery , it does everything that I want it to do, Just not all at once . Had it since July and still using it . I take it where I wont risk my Mac and find that I dont always need my mac.
I give it a solid 8
"
Review 3 for A1 Tablet
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
friguy
Owned Product:Less than a month

Nice tablet

Date: January 12, 2013
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Processor, Memory, Storage, Display resolution
Cons: Battery
"For the price, the A1 tablet is very nice. I use the Google store and the Amazon store both. This way I can get just about any app I want.
I wish it had better battery life. I have to charge it every day."
Review 4 for A1 Tablet
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GB007
Owned Product:Less than a month
Operating System:Windows XP Professional
Processor:Intel Pentium Dual Core
Memory:4 GB or more

Great Starter Tablet

Date: January 10, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Included software, Memory, Screen size, Display resolution
"I bought this for my wife for Christmas. I looked at the Apple I-Pad and others, but for the price and what you get, I cannot be more pleased. Easy to surf the net and the battery lasts over 7 hours of continuous use. You will be happy with this product."
Review 5 for A1 Tablet
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tabletuser567
Owned Product:Less than a month

Decent

Date: January 9, 2013
"My IdeaTab worked pretty well, but the box and guide it came with said it had 3G and could connect wirelessley. It did not, but overall it is a good device."
Review 6 for A1 Tablet
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aliseandra
Owned Product:1-6 months
Operating System:Windows 7 Home
Processor:Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory:4 GB or more

I love it!

Date: January 6, 2013
Pros: Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Warranty, Processor, Security Features, Support, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"This is my first tablet but I have used many of my friends' tablets so I was very familiar with the format. I love everything about the lenovo tablet. Ease of use, portability and functions. I find the operating system very stable and reliable. For the money, this system is perfect. I haven't experienced any glitches or problems so far."
Review 7 for A1 Tablet
OverallOverall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
samurai217
Owned Product:Less than a week
Memory:512KB

Good tablet with terrible display

Date: January 3, 2013
Pros: Included software, Bluetooth, Wireless card, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Video card, Weight, Display performance
"It looks nice and build quality feels good. But there is one deal breaker, display is terrible. It is so bad that it makes it very frustrating to use. It's not the bad resolution, just the LCD quality is bad, it is dim and kind of like passive reflective pixels instead of active and bright pixels. You can see your face more clear than the display content on the tablet screen. Viewing angle is also terrible, you tilt it 10 degrees on one side and you'll see negative image.
The screen transitions are also a bit jerky. While swiping from one desktop to another and opening an app, the transition is not very smooth. On the other hand once a game or video is open, it plays smooth. I think the processor is not slow but its either bad graphics engine or low LCD response time."
Review 8 for A1 Tablet
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
IndianTech
Owned Product:1-6 months

A Smart Android Advanced Reader

Date: January 2, 2013
Pros: Battery, Warranty, Support, Screen size, Storage
Cons: Display resolution, Weight, Keyboard/peripherals
"I purchased with tablet knowing its cons!
I want to use it for advanced reading, accessing research articles over legal proxies and others advanced feature on reference managers, file sharing.
But surprisingly this tablet works well with video chat too with Skype / Google Chat (But sad thing is front camera video is upside down during video chat).
Flash support really enriches the usability of this tablet even though the RAM and processor capacity are not so impressive.
Only worry is expecting an official upgrade from Lenovo for ICS. Lets see. I really love it, due to the combination of Android with this Hardware and the price."
Review 9 for A1 Tablet
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reyanaalexis
Owned Product:1-6 months

Best purchase Ever except...

Date: December 28, 2012
Pros: Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Processor, Security Features, Included software, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Video card, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
Cons: Warranty, Support, Battery
"My Lenovo Tablet was extremely cheap and also was exactly what I wanted in a tablet besides it being only 7". The tablet is awesome and runs good . The only problem is that when the chargers stopped working and the screen broke it is not covered in the warranty and there is no possible way for me to get it repaired or replaced."
Review 10 for A1 Tablet
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Theresa
Owned Product:Less than a week
Operating System:Windows 7 Professional
Processor:Intel Core i7
Memory:4 GB or more

The Best

Date: December 28, 2012
Pros: Weight, Included software, Memory, Video card, Screen size, Build Quality, Storage, Display resolution, Display performance
"I got this for my granson (8), It is a great starter tabelt. He uses it all the time, he just did his first viedo. For the $ it is a good deal.
I am going to get 2 more for his older brothers.
"
Review 11 for A1 Tablet
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Davydo
Owned Product:Just got it
Memory:512KB

I'm good with it.

Date: December 27, 2012
Pros: Battery, Weight, Processor, Security Features, Durability, Software compatibility, Memory, Bluetooth, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Display resolution, Screen size
"My first tablet of any kind, so I was looking for one that balanced features and was inexpensive. I am very satisfied and impressed so far. Time will tell if problems start to arise, but my initial experience as really good. Mine already had current updates and installing various apps for personal use, finance, emails, etc are fairly easy. My wife seems to like it too and she is more tech savy on these units than I am."
Review 12 for A1 Tablet
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TUAUMP
Owned Product:Less than a month
Memory:512KB

Looks good for a while and just trash

Date: December 26, 2012
Pros: Warranty, Processor, Memory, Wireless card, Keyboard/peripherals, Storage
Cons: Display resolution, Battery, Build Quality, Display performance, camaras
"I bought this as a gift, set it up for a few day and wrap it up for a gift and guess what it work fine for two whole day and it die (RIP IdealPad A11107) I want my money back!!!!"
Review 13 for A1 Tablet
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
leon
Owned Product:Just got it

So bad quality!!

Date: December 24, 2012
"12/12 /2012 online ordered
12/24/2012 receviced it
But that's very bad quality, three bottons is not working.
I want to return it.
"
Review 14 for A1 Tablet
OverallOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dyzuzu
Location:Florida
Owned Product:Less than a month
Processor:Quad Core

Most underrated company ever

Date: December 9, 2012
Pros: everything
"My son has a laptop it is unbelievable I recommend this to anyone . Graphics are the best there are no cons just get it....."
Review 15 for A1 Tablet
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mick
Location:Hartford, CT
Owned Product:7-12 months

Stay Away

Date: November 30, 2012
Cons: Memory, Support, Input/Output compatibility, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Processor, Storage, Video card, Warranty, Battery, Included Software, Display performance
"Had it for a several months, please don't buy if don't want to be frustrated with slow performance of this unit"
Review 16 for A1 Tablet
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Birdman
Location:Fresno, Ca
Owned Product:1-6 months

Awesome Value

Date: November 30, 2012
Pros: Warranty, Durability, Software compatibility, Video card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Battery, Support, Included software, Memory, Storage
Cons: Wireless card, Input/Output compatibility, Weight, Keyboard/peripherals, Processor
"I have had this product for about 6 months and just ordered one for my wife. Seems like you hear from those that have had problems more than those that love this unit.
First of all value:
Front and rear cameras! Works with Skype
Stand alone GPS (although download a better nav app) this works great! (No apple does this!)
LOTS of memory with expansion! (no Apple does this!)
Android market works great, more choices and more free stuff than Apple!
Built with internal armor!
Some challenges:
Soft navigation buttons are backlit (you will get used to this)
Does freeze up once in awhile (hold the power button down for 10 seconds to reboot)
Home menu screen does not display in landscape mode.
Overall this unit is reliable and built better than most tablets with a lot more features at hundreds less in price. I am proud to own on and recommend these to all my friends.
Go ahead you will not regret this!"
Review 17 for A1 Tablet
OverallOverall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ashobe
Location:Fayetteville, AR
Owned Product:13-18 months

basic reader

Date: November 28, 2012
Pros: Weight, Durability, Build Quality, Storage
Cons: Memory, Support, Processor, Battery, Software compatibility
"as a basic ready and 7 inch tablet it is great, but it is slow. Make sure you run the calibrate screen before you throw it out the window"
Review 18 for A1 Tablet
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mobility 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kaschu
Location:Vinhedo, SP, Brazil
Owned Product:1-6 months

Worst Purchase Ever

Date: November 23, 2012
Cons: Wireless card, Memory, Support, Input/Output compatibility, Bluetooth, Weight, Keyboard/peripherals, Build Quality, Processor, Screen size, Durability, Storage, Video card, Warranty, Display resolution, Battery, Security Features, Included Software, Software compatibility, Display performance, reliability
"While functioning, it was ok. But it went completely dead after 6 months of purchase. I bought it in the US and live in Brazil. Guess the warranty will not be extended here."
Review 19 for A1 Tablet
OverallOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mobility 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Myxibar
Location:Chicago, IL
Owned Product:1-6 months
Memory:4 GB or more

Before it's screen got stuck, it was perfect.

Date: November 19, 2012
Pros: Weight, Warranty, Software compatibility, Bluetooth, Video card, Screen size, Build Quality, Display performance, Display resolution, Battery, Input/Output compatibility, Support, Included software, Memory, Storage
Cons: Wireless card, Processor, Durability, some software stops or stalls the tablet
"Not only was the screen big enough to use, it was not too small.
Rated it 4 stars because of the little stops if you did something too quickly.
The speak option was good, but you had to be slow and speak loudly.
Super tablet, just don't pound on the screen so it doesn't get stuck like mine did.
The warranty coverage is AWESOME!!!!They will either fix or replace any part that malfunctions.
You can customize the whole look and mobility of your screen, perfect for all ages!
EVEN FOR CHILDREN THAT ARE RESPONSIBLE ENOUGH! ;P
Can't wait to get mine back, I'm sure it'll be great. New as before!"
Review 20 for A1 Tablet
OverallOverall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mobility 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IdeaPCpad
Location:MOUNT HOLLY NC
Owned Product:1-6 months

broken already

Date: November 12, 2012
Cons: Support, Warranty, Battery, Display performance
"broken within 2 mos and I have to pay to ship to be a new item refurbished....shoulda go a iPad"